(All Reviews) Private Boat Charters, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Private Boat Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.79 4.79 / 5

Reviews

473 reviews

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki BYOB Sunset Sail [Open Now]

Great experience! Can't wait to do it again.

Reviewed by: Alexis & Jon, 2021/06/22

My partner and I had a blast on this sunset cruise. You get the laid-back local vibe from the staff and they play great music. We brought a couple of White Claws for ourselves to enjoy. The boat goes pretty far out and sometimes the waves get rough on the way out so if you get motion sickness easily may need to take something before. I suggest getting on the boat first if you want the best seat options to avoid being soaked! Such an amazing price for the experience, I wanted to do it a couple more times while on Oahu, Next time I am back I will be doing this again for sure! Don't forget to bring cash to tip these awesome guys!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

Highlight of Oahu

Reviewed by: Peter, 2021/06/22

Bottom line: This experience was the highlight of our time on Oahu and both of my children (11 and 14) rank it as the most incredible experience of their lives. It really is remarkable.

My 11 year-old was nervous prior to the dive, but her fears were addressed before we even left the harbor. The staff was informative and reassuring. Sam in particular told us exactly what to expect and answered all of our questions. The staff of three on the boat was very respectful toward the ocean and the sharks.

No one tried to up-sell us on products or services during the experience, which was refreshing. The staff took photos of us underwater with sharks and shared them with us at no charge as we returned to the harbor.

You don’t have to be an experienced snorkeler for this... most of our group pretty much floated on the surface the whole time.

Highly, highly recommend. The small group size, informative staff and thrilling experience of freely swimming with sharks was just unbeatable.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Awesome experience at the cruise

Reviewed by: Priya Mohan, 2021/06/22

Loved the experience and lovely Staff members. They were so friendly and very prompt with refilling the drinks. Beautiful sunset view and amazing music

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Marine Sports - Morning & Afternoon Turtle Snorkel Cruise [Open Now]

Super fun swim & play trip

Reviewed by: Tracy Rain , 2021/06/21

This trip was great! Lots of activities & plenty of time in the water! Big slide & platform jumping were the best! Also trampoline, paddle boards, kayaks, snorkeling ... all so much fun as advertised!
Team Captain Eric & Crew Luna, Sunny, Nacho & Matt made this trip very special. Easy to talk to the crew & very clear instructions.
Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

The best!

Reviewed by: Allie, 2021/06/19

that was an awesome tour ! The crew are very nice and helpful! I was very sacred of the ocean and Jason, our tour guide helped me get the best experience ever by assisting me with snorkeling and being by my side all the time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now]

Sunset Cocktail Cruise

Reviewed by: Dianne, 2021/06/18

Highly recommend Sea Maui…Captain Brad, Mario and Andrea were awesome. Great service, pupus and cocktails! They helped make the evening very special for us as my son proposed to his girlfriend! She said yes! It was perfect.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar - Deluxe Private Speed Boat Snorkel Charter [Open Now]

Private boat tour

Reviewed by: Sera G, 2021/06/16

Captain Robin was incredibly nice and patient with our party and has great knowledge of the area! We had an amazing time and wish we could’ve spent every day of our trip on this boat!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: NeNe, 2021/06/14

The actual tour was beautiful ! The company should be more accurate with boarding time so that customers aren’t waiting around for 45 minutes plus. Other than that I highly recommend, great crew, great service.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now]

Love the Calypso and crew! Very comfortable and hospitable.

Reviewed by: Melanie Morales, 2021/06/13

Spacious ship, friendly staff, good food, excellent itinerary!! Bathrooms clean and would definitely sail with them again! Loved my experience!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Marine Sports - Morning & Afternoon Turtle Snorkel Cruise [Open Now]

Not as Advertised

Reviewed by: Mike, 2021/06/13

We thought we were booking a turtle snorkel it turns out it was a water sports trip. The boat is in terrible condition. Needs maintenance. When we got to where we we’re going it was a free for all. No coordination. They immediately launched kayaks, paddle boards and a floating trampoline from the stern. At the same time they lowered a water slid from the bow. They made no effort to separate the snorkelers from the kayaks and paddle boards. We wanted to snorkel, but after getting hit in the head 4 times by kayaks and paddle boards we exited the water and waited to return to the harbor. We personally observed several snorkelers get landed upon by people using the water slide. When we went to leave they did not do a head count to make sure everyone was back on board. We have scuba dived and snorkeled from Morea, Guam, Bahamas and Cayman Islands, and we never experienced a trip where they combined water sports such as these with snorkelers. Very dangerous.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Great crew and experience!

Reviewed by: TES, 2021/06/13

Crew was extremely attentive and took us on a great sunset cruise. Greatly appreciate Chloe and the rest of the team for the experience! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

So good!

Reviewed by: Janine, 2021/06/12

The food we were served was amazing. I expected it to be decent, but not 5 star restaurant quality considering it had to be made in bulk and served on a boat. It was delicious!
My family sat downstairs because the top got filled up quickly and we would have had to sit separately. If you want to sit in the open air, I suggest being in line to board a little early.
I would definitely do this again.

  • View of Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Janine, 2021/06/12

My family and I had such a great time. The staff were fun, knowledgeable, and friendly. We saw lots of sea turtles and fish while snorkeling. So many fun memories were made.

  • Sand bar

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Amaaaazing!!!

Reviewed by: Ajita, 2021/06/12

I loved the crew and the whole vibe the Cruise offered!! We had beautiful music playing and the sunset was gorgeous! If you’re looking for one of the best evenings you’ll have in Oahu, book this cruise without any reservations. It was easy to find. There’s a direct bus that goes from the Waikiki area and lands you on the basin where you’ll find your catamaran docked! Do it!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Cancelled at the time we were boarding.

Reviewed by: Kaye R. , 2021/06/11

After a 20 minute walk in the sun, we arrived just in time to board and were told it was cancelled. They did a refund but we were disappointed especially since everything else is booked weeks ahead of time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

What a wonderful way to spend a day!

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2021/06/10

Crew and staff of Cap'n Bruce's were amazing and welcoming, making everyone from kids to adults feel safe and comfortable, was so fun! The sandbar is exceptional and shouldn't be missed. I was surprised at how uncrowded it was. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Marine Sports - Morning & Afternoon Turtle Snorkel Cruise [Open Now]

Lots of activities and fun

Reviewed by: Ulises, 2021/06/09

You have to get the deluxe package though. The slide is lots of fun. Jumping off the second story. Kayaking, paddle board.
Lots to do beside the snorkeling.
The snorkeling can be hit and miss depending on current and boat position. Make sure you ask the crew where the reef is located. Otherwise it will be hard to see any marine life.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Tamara Wellman , 2021/06/09

The staff on the boat were super friendly. Everyone had a great time

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Hawaiian Catamaran Waikiki Private Boat Charter [Open Now]

Great private cruise!

Reviewed by: Tab Troxler, 2021/06/08

We had a very nice private charter with the Royal Hawaiian sailing crew! The Captain and staff couldn’t have been more friendly or accommodating. If you are in the market for a private charter, this is boat to book!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Great time!

Reviewed by: megan c, 2021/06/07

Great crew and overall great experience! Beautiful sights and fun vibes

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Island Tour - Explore Kauai's South Shore [Open Soon]

Amazing tour and exactly what we were looking for.

Reviewed by: Anurag, 2021/06/06

Had a wonderful private tour of the main attractions of the island. Simon was amazing and made the tour an absolute joy for us. We were looking for something with a pick up and drop off, as we could not manage to snag a rental car and this was perfect. Learnt a lot about the history and culture of the island as we drove around the different parts. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a lovely, laid-back and well informed tour of the island with a great guide.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Marine Sports - Morning & Afternoon Turtle Snorkel Cruise [Open Now]

I would most definitely do it again

Reviewed by: Keisha , 2021/06/06

Staff was amazing the whole boat guest crew wax amazing . The activities were amazing created so many memories. Do not forget your water and snacks Dont!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Breathtaking experience

Reviewed by: La’Vergne , 2021/06/06

Easy ride great people an incredible experience. The music was amazing the food was really good sun say it was OK due to cloudy sky but that’s Hawaii. Once the alcohol getting everything else is great

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

It was great from beginn to the end. Very friendly & hard working staff

Reviewed by: Jerry Lemons, 2021/06/06

Very comfy &. A fun time. Great staff
Would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Blanca, 2021/06/05

My Family and me enjoy the sand bar tour , they treatbus like family , they teach my husbund how to do paddleing board , help my son snorkle. We love it definitely caming back..

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

Highly recommend activity!

Reviewed by: Minh, 2021/06/05

We heard about this activity through an acquaintance, so I looked into it. I have been on Oahu 8+ times and have never done this activity. Highly recommend this activity as it was easy check in at the dock. The ride to sandbar itself was a quick ride on the boat. Staff were very friendly and you are able to bring your own alcoholic drinks onto the sandbar. Enjoyed our time snorkeling and hanging out in the sandbar itself. Very unique experience!

  • Very shallow area and clear water

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Tnl, 2021/06/05

Will do it again. Too many great things: safe, standing paddle, snorkeling, turtles, ….

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

Snorkeling review

Reviewed by: MIA, 2021/06/05

The crew was great. The website said to bring snacks and drinks which we did but they had some on the boat for all which was a plus. The water was high tide and not so clear. We were hoping. the coral and water would be much clearer. Not captains fault. The only thing thing that we did not like was the boat did not have flippers. Snorkeling gear should have flippers. You can get around better. We did see some turtles even though the water was murky.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Hawaiian Catamaran Waikiki Private Boat Charter [Open Now]

Amazing Aloha Experience

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2021/06/02

The Royal Hawaiian Catamaran boat charter is now my absolute favorite activity on Oahu. This charter will satisfy so many different goals for island experience - sailing, snorkeling, swimming, relaxing in the shade, and learning about Hawaii. One thing that sets this tour above others is their commitment to the reef and water. They don't overcrowd the boat and there is no plastic used onboard. I really appreciated the balance between hosting tourists and stewarding their natural resources. Captain Shane, Cassidy and Gio went above and beyond to make our experience one to be remembered forever. They listened to us and provided excellent options to allow us to make the most of our charter. I liked it so much that I booked my second trip for later in the year already.

  • A view of Diamond Head from the boat.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

A great time !

Reviewed by: Tee , 2021/06/01

The crew was so awesome and really made sure everyone was comfortable and was having fun !

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]