Page 2) Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Overall Rating

4.92 4.92 / 5

Reviews

37 reviews
Post a review

Great tour to explore the whole island

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2022/03/27

We had a great time on the tour with John and would highly recommend this experience for those looking to explore the island. He was very knowledgeable and funny and adjusted the stops based on the interests of the group. There were many stops but there’s a great variety of things to see and you are given the perfect amount of time at each one! Thank you John :)

Reply from activity provider

Hello Jennifer,

Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a good time on the tour with John. He really like to take care of his customers. I hope you enjoyed your time in Hawaii and hope to see you again.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Experience

Reviewed by: ilene, 2022/03/22

The tour started with a prompt and convenient pickup from our hotel by our driver and guide, Jonah. It was nice that we stopped for malasadas from a Leonard’s bakery truck since we had such an early breakfast. As we made it out of the city our guide gave us local facts and insights about the different neighborhoods we passed through.
It was interesting to learn about an abandoned tramway used by the military in WW II that is now a hike trail near the Koko Head Crater. There were plenty of photo-ops at the Makapuu and Halona blowhole lookout and the Ka Iwi Scenic shoreline.
Although we ran into some traffic due to road construction, we still made it on schedule for the Macadamia Nut farm stop for shopping and the KuaLoa Park for more photos. Lunch at the Kahuku Sugar Mill was one of the trip’s highlights where we even got to chat with some local folks. We chose Da Bald guy food truck-- the fried ahi tuna and garlic shrimp plate combo was the best!
Next, we watched surfers catch waves and spotted turtles near Haleiwa shores. We then enjoyed driving through a stretch of farmland leading to the last of the trip stop which was the Dole Plantation.
I was happy to have chosen this “smaller group-size tour” in a smaller but comfortable van rather than being in a bus tour with fifty or more people. Our guide was personable…He offered to take our photos, gave us bottled water, and had a small stool ready for petite folks like us. We were even impressed by his knowledge of all Hawaii-Five-O and CSI Hawaii trivia! Overall, we got a grasp of life in the North shore. I would recommend this tour if you like a relaxed pace tour or for first time visitors.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Ilene,

Thank you for the review. I had a good time taking you guys around the Island. Da Bald Guy is one of the best food trucks out there. I was glad you got to experience the other side of the Island. Hope to see you guys again.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Personable and friendly tour guide

Reviewed by: Rebecca D, 2022/03/15

Jonah picked us up promptly at 8 and let us finished our breakfast that we picked up from the ABC store. We then went to pick up the other party and then followed the itinerary. He was very conversational and knew a lot about the island and all the best places to eat. He was a very honest person and shared personal stories about him and his family. We learned a lot about Hawaii and the north shore and was able to spot some crabs and sea turtles! He was a very safe driver and was very humorous. Definitely recommend as a first day experience on the island!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Rebecca,

I am glad you had a good time with John. I will let him know about the good things you said about him. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was an amazing tour! Jonah was a knowledgeable tour guide.

Reviewed by: Jpe, 2022/03/11

Jonah was one of the most accommodating tour guide hosts we have had. He was on time picking us up, he added additional stops for us and tried to point out every point of info he could find. He is very sincere and proud of being a family of Hawaii. We enjoyed the smaller vehicle which was clean. He offered hand sanitizer, water and a step to get into his vehicle. He allowed eating Hawaiian donuts. Told us not to worry about the sand. Said if you didn’t have sand on your feet he didn’t do his job. He provided local insight to the stops and along the way. I would give this tour with Jonah a must do for anyone visiting Oahu. The pace was relaxed and flexible. The sights will be forever lasting. Jonah provided information for future sightseeing and tips for travel. The cost of the trip was a value for that was seen and experienced. It exceeded our expectations. I typically don’t write reviews but this trip and Jonah made it a must.

Reply from activity provider

Hello John and Sally,

Thanks again for the review. It was a fun tour yesterday. Bobbleheads are in the process of being done as well as my hair products. I hope you guys enjoy the rest of your trip out here. Hope your sons like the $50 pineapples.. But thanks again.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Tour

Reviewed by: Chris Yankton, 2022/02/26

We had a great time with our tour. Our host Jonas was awesome. He shared tons of information about history and sites we visited. We definitely recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Chris,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great time on the tour. I hope you got to try Maguro Bros for poke. I hope you guys are enjoying your time in Kauai and hope to you are able to visit the Islands again.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Island Tour with a great guide!!

Reviewed by: Delbert, 2022/02/21

My first time to Hawaii and I wanted to experience and see all the island has to offer and this tour was exceptional! Our tour guide Jonah was awesome, and he took the time to answer all our questions as he drove us around the island. He also took pictures of us at all the stops and was accommodating to our needs and let me charge my phone while driving as well as offered us complimentary waters. He gave us ample time at each stop to enjoy the beautiful island and scenery. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is looking to explore all the islands have to offer. He picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel and navigated the tricky traffic situations with ease which made it nice to stay on track with the time. The van also was nice that it was a small enough group that it felt personalized, and we became friends with the other couples in our tour group as well.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Delbert,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great time on the tour with your Dad. Glad you got to see some of the surf contest at Sunset. I hope you had a great time in Hawaii and hope you can visit our islands again.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day trip! Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Mike C, 2022/01/11

Jonah was awesome! Very knowledgeable and patient. He takes his time to answer your questions. He goes above and beyond for his clients. Definitely recommended

Reply from activity provider

Hello Mike,

Thank you for spending your time your review. We really appreciate it. I hope you have a great rest of your trip and hope you found a good Korean Restaurant. I am glad you had to good time and hope you enjoyed seeing the big waves on the North Shore. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and hope you have a safe trip back with the family to Calgary.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories