(All Reviews) Kaanapali (Things to do near your resort), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Kaanapali in Maui

Overall Rating

4.69 4.69 / 5

Reviews

438 reviews

Drums of the Pacific Luau with Open Bar at Kaanapali Hyatt Regency Maui

Fun evening!

Reviewed by: Rascal , 2024/02/25

Impressive entertainment, great service, a fun experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

South Maui Self-Guided Electric Bike Sightseeing Tour & Snorkel Adventure

Terrible, my flight got delayed last minute so I couldn’t attend, I called before to let them know, they told me it wasn’t refundable, still it wasn’t my fault I couldn’t make it

Reviewed by: Daniel , 2024/02/17

TheyDO NOT REFUND!
Terrible, my flight got delayed last minute so I couldn’t attend, I called before to let them know, they told me it wasn’t refundable, still it wasn’t my fault I couldn’t make it

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Hour Kaanapali Whale Watch Cruise with Snacks & Open Bar - Sea Maui [Dec-Apr]

Scenic Ride

Reviewed by: kerry, 2024/02/13

Very much a book cruise. Scenery was beautiful and staff were super friendly, but no information on whales other than that is was whale season. being on the boat was wonderful and can't beat the view and we did see whales, but I wish I hadn't had the mai tai as too strong for me. Bus was fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy

So good we booked another!

Reviewed by: Dave Luscombe , 2024/02/09

Fun, relaxing time. The crew were all so good and quick with a drink and a joke. We had such a great time we booked another four next week. Saw whales and a perfect sunset.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Hour Kaanapali Whale Watch Cruise with Snacks & Open Bar - Sea Maui [Dec-Apr]

Great excursion.

Reviewed by: Mindyandken, 2023/12/19

Crew went out of their way to ensure we saw whales. They were very knowledgeable and answered questions

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy

A perfect evening!

Reviewed by: Karen, 2023/11/25

Nick and his crew made the experience so much more than we expected. The cocktails we supreme and they ensured our glasses were never empty. The photographer did a fantastic job.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Off Road Adventures - Lahaina ATV Tour with Solo & Group Rides Option

Best views of Molokai, Lanai, from the west.

Reviewed by: Jefe, 2023/11/19

Best views of Molokai, Lanai, from the west.
Guides were great! Tour allows us to plant our own Koa tree for future island health.
Book now, don’t hesitate for this special tour of Maui.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy

Gorgeous Sail

Reviewed by: Rebecca S, 2023/10/22

Crew and boat were amazing! Perfect relaxing evening sail with great appetizers and delicious cocktails. Captain had wonderful stories about the history of the area. Definitely recommend this trip for all!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy

Beautiful!

Reviewed by: Mary T, 2023/10/01

We took the Sunset Sail on the Trilogy I from Maalaea Harbor. The crew was fantastic. Captain Carrie is a wonderful human! We all felt very welcome & the crew couldn't have been more sweet. The drinks were flowing & the appetizers were tasty. If you're ever in Maui, make sure you take this sunset cruise. You will not regret it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Fun Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Great food, awesome entertainment, would love to learn the secrets those fire dancers know!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Great Luau!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Delicious food, the service and routine of the evening ran really smooth, one of our favorite nights on island!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

A blast!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/21

We loved this event- our kids had fun with the dancers before the show!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Great luau

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/21

Fun evening on our honeymoon! We would visit this fabulous crew again- MAHALO!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drums of the Pacific Luau with Open Bar at Kaanapali Hyatt Regency Maui

Fun evening!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/14

This show was great! Everyone was very friendly, great food and drinks. Definitely worth the money! Would go back again sometime.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Full of fun!!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/14

Lovely evening with very friendly staff! Mahalo for the great experience in Maui!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Loved the show

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/13

Great show and great staff loved maui and this evening

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Wonderful evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/13

A lovely evening full of fun memories! Great food too.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy

Amazing views, fun crew and great drinks!

Reviewed by: Annette , 2023/08/09

The crew on the cruise were super fun and made sure to engage with everyone. The cocktails were fantastic and were served quickly. The food was good, a plate of appetizers was served to each guest, so not a choice if there was something you didn't care for or wanted more of. The sunset was spectacular! I would absolutely do this cruise again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Denise , 2023/07/26

My husband and I did the sunset sail with my sister and brother in law and we all had such a great time! The crew were fabulous, very attentive and the photographer took great pictures and we bought them, I highly recommend that! We were on a new sail boat and it was beautiful and the bathrooms were huge, not at all what I would have expected! We will definitely do this again

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy

Excellent boat ride!!

Reviewed by: E. Taylor, 2023/07/22

The crew was so kind, fun, and hospitable. They served us drinks and connected with us throughout the ride. The vessel was clean and spatious. The food and drinks were great! Really fun and smooth adventure overall.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Eco-Adventure - Kaanapali Zipline Adventure with Expert Local Guides

Funny and Amazing Trip

Reviewed by: Jenny Ha, 2023/07/15

We have got a wonderfull time. The two guides Eddie and his workmate are very nice, funny, helpfull and make us feel safe. Thanks for a good time. 8 Ziplines are so amazing.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drums of the Pacific Luau with Open Bar at Kaanapali Hyatt Regency Maui

LuAu

Reviewed by: Tanya, 2023/07/11

It was a great time the entertainment and food excellent

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Nui Sunset Luau on Kaanapali Beach with Open Bar at Sheraton Resort

Lovely Event

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/07

Absolutely beautiful experience. Delicious buffet style food and open bar. Wonderful entertainment.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Eco-Adventure - Kaanapali Zipline Adventure with Expert Local Guides

Loved this tour

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/07

Everything was safe and organized and they provided plenty of cold water. Be prepared for a bit of tough walking on back roads!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo! Thank you for your review. We hope to see you in the future!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Lovely Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/01

We enjoyed this show on our honeymoon! Right on resort was awesome.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Family Loved This

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/01

Great evening- food is buffet style so you know what to expect but overall the events took over the joy of the famiyl!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drums of the Pacific Luau with Open Bar at Kaanapali Hyatt Regency Maui

Amazing Event

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/01

Staying on property and it was perfect to get an evening out while still being close to the room!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Eco-Adventure - Kaanapali Zipline Adventure with Expert Local Guides

Zippidy do da

Reviewed by: Adventure seeker, 2023/06/18

Great staff, tour guides were very light hearted and friendly. They kept us entertained the entire time. We were able to have our cameras and got some great photos/videos while zip lining.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Nui!! Please come and see us again sometime!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy

One of the best parts of our Maui stay

Reviewed by: Dennis May 2023, 2023/05/26

We love the Maui sunsets and being on the water was even better. Very quiet smooth sail. The entire staff was attentive, happy a pleasure to be with. we had heard a few not so good things about cocktail cruises (rowdiness, drunks, loud) but this was a great experience. Nothing but good things occurred. Great appetizers and drinks. Also not crowded. We've seen a lot of boats heading out with tons of people on board. Not our cup of tea.
For 1st time cocktail cruise sailors wear comfy shoes. We didn't need it but we brought a light jacket anyway. Sunglasses and sunscreen a must. BE ON TIME!
The staff work very hard to ensure our comfort. Don't forget to say Mahalo (Thanks) and give them a tip too.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Eco-Adventure - Kaanapali Zipline Adventure with Expert Local Guides

Almost everything was great.

Reviewed by: Luis mondragon, 2023/05/25

I want to start off by saying that our tour guides Randall and Alec were amazing. I would highly recommend them for your zipline crew. It was a fun and exhilarating experience that was so entertaining that I would easily do it a second time. The only problem was the transport, and this is not the fault of these guys that were our drivers. The problem was the terrain was unpaved and a dirt road which was crazy unleveled. It was a good thing they told me to wear my helmet because I did hit my head because of the extremely bumpy road. I have been at other places that offer a zipline experience and thr transportation was way better. I've seen smoother roads and even in some places they have installed lifts that take you to the top of the excursion. These would be welcome additions, hopefully they make changes. Because for the experience and the price it should be about half. I won't recommend going on this unless they fix these issues or severely lower their prices.

-Luis mondragon

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Maui Categories