(All Reviews) Private Boat Charters, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Private Boat Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.62 4.62 / 5

Reviews

1177 reviews

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

AMAZING!! Just do it!!

Reviewed by: Morgan , 2022/06/28

It was so fun, everyone was so nice and the views were amazing. Be prepared to get a little wet- I would advise to wear a swimsuit because you can go swimming at the end. Have no doubts and do it!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Kealakekua Bay Ocean Rafting Snorkel & Dolphin Watching Adventure

Amazing snorkeling adventure!

Reviewed by: Kevin H, 2022/06/19

This trip was a wonderful introduction to the great snorkeling in two of the bays on the west coast of Hawaii. Our guide provided all the gear we needed for the water. Our guide was friendly, patient, and knowledgeable about local sea life and the culture and history of the coast we explored. As a family, we were novices at snorkeling but our guide stepped us through getting into and out of the water and directed us to the best areas of the bays to explore. Right out of dock, a pod of spinner dolphins crossed in front of the boat! Flying fish appeared along our route and there were many species of fish and many black sea urchins in both bays. The snacks hit the spot and the cultural history of the bays and coastline were very interesting. After the excursion, we felt we were ready to set off on our own snorkling adventure!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar - Deluxe Private Speed Boat Snorkel Charter

Great experience for the whole family

Reviewed by: Stefanie , 2022/06/18

We booked the trip for 4 people age 22-67. While the younger ones went on a private guided snorkeling tour and saw a lot of turtles the seniors could wander around the sand bar, take a floatie or hang out on the boat. Small snacks, soft drinks and water were provided. As well as snorkeling gear, floaties and a SUP. We had an amazing time time on the sandbar!

Comments from activity operators

Hi, thank you so much for choosing Captain Bruce!
We are so glad to hear that you all had a great time during our tour.
It's lucky that you could see the sea turtles and lots of fishes!
Thank you very much again for your time to post a review. We hope we can take you to the Kane'ohe Bay again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail with Free Cocktails & Appetizers - Spirit of Aloha Catamaran

Loved it

Reviewed by: Aqh, 2022/06/15

Relaxing way to see Waikiki beach. Friendly crew. Cool breezes and ocean air.

  • The sunset view from the boat

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

Beautiful evening on the Mana Kai Catamaran!

Reviewed by: Alyssa , 2022/06/13

It was a beautiful evening on Mana Kai Catamaran out of Waikiki beach. We liked that it was BYOB and enjoyed the music played during the sailing. Please just note that this catamaran does leave right from the beach rather than a dock so plan accordingly. We had a great time though!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cruise with Open Bar & Island-Style Appetizers

Sea Maui sunset cruise….outstanding!

Reviewed by: ToddFather, 2022/06/12

Sunset cruise was outstanding. The crew was very attentive with drinks / food / pictures etc…. The food was very good and a good mix of items and everyone enjoyed. Highly recommend!
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki's Most Affordable Turtle Snorkel Sail Tour - Mana Kai Catamaran

It is affordable

Reviewed by: OCFD519JH, 2022/06/09

Like I said it is affordable. The kids running the boat we’re friendly an did the best they could. 22 people, some of which had not only never snorkeled, but were clearly uncomfortable in the water were too much for the crew to safely manage. I personally had to save a struggling passenger while the guy that was working the lifeguard shift was wrangling other dingdongs! Not the lifeguards fault he was just dealing with too many other folks and couldn’t get to the panicky woman fast enough. I don’t mind, I am a water rescue swimmer with my fire department but still… Her screaming for help couldn’t be heard over the clamoring of the other passengers on deck and the music playing onboard. When folks are in the water 100% attention to the swimmers is the only safe option and if you can’t hear them then the music needs to be off and eyes need to be on the swimmers. The operation was also billed as a sailing and snorkeling adventure with sailing being the key word for me. The wind was fine and other boats were sailing but our sails never went up. If you’re on a budget do it. but for 20-30 more you could do the same thing with a power boat, dolphins and turtles, food and water, and a photographer who would gladly sell you the images from the trip for a few extra dollars. In all honesty a confident swimmer could have reached turtle canyon in a easy half hour of swimming but that’s not for everyone.

For those of you who don’t swim, don’t feel comfortable in the water, or have small children that don’t swim. this is not how you spend your money. Endangering yourself or your family because “anyone can snorkel” in open water, when you’ve never done it before makes the trip that much less enjoyable for everyone including the crew. It is not their job to pay all their attention to you, and it becomes unsafe for everyone else.

Any chance to get in the water will always be awesome for me so like I said it is affordable. If it’s your best option yay!
Go for it!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel, Paddleboard & Turtle Watch Tour

Super day

Reviewed by: Sussie Denmark, 2022/06/09

Fantastic Crew. Everything on the boat was in order. Lots of snacks. Very guidning Crew who met your every need. Sandbar and snorkel was super. Will book with Captain Bruce again. Saw Big turtles at the reef. Pick up and return to your hotel.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha, Thank you so much for your feedback.
We were very pleased to hear that your trip was enjoyable and fun at the sandbar.
Mahalo kindly for this wonderful review. We're looking forward to seeing you in near the future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Budget-Friendly Scenic Day Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

Mana Kai Catamaran Day Cruise/1 pm

Reviewed by: Alex Ramirez , 2022/06/07

Jenna & The Cruise Driver we’re extremely friendly, and made the experience for our family and the rest of the riders very fun and safe. They explained to us always what to expect. They let us experience the waters of the ocean by putting our feet in as we cruised in the sailboat and listened to music. The ambiance felt great and soothing. They also took us turtle watching and got to see some beautiful huge sea turtles. We also enjoyed the splash of the waves while we sat on the net of the sailboat, my boys enjoyed that so much and it kept them refreshed! And the best part is the dip in the water, so refreshing and wonderful experience for those who wanted to take a a quick dip. I’m so thankful to Jenna as she took good care of the group, while The cruise driver was always so detailed in explaining everything we would see and do. They both went above & beyond. Best experience ever!!! Mahalo!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Appetizers - Honu Lani Catamaran

Beautiful views!

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2022/06/05

Staff was very friendly the food was good and the views were great!

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail Cruise with Dinner Option - Moana Sailing Catamaran

A relaxed dinner and sunset cruise in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Jason V., 2022/06/05

This catamaran is a bit larger than other boats I've been on, making it much more comfortable both in terms of seating and sailing. We passed some other catamarans, and it looked like the passengers didn't have a lot of room to move around, they were so packed.

It was a pretty hot day when we got there, but once we set sail, there was a steady ocean breeze, becoming almost chilly once the sun sank lower. Bring an outer layer!

Our dinner was given to us in a take-out box, we ordered the crab cakes and ribs, and both were very good! Keep in mind that this is just an entree, so it doesn't come with any sides. In hindsight, bringing food/drinks would have been a great idea since the sail is BYOB. The crew was very friendly and helpful, coming around to check on us every once in a while and staying to chat for a bit.

Overall it was a perfect sunset experience. If you haven't been on a sunset cruise in Waikiki, the Moana is a fantastic option for a relaxed cruise with dinner.

Tip: sail on Friday and you'll be back at the docks with enough time to go catch the Hilton fireworks show!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Catamaran Waikiki Daytime Diamond Head Sail & Marine Life Watch Cruise

Peaceful

Reviewed by: Incredibly blessed , 2022/06/03

It was worth every penny. Great crew and the sailing was smooth. We saw sea life during the trip. Had a great time! I’ll be booking longer trips next time. Thank you for the adventure

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

Great views!

Reviewed by: Angie, 2022/06/01

The catamaran was a great way to see Honolulu and you can’t beat BYOB! You do have to go into the ocean (ankle to knee height water avoiding waves) so be sure to wear shorts or quick drying clothes.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Turtle Snorkel Cruise Morning & Afternoon Tours - Moana Catamaran

Must Do!

Reviewed by: Ross J, 2022/06/01

Great experience! Guaranteed turtle sighting. The crew was great! Best prices to get the most complete experience. I plan on re-using when I travel to Oahu in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング マイタイ・カタマラン号<シェラトン・ワイキキ発>

気持ちいい!

Reviewed by: IRE, 2022/05/28

予約が2日分先まで埋まっていて、当日の申し込みはできない状態でした。早めの予約をお勧めします。乗る前には熱がないかを聞かれたり、事故にあった場合の連絡先など書く紙がありました。
いざ乗るときにはサンダルを脱いで乗ります。膝くらいまでは濡れますので、濡れても良い格好で参加してください。船内は裸足です。途中しぶきで濡れるので、水着の方が多かったです。足を拭くタオルを私は持っていきました。船内に荷物を入れる場所はありました。船内では、マイタイやジュースを買うことができますし、トイレがありました。私は飲み物は持参しましたが、、。スタッフさんが写真を撮ってくれたり、気さくでとても楽しかったです!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel, Paddleboard & Turtle Watch Tour

Really good place for visits!

Reviewed by: Yu family , 2022/05/28

Such a nice place! Had a lots memories! Really beautiful views and good services! Would be take this tour next time:)

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and Mahalo for sharing this magnificent photo of yours. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel, Paddleboard & Turtle Watch Tour

Must do!

Reviewed by: Pam Zarbatany, 2022/05/27

My family had a terrific time at the Kaneohe Sandbar. The snorkeling was wonderful and both Jamie and our Captain were outstanding. The scenery was incredible and we saw turtles and fish and played on the wide sandbar. We even tried stand up paddle boarding!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha, Thank you for the 5 star reviews.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review of yours.
We are very pleased to hear you're having a great time at the sandbar.
Our captains and crew are working so hard to exceed customer satisfactions.
Hopefully, we can see in new the future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honi Olani Catamaran - Kona Sunset Sail with 2 Free Cocktails

Great trip with Dolphins and a sunset

Reviewed by: JaDev, 2022/05/24

These guys were fantastic. The boat had plenty of room, good food and drink, and the crew were fun to talk with. We had a calm trip, got to see the coast, a sunset and even travelled near some dolphins! Had an Al around fantastic experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise & Open Bar from Kaanapali Beach - Sea Maui Catamaran

Great evening.

Reviewed by: Shirley H, 2022/05/21

The staff was outstanding and very friendly. They took time to make sure everyone was well taken care of. The food was fantastic and plentiful. I highly recommend this cruise.

  • Great way to celebrate our anniversary.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail Cruise with Dinner Option - Moana Sailing Catamaran

Sunset? Mostly. Dinner? .... Yes, technically. Cruise? Yes. The romantic sunset dinner cruise we were expecting? Not really.

Reviewed by: Allen, 2022/05/17

Disappointing! This excursion was marketed as a sunset dinner cruise. There was a boat - and a takeout bag of overpriced food, but no tables. The information provided did not include the type of attire that was appropriate for the boat or even how long the trip was. For the price of the trip and meal, I expected to at least not to have to juggle my food on my lap. The crew was nice, but they also made sure we were positioned to be back dockside as soon as the sun broke the horizon. If you are looking for a quick, casual romp, this might work for you - but if you are looking for a romantic dinner cruise - this may not be it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Waikoloa Marine Life Snorkel Cruise with Picnic Lunch & 2 Drinks

Incredible crew!

Reviewed by: Caitlin, 2022/05/16

This was by far the best excursion we did on our trip. The crew was so accommodating and put this adventure over the top. This was my first time snorkeling and they were able to provide excellent training as well as guidance throughout the swim. They dove down to bring up starfish, sea cucumbers, & other creatures for us to check out. We were served lunch and delicious drinks after spending time in the water. The boat was clean, & we had a comfortable ride to and from the snorkeling location. This is a trip you can’t miss!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail with Free Cocktails & Appetizers - Spirit of Aloha Catamaran

Great sunset cruise

Reviewed by: dee, 2022/05/15

I went on the sunset cruise with my bestie and we had a blast. The crew was fantastic, the food provided was tasty and the drinks were delicious. I know they're more cruises out there but this cruise wasnt too crowded and we has an amazing experience

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Morning Adventure Sail from Hilton Pier

Adventure Sail

Reviewed by: Tracey Zack, 2022/05/14

Had a great time! Amazing and friendly staff. Enjoyed the views

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honi Olani Catamaran - Kona Sunset Sail with 2 Free Cocktails

Amazing experience on a great boat with a great crew!

Reviewed by: Chuck, 2022/05/11

We had a great trip! We were celebrating my parents' 40th anniversary and the captain and crew were all very kind - they congratulated them, helped us get comfortable, served us drinks, all the good stuff. It was a wonderful time and I would definitely recommend it to all!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Snorkel Tour - Pontoon Boat Charter

An awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Rachel c., 2022/05/09

This was one of the best experiences of our vacation! We got to swim with turtles and we’re truly looked after by Captain Robin, We would highly recommend chartering a boat and having this amazing experience. We will definitely do it again.

  • Up close and personal!

  • Up close and personal!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and Mahalo for the compliments and sharing beautiful pictures!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this awesome review of yours.
We are very pleased to hear you're having a great time and you're able to see the turtles at the sandbar.
We're looking forward to seeing you in near the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel, Paddleboard & Turtle Watch Tour

Would definitely do it again

Reviewed by: Georgia, 2022/05/09

Amazing morning - everything was every smooth & easy from the pickup to the drop off. Unfortunately for us weather was on the dreary side but we still had a great morning.
They take you snorkelling also which is great for anyone who has never snorkelled! Was a great way of seeing the bay & the island.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for joining our tour and spending your time for leaving the review!
We are glad that even though you still had a good time during the tour.
Please come back and we look forward to taking you to the Kane'ohe bay again, Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Turtle Snorkel Cruise Morning & Afternoon Tours - Moana Catamaran

Great time

Reviewed by: Jeremy. , 2022/05/07

Had a great time Sailing and watching the turtles and snorkeling. The staff was great and very helpful. Overall great experience and recommend to anyone

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング マイタイ・カタマラン号<シェラトン・ワイキキ発>

ひとりでも最高!

Reviewed by: Musuke, 2022/05/05

到着日にチェックインまで時間があったので予約しました。
イルカが近づいてきて船の横で泳いだり、クジラまで近くでみれました。酒も船内で売ってるので、飲みながら綺麗な景色が見れます!
ひとり参加は少ないですが、船員の方も気にかけてくれますし、全く問題ありませんでした!

また乗りたいと思います!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

Second time and definitely coming back!

Reviewed by: CMGomez, 2022/05/02

This is the second time I have been on the Mana Kai Catamaran. The first time was with family and the second time was a boys reunion trip. This low-key, good vibes sail will give you all the island spirit you need as you enjoy great times, amazing views and an awesome sailing team. Captain Kaeo and his sail mate, Andreas, made us feel relaxed and at home quickly. I highly recommend this for couples, families with older children and friends. Mahalo, Captain Kaeo and Andreas! See you and the Mana Kai soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Nautical Whale Watching Cruise from Waikoloa [Dec - Mar]

So nice to be on the water

Reviewed by: Shauna, 2022/04/30

This is a wonderful catamaran! We didn't see any whales this trip but I love being on the ocean so I didn't care. As a bonus if there are not any whales you can go back for another trip. I recommend this to anyone going to The Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]