Waikiki Sunset Dinner & Fireworks Sail with Cocktails - Spirit of Aloha Cruises reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Sunset Dinner & Fireworks Sail with Cocktails - Spirit of Aloha Cruises

Overall Rating

4.27 4.27 / 5

Reviews

66 reviews
Post a review

Sunset + City lights + Fireworks

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/09/29

LOVED this catamaran! I had been on this same catamaran previously for their Turtle Canyon snorkel cruise so I knew I would like the boat. I liked that the boat check-in was here in Waikiki at the Hilton Village making it super convenient. This saves some transit time from going to some of the farther harbors (i.e. Kewalo Basin Harbor, Honolulu Harbor, etc.). We spent the best day just hanging out at the beach then just walked over to the Port Hilton kiosk to check-in.

I also liked the later departure time than most other sunset cruises so we could have a full beach day and still have time to hop on the catamaran. The dinner was a smaller portion prepackaged & more like appetizers than a full-on dinner. The drinks were tasty & buying more beyond the 2 included was $2/each - not a bad bargain. Since we were on the Hilton's pier, we were super close to the fireworks and were coming into the Port Hilton just as the fireworks were going off.

If you get cold easily, I would recommend packing a windbreaker or light sweater. It doesn't get cold here but it does get VERY BREEZY on the water at night once the sun goes down. I had a super light windbreaker which I didn't actually have to even use until about 1.5 hours into the cruise.

Overall, great cruise! So much fun!

  • Gorgeous view from the water!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time, great views

Reviewed by: Jmm, 2022/09/04

This is a fun and laid-back way to get great views of the island. Mix of relaxed sailing and hitting some waves. Fireworks ar the end are exciting. Food and drinks are OK, not a ton of options, but the crew takes amazing care of you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Justin, 2022/09/04

Crew was awesome, food was good, great all around experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super crew, beautiful evening!

Reviewed by: Mel, 2022/08/22

From the moment our captain greeted us we knew this was going to be a fun cruise. The staff was wonderfully accommodating, the views/fireworks were beautiful. We would definitely do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would go every week if I could!

Reviewed by: Faye, 2020/03/08

I cannot begin to tell you how great this cruise was! We went for my birthday. We had great food and drinks as well as a superior crew! The music felt like it was custom ordered.
Nick, Mash and Brad were terrific!
Do not miss an opportunity to take this trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: JtMla, 2019/06/19

We have a lovely trip. The crew was awesome. They are fun, funny, helpful, attentive and full of aloha spirit.
The food...not gourmet but the adult beverages made up for it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stymy

Reviewed by: Stymest , 2018/06/04

Friday night firework dinner cruise was fantastic.
Drinks, music, food, picturesque views of the city, mountains, and ocean. Sat on the front of the boat outside with my wife and 2 teenage boys.
A memory that’s hard to recreate. I read reviews prior to the trip and saw griping about the food.
Ridiculous in my opinion. If you want gourmet food then go to a 5 Star restaurant. If you want the memory of a sunset cruise on a catamaran with fireworks, alcoholic beverages, music, and fun people the. I recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fun way to see Waikiki and the fireworks

Reviewed by: Valorie C., 2017/11/07

As residents of Honolulu, we have a lot of houseguests, and we always offer to take them on the sunset & Friday fireworks dinner sail. It's a fun way to see Waikiki and watch the fireworks. The food and beverages are tasty and plentiful, and the crew is very friendly. We never tire of it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best cruise! A Must!!

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2017/09/26

What a great experience! The crew was so interactive with everyone made everyone feel right at home! The view of the fire works was amazing! This is a must!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The experience was amazing and one of a kind!

Reviewed by: Erick S., 2017/09/09

The experience was amazing and one of a kind! It definitely exceeded my expectations. My girlfriend and I are very excited to do this again some time soon.

  • The fireworks were unexpected but definitely put the cherry on top!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommended

Reviewed by: Brad, 2017/07/03

Beautiful afternoon/evening cruise - recommend the catamaran option, crew were great fun & accommodating - probably don't need the dinner option as food is not the focus of the experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks sail

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2017/07/03

We thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was average. The staff very friend,
Ly All we expected it to be

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2017/06/12

The crew was great, good food, good music, all around good time watching the sunset and fireworks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Pam, 2016/11/05

After being asked to remove my shoes before going on board, I was not sure what to expect. However, it was a wonderful evening. The crew was very professional but friendly. Food was good as well. I think the number of passengers was perfect and was pleasantly surprised it was adults only. We have friends coming in April and have passed on the info so they can sign up for the Friday night sail.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT

Reviewed by: judy, 2016/09/04

It was so beautiful when the fireworks started on the water.We had a great time on boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Ilonka, 2015/09/22

We booked this event last minute e.g. the afternoon before the event day and we're lucky that we got on. We enjoyed the trip. The food was ok perhaps average for the price of the event. 2 alcoholic baverages were included subsequent alcoholic drinks were 1$ (beer, wine) or 2$ (cocktails, mixed drinks) which is very cheap. So a good deal for people who can drink a lot. The crew was friendly, helpful and knowledgable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable, but not worth the cost

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/27

Ship was clean, sailing was fun. The food was not especailly great (except the cream puffs--defrosted frozen, love them!), and I was surprised that the alcohol was not good quality and the beer was limited to two types. We just sailed back and forth for about 1 1/2 hours off the coast of Waikiki, saw fireworks that lasted about 10 mins, and couldn't see them well unless you were on the front of the boat (and not everyone could fit up there. The crew were polite but not very interactive. Wouldn't do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruising

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/29

I picked this cruise because I wanted to get out and do something for the Fourth of July, but I didn't want the hassle of dealing with huge crowds of people, fighting traffic, and being around a bunch of screaming teenagers running around.

This was the perfect choice for me. I am a big guy, so I like to eat...buffet style all the way, and I am a happy man. So the food was good. Drinks were available at reasonable prices, and the best part was nobody seemed to be there to get drunk, but just enjoyed some drinks and the night. The fireworks were the best ending to a good night. I made a great choice, obviously.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an amazing night!

Reviewed by: Ms. Rosie, 2011/06/19

I took my sister on this sail last night..and this is by far the best sail (tour wise) this island has to offer. Tropical winds, beautiful deep blue ocean and amazing hawaiian coastal scenery.

Crew on-board both the Spirit of Aloha and Honi Olani are superb and exceed your service expectations. Fortunately, for the adult beverage people, this became an Open bar sail (Beer is usually $1 and mixed drinks are $2) but this is because the boat departed late.

No one comes on-board to get drunk or rowdy..we were all in silent agreement to enjoy our drinks, enjoy our scrumptious dinner and have a wonderful time.. everyone on-board did just that.

Everyone who boarded the vessel were strangers, but we all became friends by the end of the night. Thank You Hawai' Nautical for a wonderful evening of good food, drinks, friendly conversations and laughter.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

cocktails and whales !!!

Reviewed by: rick, 2011/03/11

An outstanding way to enjoy the waikiki sunset. Hawaiil activites is da bomb. our friday dinner cruise got cancelled due to weather. after a phone call to hawaii activites, they quickly got us rescheduled for the saturday evening cocktail cruise on the Hilton Aloha catamarran. We practically had this 50 ft sailboat to ourselves. a 1 1/2 hour cruise along the shores of waikiki. a beautiful sunset and saw humpback whales surfacing and "sounding". a fantastic way to spend our last evening in honolulu. The crew was great, attending to our every request. Great drinks and music. If you want a relaxing way to spend the evening and enjoy being out on the water, take this cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories