(All Reviews) Private Boat Charters, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Private Boat Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.62 4.62 / 5

Reviews

1107 reviews

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour

Very good experience!

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2021/11/24

The staffs are nice, snorkling is a lot of fun! They offer water, hot chocolate and tea. Also if you want to flush the salt away they provide clean water. The scenary is so nice!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and Mahalo for joining with the Capt. Bruce tour. A Hui Hou!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2021/11/18

It was such an enjoyable sunset cruise. The crew were so great and kind and FUN.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour

Worth every penny!!

Reviewed by: Steve, 2021/11/08

I would rather get this trip than limited tour Hanauma bay snorkeling, i know it s pricier than Capt Bruise tour, but the service they provide you and any accommodation is just worth it so much. Capt Batman (That s what he preferred to be called) and Robin was very kind enough to provide assisted snorkeling tour to those were afraid to see the reef. Amazing guys! You will see their heart so passionate for customers!

Comments from activity operators

Hi Steve, thank you so much for taking the time to write these wonderful review of yours. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.
Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails

Must try while in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Eme, 2021/11/06

This was such a great and fun experience! The staff was super friendly and helped us take photos. This is one of the best things we did while in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour

Awesome Crew

Reviewed by: Millicent Marquez, 2021/11/06

From shuttle service to tour, everyone was awesome! Our driver, Sky, to Franky and Captain of the boat, Zi and her crew, they were all great!

The best experience is when Zi was able to convince my partner to go snorkeling by the reef. She guided her with the paddling board and this is her first experience swimming in the deep blue sea!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and Mahalo kindly for the compliments. On behalf of Cpt. Bruce, we thank you so much for this amazing review.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Turtle Snorkel Sail - Waikiki's Most Affordable Snorkel Tour

A blast chill vibes

Reviewed by: Matt & mariel , 2021/11/03

At first it we questioned ourselves on where to meet (no signs whatsoever) but it was exactly where the instructions said- beachfront in front of Duke Statue. Otherwise instructions were all very clear & easy to follow. Guys on our boat were friendly and super relaxed- could bring anything on the boat in terms of food and drinks. Boat ride was beautiful. Was a clear day so we saw a lot of turtles- got to spend lots of time on the water. Chill vibes all throughout just the way we like it. Had a blast for first time snorkelers!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki BYOB Sunset Sail

Excellent-fun crew-chill vibe

Reviewed by: Surfer , 2021/10/31

Recommended. Cool tunes. Beautiful sites. Friendly laid back crew. Enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Turtle Snorkel Sail - Waikiki's Most Affordable Snorkel Tour

Mana Kai Turtle Snorkel Tour

Reviewed by: Disappointed!!!, 2021/10/31

I would not recommend snorkeling with this company. The captain implied turtles would be all around us--we only saw a couple turtles after everyone was out of the water and only saw a few fish while snorkeling. Also, flotation devices were defective--they kept deflating while in the water. Lifeguard apologized for bad snorkeling spot and defective equipment. Save your money and don't snorkel here!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki BYOB Sunset Sail

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Logan, 2021/10/30

We enjoyed this cruise as part of our last night on Oahu. Truly one of the best sunset cruises I've ever done. We loved that we could bring our own drinks, everyone was having a great time cruising around with a very chill atmosphere and gorgeous surroundings. We even stopped to swim in the sunset for a few minutes. Loved, loved, loved this sail and would go again any time!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Glass Bottom Boat & Coral Reef Tour with Marine Naturalist

Amazing Marine Naturalist

Reviewed by: Parrot Fish poop, 2021/10/25

Not only could we ask her about anything going on 'under the sea', she could tell us in English OR Hawaiian. Wish I could retain a smidge of all that excellent info!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Oahu Wild Dolphin Watch Cruise, Reef Snorkel, SUP & Kayaking Adventure

Great Family Experience!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/10/25

The whole family loved this experience! The crew is so knowledge on all part spinner dolphins and their habitat. I defintely recommend booking now because they were talking about a ban on Oahu!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining with us!
Please come back and see dolphins again!
Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii

Crew was great, saw two sharks but it was a great experience.

Reviewed by: Joey S, 2021/10/23

Careless shark diving was a great experience.
No GoPros allowed on this trip but they take photos for you and some videos.
We saw two sharks on this trip and sandbar and a Galapagos but they were very active and would come very close, but you can also see them 80 yards down, because the water is clear.
The last 10 minutes you are somewhat free to dive down and swim with them.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour

Family vacation

Reviewed by: JAM, 2021/10/22

Came with a large party which consisted of small children. My little ones cried A LOT during the boat ride and I felt really bad, but the two gentlemen working were more than understanding. They provided free drinks, chips and snorkels for everyone and we were also able to bring our own. The tour itself was amazing! The Hawaiian ocean is breathtaking. We definitely want to return when our little ones are a bit older and hopefully they won’t cry next time around!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha JAM, Breathtaking ended! Thank you so much for joining us and shared your experience with us. Hopefully next time will be more relaxing

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise

Wonderful sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Barry, 2021/10/21

My wife and I didn’t want a crowded dinner cruise where the show inside would take away from the show outside, which was the sunset. This intimate cruise did not disappoint. Capt. John and his crew were courteous attentive and very friendly. They all went out of there way to help take pictures and address any questions. Evan was a fine first -mate who we had the pleasure of sharing stories. A wonderful dinner, a nice surprise where some dinner cruises offer the usual salad/pasta dish. Nice salad starter. My wife enjoyed fish and I had braised ribs. Cheese cake was dessert. I read the fine print that you are welcome to bring your own alcoholic beverage. No liquor license. No problem. Brought a bottle of wine they kept on ice. Sailed off exactly at 5:30 and back at 7:30. Even purchased the not-obligated picture taken as we boarded. Well worth the trip. If you want a sunset dinner cruise where it’s all about watching an amazing sunset and enjoying a delicious dinner this is the one to book.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honu Lani Waikiki Snorkel Cruise with Turtles Sightings Guaranteed!

Amazing! So many turtles!

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2021/10/12

They weren't joking when they said "turtles sightings guaranteed" - I think we saw about 5 turtles at once, maybe more! The water was so clear that it made seeing everything, including eels and pufferfish, in the reefs so easy. The crew also found a sea urchin and an octopus that they brought up to the surface for us to see and learn about. They were a very fun group that made the experience easy and fun. We wanted to redo the experience all over again as soon as it was done! I highly recommend this experience to anyone visiting the area!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour

Best.Day.Ever

Reviewed by: Mommy_AT, 2021/10/11

Such a memorable experience for my family. The captain and his assistants were friendly and very knowledgeable about the island and the living creatures in and around it. I love how thoughtful the business is - simple things like plastic bins under the seats to make sure our things are kept dry, the drinks and snacks provided aboard, and the cleanliness in and around the boat. Loved every minute of our time there!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha, Thank you so much for having us and sharing your memorable experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2021/10/11

Our sunset sail was an amazing experience. The crew was friendly and entertaining. We will do this again

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Turtle Snorkel Sail - Waikiki's Most Affordable Snorkel Tour

I did enjoy it but wouldn't do it again.

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2021/10/10

First they changed our tour from 8am to 2pm which I did not like because supposedly you can see more marine life in the early morning. We only got to see 1 turtle and few fish. Where they took us snorkeling wasn't too far from our departure place, when I was hoping it would be further to enjoy more of the ocean. I did enjoy the snorkeling and the tour but wouldn't do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails

Great trip

Reviewed by: Cue42, 2021/10/09

Very cool trip. Love the sailing. Crew was great.
Not too crowded and had a great time.

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki BYOB Sunset Sail

The Perfect Cruise

Reviewed by: Bray W, 2021/10/08

In Waikiki, there are a lot of tours to choose from but I think we picked the best one. I loved the fact that we had the ability to bring our own drinks and food since we had a few picky eaters in our group. Our captain(s) were very helpful and kept a lively ship. Even my dad who was apprehensive about the whole thing ended up loving it. This cruise was one of the highlights of our trip to Hawai'i.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Snorkel Tour - Pontoon Boat Charter

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: ADu, 2021/10/07

This private snorkel tour was 100% worth the money. A private pontoon boat with many amenities, including snacks, drinking water, water sport toys and others were all provided. Captain Kokua could not have been friendlier and showed us a lot to see in the area. The sandbar of course was beautiful and a huge highlight of the trip.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha ADu! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of yours. We are very pleased to hear that friends and family are having such a wonderful time at the sandbar. Mahalo for your support!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour

Wonderful afternoon.

Reviewed by: Ronin, 2021/10/02

Our captain was knowledgeable and very helpful. The water was perfect just a little choppy. She guided us to snorkeling area and we also saw turtles. Loved it

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Ronin, on behalf of Capt. Bruce, we would like to thank you for this amazing review. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Morning Adventure Sail from Hilton Pier

Best cruise yet!

Reviewed by: Awesome crew, 2021/10/02

We did a sunset cruise with another boat but we strongly preferred this one! Our crew was all girls which I thought was amazing!! Amy was great. The drinks were good and they even offered snacks for the kids that were on the boat. It was a nice morning cruise and I recommend to anyone! And they let you go on the netting on this boat, unlike another one I went on.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii

Here Sharky

Reviewed by: Megan Rish , 2021/10/02

What an amazing adventure to go on! Hop on in the water and the sharks come to you! It’s amazing you can even see other creatures if they come near too!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Samantha, 2021/09/30

Amazing experience. The guys were very nice and knowledgeable. Made the experience fun and relaxing. We saw about 4-6 sharks and a barracuda. Highly recommend these guys.
We will definitely be coming back to them next visit. And they take photos for you for free

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Marine Watersports Fun Cruise - Swim, Kayak, SUP & Trampoline

Waikiki Water Sports

Reviewed by: SLovesWaikiki, 2021/09/25

Perfect family fun. Friendly and knowledgeable crew. Great for those looking for adventure on the water!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: gw/cw, 2021/09/22

THIS DINNER CRUISE WAS VERY NICE. THE CREW AND STAFF DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THE FOOD WAS TASTY. THE 5FT OCEAN SWELLS WERE A LITTLE ROCKY BUT FUN. HAD A GREAT TIME. THANK YOU

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Turtle Snorkel Sail - Waikiki's Most Affordable Snorkel Tour

Awesome

Reviewed by: LoveHawaii, 2021/09/19

Very positive experience. Easy check in and staff was great. Family friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Marine Watersports Fun Cruise - Swim, Kayak, SUP & Trampoline

fun activities on water

Reviewed by: Michael H., 2021/09/18

this is a good trip worth to go, it has all water activities to give a try, I can jump from the 2nd floor of the boat into the water, staffs are friendly, will go again in the next visit of hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Wonderful Sunset Cocktail Sail

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2021/09/18

This is our second time choosing Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Cruise. A bit concerned this year due to Covid restrictions, but Sea Maui did not fail! Easy boarding/seating, the crew was SO friendly and engaging. Immediately went around getting cocktail orders from everyone. After we set sail, we enjoyed the beautiful evening on the sea, again with crew refreshing drinks if needed. They do serve appetizers and two years ago the protocol was everyone got up and got their own - this year crew distributed pre-packaged containers with all they offered, sealed until they got to us! You were welcome to request more as well. A singer was on board who played music/sang for part of the sail.

It was a beautiful night out, never once did we feel "compromised" because of Covid and yes of course out on the sea we did not have to wear masks. I highly recommend Sea Maui Sunset Cocktail cruise - the price is right, crew is fantastic and it will make a very enjoyable relaxing evening. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]