Rob and Margaret's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Rob and Margaret
Last review on 2009/10/26
# of Reviews: 43

Unique Tour

Posted on: 2009/10/26

If you want to get away from the "cookie cutter" type tours and go to places on the island you would never find on your own, this is the tour for you. I would classify myself as a non typical traveler, and didn't want to take a tour that would have me on a big bus with tons of tourists (no offense to anyone). This is a super amazing small company, with caring staff who really focus on making your trip really memorable while you get to go home with incredible photographic memories!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

First Luau and I loved it!

Posted on: 2009/10/17

My friend and I went to this Luau at the Hilton. Wwhen I heard where it was I thought it was strange to be on top of the roof of a building but you really have nice view of the Lagoon and the Ocean. I like that the tables are a U shape around the stage because everyone had a great view of the dancers! They even had me up on stage to try and blow the Conch Shell, it was hard but I did it! The food was really good, I went back for seconds of the Poke and Pork. The dancers were really talented and the fire twirling guys at the end were awesome.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Gotta Do the Doors Off!!!

Posted on: 2009/09/17

Doors Off is the ONLY way to go!!! Mahalo so much for the awesome tour experience over the Kilauea Lava Flow. Dylan was a great pilot and was very knowledgeable about the Hawaiian terrain we were flying over. He definitely provided a great commentary and guide to the beautiful sights below us. We have taken helicopter tours before over such things as Niagara Falls, but we will not want to be flying with doors on ever again. We highly recommend the doors off experience, it is second to none

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Amazing Adventure worth every penny

Posted on: 2009/04/10

My friend and I choose the Dolphin Royal Swim All Day Package. We had an absolute blast!! The Sea Lions are so funny we cracked up the whole time, the Rays are so very graceful and soft and the Dolphins are AWESOME. One of the best days of my life! Would definitely recommend Sea Life Park to all of my family and friends and I would totally go back again some day.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Yipeeee!

Posted on: 2009/03/09

Zipline was one of the best activities we did on Maui! Even my mother, who was initially afraid had a great time. Excellent staff, well trained who put us all at ease and made us feel safe on this EXTREME tour! Thank you for an amazing family memory!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Awesome!

Posted on: 2009/02/12

Great company for a first time surfer, girls are awesome instructors who really make u feel empowered! Totally feel like I had a great surf experience.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

beautiful sunset on the water

Posted on: 2009/02/12

Great boat, wonderful crew and a delicous meal just the icing on the cake to the most beautiful sunset we have ever seen. Hawaii sunsets are pretty sitting on the beach but you can't beat the beauty of seeing it out on the water. This tour is out in west Oahu (Koolina) far away from waikiki which is exactly what we were looking for!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Amazing Deal

Posted on: 2009/01/31

I am not a big swimmer so the submarine is the perfect way for me to get a look at all of the fish, coral and other sea life with out the bother of getting wet! Then we took the whale watch....words fail to describe how amazing it is to see these gentle giants up close. Plus since we booked both activities we got a great value for our money.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Hawaii, Oahu

Awesome!

Posted on: 2009/01/29

My boyfriend and I decided to take this tour. It seemed like such a unique way to learn some history of Hawaii that most people never hear about. Talk about scary!!! We had so much fun, it was really scary but really informative. We would recommend this tour to any of our friends but maybe not for people with little kids.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Obama and Beautiful Sites!!!

Posted on: 2009/01/26

Since I was only going to be in Oahu for a few days I picked this tour to learn more about our new President! This tour was just the right amount of time 1pm-5pm and Ernie the guide just has so many interesting facts to share about Hawaii and about President Obama. And to top it all off we ended up at this amazing look out with a view that stretched from the airport all the back to Waikiki! Breathtaking and so worth it. If you don't have all day but want to see some of the beautiful sites Oahu has to offer this is the tour for you!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |