(All Reviews) Kids Friendly: Browse by Age, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Kids Friendly: Browse by Age in Maui

Overall Rating

4.63 4.63 / 5

Reviews

2365 reviews

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay

Quick and easy!

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2023/02/01

A perfect way to move from island to island. No complaints

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Enjoyed it!

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2023/01/23

Could have started earlier to have more time for cocktails and buffet but everything was very good.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~4月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

15頭くらいは見えましたが…。駐車場情報を記載します

Reviewed by: cham1224, 2023/01/22

2階建ての大きな船でした。英語ガイドです。
クジラは15頭くらい見えましたが全てかなり遠くて、ジャンプもかなり遠目に2回ほど。1月中旬に参加して、船に乗った出港直後に船長から「今がピークシーズンだ」とアナウンスがあったので期待していましたが…。相手は自然なので仕方ないですが、期待しすぎない方が良いです。大きい船だと酔いづらくて良いのですが、モーター音が大きい分クジラは警戒するようです。移動と停船を繰り返して予定より10分オーバーするまで粘ってくれました。
ガイドの男性はクジラの生態や捕鯨の歴史、絶滅しつつあったことなどを話してくれました。ずっとお話ししているためか私たちの方が早くクジラを見つけることもしばしば。クジラの知識は深まりました。

【駐車場】
困ったのは駐車場。veltraから公共駐車場は3時間以上駐車するとレッカーされる可能性があり有料駐車場を勧められました。ラハイナ中心地はは駐車場代が高く有料だ5時間20ドル、1日30ドルくらい。ラハイナ港から徒歩15分〜20分にあるアウトレットオブマウイは無料でした。とても広いので9時台のホエールウォッチングに参加する場合全く問題なく駐車できました。ラハイナの街を散策しつつ港と往復できるのでとても良かったです。私たちはアウトレットで買い物をしましたが、買い物をしなくても駐車場台は無料でした(駐車券が無く出入り自由です)。
日本語も英語もラハイナの駐車場情報が少ないのでここに記載させて頂きました。

  • チェックインブースは海を正面に見て一番右端でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina New Year’s Eve Cruise & Cocktail Sail with Live DJ (from Lahaina)

Great Time, New Years 2023! Fire in the sky

Reviewed by: Shoes In The City , 2023/01/22

Family, friends, the service, DJ, and everyone’s energy, a great time was had. The fireworks were beautiful. Defiantly, a must for a great evening out with those above or below drinking age. (The group checks IDs and gives out wrist bands)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Ocean Kayak, Snorkel & Rainforest Hike with Waterfall Swim Eco-Adventure

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Jinanne, 2023/01/22

This was an incredibly fun experience. What a great way to see the island. The first half was kayaking and snorkeling which was so fun—Jeremiah (Miah) was a knowledgeable and patient instructor. The second half was lunch and then a water fall hike with Nick from HikeMaui—Nick was a kind and intelligent guide and taught us so much about Maui. We also toured a farm and learned a lot about fruits and botany grown in Hawaii. 10/10 experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay

Great ride

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2023/01/21

Great great and nice beach to swim and snorkel and perhaps see dolphins

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay

Perfect way to travel

Reviewed by: Laurie, 2023/01/21

The ferry is clean, staff is friendly & helpful, ride is comfortable and you have a choice to be in air conditioning or open air.

We chose open air and had quite a show of whale activity.

I highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay

A whale put on a show on the way to Lanai!

Reviewed by: Farrah, 2023/01/16

The ferry was great! I saw my very first whale during the ride to Lanai! The whale put on quite a show. The ferry was a smooth tode & we enjoyed it!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Helicopter Tours with Optional Haleakala Ranch Landing - Blue Hawaiian

Family Reunion Helicopter Tour of Maui

Reviewed by: L. Villines, 2023/01/15

I fly with Blue Hawaiian every time I am in Hawaii and love it. So for our family reunion I treated twelve family members to a complete island tour. Everyone truly enjoyed their flight. The staff worked to accommodate our family and were so kind. The family said it was the best experience they had on the trip. The pilots were very informative about the island. Mahalo for the amazing tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

Great sightseeing tour!

Reviewed by: Adriana , 2023/01/11

Great experience! Steve was extremely knowledgeable and told us all about Lanai’s history. He took his time and made sure we got the best from our tour. We wanted to see the turtles and he found them for us and gave us time to explore. He is the best and I highly recommend him as a tour guide if you want to explore Lanai.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Semi-Submersible Glass Bottom Boat Adventure - Maui Reefdancer

Gt8

Reviewed by: Jim, 2023/01/09

Good host is great
Divers are cool
No turtle nor much depth

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feast at Lele Lahaina Luau on the Beach & Dinner Show with Open Bar

Feast at Lele

Reviewed by: Kandace , 2023/01/07

Great food and great drinks! The entertainment was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

Best Way to See All of Lanai

Reviewed by: Marc, 2023/01/04

Our tour guide, Steve, was right on time, friendly, super knowledgeable, and enthusiastic about his island home. We were able to see everything of interest on Lanai (except the resorts, which are not open to sight-seers). If you are on a one-day trip to Lanai, this is the way to go.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~4月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

二階建て観光船でホエールウォッチング

Reviewed by: AXS, 2023/01/04

出港15分前までに港に集合して発券。時間どおりの出港でした。天気は快晴でしたがクジラは10体弱遠目に見えた程度。以前参加したときは間近に何体も出現し、ダイブも見られたり、イルカの群れと併走したこともあって、それに比べるとかなり控えめでした。船長がずっと解説のみならず世間話も独り言のようにしゃべり続けていて、熱心にクジラポイントを探し当てるようなやる気はゼロだったのが残念でした。(以前の船長は経験と勘で次々とベストポイントを当てて積極的に移動していた。)クジラがよく見えるかどうかは本当に船長次第です。(選べませんが。。)

  • 遠目に見える潮吹き

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discover Lanai - Exclusive Maui to Lanai Day Trip with Hiking & Snorkeling

Wonderful time on the boat and island and in the water!

Reviewed by: Kurt, 2023/01/02

It was a great full day with my family. Captain Raquel and her team were amazing! Saw lots of whales in the morning with Haleakala in the background. Dolphins joined us on the ride back too! The entire team was fun and interacted w/ all of us. We can't recommend it enough!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Excellent

Reviewed by: Kelly Cullison , 2022/12/27

We had an excellent time.. We were looking for a casual fun experience for Christmas evening and this trip delivered. This is my 6th time in Maui and have participated on many excursions and this is on the top of my list. Crew was fabulous and attentive. Captain was experienced and knowledgeable. Felt safe the entire time. The cost was appropriate for what we received...and as a reminder, always tip the crew

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel Tour & Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch - PacWhale Eco Adventures

Good experience

Reviewed by: Cyndy, 2022/12/25

The experience was good. We saw both whales and dolphins. The unfortunate thing was that they overbooked the boat and there wasn’t seats available for everyone on deck. Being forced to sit in the crew area below and not hear the captain’s commentary had a way of making you feel unwelcome. However, we did get to do the activities and saw wonderful marine life.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

Excellent Day on Lana'i.

Reviewed by: Jane, 2022/12/24

Guide "Jelly" took the two of us on a customized tour giving us lots of history of the island and also information about local activities due to his years on Lana'i. Exceptional value and great fun.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Whale Watching Cruise with Sightings Guaranteed - Quicksilver [Dec-Apr]

Awesome Cruise

Reviewed by: A. Pacheco, 2022/12/24

Our family went on the early morning Whale Watching tour. It was worth getting up early to go! Our captain was very knowledgeable about the tour and surrounding islands. He took us a little farther out so we were able to see 3 whales! It was 2 males chasing down a female and she was leading them out on a chase! I would definitely recommend this cruise!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drums of the Pacific Luau with Open Bar at Kaanapali Hyatt Regency Maui

Great Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/12/21

A really good luau- food tasted great, the fire dancing was phenomenal!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui & Molokai Helicopter Tour with Doors-off & Oceanfront Landing Upgrades

OMG!!! Breathtaking

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/12/21

This was seriously SO COOL. the oceanfront landing was unbeatable

Comments from activity operators

Than you so much for flying with us!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails - Maui Princess

Dinner Cruise December 2022

Reviewed by: Kthom104, 2022/12/21

Excellent evening.

Staff was friendly, helpful, happy and overall a joy to be with.

The captain was interesting, had a lot of experience, laughed at the dumb joke I made about no more 3 hour tours - Gilligan Island joke - and went out of his way to make everyone feel welcome.

The food was good, hot when served, and you were not made to feel rushed.

The guy singing was great. Had a wide variety of standard songs that fit the age group he was dealing with - yes there were a lot of us old folks on the trip - and he made sure to recognize all the birthdays and anniversaries - 4 couples married 50 years or more - and played their song.

The departure was just as nice and overall a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui & Molokai Helicopter Tour with Doors-off & Oceanfront Landing Upgrades

An "OK" tour. Could have been far better.

Reviewed by: Chicago313, 2022/12/20

Ride was good. Nice welcoming area. Reasonable price.
BUT:
1- the ride was supposed to be west Maui and Molokai. We started at the airport, ride only the northern part of west Maui up to Kapalua, then went on to Molokai. On return from Molokai, it flew back over on the north side again! It was supposed to fly over the rest of west Maui (Kaanapali, Lahaina, etc.), but it basically went over the same route.
2- The pilot was silent for the first ~15 min and the last ~10 min of the flight. I understand they have to communicate with the tower. But almost half of our tour was silent.

Overall, it could have been better.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your feed back. On the 45 minute duration, we don't fly above the hotels in Kaanapali and Lahaina. The pilots rather take you into the valleys to see majestic waterfalls and lush rain forests. The flight route is also flown to be fair for other passengers on board who sat on the opposite side of the helicopter while flying over to Molokai.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Molokini & Turtle Snorkel Cruise with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Chris , 2022/12/19

With this being our first snorkel tour, I wasn't sure what to expect. I can tell you that it was just as much about the people running the tour as it was about the tour itself. Everyone was dedicated to making our experience a memory to last a lifetime. The boat was great, the food was awesome, the drinks were a nice touch and the snorkeling was exactly what we were hoping for. Thanks again for making this an awesome memory.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Molokini & Turtle Snorkel Cruise with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Amanda , 2022/12/16

We had an incredible time on this excursion. I would
Highly recommend. Staff was amazing, interactive, fun and knowledgeable. The food was very good and we were well taken care of. Loved this experience and even saw some whales as well.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feast at Lele Lahaina Luau on the Beach & Dinner Show with Open Bar

Great!!

Reviewed by: Sri, 2022/12/15

It was a great Experience, excellent show by the team. In terms of food, I felt it could be better in a way like if someone doesn’t eat something probably they can substitute it with something on their menu. Else everything seemed good!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハレアカラ山頂 夕日鑑賞ツアー 人気のクラ・ロッジでショッピングもあり!<午後/英語ガイド>

雨がひどく夕焼けは全く見えませんでした。

Reviewed by: AMさん, 2022/12/14

山頂は雨風が強く全く火口や夕焼けは見えませんでした。
ただ、道中でとてもきれいな虹が見えたことが唯一の救いです。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Submarine Tour by Atlantis Adventures from Lahaina Harbor

Underwater Adventure

Reviewed by: Chris, 2022/12/12

Had such an amazing experience. Seen some incredible sights and sealife during the ride. 10/10.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drums of the Pacific Luau with Open Bar at Kaanapali Hyatt Regency Maui

Awesome Show

Reviewed by: Chris, 2022/12/12

The show was great. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The performers did amazingly and made the show great. The food was alright, but the show and experience were amazing. 10/10.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Premium Sunset Cruise with Four-Course Dinner & Cocktails

Fun Activity

Reviewed by: Chris, 2022/12/12

Had fun on the cruise. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Seen whales and cool views. The meal was alright, but the experience was amazing. 10/10.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Maui Categories