Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour - Visit Hawaii TV & Hollywood Movie Sites [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour - Visit Hawaii TV & Hollywood Movie Sites [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.90 4.90 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews
Post a review

It was an amazing day, on a great tour, wonderful site! Somewhat relieved our stress and anxieties during this pandemic.

Reviewed by: Ms.Ems, 2020/10/21

My kids have been anticipating getting out after a couple of lockdowns in Hawaii due to COVID-19. Saturday morning, while their Dad was off for work, we decided to visit Kualoa Ranch. After reading more of their implementation of COVID-19 safety protocol, we felt safe and confident to take one of their tours, so we decided to book their Movie Sites Tour. I also love the fact that HawaiiActivities.com never fails to provide most up-to-date information which is how we found this to be available on that same day.
Upon entering the premises at Kualoa Ranch, numerous signs were displayed to remind guests and staff about wearing their masks, washing hands/ hand sanitizing, and practice social distancing. At the entrance, they checked our temperature and collected our information (first & last name for each of my party members, an email address, and a phone number for contact tracing. Staff & employees, including our tour guide, were wearing face masks. They also installed Plexiglas in every counter (information desks, check-in, ticket desks).
When we got through the gift shop, and the restaurant, hand sanitizers & disinfecting spray/ wipes were also readily available in many areas. We felt safe.
With everything that has been happening around us, it was a wonderful feeling to be out and explore again. We enjoyed our visit, and the Movie Sites Tour was fun! My son (8-year-old) really loved it and have been asking to go back and do horseback riding. My teenagers said they learned a lot! The tour guide was funny and informative, made us laugh throughout the tour! He has great sense of humor; he even brought a dinosaur toy with him for our photo taking at Jurassic Park and I loved how the photo came out!
It was a great day! We were there as a family 10 years ago and we will visit again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time at the ranch!

Reviewed by: Michael, 2020/02/11

Kualoa Ranch is beautiful and probably my favorite place on Oahu. There is so much to do there! This is a bus tour that offers an awesome experience driving through the heart of the ranch and listening to the guides commentary about the different movies that were filmed there. The bus makes multiple stops along the way so you can get out, walk around, and take pictures as you please. Overall good tour. The guide was very knowledgable and made it fun. Looking for something to do on Oahu, check out Kualoa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun

Reviewed by: Mary, 2020/02/03

Our guide Lani was very fun and knowledgeable. She has worked there food 28yrs. We were able to see a lot of areas where films as TV shows were shot. We highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love it!

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2019/02/25

I went to one of the many Adventures at Kualoa Ranch with my grandson. I took him to the Hollywood Movie Site Tour and we love it! My grandson is 5 years old and he loves dinosaurs and was so excited to see the Jurassic Park movie site, and believe it or not he was so excited to see the sign that appears on the movie. Also, all that bones and of course the dinosaurs. He was so happy!!!
For me was much more then I expected, everything was so beautiful and the lady who was guiding us, I think her name is Fono, wow ... she was awesome!
Everything was so beautiful and we enjoyed it a lot! I highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The VIP Tour given by George was FANTASTIC.

Reviewed by: Ken, 2018/02/25

The tour was great, George our tour guide provided an up close and personal look at the behind the scene props and WWII History of the Ranch. It was fun to see and stand next to some of the Jurassic Park sets which were used during the actual filming. Afternoon cruise was OK, but it would have been better if it sailed out to some of the sights highlighted like the Chinese Hat and the Island where Gilligan's Island was filmed. Food at their Buffet was very good and plentiful. All was well worth the money paid and I would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour for movie buffs

Reviewed by: BRW, 2018/01/13

This was a terrific tour well worth the cost. We were driven around the Kualoa Ranch in a comfortable Mercedes van for 2 and 1/2 hours by a guide who had great information, and we were shown filming sites from our favorite movies and TV shows. We were able to enter a site still standing from Jurassic World, and take pictures by the log from Jurassic Park where Sam Neill and the kids hid during the dinosaur stampede. We were able to walk around the bone yard from Kong:Skull Island and see locations from the new Jumanji film which opened and we saw in Honolulu 2 days later. We walked around a fish pond that was used in many movies and we were taken to a a WWII bunker on the side of a mountain that had a lot of movie memorabilia including the submarine from Lost. We were even given popcorn, candy and cold water to enjoy on the trip. We had a wonderful time and have many terrific pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Premier movie tour

Reviewed by: David, 2017/09/22

If you only do one thing here do the premier movie tour.. The afternoon cruise was a nice way to finish the visit

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!

Reviewed by: Lisa Fatouros , 2017/06/01

Was a great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and was very entertaining. Well worth the money. Definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2017/03/28

this was a great day with plenty of variety. The guide we had was able to continue (seemingly without drawing breath) with an informative and entertaining history of the site. At the same time driving safely and ensuring that we didn't miss a thing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories