X-Treme Watersports - Waikiki Parasailing Adventure reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

X-Treme Watersports - Waikiki Parasailing Adventure

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

121 reviews
Post a review

Fun

Reviewed by: Luke, 2021/10/23

I had never been parasailing. It was worth it but your only in the air for a short period of time. Coming from an adrenaline junky, I was hopefully it would be more. Guides were cool and super fun. Wouldn't do it again. But just because it wasn't that big of thrill

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Trip

Reviewed by: James C., 2021/09/11

The staff was extremely knowledgeable and fun to be around while on the boat. Would definitely go on this trip again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: JMZ, 2021/08/04

Booking the activity reservation, awesome.
Friendly reminders regarding my reservation, awesome. The parasail experience, awesome. Only gripe was the not-so-friendly attendant at the window prior to boarding our boat/parasail.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1st time Parasailing

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2021/06/28

This was my family’s first time in Hawaii and first time parasailing. Let me first say how the booking experience was amazing. The day of our parasail adventure we checked in at the booth. The young lady working that morning was so helpful and had great customer service. When I checked in she explained the 2 pieces of paperwork each adult had to sign. Her phone rang handled her business with the customer on the phone and then apologized and thanked me for being patient. Next she explained everything we needed to know, where we needed to wait etc. Check in process smooth and straight to the point. Then our boat arrives I forgot the young mans name but he was so awesome. Captain Mac I believe his name was, was also amazing. What to expect was clearly explained, directions clearly explained and a sense of humor made our first time parasailing all worth it. Definitely a memory that will not be forgotten. Book with Xtreme an experience you won’t forget !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail anywhere from 700-1000ft into the air to enjoy a unique view of Waikiki beach, Diamond head and much more!

Reviewed by: Miguel , 2021/06/26

Got to parasail 850ft in the air. Funny crew that will help you relax and enjoy the experience to the fullest. If you are lucky, they will dip you into the ocean with your permission.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Meagan, 2021/05/16

This was one of my favorite things that I did during my trip to Hawaii! Highly recommend the 1000 feet line--you get an amazing view of the island! The staff were so nice and made sure everyone felt comfortable. It was truly an amazing experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2021/02/16

We really enjoyed parasailing! The crew definitely kept us laughing and entertained the entire time. I would definitely recommend doing this activity .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Praveen & Giorgia , 2019/11/29

Beautiful day with really lovely and funny hosts. Hosts were very awesome. Wish we could have done this activity for longer. Really fun day. No complaints from me. Would definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had the best time!

Reviewed by: Kim Tate, 2019/11/20

We had the time of our life. The crew were hilarious and made us laughed so hard. I would do it again 100 times! It was a huge adrenaline rush up at 1000 feet!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible! My new favorite water sport+

Reviewed by: Ashley Kimble, 2019/06/01

I was TERRIFIED to go parasailing. The team that took us out was funny, lighthearted and made me feel completely at ease. What an incredible experience and a lifetime memory as part of our round-the-world honeymoon! Thank you for everything!! Highly recommend this to anyone who has even an inkling of a desire to go! ♡

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

That was scary

Reviewed by: Cassidy, 2018/12/09

They guys were awesome to deal with and worked hard as it was super windy!
We were scared though as the winds were so powerful and they struggled getting the shoot up.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Ayline , 2018/06/17

We had a lot of fun!! I personally thought it was going to be scary, but it turned out to be more fun than scary.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bucket list!

Reviewed by: Annette, 2017/10/12

This was amazing! Everyone should try it at least once in their lives. Great crew, very helpful and fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

loved it!

Reviewed by: Jeanette, 2017/09/24

My daughter and granddaughter enjoyed the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sam, 2017/09/22

Great experience
Friendly instructor very affordable price

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good times!

Reviewed by: Peter, 2017/08/16

That was an awesome adventure! My brother and I had a blast we just wish the ride was at least ten minutes longer. Besides that the crew was very professional but also new how to have a good time. We would definitely do it again. Although for future customers you should add some time for the price! Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip and team!

Reviewed by: Robins, 2017/07/29

Team was great and super helpful and friendly! Loved the parasailing, we were up for nearly 10-15 minutes and it was great to see Oahu like this. Pickup and return was easy and efficient! Would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Adventurous

Reviewed by: CL, Houston, 2017/07/29

Great adventure for any age - my mom (81) and aunt (76) had a blast swinging 1,000 feet up taking in the breathtaking views of Oahu. Lots of fun with a dip or two into the Pacific Ocean before being brought back into the boat. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a different perspective of Hawaii and the beautiful blue ocean.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: California Keith, 2017/07/21

Captain Dan and his first mate were professional, efficient and gracious. My 3 kids (17,15,12) and I had a great parasail experience with X-treme. We got every bit of airtime we paid for, and then some. I was thoroughly impressed with the Captain's dexterous maneuvering as he dipped us in and out of the ocean. The first mate got everyone clipped in and clipped out so smoothly that there was almost zero down time in between us parasailers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Jasmin Florian , 2017/07/15

I got this as a gift for my husband for Fathers Day !! So my 2 teens would go up with him . They had never been on it and they loved it !! They loved the staff and how fun they were!! I came on as a spectator and I loved the boat ride and being able to be there with my little family seeing them so EXCITED!! Loved the pictures we bought ! They were amazing!!! Next trip .. I'm booking another one !!!

  • They are getting Ready !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers!

Reviewed by: Belle, 2017/07/03

I've been wanting to go parasailing with my boyfriend for the experience and adrenaline rush!! Found this website thru my cousin who lives in Hawaii and looked thru the activities. Found parasailing at a good price and was excited!
The employees helped ease our nerves and pick up was super awesome and convenient! They also offered picture taking! Relieved I didn't have to ask anyone to use my phone to take our pics
Would definitely try it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Lokelani, 2017/05/20

So much fun!!!!! I thought the guy I the office was a bit rude, but didn't let that effect my rating. The guys on the boat were so nice & friendly, made my family feel so comfortable. Awesome experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: JenS, 2017/04/10

This trip was great, it was a lot of fun. The guides kept us safe and comfortable, it was efficient and very fun! Do expect to get wet.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Hynda, 2017/03/10

This has been on our bucket list for years. We had an amazing time. Crew were friendly and professional and we felt completely safe. Would fo it again!!

  • Exhilarating!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail adventure

Reviewed by: Lil B., 2017/02/27

This was an awesome experience and my husband and I had a great time! We both felt very safe at all times and were provided with mandatory life jackets as a safety measure. From the hotel pick up to the drop off, everyone was pleasant, courteous and met all our expectations. I would highly recommend this company again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Christie Mowry, 2017/02/17

Parasailing was the #1 thing I wanted to do on Oahu. The boat was in great shape. The staff was informative and courteous. They were not aware, but I've recently lost almost 80lbs, so I've never been able to do this activity with my family before, I was nervous. They were so calm and their instructions were clear. I had the most amazing experience and cannot imagine not doing it again! Buy the photos!!! They are soooo worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time!

Reviewed by: Cody, 2017/01/01

We had a great time on our trip and the guys were funny. We went on the last trip of the day and it felt a bit rushed. I paid extra for the Xtreme Parasail package which advertises 10-12 minutes but only got just over 6 minutes from my recorded GoPro time. We ended up going with the photo package and the pics turned out great. Thank you for the great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quick, fun, and friendly!

Reviewed by: Sara, 2016/09/13

What a fun, fast excursion located near Waikiki! We did the 9 AM tour in the morning and it was clear and sunny! The crew has the system down to get all parties in/out of the harness easily and having a great time. They even offered to take pictures and videos for $30 extra which we took advantage of. We had a great time parasailing, and was off to our next adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best/First Time Parasailing

Reviewed by: Nese, 2016/08/02

I sent my husband and two oldest sons 13 & 16 parasailling for the first time. They said it was one of the best experiences they've ever done and would go again. Just wish I could've gotten a picture or video of it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Upgraded parasail

Reviewed by: kermit, 2016/07/21

This was an awesome start to our vacation, we were so impressed with the courtesy shuttle, and when we got there after seeing the boat and arriving previous group we upgraded..well worth it and the photo package was definitly worth it highly reccommend this service

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories