Ultimate Kauai Air Adventure by Sunshine Helicopters (from Lihue)

Overall Rating

4.634.63 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews (Post a review)

Very Awful Experience

Reviewed by: anonymous , 2017/07/29

Extremely cramped helicopter and almost no visibility from the middle seats; nearly fell asleep due to monotonous and unenthusiastic narration

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best view so far for us

Reviewed by: Sakhom, 2017/07/25

It was a great experience with so much view to absorb during the flight. We all did enjoy it so much and still feel so thrilled and excited looking back to the video from the helo.
The time and views are so memorable for all of us. It was real worth going to the trip with them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most awesome way to see Kauai and its beauty

Reviewed by: Fishers, 2016/08/08

Bruce was our driver; he was interesting to listen to. His knowledge of the island was amazing. The beauty of this island is hard to truly see unless you see it with Sunshine Tours. It was a awesome experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brilliant adventure

Reviewed by: Caroline , 2015/08/01

Wonderful way to view Kauai. Beautiful scenery. Fantastic pilot. Best way to see island overall

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun!!

Reviewed by: MaryAnne, 2015/01/09

We had so much fun ziplining! Perfect for our family (2 teenagers). The dip part of the trip was our own private oasis - so totally cool!! The guides were great!9 I highly recommend to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunshine chopper tour

Reviewed by: Zack and Debbie , 2014/08/10

You have to do this the first day on the island!!!!!!The pilot will tell you all of the places to go and you can see it from a Birdseye view.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

service

Reviewed by: anke, 2012/10/11

Excellent pilot and staff on the ground, especially Bones who was very funny and put everyone at ease.
Thank you for a fantastic experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SunShine Helicopters

Reviewed by: Donovan, 2012/10/04

Very nice partly cloudy and 75 degrees at check-in at 7:15 am. Seemed to wait forever before getting to the pad around 8... safety talk.. what to do in case... The driver and safety guy... sorry I forgot their names.. were high energy and very comedic.. fun... from there on it was down hill.

We were always really high up... and far away.. ok save once. The pilot was canned and dull... no humor... his favorite sentence was "isn't it beautiful" He must have muttered it a hundred times, so yea, it was beautiful... tell us something we don't know... which he did on 4 or 5 occasions... I did not know it was the 50th anniversary of Elvis' Blue Hawaii... I know dealing with the public and doing the same flight and talk 7-9 times a day is going to get boring... but geez.. next time DON'T SAY ANYTHING!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

enjoyable... great pilot

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/06

We don't remember the name of our pilot, but he was great and very genuine. Give him a bonus....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

review of service

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/18

the welcome was warm and easily put everyone at ease ..
the sale gimmick of taking a photo near the helicopter nad selling it at a exhorbitant price soured the experience to some extent..suggesstion is to give it as a momento at a throwaway price..the good will it would create would build the brand immensely..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very impressive trip

Reviewed by: Meng, 2012/04/28

That is the best choice for my family when we visit the Kauai. So so so beautiful views, never forget......

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Will Squires Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Tom Phelan, 2012/01/13

All I can say is WOW! It was absolutely amazing. The only way we could have seen so much of the island. The staff was very courteous and made the whole experience enjoyable!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter

Reviewed by: Leonard, 2010/10/05

We started our time on Kauai with this. Awesome!! A great overview of the island. I would recommend that people have a basic outline of the major areas but the pilot was terrific. My only disappointment was the quality of the skycam doesn't do justice to the brilliant colors we actually saw!! Also, if the sky cam could be made to pan a little, even say 15 or 20 degrees to either side more of this beauty could be captured!! While a little expensive this is a must do!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A BIG Mahalo!

Reviewed by: Cece & Jay Pursor, 2010/07/01

We just wanted to send a thank you to HawaiiActivities and Sunshine Helicopters for such an amazing helicopter excursion. This was our first helicopter experience and it surely won't be our last. Seeing waterfalls and green valleys and ocean cliffs from the angles we did was so heavenly. We wish you the best and hope to one day return and do it all over again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ultimate Kauai Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/18

We had a lovely time on this helicopter ride around Kauai and would recommend this to anyone wanting to take the lazy way of seeing parts of the island we just weren't willing to hike to +++. The valleys and waterfalls were gorgeous and the pilot was first-class. Thank you for the opportunity to post this review.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Texas Couple, 2009/08/21

The views were awesome. It really gave us a clear understanding of the differences in the two sides of the island. This helicopter company is high quality.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience

Reviewed by: David, 2009/07/21

This was, by far, the best part of Kauai. I have recommended this to everyone I know. If you go to Kauai, you MUST see it by helicopter ! The staff were super friendly and the tour was truly awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/03/07

Highly recommended. We loved seeing Kauai from above. The Na Pali coast is just amazing, and the pilot told us that you can hike in there. Maybe someday when we come back, we'll try. Well-worth every penny. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ultimate Kauai Adventure

Reviewed by: The Topaz Family, 2008/06/07

We had a great stay in Kauai and got to see the Waimea Canyon and Na Pali Coast! My wife and I brought the kids this time and did the ultimate Kauai helicopter tour. After the pre-flight jitters we were awing & snapping some beautiful pictures and the kids had a blast!!! Definitely a highlight to our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI