This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

X-Treme Waikiki Parasailing & Jet Ski Ride Combo


Attended as (Families) Reviews

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Brittany, 2017/06/17

This was the highlight of my family's vacation. The parasailing was beautiful and so smooth. The instructor was very friendly, experienced, funny and made our group of newbies feel very comfortable. I would definitely go back to this company!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just so-so

Reviewed by: cueno, 2016/07/06

Wind was really strong so parasailing was tandem instead of side-by-side then jet skiing was REALLY salty and just in a circle (boring!). Would not recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. All parasailing activities are seated side-by-side. It is up to the captain's discretion as to how the party can fly because not only is the weight information a factor but the actual weather conditions at that time will be the deciding factor.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Veltra Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

X-treme Parasailing Tour & Jet Ski Combo

Reviewed by: Mary M, 2016/03/06

We had the BEST time with this excursion! Beautiful day on the bay and the crew was great! My son (who is not comfortable with heights) loved the parasailing experience. We also had a really good time with the jet skis! Great day over all!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day of our trip by far!

Reviewed by: Nikki Nguyen, 2015/06/24

We have 13 and 16yr old boys and it was a blast. Not scary at all. My son is scared of heights and he wasn't afraid once we lifted off the boat :) The jet skiing felt safe even for my 16yr old. It's in a lagoon, so no sharks! Lol. They go fast and are a blast. We all giggled the whole time! We've done a lot this vacation but thi see combo was our favorite by far!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Canales Family, 2015/06/19

Our family did know what to expect, however we had a fantastic time from the Trolley Shuttle to the Parasailing Crew and the Jet Ski riding. Thank You!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pass on the jet ski

Reviewed by: Detroit, 2014/04/25

Had a great experience with the parasail crew. Hope my pictures on the DVD reflects my excitement


  • couldn't get any other pics with my camera

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN IN THE SUN

Reviewed by: Rosie & Stacey K., 2013/07/17

My 13 yr.old daughter and I went parasailing and jet skiing for the first time. I was a little nervous about parasailing, but loved jet skiing except for the water being splashed in our eyes all the time. I wore sun glasses but need goggles, but would definitely do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flying Above Water

Reviewed by: Ryan Q, 2011/12/14

Starting out even thinking about this, I was very nervous at first. All these questions in my mind about how safe it was and if something were to happen while I was up there. But after just relaxing, going out in the water and having the guys help us cool off and get into the air, it was a blast! We got to see Hawaii from an angle and seat that no other place could compare. They have a great boat with really well tested equipment for parasailing.

The jet skis were rad, my arms were so tired at the end from hanging on while hitting curves going 20 mph on water and topping it out on some straightaway stretches at 36 mph. That doesn't sound like much, but when you are on water with some choppy waves adding to the fun, that is fast!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories