This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Fireworks Sail Cruise with Open Bar (Friday Only)

Overall Rating

4.60 4.60 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews
Post a review

Amazing trip!!!

Reviewed by: Matt, 2019/07/13

We had a great time on this cruise. the drinks were awesome and the crew knew what they were doing. They got us right in line for the Fireworks show. epic night and the bonus was a full moon. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Kosmogirl , 2019/06/21

Great time love the fireworks
And they were very friendly and as much alcohol as you want ,so beautiful on the water .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Vibe!

Reviewed by: Erika, 2018/10/01

My boyfriend and I got this to see the fireworks. It was amazing, drinks were good, vibe was great, service was perfect. Casual attire. Barefoot cruise. Any age would enjoy it. I would recommend this to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Brian S., 2018/05/14

Had a good time- definitely recommend. Crew were fun and drinks were good!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride!

Reviewed by: Kim Bogadi, 2018/05/08

The personnel were attentive to the needs of their clients. Check in was a breeze.
Sailing on this catamaran was an enjoyable time, along with good drinks and a great view!
The skipper and bartender/2nd hand were very friendly, entertaining and are very competent sailors. I would recommend this activity to anyone who likes to sail and want to see a portion of the island from a different perspective, this ride is for you! I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Amanda , 2018/05/07

We loved it so much we're going to be booking again for next Friday!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Probably the best way to see Friday night fireworks!

Reviewed by: Lisa Macklem, 2018/01/07

Our Captain Ryan and bartender Phillippe were great. Nice way to see the fireworks. We weren't interested in drinking, but the bar was open.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pep rally atmosphere

Reviewed by: Caryq, 2017/10/09

Attentive crew, but loud music, much drinking, rah-rah attitude from staff. Prefer peaceful to enjoy view.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice evening

Reviewed by: Lyn, 2016/09/05

great cruise. Enjoyed our evening cruise and the fireworks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks Sail & BBQ Dinner Buffet

Reviewed by: Kathryn, 2015/12/06

The weather was a little disappointing with some light rain but aside from that everything was fantastic. Fireworks were spectacular and the evening was topped off by a lovely bbq dinner - so good we went back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cocktails and Fireworks - Awesome

Reviewed by: Mr Ed, 2015/11/23

The Holokai beached itself with time to spare and after a quick clean up on board when the previous group departed( the boat, not died), there was a name check and then with footwear secured in boxes to be taken on board, we climbed the steps and got underway. There was the usual safety briefing re life jackets and areas to stand and not stand in, then the bar was open and the cocktails were served - delicious. The sea was a bit choppy but it didn't detract from the awesomeness of sailing, drinking cocktails and watching fireworks - with my wife. It doesn't get any better. The crew were great and I got the feeling that even though we were drinking, they wouldn't allow it get out of hand. Very professional and very enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2015/07/13

What a great way to spend a Hawaiian sunset!
Capt Jake and Travis made sure we enjoyed our cruise.
Dinner at the Shorebird was good, Friday night fireworks and Karaoke was a bonus

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Experience

Reviewed by: James, 2015/06/28

The catamaran sail was a great experience. The crew were friendly and enthusiastic and the other passengers were all happy to chat. Getting to see the fireworks from the ocean is an amazing thing and I am very pleased that I went. I would definitely go again next time I am in Honolulu and I recommend it whole-heartedly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Kezzat, 2015/04/27

The sunset sail wasn't actually at sunset and we didn't get underway till 1/2 hour past sunset and 1/4 hour past the said sail time. We also finished early only spending 1 hour sailing. Having said that I would still recommend as it was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Diana, 2015/04/12

fireworks were amazing. Ride was great and just long enough. Very relaxing. Crew members were nice and funny. Drinks were delicious.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories