Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with FREE Cocktails [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with FREE Cocktails [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.79 4.79 / 5

Reviews

61 reviews
Post a review

Amazing experience at an unbelievable price!

Reviewed by: GarimaT, 2021/07/20

We loved everything about this experience - the crew was extremely informed and friendly.
- our 21-24 year old kids stayed back to chat with the crew for 20 minutes after we came back on shore and came away with so many tips and recommendations.

We saw 3 turtles and so many fish! On our way back we had the complimentary cocktails and great music.

For $66 a head it was the most cost effective option around. We would love to do it again and we highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crew was amazing

Reviewed by: Ronnie, 2021/05/28

Went by myself with three kids, they were amazing at making sure none of kids died . This was our first time snorkeling so it was very much a learning experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Gheahndra, 2021/05/26

Super fun experience, all three guides were very nice and great hosts. They really kept a look out on all of their guests to ensure their safety. If I ever came back I would definitely do it again.

  • Going to our destination

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Angel Zielinski, 2021/05/19

The staff were amazing! Mai Tai’s were great. We saw a turtle and some fish. Wonderful experience

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a great crew and experience!

Reviewed by: Irene and Daniel , 2021/05/06

Turtles were amazing, Mai tais delish, and the crew was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Kiah, 2021/04/28

This cruise was so amazing. The water and the view looked beautiful. Got to see turtles and fish. Definitely need to be a decent swimmer if you want to be successful at getting to we're the turtles are at but you are provided with life jackets. And the bonus is after your done snorkeling the host give you Mai Tai's and beers on the trip back to shore! I would highly recommend this cruise it was one of the highlights of my trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Ride!!!

Reviewed by: Diane Spearman, 2021/04/28

Probably the best boat ride I’ve ever been on! Crew was fantastic. Drinks were great! Good vibes all around! Would definitely visit again. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An excellent time!

Reviewed by: Carly, 2021/04/24

A fun few hours on the water with a great crew! Would highly recommended for an addition to your time in Waikiki!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Yien, 2021/03/06

The guys were great hosts!! Fun, lively, supportive, educated.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Scott, 2021/01/28

There was a huge storm the night before, so we were unable to swim with turtles. HOWEVER, these guys still offered to take us on a sail, even though we were the only two guests on the boat. They said, "Well, you booked it, so we still wanted to take you out on the boat." We saw several different schools of dolphins, and they were experts in steering close to them and sticking with them so we could get some regally close up videos! Music was fun, and they shared lots of interesting info with us throughout the sail. I highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great bang for your buck!

Reviewed by: Amanda K, 2020/12/04

An amazing boating and snorkeling experience with an incredibly reasonable price! The crew was friendly and good-looking, the boat was beautiful, and the trip was just long enough to get a good fix of the sea without getting too cooked on the water. Plus with snorkeling gear (sans fins) and drinks!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was a lovely day out and the crew were really friendly! Great snorkeling experience.

Reviewed by: Jaco M, 2019/03/30

Overall it was a good experience. The water was clear. The boat was in good condition. The crew were friendly and professional. Snorkeling gear was in good condition. I can suggest taking fins if you feel like it. The trip was a good 2h. Good snorkeling with heaps of turtles and fish followed by a nice sailing cruise. The drinks were good en more than enough to go around. Most definitely worth going!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip! Excellent value and an experience we will remember for ever

Reviewed by: Will C, 2019/02/17

Wow! We had such a good time on the boat this morning. Was convenient to get the boat at 10.30 just after breakfast from right on the beach. Crew were friendly and just a short journey out to Turtle Canyon! The crew were fun and helpful, and when we got to Turtle Canyon we were lucky enough to see 6+ turtles, many fish and the crew/ lifeguard/ guide pointed out a few extra interesting things. We had plenty of time to be in the water looking at the turtles, most people returned to the boy long before they had to and enjoyed a few drinks in a beautiful setting.
We looked out for whales or dolphins on the way back but didn’t get lucky, Aparently they are there though and can sometimes be seen.
They provided life jackets which were good to snorkel with as don’t have to take too much effort to stay floating and can easily deflate if you want to dive down.
Not was not too crowded, we had only about 15 people but they did say they can do up to 49 people and I imagine that would be very crowded!
At turtle canyon there were quite a few other boats but if you were patient it wasn’t that bad in the water snorkeling around, just watch out for any collisions with other swimmers!
The crew were good and kept an eye on us in the water at all times too, letting people know if they were going too far or anything and also pointing out where the turtles are!
In summary, something we would love to do again and would certainly recommend to any other people visiting Hawaii!
There isn’t much shade on the bot was one thing with nothing - so take a hat if it’s a sunny day!
Crew were very generous providing drinks on board too! I’d be surprised if anyone managed to have all three free drinks though after the snorkel (no alcohol before swimming) it’s only 20 mins back to the beach.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories