(All Reviews) Page 4) Private Boat Charters, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Private Boat Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

332 reviews

Honu Lani Waikiki Snorkel Cruise with Turtles Sightings Guaranteed! [Open Now]

Beautiful boat and fun turtles

Reviewed by: New Englander, 2017/07/03

So, I have never been sea sick before in my entire life, but snorkeling in the swell did me in. The crew were SO FANTASTIC. They helped me out of the water, checked in over and over, and were a delight. No their fault I yakked, and the did everything they reasonably could to make the trip good in spite of it. The sailing part was awesome-- it was windy and a little rough and so we really raced along and got bounced around in the waves. Very exciting. I love boats!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

やはり最高!

Reviewed by: ヒロぽん, 2018/09/23

子供のハワイ結婚式に参列いただいた方へのお礼にこのツアーで2艘申し込みました。スタッフの皆さんの気遣いもあり、何よりも美しい海、楽しいブランチであっという間に贅沢な時間が過ぎました。ご招待した皆さんもとても喜んでいただき、嬉しい限りでした。
4人はリピーター、昨年1月の極寒時のリベンジでしたが、やはり最高の体験でした。

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!お子様のご結婚おめでとうございます。
ご家族そしてご友人たちと素敵なお時間を過ごしていただくことができて本当に嬉しいです。
またぜひ遊びにいらして下さいね。マハロ!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/09/20
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Marine Sports - Afternoon Turtle Snorkel Cruise [Open Now]

Yessica Perez Amazing

Reviewed by: Yessicaperez , 2020/03/21

Hi I love this amazing trip we had a group off 14 most kid’s under 12. They had a amazing day James was super helpful with all our kids. I definitely recommend kids have fun and the stuff is amazing Very nice and hopefully with all our kids. We go every year and we are definitely going to this trip again. I want to thank James and the team for all the help my kids Milan is 5 years old and he enjoys it very much. Thanks you James for making our day fun and safe.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleiwa Turtle Snorkel Cruise - North Shore Ocean Safari [Summer Season Only]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Yunah, 2019/09/13

We made a last minute reservation for this morning snorkeling cruise and it was much better than I had expected! I went with my sister and my guide gave us an excellent tour around the north shore with his boat. My guide was wonderful & friendly, and he was kind to offer us water, towels and of course snorkel gears. He took us to a coral reef to snorkel where we saw a bunch of fish and we even saw a turtle at the end of the trip! I would definitely go again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

楽しかったー

Reviewed by: かおり, 2019/08/17

とにかく楽しかった。キャプテンもはカッコいいし、ジェイミーは日本語ペラペラで気さくで話し上手!ウミガメも見れて子供たちも大喜びでした。海で泳いでいるうちにテーブルクロスの上にランチが並べられていて、本当にすべてが完璧!優しいパステル色の海は幻想的で忘れられない思い出になりそうです。また行きまーす!

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!キャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーです。この度はご参加いただき誠にありがとうございました。 プライベートツアーを楽しんで頂けたようで良かったです!!二人とも気さくなスタッフで、ジェイミーは特にフレンドリーなので、お子様達とも仲良くなれたのではないでしょうか。またのお越しをジェイミー、ジャレットはじめ、スタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Kidney transplant 29, 2019/07/12

I was so excited for this ride and dinner. I became extremely sick during the cruise having had a kidney transplant a few months before and an infection. The crew and captain were amazing not only we they extremely kind but the captain got us an Uber to the hospital. They also bagged up my dinner which we accidentally forgot in the Uber but it smelled delicious. The people on that ship are truly good people and I won’t forget their kindness!

Comments from activity operators

Glad everything worked out ok, thank for taking the time to send such a nice review.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail (BYOB) [Open Now]

Unforgettable sail

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2018/09/04

Captain Johnny took us out and we enjoyed ever minute from the check in process to the check out. I myself totally forgot it was a water boarding so my jeans got wet but that did not stop any fun on the boat. You can bring food & your own alcohol beverages on board with is a plus! This sail was so therapeutic to me and my inner Moana came out. I would definitely recommend this sail for those that want have more of a fun unforgettable ride.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honu Lani Waikiki Snorkel Cruise with Turtles Sightings Guaranteed! [Open Now]

AWESOME TOUR

Reviewed by: Kim, 2014/10/03

Nessa arrived to pick us up at hotel early. We were the only people on the shuttle. When we arrived at the boat we found out we were the only people on the tour!!! We were shocked they didn't cancel the tour. We had an AMAZING time. The crew was awesome!!! They were very attentive and helpful. We saw tons of turtles and got a ton of great pictures. We cannot say enough good things about this tour! It was a highlight of our trip to Oahu.

  • Us with Diamond Head and the boat in the background.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

天国の海最高!

Reviewed by: めいたん, 2012/08/28

3世代での参加だったため、団体ではなく個人のツアーに決めました。

個人のツアーだったため、食事・シュノーケル等のタイミングが自由だったのがとてもよかった!ご飯がとってもおいしかった!

キャプテン達も本当にいい人でとても楽しいツアーとなりました。

またハワイに行く時は絶対参加したいと思います!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Kona Glass Bottom Boat & Coral Reef Tour w/ Marine Naturalist [Open Now]

Informative!

Reviewed by: Scott Reimer, 2017/11/20

My girlfriend broke her ankle trying to go snorkeling so going again was out for us. The next best thing or better even was this tour; Kat, our guide, answered every one of our questions and it was super fun! We saw all kinds of critters and fish and it felt like you were under the waves yourself! Clear and colorful! I’d do it again, and the price was the most reasonable of all the activities we’ve tried so far on the Big Island ;)

  • Lots to see!

  • Lots to learn!

  • Fun!

  • Great tour!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Scott, Glad you had a great time and thank you for such a nice review. Sorry to hear about your girlfriend, hope she is better now...ankles take time healing though!
Mahalo,
jeannie

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Boom Boom Sport Fishing Shared & Private Charter (from Waianae Harbor)

Great Experience

Reviewed by: John, 2013/08/17

The boat was very clean and the 2 crewman were very friendly and polite. Although we didn't catch the big fish (was able to reel it in but unable to gaff it), my friends and I found the experience enjoyable. Fish were biting a lot in the AM, but started to stop toward the last half of the trip. I would go back again and with Boom Boom Sportsfishing on my next visit to Hawaii. As with all private charters, try to book it ahead of time.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2013/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now]

The best sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: Jenna , 2020/02/09

This cruise was the perfect way to end one of our days in Maui. The staff gave fun facts about the island during the cruise and would stop along the way to get the perfect view of any wildlife you saw. The staff interacted with everybody on the boat and attended to everybody well to make sure everyone who wanted a drink had one. I highly recommend this cruise if you are wanting a relaxing way end to your day with beautiful views.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Beautiful, relaxing and entertaining catamaran trip in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2021/01/08

Captain John and his crew provided us with an amazing time filled with beautiful views of Waikiki, Diamondhead and the sunset from the comfort of a catamaran. The crew was also helpful pointing out turtles, whales and other wildlife when they were present. The option to order food for the trip was helpful and the menu options were great! The crew made the trip enjoyable from beginning to end. This is a five-star experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Awesome dinner cruise

Reviewed by: csorton, 2020/10/29

We kept searching for dinner cruises that were open with COVID. We found this one and we were so glad that we did. It was awesome. The mai tai was excellent and the food was delicious. The owner of the boat was very friendly. The staff was very attentive and friendly as well. We would very much recommend taking this cruise if you get the chance. We even sighted a whale even though it was way too early in the season.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the nice review, it was nice meeting you folks. And the whales sighting this early I am still talking about it was awesome.

Aloha

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

A great evening!

Reviewed by: Amanda from Texas, 2019/06/04

So glad we chose this fireworks dinner cruise over others. Captains Tiger and Stephanie and the staff put in so much effort to make you feel welcome and have a good time. Dinner was served as it was cooked, so it was all hot and fresh, and we had the perfect spot for a view of the fireworks show. On the way back, we were treated to hula performances and fire spinning. It was a very nice evening and we will do it again.

Comments from activity operators

Thanks for the nice review, we appreciate it. we have a new menu with Prime Rib on the Friday fireworks trip all prepared fresh by our new on bored chef, hope you join us again.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Catamaran - Waikiki Marine Life Watch Cruise [Open Now]

Blue Skies and Blue Ocean on a Rainbow Sail

Reviewed by: Pigalicious, 2018/09/29

If you want to get out of Waikiki for a quick outing then this Tradewind Sail with Mana Kai Catamaran is perfect! Departing from the middle of Waikiki, it's a beach boarding and all you need is a pair of sunglasses and water. The captain and crew took us towards out the blue ocean and there you are just sitting looking at the iconic Diamond Head.
It's was great to just relax and bake under the sun for one hour!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

とっても楽しかった

Reviewed by: パルム, 2020/02/26

チャーターでゆったり自分たちのペースで遊んだりできるのでとってもよかったです。
シュノーケリングもたくさん近くで亀が見れて、お兄さんが泳ぐのも助けてくれて安心して楽しめました。
キャプテンも日本語ガイドのお兄さんもとても気さくでほんとに楽しめました!
めちゃくちゃオススメです!

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!キャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーです。この度はご参加いただき誠にありがとうございました。プライベートツアーはお客様のペースに合わせてツアーを進められるので、とってもオススメのツアーです。楽しんでいただけたようで嬉しく思います。またのお越しをスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

時間いっぱい満喫できるツアー

Reviewed by: yyy, 2014/09/16

会社の同僚6人で参加しました。サンドバー、シュノーケリング、パドルサーフィン、カヤック、限られた時間をフルで楽しめるツアーでした。同乗のガイドさんとの会話も楽しく、なにより、グループだけの参加なので自分たちの好きなように時間を使えるところがよかったです。次回も参加したいです。

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!キャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーにご参加頂きましてありがとうございます。
みんなでわいわいがやがやと楽しんで頂ける通常のツアーも楽しいですが、貸切ツアーはプライベートならではの満足感がお勧めです。
一度プライベートに参加されると次回もプライベートをご指定されるお客様も多いですね。
次回ハワイにお越しの際もまた遊びに来てくださいね。Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

チャーターにしてよかったです。

Reviewed by: kazu, 2019/04/15

途中雨が降ってどうなることかと思いましたが、カメもたくさん間近で見れてとても楽しい時間でした。
ガイドさんモ、ボートの運転されてるかたもとても親切で、寒いとか、いろんな注文にも迅速に親切に対応してくださり感謝です。
価格だけのことはあると思います。プライベートおすすめです。

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!キャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーです。この度はご参加いただき誠にありがとうございました。あいにくのお天気のようで残念でしたが、ツアー自体は楽しんで頂けたようで良かったです。次回は晴れますよーに!!! またのお越しをスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail (BYOB) [Open Now]

amazing time and amazing crew!

Reviewed by: mitch and summer, 2018/06/06

we absolutely loved our trip on the Mana Kai Catamaran! Our captain was named Brewski and he made sure that we all had a great time and everybody was safe. Beautiful views, fun vibe, and good people.

Buy a handle of rum and mix it with some fresh Hawaiian juices, mix it up in a huge jug and bring it aboard for everybody to share! you will make friends quick! everyone is on vacation so its a great vibe

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

An amazing time!

Reviewed by: JLW, 2016/07/08

This tour turns everything you think you knew about sharks completely on its head. After a short ride out from the harbor, you arrive at your snorkel site. You quickly and quietly get in the water (with no cage!) and voila, you are swimming with 5-8 foot sharks all around. This was a very professionally run and awesome adventure on the North Shore. Highly recommended to anyone with a sense of adventure.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honu Lani Waikiki Snorkel Cruise with Turtles Sightings Guaranteed! [Open Now]

Waikiki Catamaran Snorkel Sail (from Kewalo Basin) / 2-for-1 Morning Snorkel

Reviewed by: Isaac Chechter, 2014/09/16

O passeio começou no horário previsto, a tripulação muito atenciosa passou muitas explicações e cuidados a serem tomados. O material fornecido para Snorkel de boa qualidade somado ao nosso guia no mergulho proporcionou momentos inesquecíveis em que vimos muitas tartarugas, peixes e golfinhos. Nossa filha de 2 anos e 6 meses adorou o passeio e continuou falando do que viu.Com certeza repetiriamos.

Comments from activity operators

TRANSLATION: The tour started on the scheduled time, the crew gave us the safety briefing and they were very helpful the whole time. They have a nice snorkel equipment and our snorkel guide was really great. We spotted a lot of turtles, fishes and dolphins, and it was incredible! Our 2 year old daughter loved the tour, and she keeps talking about everything that she experienced. We would definitely come back!
- Translated by VELTRA Support Team

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Boom Boom Sport Fishing Shared & Private Charter (from Waianae Harbor)

Boom Boom Fishing Tour

Reviewed by: Robert H, 2014/04/25

My wife and I wanted to do something special so we booked the 4 hour private fishing tour. We got an experience that exceeded our expectations. This is a very clean boat and Captain Tony and First Mate Jesse treated us like royalty. Jesse even served one of the Yellow Fin Tuna sashimi style on the boat during our return to the harbor. We will book this tour again on our next return. Mahalo!!!!!!!!!!

  • First Mate Jesse

  • Captain Tony

  • Deep water close to shore

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo! We had a great time taking you guys. See you next time!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honu Lani Waikiki Snorkel Cruise with Turtles Sightings Guaranteed! [Open Now]

Crew was great, turtles so cute!

Reviewed by: CJH, 2015/12/03

Went with my partner and our friend visiting in town, and had so much fun. There was only one other group of 3 on our morning trip so we had the whole boat to ourselves. The crew was really nice and fun to talk to, and the turtles were so fabulous and chill and beautiful and I want them to be my friends. Being out on a catamaran was refreshing too after the noise, tourists, etc. of being in Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar - Deluxe Private Speed Boat Snorkel Charter [Open Now]

A great time!

Reviewed by: Alaska and Germany, 2014/12/14

The weather wasn't in our favor but that didn't keep the crew from showing us a great time. They were warm and friendly and catered to our every need including providing jackets on an unusually cool day. The sandbar is a must see and the snorkel reef had plenty of fish and turtles to make it a good snorkel spot. The boat was very nice and comfortable. I highly recommend booking this activity.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha!! Thank you for your join to out tour.
We are very happy to hear you.
We are looking forward to see you again!! Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now]

Musr do!

Reviewed by: Louise and family, 2018/09/10

The Captain and crew were excellent.It was very relaxing yet fun!Their service with food and drinks was right on.We cant thank them enough for making one of our best Maui memories.Would highly recommend.We have great pics as well as fun memories.When we returned we strolled around shopping Whalers Village.Had dessert before heading to see Banyan tree and Lahania at night.Perfect evening!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) シュノーケリングクルーズ 貸切(チャーター)で満喫!

Reviewed by: ブーヨン, 2014/09/14

87歳の母親、筆頭に家族5名にて参加しました。素晴らしい海のようすに、87歳にて初めてうみに入り、こどものように喜んでいました。シュノーケリングでは、手の届きそうなところに、ウミガメがいたり、サンゴ礁と小魚の中で泳ぐことができ、思い出に残る時間となりました。

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!先日はキャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーにご家族でご参加ありがとうございました。
お母様が初体験の海をとっても楽しんで頂けたようで本当に良かったです。
是非また皆様でお越し下さいね。その日を楽しみにお待ちしてます。Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Catamaran - Waikiki Marine Life Watch Cruise [Open Now]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Paula, 2018/09/14

On our last day of vacation, we took the morning cruise. It was amazing! Woody and Zach are great! It was so relaxing ... And those views! Just gorgeous! We had the added bonus of seeing sea turtles and dolphins ... And Woody drew closer and cut the engine so we could watch them for a while. If we had found this cruise sooner we would definitely have taken it more than once.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

Great Shark experience!! Bucket list you can cross off.

Reviewed by: Santa Kevin Scott , 2018/07/16

The guys on boat really do a great job. We had a lot of sharks around and great memories made. We will be coming back again for sure. Only wish a few other types of sharks would have joined us. A hammerhead or tiger shark would have been a treat. I studied sharks in Oceanography for 3 years. So know a ton about sharks. Loved every second of being in the water with them.
Mahalo

  • Here I go getting a close up shot. Grandson took this with his GoPro.

  • I dove down for a great view and shots. Shot with GoPro.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

素晴らしい!

Reviewed by: ヤマちゃん, 2017/10/31

専属添乗員が2名ついてこの値段は安いと思う。小学生の子供と妻、70代後半の父親と4人で体験いたしました。父親はボートの上から、私たちは海の中で、大変に素晴らしい時間でした。添乗員さんもトークが上手く、楽しませようという気づかいが良かったです。また行きたいな!

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!キャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーです。
先日は人気の貸切ツアーにご参加頂き本当にありがとうございます。
貸切ツアーの人気の一つの理由はなんといってもプライベート感。参加して頂いた皆様が必ずHappyにお時間を過ごして頂けるようスタッフ全力で頑張らせて頂いてます。
またツアー中はお客様のご要望で御時間の調整も可能です。ぜひ!また遊びにいらして下さいね。その日を楽しみにお待ちしております。マハロ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/08/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]