Maui Whale Watch Ocean Rafting Adventure (from Lahaina Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Highlight of our trip.

Reviewed by: jp&el, 2018/02/06

Amazing experience with whale that circled us many times and went under the boat. He stayed with us for about 30 minutes - circling, and coming up to look at us - so close we could have reached out and touched him. Finale was when he finally left and gave us a huge breech. Simply incredible - no whale watching tour could ever beat this one. Crew wonderful too. Best day ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Up close and AWESOME!

Reviewed by: JUDY, 2018/02/05

Left on time and had a great time with a small group of people on this trip. Close to the water gives one a better view of these great animals. The crew was friendly and knowledgeable.
We saw whales and one up close, even went under our raft and stuck around. Never saw anything so amazing, we even got wet from his spray!
Better than we expected!
Gave us an awesome experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun in the sun

Reviewed by: Penny M, 2015/01/15

This was our third time on this particular whale watch and we keep coming back because we enjoy the small group size, the friendluness, and the knowledge of the staff,We took first time visitors to Maui with us and they are now hooked. We had a blast!


  • Just one of the many whales we saw

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

maui whale watch

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/01/24

I could do this everyday. We saw dozens of whales.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2009/01/12

The whale-watching tour was nice to do. I believe that being on a smaller boat was well worth the price - more interaction, and closer to the action. We did see whale activity, but what we saw was somewhat disappointing (blows and sightings - not much extreme movement). The crew was informative and helpful. I believe it's a 50/50 shot at what, or if, you'll see! Good experience, but most-likely wouldn't do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Exciting Whale Tour

Reviewed by: Duke and Dolly, 2008/10/17

We have been on whale tours before, we come to Hawaii every year, and this is by far the best one we have ever been on. Some of the other tours are boring and slow - this Tour is fast and fun! The boat itself is an adventure and we were able to race out to the whales in a record amount of time. We will definitely be coming back to take this tour and next time we will bring the whole gang from Texas to go too!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI