(All Reviews) Page 6) Private Boat Charters, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Private Boat Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

332 reviews

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail (BYOB) [Open Now]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Erin, 2019/06/29

We had a very relaxing mid day cruise, the crew was great and very accommodating. We had to reschedule our cruise due to in-climate weather and the crew made sure we were able to reschedule for a different day that worked with our schedule. Enjoyed the cruise immensely!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail (BYOB) [Open Now]

Perfect way to get on the water!

Reviewed by: Nikki M, 2019/03/19

We had so much fun and saw some whales!! Be prepared to get wet. It didnt last the full 2 hours (brought us back at 6:45) and never stopped for us to jump in as advertised but I'd highly recommend! Being able to BYOB made it so much better than the other boat cruises.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Marine Sports - Afternoon Turtle Snorkel Cruise [Open Now]

What a morning

Reviewed by: Sibhers, 2019/12/01

We had 2 adults and an 8 year old. Everyone loved it - the snorkelling was brilliant .... loads of fish and the water was so clear.

It was great having the other activities available also. The staff on the boat were friendly and helpful too. Great experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail (BYOB) [Open Now]

A must do in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Mac, 2019/06/17

This was a highlight of my trip! Worth every penny to just be out on the water at such a beautiful time of day. The captain of the boat was great and i loved the music they played. I met some cool people and it was very laid back! I would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

最高の思い出になりました

Reviewed by: こはる, 2018/08/06

3世代で参加しました。
風が少し強くて肌寒く感じた時もありましたが、チャーターなのでアクティビティも臨機応変に合わせて頂き、団体ではできないロケーションで記念写真撮れました!

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!3世代での天国の海ツアーご参加ありがとうございます。
このように3世代、4世代とご家族皆様で楽しんで頂けることは本当に嬉しいです。
またぜひ遊びにいらして下さい。マハロ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/08/03
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Kona Glass Bottom Boat & Coral Reef Tour w/ Marine Naturalist [Open Now]

What an amazing tour. We saw so many dolphins

Reviewed by: Mrs Jones, 2021/01/06

Our captain and Amy were Amazing! We saw so many schools of spinner dolphins. Amy told us when to look and where to see some amazing things. They let us enjoy our ride and even almost got to see a whale, it got away. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Island Style Sunset Cruise from Haleiwa (BYOB) [Open Now]

Beautiful and fun

Reviewed by: Johnny P., 2019/10/13

We had a beautiful sunset cruise out of Halaeva on a power catamaran. Great guide with stories for all of us about the area. Saw flying fish and a lovely sunset.
We highly recommend!
It was a last day excursion and memorable for everyone in our group.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

Shark watch

Reviewed by: Colin & Jamie, 2017/10/05

Outstanding experience with a wonderful crew and photographer! Explained everything clearly and ensure we had a safe enjoyable time! Visibility was fantastic and sharks a beauty to observe! Going back if we can before we leave!! Highly recommend this team!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

今年も行ってきました。

Reviewed by: hiro355, 2016/08/12

毎度貸しきりでお願いしています。今年も10匹程度の亀さんに会えました。同行のお兄さんもこんなにいるのは初めてだと興奮していました。シュノーケルも楽しく今年も大変良かった。

Comments from activity operators

キャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーにまたお越し頂いてありがとうございます。
またハワイにお越しの際もぜひ!お待ちしております。マハロ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now]

Will always schedule this when visiting Maui!

Reviewed by: Ash, 2018/10/23

Every aspect of this trip was spectacular! The friendly staff, the beverages and food, and views were one of the highlights of our trip. Our large group had the best time on the Sea Maui and can't wait to visit Maui and do this again! Thank you again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now]

Maui sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Vacationer, 2017/02/04

We had such a great time on this cruise! The bottomless drinks were awesome, the appetizers were delicious, the crew was incredibly friendly and knowledgable, and the scenery, whales, and sunset were breathtaking. I would take this tour again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Great time and a beautiful sunset view!

Reviewed by: Andye, 2021/02/25

So glad we booked the sunset cruise. We had such a good time and the cast/crew were amazing. They were very attentive, fun and G even played a great photographer for our group photos. Highly recommended. Would love to sail again if we are ever in HI.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

Fantastic experience!!!!!

Reviewed by: Victoria , 2017/08/29

Such a wonderful, once in a lifetime experience with very calm and professional tour operators. Even took the time to capture the experience on camera and send all of the photos via email, free if charge. Only wish we had more time to go again!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleiwa Turtle Snorkel Cruise - North Shore Ocean Safari [Summer Season Only]

So fun

Reviewed by: Lacey, 2019/08/26

We went with my whole family and we all had such a blast. We were lucky enough to even see a 14 foot tiger shark!! He was circling our boat. When we went snorkeling we saw so many fish and even an eel popped out. Captain Chris was awesome! Recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Marine Sports - Afternoon Turtle Snorkel Cruise [Open Now]

Variety of activities for everyone. Perfect amount of time

Reviewed by: Bernadette , 2019/06/16

At first I thought this would not be enough time but we were able to spend as much or little time as needed on whatever we wanted to do. The crew were helpful in training us beginners on SUP. I recommend this for advanced or beginners of all ages.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail (BYOB) [Open Now]

Great time.

Reviewed by: Jim, 2019/05/29

The captain and crew were great. Everyone on the boat had a great time. Bring a small cooler with your favorite beverages, sit back and relax. It was a fun time. Will definitely do it again. It's only a two hour or so trip but we'll worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

Another review.... Here is a YouTube video of our fun experience

Reviewed by: Santa Kevin Scott CA, 2018/07/24

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=fagyTFAHomg

Hope the link works here. It was great fun diving with these guys on this boat. Who need a cage when you can be free with nature. You can cut and paste the link if it don't auto link.

  • Close up view of a Galapagos Shark

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Kona Glass Bottom Boat & Coral Reef Tour w/ Marine Naturalist [Open Now]

Glass bottom boat 11/27/12

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/12/16

Had a wonderful time. Boat was exceptional and specifically built for tour. Staff was extremely knowledgeable really great with the children as she used to be a school teacher. You couldn't have asked for a better guide for families with children!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honu Lani Waikiki Snorkel Cruise with Turtles Sightings Guaranteed! [Open Now]

Reefs, Turtles and Whales OH MY

Reviewed by: Michele & Mike, 2017/02/04

This tour was so much fun! We saw turtles, fish, whales and reefs.
The SCUBA divers were hogging the turtles but Lee took our GoPro down for a few close ups.
We were able to grab a few photos and videos with our cell phones while snorkeling.

  • Sea Turtle

  • Whale Tale

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: Dayana Chavez, 2020/12/23

I celebrated my 30th birthday on 12/21. My bf and I had an amazing time. We brought a bottle of champagne and chips. Watched the sunset together. The captain and his crew were very friendly. I would definitely book with them again. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Best time ever

Reviewed by: Chuck Briddick, 2018/07/02

A great experience the food was very good. The cruise was very nice . Sunset was beautiful .great entertainment . The people was nice great fireworks ..Its a must to do .I will tell all you must go do the cruise .we will be back

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the review.
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Islandview Shark Dive Tour - Swim & Snorkel with Sharks in Hawaii [Open Now]

This was epic!

Reviewed by: Jannette, 2017/01/23

This was a really great experience. Uncle Dave-the captain, Shane, and Rider all made the trip educationall, fun, and really put us all at ease. I was amazed at how many sharks we saw!

This was one of the best experiences of my life!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar - Deluxe Private Speed Boat Snorkel Charter [Open Now]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Sarah M, 2018/03/30

My family and I had a great time. We enjoyed the privacy and Chad and Kevin were great. It was a beautiful day. We explored, SUP, kayaked and floated. The only suggestion is that the details of where to meet need to be more explained.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Thank you for you join & your suggestion.
We hope you will join out tour again. Mahalo nui loa.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honu Lani Waikiki Snorkel Cruise with Turtles Sightings Guaranteed! [Open Now]

A dream come true!

Reviewed by: Mary O, 2020/02/05

We had an amazing time! Awesome crew who worked well together to make sure that we all had the best experience. Beautiful day, yummy lunch and the perfect place to see many turtles where we were snorkeling. A dream come true!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Great time on the sunset dinner cruise!

Reviewed by: Flow, 2020/01/19

We had a great time on this dinner cruise. The views were stunning and the food and drinks were great. All the staff members were friendly and always willing to help. The dancing and fire show was a great way to end the cruise!

Comments from activity operators

Sounds like a good time was had by all. Thanks for taking the time to send a review

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honu Lani Waikiki Snorkel Cruise with Turtles Sightings Guaranteed! [Open Now]

AMAZING! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Reviewed by: Brittany , 2016/11/07

This was one of the best things we did in our short stay in Hawaii. The crew were helpful and kept us feeling safe the whole time. We got very close to a lot of turtles. We highly recommend as we want to go back again & again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail (BYOB) [Open Now]

A blissful afternoon

Reviewed by: Islandboy, 2020/06/21

The experience was amazing and would do it again with this crew. Captain and crew are amazing to talk to and very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to see the sunset for an affordable price.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now]

Sea Maui sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Dawn Gruber, 2018/04/07

Had a wonderful time with Sea Maui! The food was excellent, the staff exceptional, the music an added bonus to make the experience even better and we even got to see a few whales! We would totally recommend this one- Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

One of our trip's highlights.

Reviewed by: Oren G. , 2020/12/26

Went on the 1 1/2 hours sunset cruise with Captain Johnny and it was great. We enjoyed the trip and the sunset view was amazing. Tons of pictures and lots of fun. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Highly recommending this trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar [Open Now]

Great!

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2018/09/28

It was great! Smaller boat, more intimate with a super crew. Obviously, the gorgeous sunset helped. They kept your cocktails full and had a nice large appetizer food arrangement. I would do it again if that says anything.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]