Waikiki Parasailing Tour Adventure by X-Treme Watersports reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Parasailing Tour Adventure by X-Treme Watersports

Overall Rating

4.60 4.60 / 5

Reviews

128 reviews
Post a review

Parasailing with ease!!!!

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2022/10/17

The two gentlemen running the operation that day were awesome! Super chill and laid back! The young blonde at the XTreme Watersports booth, where you check in, was super sweet! Checking in was easy! Wait time: minimal! Overall fun: 10 out of 10! Do yourself a favor and book your parasailing adventure with XTreme Watersports!!!!! Definitely would return again!!!!

Oh, and don’t forget to tip them!! They really are busting their butts all day to make your adventure memorable!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Caroline Kawazoe, 2022/06/25

Dylan and Mack were very hospitable and entertaining. They showed they were knowledgeable and experienced. My family of four (two teenagers) had a great time. Check in was fast and easy. I would definately recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You were awesome!

Reviewed by: Krystal, 2022/06/15

They guys were awesome! It was a great first parasailing experience ever!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding experience

Reviewed by: Payal, 2022/04/06

The activity was so much fun. We enjoyed a lot. The guys made us feel comfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Exhilarating Way to See Hawaii

Reviewed by: Hawaii Explorer, 2022/03/01

This X-Treme Ride on Waikiki's Parasailing Adventure was the PERFECT way to end our Oahu vacation. Waikiki and the beautiful sunny day were the perfect backdrop for our last adventure before we went home to the snowy state of Maine! The crew members were awesome and made this so easy and fun. We were able to sit back and enjoy the ride. They offer a photo package so even if you are doing this alone you can still have a bunch of GREAT photos of you living in the moment. I would definitely recommend this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

what an experience

Reviewed by: Imani Brooks, 2022/01/26

What an experience!!! I was terrified at first and they made me feel so comfortable. I would go again and again and again ! so much fun ! thank you hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flying High!

Reviewed by: Mary, 2021/12/28

The was the BEST parasailing we’ve ever done - and we’ve done several on both coasts of the mainland and different islands. Although the seas were a bit rough, the parasailing was outstanding. The captain and crew of Freedom were gems. My son said he would give them a 6 out of 5 stars - lol.
Definitely go for the 1000 feet! The windy day really had us flying well above any of the competition.
Will do this one again on our next visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Luke, 2021/10/23

I had never been parasailing. It was worth it but your only in the air for a short period of time. Coming from an adrenaline junky, I was hopefully it would be more. Guides were cool and super fun. Wouldn't do it again. But just because it wasn't that big of thrill

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Trip

Reviewed by: James C., 2021/09/11

The staff was extremely knowledgeable and fun to be around while on the boat. Would definitely go on this trip again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: JMZ, 2021/08/04

Booking the activity reservation, awesome.
Friendly reminders regarding my reservation, awesome. The parasail experience, awesome. Only gripe was the not-so-friendly attendant at the window prior to boarding our boat/parasail.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1st time Parasailing

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2021/06/28

This was my family’s first time in Hawaii and first time parasailing. Let me first say how the booking experience was amazing. The day of our parasail adventure we checked in at the booth. The young lady working that morning was so helpful and had great customer service. When I checked in she explained the 2 pieces of paperwork each adult had to sign. Her phone rang handled her business with the customer on the phone and then apologized and thanked me for being patient. Next she explained everything we needed to know, where we needed to wait etc. Check in process smooth and straight to the point. Then our boat arrives I forgot the young mans name but he was so awesome. Captain Mac I believe his name was, was also amazing. What to expect was clearly explained, directions clearly explained and a sense of humor made our first time parasailing all worth it. Definitely a memory that will not be forgotten. Book with Xtreme an experience you won’t forget !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail anywhere from 700-1000ft into the air to enjoy a unique view of Waikiki beach, Diamond head and much more!

Reviewed by: Miguel , 2021/06/26

Got to parasail 850ft in the air. Funny crew that will help you relax and enjoy the experience to the fullest. If you are lucky, they will dip you into the ocean with your permission.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Meagan, 2021/05/16

This was one of my favorite things that I did during my trip to Hawaii! Highly recommend the 1000 feet line--you get an amazing view of the island! The staff were so nice and made sure everyone felt comfortable. It was truly an amazing experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2021/02/16

We really enjoyed parasailing! The crew definitely kept us laughing and entertained the entire time. I would definitely recommend doing this activity .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Praveen & Giorgia , 2019/11/29

Beautiful day with really lovely and funny hosts. Hosts were very awesome. Wish we could have done this activity for longer. Really fun day. No complaints from me. Would definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had the best time!

Reviewed by: Kim Tate, 2019/11/20

We had the time of our life. The crew were hilarious and made us laughed so hard. I would do it again 100 times! It was a huge adrenaline rush up at 1000 feet!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible! My new favorite water sport+

Reviewed by: Ashley Kimble, 2019/06/01

I was TERRIFIED to go parasailing. The team that took us out was funny, lighthearted and made me feel completely at ease. What an incredible experience and a lifetime memory as part of our round-the-world honeymoon! Thank you for everything!! Highly recommend this to anyone who has even an inkling of a desire to go! ♡

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

That was scary

Reviewed by: Cassidy, 2018/12/09

They guys were awesome to deal with and worked hard as it was super windy!
We were scared though as the winds were so powerful and they struggled getting the shoot up.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Ayline , 2018/06/17

We had a lot of fun!! I personally thought it was going to be scary, but it turned out to be more fun than scary.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bucket list!

Reviewed by: Annette, 2017/10/12

This was amazing! Everyone should try it at least once in their lives. Great crew, very helpful and fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

loved it!

Reviewed by: Jeanette, 2017/09/24

My daughter and granddaughter enjoyed the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sam, 2017/09/22

Great experience
Friendly instructor very affordable price

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good times!

Reviewed by: Peter, 2017/08/16

That was an awesome adventure! My brother and I had a blast we just wish the ride was at least ten minutes longer. Besides that the crew was very professional but also new how to have a good time. We would definitely do it again. Although for future customers you should add some time for the price! Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip and team!

Reviewed by: Robins, 2017/07/29

Team was great and super helpful and friendly! Loved the parasailing, we were up for nearly 10-15 minutes and it was great to see Oahu like this. Pickup and return was easy and efficient! Would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Adventurous

Reviewed by: CL, Houston, 2017/07/29

Great adventure for any age - my mom (81) and aunt (76) had a blast swinging 1,000 feet up taking in the breathtaking views of Oahu. Lots of fun with a dip or two into the Pacific Ocean before being brought back into the boat. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a different perspective of Hawaii and the beautiful blue ocean.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: California Keith, 2017/07/21

Captain Dan and his first mate were professional, efficient and gracious. My 3 kids (17,15,12) and I had a great parasail experience with X-treme. We got every bit of airtime we paid for, and then some. I was thoroughly impressed with the Captain's dexterous maneuvering as he dipped us in and out of the ocean. The first mate got everyone clipped in and clipped out so smoothly that there was almost zero down time in between us parasailers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Jasmin Florian , 2017/07/15

I got this as a gift for my husband for Fathers Day !! So my 2 teens would go up with him . They had never been on it and they loved it !! They loved the staff and how fun they were!! I came on as a spectator and I loved the boat ride and being able to be there with my little family seeing them so EXCITED!! Loved the pictures we bought ! They were amazing!!! Next trip .. I'm booking another one !!!

  • They are getting Ready !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers!

Reviewed by: Belle, 2017/07/03

I've been wanting to go parasailing with my boyfriend for the experience and adrenaline rush!! Found this website thru my cousin who lives in Hawaii and looked thru the activities. Found parasailing at a good price and was excited!
The employees helped ease our nerves and pick up was super awesome and convenient! They also offered picture taking! Relieved I didn't have to ask anyone to use my phone to take our pics
Would definitely try it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Lokelani, 2017/05/20

So much fun!!!!! I thought the guy I the office was a bit rude, but didn't let that effect my rating. The guys on the boat were so nice & friendly, made my family feel so comfortable. Awesome experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: JenS, 2017/04/10

This trip was great, it was a lot of fun. The guides kept us safe and comfortable, it was efficient and very fun! Do expect to get wet.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories