(All Reviews) Page 5) Private Boat Charters, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Private Boat Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

277 reviews

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar - Deluxe Private Speed Boat Snorkel Charter [Open Now]

Great service on the private charter!

Reviewed by: kara, 2017/03/22

Very experienced and friendly guides who were also very prepared with hot beverages and rain coats when it got cold and rainy. Showed us lots of sea life including turtles. Nice spread of snacks and drinks. Comfortable and clean boat. We enjoyed their conversation and everyone had a great time! We hope to do it again.

Comments from activity operators

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our tour. Hope we can see you again, Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

An unforgettable experience!

Reviewed by: Casey, 2018/07/28

My wife and I had such a great experience! The sharks come close but stay at a safe distance. The guides are very knowledgeable about the ocean and have utmost respect for the sea. I recommend taking the earliest trip to have the calmest sea so you don’t have to work too hard fighting waves and currents. A+ outfit!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

Most memorable part of my trip!

Reviewed by: Kate, 2019/08/29

Me and my friend first agreed to do a caged experience with the sharks, but I'm so glad we chose to do it without the cage! It was a better experience. The guides were helpful and experienced, and we luckily saw a Tiger shark! We did this on our last day in Hawaii and it wound up being the best part of our trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kamaaina Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Sailing Catamaran Charter [Open Now]

Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: Shon N., 2016/08/05

Best thing we did on Oahu! Kevin was a great host, totally prepared, provided complete service start to finish. Excellent local knowledge and provided great tips for other activities on the island. My 8yo and 11yo raved about the snorkeling and sailing and say it is the best thing they did on their vacation.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your awesome review. It really means a lot to us to get such positive feedback and to know that you had a great experience with us. I speak for Kevin when I say thank you so much for spending some of your trip with us. We know your time visiting the islands is limited, and there are so many things to do. We appreciate that you chose to come out with us. And we look forward to seeing you next time! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

Once in a lifetime experience!

Reviewed by: Christine, 2018/06/18

I was a little unsure about what to expect but once we got on the boat the tour guide did an awesome job of making us feel more comfortable. He explained everything and was very professional. It was amazing to be so close to the sharks and to have a new understanding of them. I would do it again for sure.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Dive [Open Now]

The highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Peter and Arwen, 2011/10/31

The staff of Aqua Adventures were professional, friendly, and very confidence inspiring. We felt completely safe and able to enjoy ourselves without any worries. From the moment we checked in, they set a tone of relaxation and fun that carried through to the very end. Oh, and the Maitais were amazing :)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Dive [Open Now]

Fantastic Voyage!

Reviewed by: Janiece George - PA, 2008/08/21

This is a MUST do for EVERYONE! We loved it so much we took TWO snuba trips! Sitting on the ocean floor in Turtle Town with two HUGE turtles was fantastic! We had been on several boats during our visit and the crew on this trip was the BEST! We can't wait to see the photos! Mahala and a hui hou!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kamaaina Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Sailing Catamaran Charter [Open Now]

Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Ande C. , 2016/07/09

Awesome tour, favorite thing we did on Oahu. Highly recommend this very intimate experience. You will not be disappointed. Sandbar was very neat, Parker the tour guide was Amazing and very knowledgeable! Will def book again if I return. And for those in the military...there is a military discount!

  • At the sandbar.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha, and thank you so much! First of all thank you just for joining one of our activities to begin with. I know there are so many great things to do while visiting the island, and the time goes by so fast. So we really appreciate that you chose to spend some of your time with us. And also thank you for taking the time to post such an awesome and encouraging review for us! I am very happy to hear that you had such a good time, and very thankful that you shared that by posting your review. I know Parker tries really hard to give everyone a great experience, and your words of appreciation mean a lot to him as well. Please come and visit us again! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kamaaina Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Sailing Catamaran Charter [Open Now]

Catamaran tour

Reviewed by: Pam Rodrigues , 2017/09/30

Kevin was awesome! My daughter in law has never been able to snorkel due to panic attacks and Kevin helped her by showing her a way to feel safe and we/she was able to snorkel and swim with turtles (20+!) for an hour! Lunch was awesome, and Kevin was wonderful. We will definitely do this again.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Pam,
Thank you so much for joining us and spending part of your Hawaiian vacation with us! And thank you for this wonderful feedback! It really means a lot to us when you take the time to share your experience like this, and leave such an awesome review for us. I am very glad to hear it sounds like your experience with us was a very positive and memorable one. I speak for Kevin when I say that makes our day to hear, and we hope to see you again next time! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

Intense

Reviewed by: Jerry Herberger, 2017/06/01

An absolute must do. My wife did not want to go in, but through the reassurance of the guys she did and was happy she did. The crew was great. At first there is lots of anxiety and then it lessens. Swimming with those majestic animals is beyond words. It must be experience. Again thanks guys

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Island Style Sunset Cruise from Haleiwa (BYOB) [Open Now]

Excellent sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2019/10/16

Our group had a wonderful experience on the sunset cruise. Our host and his nephew were full of information and island lore. They picked the perfect spot to watch the sunset. The two hours on the water was perfect and a just right ending to our trip. Definitely a highlight of our visit!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kamaaina Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Sailing Catamaran Charter [Open Now]

Best day on Oahu

Reviewed by: Megan E., 2019/01/02

We had a lovely time sailing on Kaneohe Bay. At the end of our vacation, I asked my kids what their favorite activity was, and they all chose this.

Colby was a wonderful and enthusiastic guide and let the kids steer the boat.

I wish we'd had a full day rather than a half day.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Megan,
Thank you so much, not only for coming out with us during your vacation, but for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! I can't tell you how much that means to us. And I know I speak for Colby when I say that it was our pleasure to have you and your family join us for the day. I will make sure he sees this. It will make his day. Please come back and see us again next time! Happy New Year! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Kona Glass Bottom Boat & Coral Reef Tour w/ Marine Naturalist [Open Now]

glass bottom boat

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2019/12/05

I was really excited about the adventure because I won’t scuba dive but I was able to see the beautiful scenery at the bottom of the ocean.
Kay was an amazing tour guide. She was so informed and kept us engaged in the whole activity.
This was worth every penny I recommend it.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review, Lesley. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour and found it worth every penny. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kamaaina Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Sailing Catamaran Charter [Open Now]

Amazing experience with Kevin!

Reviewed by: Nonnie Shivers , 2020/11/27

We had an amazing time! Kevin was knowledgeable and very fun! We saw scads of titles and snorkeled in some of the best viral I’ve ever seen, all because Kevin knew the nest places to go in the bay. The sandbar is gorgeous and the price of this private sail was exceptional.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kamaaina Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Sailing Catamaran Charter [Open Now]

Awesome catamaran

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2017/08/28

Kevin was our guide and we were actually the only ones on our tour. It was awesome. Saw probably 15-20 sea turtles and basically got to call the shots what we wanted to do. Kevin was very informative and friendly and it was my favorite excursion that ive ever done

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Margaret,
Thank you so much for joining us for one of our Hobie sailing adventures! And thank you for taking the time to post a review for us with such wonderful feedback! That is really important for us and it really means a lot. I know I speak for Kevin when I say that hearing such great feedback as this really makes our day. We appreciate that of all the things you could do while visiting Hawaii, you chose to spend one of those days with us. And to hear that it was your favorite excursion ever really means a lot. Thank you again, and please come back and see us again next time!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Dive [Open Now]

A great Snuba Year's Eve!

Reviewed by: Scott, 2011/01/04

We saw so many turtles! We had a little trouble with Snuba because of some ear pain, but our dive instructor was great at working with us. They even stopped on the way back for some whale watching and we saw a whole pod! Definitely recommended for a great adventure

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Deluxe Turtle Snorkel Cruise Combo - Kayak, SUP & Trampoline [Open Now]

What a morning

Reviewed by: Sibhers, 2019/12/01

We had 2 adults and an 8 year old. Everyone loved it - the snorkelling was brilliant .... loads of fish and the water was so clear.

It was great having the other activities available also. The staff on the boat were friendly and helpful too. Great experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kamaaina Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Sailing Catamaran Charter [Open Now]

Best part of our vacation

Reviewed by: Andy, 2016/08/14

This was the best part of our week. The bbq lunch was outstanding (and we're from Texas) and Kevin, our guide, was outstanding!!! Kevin took his time to work with our kids and make sure everyone saw something special.

I would recommend this to everyone!!!!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha sailors!
Thank you so much again for joining us that day. And thank you so much for this awesome review! That really means a lot to me, and to Kevin as well. He had a great time with your family that day. I know I speak for him too when I say we couldn't be more appreciative that you chose to spend some of your Hawaii experience with us. And we're even more grateful to get such a positive and encouraging review like this. That truly helps us a lot. I shared this with Kevin as well. He (and all of us) are stoked that you had a great experience with us, and looking forward to seeing you next time! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

最高の思い出になりました

Reviewed by: こはる, 2018/08/06

3世代で参加しました。
風が少し強くて肌寒く感じた時もありましたが、チャーターなのでアクティビティも臨機応変に合わせて頂き、団体ではできないロケーションで記念写真撮れました!

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!3世代での天国の海ツアーご参加ありがとうございます。
このように3世代、4世代とご家族皆様で楽しんで頂けることは本当に嬉しいです。
またぜひ遊びにいらして下さい。マハロ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/08/03
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Island Style Sunset Cruise from Haleiwa (BYOB) [Open Now]

Beautiful and fun

Reviewed by: Johnny P., 2019/10/13

We had a beautiful sunset cruise out of Halaeva on a power catamaran. Great guide with stories for all of us about the area. Saw flying fish and a lovely sunset.
We highly recommend!
It was a last day excursion and memorable for everyone in our group.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

Shark watch

Reviewed by: Colin & Jamie, 2017/10/05

Outstanding experience with a wonderful crew and photographer! Explained everything clearly and ensure we had a safe enjoyable time! Visibility was fantastic and sharks a beauty to observe! Going back if we can before we leave!! Highly recommend this team!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

今年も行ってきました。

Reviewed by: hiro355, 2016/08/12

毎度貸しきりでお願いしています。今年も10匹程度の亀さんに会えました。同行のお兄さんもこんなにいるのは初めてだと興奮していました。シュノーケルも楽しく今年も大変良かった。

Comments from activity operators

キャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーにまたお越し頂いてありがとうございます。
またハワイにお越しの際もぜひ!お待ちしております。マハロ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now]

Will always schedule this when visiting Maui!

Reviewed by: Ash, 2018/10/23

Every aspect of this trip was spectacular! The friendly staff, the beverages and food, and views were one of the highlights of our trip. Our large group had the best time on the Sea Maui and can't wait to visit Maui and do this again! Thank you again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now]

Maui sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Vacationer, 2017/02/04

We had such a great time on this cruise! The bottomless drinks were awesome, the appetizers were delicious, the crew was incredibly friendly and knowledgable, and the scenery, whales, and sunset were breathtaking. I would take this tour again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

Fantastic experience!!!!!

Reviewed by: Victoria , 2017/08/29

Such a wonderful, once in a lifetime experience with very calm and professional tour operators. Even took the time to capture the experience on camera and send all of the photos via email, free if charge. Only wish we had more time to go again!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleiwa Turtle Snorkel Cruise - North Shore Ocean Safari [Summer Season Only]

So fun

Reviewed by: Lacey, 2019/08/26

We went with my whole family and we all had such a blast. We were lucky enough to even see a 14 foot tiger shark!! He was circling our boat. When we went snorkeling we saw so many fish and even an eel popped out. Captain Chris was awesome! Recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Deluxe Turtle Snorkel Cruise Combo - Kayak, SUP & Trampoline [Open Now]

Variety of activities for everyone. Perfect amount of time

Reviewed by: Bernadette , 2019/06/16

At first I thought this would not be enough time but we were able to spend as much or little time as needed on whatever we wanted to do. The crew were helpful in training us beginners on SUP. I recommend this for advanced or beginners of all ages.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Dive [Open Now]

SNUBA

Reviewed by: Phil, 2008/08/07

This was an exceptional activity. Excellent service and attention and a smaller group on the boat makes this a great time. I can't imagine just snorkeling. We SNUBA'D at the crater and turtle city. A first time for our family. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

Another review.... Here is a YouTube video of our fun experience

Reviewed by: Santa Kevin Scott CA, 2018/07/24

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=fagyTFAHomg

Hope the link works here. It was great fun diving with these guys on this boat. Who need a cage when you can be free with nature. You can cut and paste the link if it don't auto link.

  • Close up view of a Galapagos Shark

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Kona Glass Bottom Boat & Coral Reef Tour w/ Marine Naturalist [Open Now]

Glass bottom boat 11/27/12

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/12/16

Had a wonderful time. Boat was exceptional and specifically built for tour. Staff was extremely knowledgeable really great with the children as she used to be a school teacher. You couldn't have asked for a better guide for families with children!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]