(All Reviews) Kids Friendly: Browse by Age, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Kids Friendly: Browse by Age in Maui

Overall Rating

4.65 4.65 / 5

Reviews

2471 reviews

Maui Nui Sunset Luau on Kaanapali Beach with Open Bar at Sheraton Resort

Thes best Luau in Maui

Reviewed by: Julie_MC, 2024/05/17

I recently had the pleasure of attending the Maui Nui Sunset Luau at the stunning Sheraton Maui, and it truly exceeded all expectations! As we arrived, we were warmly greeted with traditional lei necklaces, setting the tone for an unforgettable evening. The venue has great ocean views, it's spacious and all guests had ample room to enjoy the experience comfortably.

The food was a standout at the event, with a delicious spread of local-style dishes in the buffet. The menu had something for everyone and made a lasting impression with its flavors and presentation.

The entertainment was simply amazing, as talented dancers wowed the audience with their graceful moves and colorful outfits. The best part of the night was definitely the fire knife dance, an absolutely stunning performance that had everyone totally amazed. The combination of cultural storytelling and dynamic performances created a lively and engaging atmosphere throughout the luau.

Overall, the Maui Nui Sunset Luau at Sheraton Maui was a fantastic experience that combined great food, entertaining performances, and a stunning atmosphere seamlessly. I totally suggest checking out this luau if you want to dive into Hawaii's awesome culture and hospitality. It's a night of pure fun and entertainment!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau - Maui's Most Authentic Hawaiian Luau Dinner & Show

it is a MUST to visit the Old Lahaina Luau during your trip to Maui!

Reviewed by: Angelica T, 2024/05/16

I surprised my dad with the luau for his 60th birthday and we had a wonderful experience! Everyone was so welcoming and the atmosphere was beautiful. Our server Gerry was amazing and Jonah was very kind as well. The food was very filling and the perfect amount. The dances themselves were so beautiful, I could see how much the dancers put their hearts into the performances. I would go back to Maui just to bring more loved ones to the Old Lahaina Luau!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Molokini or Coral Gardens Maui Snorkeling Tour - Malolo Catamaran

An unforgettable engaging experience!

Reviewed by: Stone, 2024/05/16

An unforgettable engaging experience! The whole crew was personable, entertaining, helpful, just good people that really love what they do!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

Amazing and knowledgeable guide

Reviewed by: Gwen Wertz, 2024/05/08

Amazing and knowledgeable guide who was pleasant and accommodating. Our guide actually extended our tour and took us to the cat sanctuary and made sure that we all had a great time. I fully enjoyed and recommend this tour. Lanai is very beautiful and I could not imagine seeing it with anyone other than our guide.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Hour Kaanapali Whale Watch Cruise with Snacks & Open Bar - Sea Maui [Dec-Apr]

Whales Galore

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/25

We certainly got a great day on the water, baby whales and the family!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Premium Sunset Cruise with 4-Course Dinner, Cocktails & Seasonal Whale Watching

10 out of 10!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/25

Premium is for certain, food was above expectations, and the views throughout the evening were unbeatable.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

The best of Lanai

Reviewed by: Joe and Bobbi , 2024/04/21

The trip was excellent. Parking at the Maalea harbor dock is a pain. In the future tell your clients to get the ParkWhiz app on their phone You can pay for close up parking on this app. The code reader at the dock is crappy. Our Lanai on site guide, Russ was a wealth of information and had as much fun with us and the other couple as we did with him and the tour. A nice day was had by all.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau - Maui's Most Authentic Hawaiian Luau Dinner & Show

Experience Worth Having

Reviewed by: April Moon, 2024/04/20

Me and my friend had a wonderful experience at Old Lahaina.
I appreciate the history behind the island and sharing of the Hawaiian culture.
I would advise to call a day or two before the show if you did not receive your confirmation. I was happy that I called earlier. The representative wasn't able to get me the traditional seating (what i ordered) however there was space available for the table and chair.
The waiters were very accommodating because for some reason when I made the change from traditional seating to table and chair my food option did not transition over (i dont not eat pork or beef) however they were ae to provide me with fish and chicken.
Thank you so much for being flexible.
Lastly, my friend and I arrived an hour early. Do what you will but when they say the door open at a certain time be prepared to wait until that exact time

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

Lanai guided 4x4 sightseeing SUV tour

Reviewed by: lilia4168@gmail.com, 2024/04/20

Russ is an excellent guide, knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Hour Kaanapali Whale Watch Cruise with Snacks & Open Bar - Sea Maui [Dec-Apr]

Attentive crew - saw many whales

Reviewed by: Rivercitymom, 2024/04/15

Overall the boat was comfortable and had space to move around if you wanted to. Crew was attentive and served up drinks and packaged snacks to anyone interested. We learned a lot about the whales, their habits and why they are in Hawaii. We had a very enjoyable time and would recommend this company.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guided Maui Snorkeling Tour to Olowalu with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Solo snorkel in Maui

Reviewed by: Bebe, 2024/04/09

I was nervous about taking this tour since I’ve never snorkeled before and can barely swim. But I figured if nothing else, I could just enjoy the boat ride. Well, not only did I enjoy the boat ride, which was lovely, but ALSO. One of the crew members talked me into putting on a snorkeling mask and “just looking” into the water...OMG! I’m so glad I did. There were so many sea turtles and fish...it was amazing, truly life-changing. I can’t wait to go snorkeling again!! Oh, and also, the food was fantastic. Go on this tour!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Ocean Center General Admission Ticket - Visit The Best Aquarium in Hawaii

Fun and Informative experience

Reviewed by: PatO, 2024/04/06

Beautiful setting for a Maui experience! A chance to see all of those native Hawaiian creatures you might have not seen on a snorkeling adventure. Nicely positioned in the Maalaea Harbor which includes shopping and dining experiences and is the departure point of many of Maui's tours.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

Wonderful Day in Lanai

Reviewed by: John, 2024/04/05

A fantastic day trip providing lots of background on the island and an opportunity to view most of it. Russ is a great tour guide and made certain we had a great time. He also provided some recommendations for our afternoon at the beach. I absolutely recommend this tour to anyone looking to get the most out of a day trip to Lanai.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thrilling Haleakala 5-Line Zipline Tour - Skyline Eco Adventure

Bunches of Fun!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/01

Zipping through the back country of Haleakala was a great day away from the beaches, in beautiful Maui!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Nui!! Please come back and see us again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Helicopter Tour with Road to Hana Sightseeing & Beachside Lunch

Great views

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/01

We got to see so many fabulous Hana waterfalls from above, so gorgeously large and breathtaking! Lunch was an extreme bonus to this already amazing day

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel Tour & Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch - PacWhale Eco Adventures

Amazing Event

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/01

Gorgeous day on the water, I liked how this one goes all the way over to Lanai versus Molokini area!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui & Molokai Helicopter Tour with Doors-off & Oceanfront Landing Upgrades

Gorgeous Views!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/01

The doors off is phenomenal, dont be scared as the views are unbeatable

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guided Maui Snorkeling Tour to Olowalu with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Wow!

Reviewed by: Sara & Petey, 2024/03/28

What an amazing adventure. From the moment we set sail it was one delight after another. The ocean was a little bit rough at first, but they distracted us with these AMAZING cinnamon rolls (please give me the recipe!!) for breakfast. The crew were SOOO nice. When we got to Olowalu, they gave us all snorkeling equipment and showed us how to use them. It was weird at first, but so worth it! There were so many tropical fish it was like a postcard! We saw a bunch of sea turtles and even a manta ray! Nature is so beautiful, and I’m so glad I got to see it on this tour.

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guided Maui Snorkeling Tour to Olowalu with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Weekend fun in the sun~

Reviewed by: Lily B., 2024/03/25

Loved this trip. A bit on the expensive side but worth every penny. Food was delicious, especially breakfast. Water was clear and warm. We saw an “underwater cleaning station” where turtles go to get “cleaned” by other fish. The crew was attentive, encouraging and helpful. I have snorkeled before, but some of the other passengers had not, so they got lots of help. Definitely recommend this tour.

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Classic Haleakala National Park Sunrise Guided Tour with Breakfast

Trevor was awesome

Reviewed by: Ricky, 2024/03/24

Beautiful. Lifetime experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Hour Horseback Riding Tour at Circle M Ranch - Mountain Trail with Ocean Views

Highlight of My Trip!

Reviewed by: Selah, 2024/03/24

This was my 2nd time visiting Maui and my biggest regret from the 1st trip was not going horseback riding. I would definitely recommend Circle M Ranch. The horses were well behaved and looked well cared for. Our guides made sure we all felt comfortable and were very informative. I've ridden many times but I still appreciated the way they explained everything before we saddled up. They provided some drinks that we were able to keep in our saddlebags. The trail was beautiful going through sections of forest, and gave us plenty of views of the ocean, including whales and that gorgeous coastline! We stopped at a few outlooks where our guide shared the history of the ranch and island, and for some photos. The whole experience was very professional. When we got back to the ranch I was only sad it was over. Thanks for a great experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Maalaea Harbor & Manele Bay

Loved the tour, well planned and executed

Reviewed by: ignacio hermosilla, 2024/03/16

Loved the tour, it’s well timed as it felt I had enough time in water at both Molokini and turtle town. The crew is very good and they really make sure you are well taken care of.

This is also an excellent opportunity for whale spotting, I did a whale spotting tour as well and this one was better.

The slide is awesome and everything is very family friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Maalaea Harbor & Manele Bay

Fantastic adventure!

Reviewed by: Rita and Bill, 2024/03/11

We had a fantastic day! everything was well organized and people were so friendly. It was a great experience and carefree. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Maalaea Harbor & Manele Bay

Reservation and Ticketing process needs upgrade

Reviewed by: EventsFab, 2024/03/09

Unable to book round trip ferry ticket on same transaction. Needed to input info twice. Stood in long line at 5:30 am to exchange reservation confirmation for paper tickets. QR code suggested.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Island Guided 4x4 SUV Sightseeing Trekker Tour with Maui to Lanai Ferry

4X4 SUB Tracking.

Reviewed by: Lani Thompson , 2024/03/08

Wes was wonderful in anticipating our needs (we are old!) and made our experience unforgettable. It was everything we hoped for and beyond. We highly recommend this activity to anyone visiting Lana'i

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Molokini or Coral Gardens Maui Snorkeling Tour - Malolo Catamaran

Had a blast1

Reviewed by: Sylvia, 2024/03/04

Everything that we expected was delivered. We had a great time and saw so many whales on the way over to the snorkeling area. We spent just enough time in the water to not get bored or overwhelmed. Would definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkel Cruise with Meals & Open Bar

For sure would do this again!

Reviewed by: Rita, 2024/03/03

This was a fantastic outing. A beautiful day for a fun cruise. I had a blast snorkeling. The crew was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. The food was very good. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Premium Sunset Cruise with 4-Course Dinner, Cocktails & Seasonal Whale Watching

Delish and Gorgeous!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/02/29

We did get to see whales, and it made our anniversary so special!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drums of the Pacific Luau with Open Bar at Kaanapali Hyatt Regency Maui

Fun evening!

Reviewed by: Rascal , 2024/02/25

Impressive entertainment, great service, a fun experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Hour Kaanapali Whale Watch Cruise with Snacks & Open Bar - Sea Maui [Dec-Apr]

Scenic Ride

Reviewed by: kerry, 2024/02/13

Very much a book cruise. Scenery was beautiful and staff were super friendly, but no information on whales other than that is was whale season. being on the boat was wonderful and can't beat the view and we did see whales, but I wish I hadn't had the mai tai as too strong for me. Bus was fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Maui Categories