Oahu Island Experience Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch & Dole Plantation reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Island Experience Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch & Dole Plantation

Overall Rating

4.92 4.92 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews
Post a review

Authentic, memorable and delicious experience!

Reviewed by: Rana, 2022/05/03

Our excellent tour guide Jonah-guru of all things Oahu-picked us up from our Wakiki hotel
*Malasada from a little truck (custard if you're a traditionalist, or chocolate if you're a chocoholic)
*Diamond head (crater), you can see some of the trails and scenic look out point. Aina Haina and Portlock areas have higher end real estate.
*Koko head crater where you can still see the old railway trail (built by the military-steep!)
*The prettiest (in my humble opinion) lookout point is Halona Blowhole, overlooking the lava tube that creates this lovely effect. Bonus: small secluded, pristine and one of the most filmed beaches: Halona Beach (aka Eternity Beach!)
*Sandy Beach, and the lighthouse at the end of Makapuu Point lighthouse Trail.
*100's of plumeria trees in the groves at Koko Crater Botanical Garden, with a nearby ranch for horses!
*Manana Island Seabird Sanctuary (Rabbit Island, lovely profile at an angle)
*Waimanalo Beach (home to some celebrities, careful with all the road construction-expect delays!)
*Inland, you see Olamana Trail (3 challenging peaks for hiking)
*Tropical Farms Macadamia Nuts Outlet store-sampling of coffee and nuts is definitely allowed!
*Filming preserve of Kualoa Ranch, as well other activities (such as horseback riding, and ziplining)
*Outline of Chinaman's Hat (equally beautiful in real life)
FOODIE ALERT: Kahuku Sugar Mill is THE highlight of the day! Food Truck Heaven and I wish I could eat my way through here. I recommend garlic shrimp with reaper sauce, and Ry's Poke on salad. Dessert overload, and dont forget the Kuilima Farm-Fruit Stand.
*Sunset Beach for surfing contests
*Shark's Cove and Pupukea with tide pools
*Haleiwa village and Haleiwa Beach, on a sunny and clear day, you can see the turtles at the shore.
*Dole Plantation- everything pineapple rules
Heading back, can't help but think I'd absolutely repeat this journey! Mahalo for our first exhilarating and family friendly Oahu Island Experience!!

  • Enjoying the scenery!

  • Macadamia Nut Farm Outlet

  • Halona Blowhole

Reply from activity provider

Hello Rana,

Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a good time with the family. We did a lot of touristing that day. I would love to take you around the island again if you ever get the chance to visit the Islands. The Garlic shrimp from Da Bald Guy is making me hungry now. I hope you had a great time in Hawaii and hope to see you guys one day again.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Beautiful and Breathtaking

Reviewed by: Ms Stanford, 2022/05/01

Our tour guide Stephane was great. She made the tour a lot of fun. We were able to capture some amazing views of the island. All the beach stops were beautiful, we saw turtles. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the natural beauty of Oahu Island outside of Waikiki.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Rosie,

Thank you for writing a review for us. We are glad you had a good time with Stephanie. I am glad you got to see the turtles. Sometimes there are there sometimes not.I will let Stephanie know about your comments. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing island tour!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2022/04/26

This was the highlight of our time on the island. We loved seeing different parts of the island and the tour guide was so knowledgeable about everything we saw. Everything was beautiful and the activities we did were super fun. The guide also adjusted the activities based on what we were most interested in. I would highly recommend this tour!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Emily,

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you had a great time with Stephanie. She really knows the Island well. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay on Oahu.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour to explore the whole island

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2022/03/27

We had a great time on the tour with John and would highly recommend this experience for those looking to explore the island. He was very knowledgeable and funny and adjusted the stops based on the interests of the group. There were many stops but there’s a great variety of things to see and you are given the perfect amount of time at each one! Thank you John :)

Reply from activity provider

Hello Jennifer,

Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a good time on the tour with John. He really like to take care of his customers. I hope you enjoyed your time in Hawaii and hope to see you again.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Personable and friendly tour guide

Reviewed by: Rebecca D, 2022/03/15

Jonah picked us up promptly at 8 and let us finished our breakfast that we picked up from the ABC store. We then went to pick up the other party and then followed the itinerary. He was very conversational and knew a lot about the island and all the best places to eat. He was a very honest person and shared personal stories about him and his family. We learned a lot about Hawaii and the north shore and was able to spot some crabs and sea turtles! He was a very safe driver and was very humorous. Definitely recommend as a first day experience on the island!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Rebecca,

I am glad you had a good time with John. I will let him know about the good things you said about him. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was an amazing tour! Jonah was a knowledgeable tour guide.

Reviewed by: Jpe, 2022/03/11

Jonah was one of the most accommodating tour guide hosts we have had. He was on time picking us up, he added additional stops for us and tried to point out every point of info he could find. He is very sincere and proud of being a family of Hawaii. We enjoyed the smaller vehicle which was clean. He offered hand sanitizer, water and a step to get into his vehicle. He allowed eating Hawaiian donuts. Told us not to worry about the sand. Said if you didn’t have sand on your feet he didn’t do his job. He provided local insight to the stops and along the way. I would give this tour with Jonah a must do for anyone visiting Oahu. The pace was relaxed and flexible. The sights will be forever lasting. Jonah provided information for future sightseeing and tips for travel. The cost of the trip was a value for that was seen and experienced. It exceeded our expectations. I typically don’t write reviews but this trip and Jonah made it a must.

Reply from activity provider

Hello John and Sally,

Thanks again for the review. It was a fun tour yesterday. Bobbleheads are in the process of being done as well as my hair products. I hope you guys enjoy the rest of your trip out here. Hope your sons like the $50 pineapples.. But thanks again.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories