(All Reviews) Turtle Bay Resort North Shore (Top Oahu Attractions & Sights), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Turtle Bay Resort North Shore in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

1229 reviews

Honolulu Soaring North Shore Scenic Flights - Piloted Glider Tours in Oahu

Amazing flight!!!

Reviewed by: Terry c. , 2024/06/17

It wasn’t an amazing flight with very professional pilots. We were able to stay up for 40 minutes and catch amazing views of the ocean runway and mountains. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone. Thank you for treating us like family and we will forever be friends

  • They treat you like family!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Toa Luau & Free Admission Entry Ticket to Waimea Falls

A great experience!!

Reviewed by: John & Debbie 50th!, 2024/06/14

We loved this luau!!! From the start to the finish, it was well planned, fun and engaging. We loved the MC, the food, the dancing the activities, everything. We will highly recommend it!!! Thank you for the real leis and for being bold to say a prayer to Almighty God before the meal. Thank you for putting on a great show!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore's Best Zipline Tour by CLIMB Works - Oahu’s Longest Zip Course

Fantastic zip line adventure

Reviewed by: Kevin Malcomson, 2024/06/14

This was well worth it!! The staff is excellent from the time you check in to the 3 guides that are with you zip lining to check out if you decide to get the pictures! We were with a great group of people and that made it more fun as you can get to know everyone in your group as it takes about 3 hrs to complete and there is time between each zip line. This was the best thing we did of all the activities myself and 2 kids (ages 15 and 18) did for the 6 days we were here! Highly recommend doing this if you want to zip line. Another thing that is regally nice is if you are staying in Waikīkī you get to drive to the other side of the island and if you have a rental car you get to see other parts of the island that are not full of tourist.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Toa Luau & Free Admission Entry Ticket to Waimea Falls

Great experience, family fun atmosphere, and generous hosts!

Reviewed by: Deena Su, 2024/06/09

My family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The MC was fantastic and funny. The flower and anniversary leis were a wonderful touch. The activities were fun. The show was very entertaining, impressive, and the food was good too! The waterfall and hike were fun before too. Thank you for a fantastic day and evening! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu North Shore Beach Horseback Riding Experience - Daytime Tours

Absolutely Loved It

Reviewed by: Richie Madiar, 2024/06/01

My wife and I were taking our first trip as newlyweds together in Hawaii. My wife loves horses and beaches, so beach horseback riding by the beautiful turquoise Hawaiian water was perfect. Our guide Samantha was a delight. She was very easy going and helpful. Our horses were all very well trained and extremely easy for a beginner like myself. We absolutely loved our time. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu North Shore Beach Horseback Riding Experience - Daytime Tours

Wouldn’t do it again

Reviewed by: KC Clark, 2024/05/27

I recently went Oahu North Shore Beach Horseback Riding Experience - Daytime Tours / Standard Daytime Horseback Rides and unfortunately, it was not well organized. The whole experience seemed uncoordinated, and the pictures taken were unusable due to the way we were positioned.

I gave them 3 stars mainly because the two ladies we interacted with were nice enough, and the horses were well-behaved. However, the walk itself was not very scenic, and overall, it was a disappointing experience. I wouldn't do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験(0.5~2時間) 2歳から参加OKの子供向けコースやサンセット、貸切ランチ付きなど選べるコースで広大な牧場を満喫!<ガンストック牧場/現地集合>

穏やかなお馬さんと最高の乗馬体験

Reviewed by: senko, 2024/05/22

ハワイで初めての乗馬体験がガンストックランチでとてもいい思い出になりました!
インストラクターの方達も優しく丁寧に対応してくださいます。(私は英語ができませんが、なんとかなりました!)
お馬さんたちも穏やかで、賢くて乗馬初心者でも安心して乗ることができました。広大な土地にのびのびと生活する動物たちの豊かさを感じれます。
お馬さんに乗ってハワイの大自然の景色を堪能できるとても良いアクティビティでした!

ガンストックランチまでは、the Busで2時間弱でしたが移り変わる景色であっという間でした。
また、ハワイに行った際にはガンストックランチで乗馬をすると決めました!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience with us! We are delighted to hear that your horse riding adventure at Gunstock Ranch was such a memorable one. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service to all our guests, regardless of language barriers. It warms our hearts to know that our instructors and horses made you feel safe and comfortable throughout your ride.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to Gunstock Ranch for another unforgettable horse riding experience on your next visit to Hawaii! If you have any questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

-Trails Manager, Gunstock Ranch

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験(1.5時間) ノースショアの海辺を散策!ロマンチックなサンセットプランや貸切プランから選べる 8歳から参加OK!<送迎付きプランあり>

乗馬は最高過ぎたけど…

Reviewed by: ポロ, 2024/05/16

送迎付きを申し込みました。ウキウキしながら、
待ち合わせの場所にいきました。が時間になっても送迎が来ませんでした。
渋滞しているのかと思いながら、電話も通じなく、悲しくホテルに戻って電話をしなおしたら、予約が取れていなくて、他の日になっていると言われました.(全部英語)
唖然として、その1日は急遽他の事をしましたが、はっきり言って、スケジュールが崩れました。
他の日になってしまった為にその日もスケジュールが変わりました.
又、予定日に行ったら、また予定の時間になっても来なくて、あきれて、電話したらしばらくして慌てて来ました.朝からめちゃくちゃつかれました。英語でベラベラ話してましたが、すいませんの一言もなかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gunstock Ranch Oahu Horseback Riding Tours - Sunset & Daytime Rides

Great trip

Reviewed by: Karyn Andes, 2024/05/16

I had the greatest time at Gunstock Ranch!
I would heartily recommend this activity.
Everyone, from the check-in, to the trail ride staff, and visiting the animals after the ride were amazing.
As a very novice rider, I was well instructed and had a great ride.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Toa Luau & Free Admission Entry Ticket to Waimea Falls

Great family friendly event!

Reviewed by: Ruth , 2024/04/28

We enjoyed Toa Luau so much! Our children, 2 & 4, had a wonderful time as well. The cast/crew are the same people running the activities before the meal, and serving the meal, then putting on a great show - their hard work and enthusiasm is inspiring <3 I noticed their attention to detail in how smoothly the check-in, meal, and all the transitions went. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Soaring North Shore Scenic Flights - Piloted Glider Tours in Oahu

Great adventure

Reviewed by: Tony, 2024/04/21

Weather was ideal for gliding, some clouds but above where we were flying.

Aerobatic exercises are exciting and one is able to experience some G-forces plus weightlessness during the loops. A most enjoyable flight from take off to landing. Would do it again if the opportunity presented itself.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ジップライン ノースショア・ケアナファーム<7本> オアフ島最長800メートルでスリル満点!by CLIMB Works Keana Farms

2回目も楽しい‼️

Reviewed by: 3110, 2024/04/17

天気にも恵まれて楽しむことが出来ました!
スタッフも明るく盛り上げてくれました。
1箇所出来ないところがあったこと、初めてやる人がいたのですが最新の説明が無かったのが少し残念でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore's Best Zipline Tour by CLIMB Works - Oahu’s Longest Zip Course

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Kevin , 2024/04/10

From start to finish the crew is extremely helpful, and fun! This is the best zip line experience I have ever had, definitely book this for your trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Toa Luau & Free Admission Entry Ticket to Waimea Falls

Wow what a show!!!! The best luau

Reviewed by: Dolores M Cortes, 2024/04/04

Wow should I start off with the most delicious authentic hawaiian food I have ever tried..My whole family cleaned their plate..Including the dessert was delicious..The show was amazing so worth the cost..The host keep us laughing

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ジップライン ノースショア・ケアナファーム<7本> オアフ島最長800メートルでスリル満点!by CLIMB Works Keana Farms

日本語だけでも大丈夫

Reviewed by: emiry, 2024/04/01

とっても楽しかったです。
英語は全く喋れない私達でしたが、ボディーランゲージとゆっくり単語をわかりやすく言ってくれて問題なくできました‼️
次もまた絶対行きたいです

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験(1.5時間) ノースショアの海辺を散策!ロマンチックなサンセットプランや貸切プランから選べる 8歳から参加OK!<送迎付きプランあり>

集合時間ピッタリを目指せばよし

Reviewed by: Kei, 2024/03/26

日曜日9時(8:30集合)の回を申し込みました。

【移動について】
・紹介文などにワイキキから90分かかると記載されていたため7時過ぎにUberを捕まえて向かいましたが、日曜朝は空いているのか1時間で着きました。
・チェックイン場所に誰一人おらず、「誰もいなければここに電話するように」と書かれた看板を見たUberの運転手さんが心配に思ったのか、電話をかけてくださいましたが、スタッフはすぐ来ることはなく、集合時間になってから来られました。
これらから、もちろん曜日やその時の状況によるとは思いますが、日本と同じように集合時間前に着くようにくる必要はないです。

【体験について】
・山と海の景色両方を楽しめるのは面白かったです。乗馬終盤には、自分の携帯で写真を数枚撮ってくれます。体験後に餌付けをさせてもらい、馬と触れ合えたのがよかったです。
・ただ、乗馬体験自体は1時間程度で、説明なども含めて1.5時間でした。当方は乗馬が1.5時間できるものだと思いこちらの体験を選んだので、それだけは残念でした。
・この日は当方以外は全員ネイティブで、説明も全て英語でした。乗馬体験中もインストラクターを中心に、グループごとでの会話を楽しみました。

【その他】
・山側が朝は寒いので長袖でも良いかもしれません。
・帽子は不要ですが、眩しいのでサングラスはあったほうが良いと思います。
・手綱を素手で触るのに抵抗がある方は、軍手を持っていってもいいかもしれません。
・チップはボックスに入れる形式でした。
・乗馬後はUberでハレイワまで向かい、食事やショッピングを楽しんだ後The Busで帰宅しました。運転をしない方は、行きは時間の読めるUberで行き、帰りはThe Busで行くと少し節約になるのでオススメです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Shark Encounters - North Shore Shark Cage Diving Tour from Haleiwa

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Alison , 2024/03/21

We had a blast doing the shark dive! The crew was amazing, very knowledgeable and super helpful. Being able to be so close to the sharks was such a cool experience. Highly recommend!
The boat can be a little bit rocky depending on the weather, recommend bringing snacks to help curb seasickness.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ジップライン ノースショア・ケアナファーム<7本> オアフ島最長800メートルでスリル満点!by CLIMB Works Keana Farms

景色も素敵~

Reviewed by: ごり, 2024/03/19

家族5人で参加しました。
スタッフもみな親切で、安心して楽しめました。
山の上から見る景色も最高でした。

ただこの日は強風と突然の雨で途中めちゃくちゃ寒かったです。
2月末の参加で天気が悪そうなときは、必ず長ズボンと、薄手の羽織を持参することをお勧めします。
多少の雨でも構わず滑り始めるので(笑)(汗)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu North Shore Beach Horseback Riding Experience - Daytime Tours

A definite must do!

Reviewed by: GG, 2024/03/18

This activity was great our guide was knowledgeable in all things from the horses themselves to the whales and turtles in the ocean! The horses were well mannered and well kept! And the ride was just long enough. We rode on and close to the beach with clear views of the ocean, whales breaching and turtles popping up! Our guide even did a photo shoot for us!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ジップライン ノースショア・ケアナファーム<7本> オアフ島最長800メートルでスリル満点!by CLIMB Works Keana Farms

インストラクターのノリがいい

Reviewed by: しょう, 2024/03/03

ハワイのいろんな方角の絶景を見ながらのジップラインは、記憶に残ります。
現地に行くまで、レンタカーでも1時間前後かかったので、1日がかり。

雨が降ると楽しめないので、予約は、1週間前くらいに天気予報が出てからが安心な気がします。

インストラクターのノリがよく、随所で楽しませてくれます。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu North Shore Beach Horseback Riding Experience - Daytime Tours

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Karina, 2024/02/11

Everyone was great! The staff and the horses. The trip totally made my day. The weather was great and trail was interesting. Good times. Thank you to Tori who was our trail guide. She seemed to know exactly what the horses needed and when

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore's Best Zipline Tour by CLIMB Works - Oahu’s Longest Zip Course

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Susan Disosway, 2024/02/09

We had a great experience. The staff were exceptional. We highly recommend this activity!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験(1.5時間) ノースショアの海辺を散策!ロマンチックなサンセットプランや貸切プランから選べる 8歳から参加OK!<送迎付きプランあり>

のんびり乗馬

Reviewed by: SEATAKE, 2024/02/08

ナビではなかなかピンポイントで到着せず、付近をかなり探しましたが、道路沿いにあり、何とか到着。少し余裕をもって向かった方が良いです。

当日は外人さんのカップルと一緒になりましたが、各グループに1人のスタッフが同行して、出発時間を変えて妻と私だけで散歩に出発。

簡単な馬の扱い方と乗り方を英語で説明して乗馬出発。
広々とした敷地内をゆっくりと進み、海岸沿いの砂浜も散歩。
のんびりと眺めの良い乗馬体験でした。

  • 海岸の砂浜で記念撮影

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験(1.5時間) ノースショアの海辺を散策!ロマンチックなサンセットプランや貸切プランから選べる 8歳から参加OK!<送迎付きプランあり>

8歳の子供と参加

Reviewed by: れお, 2024/01/31

家族5人で参加しました。
8歳の子は、最初は馬が草を食べたりして言うことを聞かず苦労していましたが、ガイドの方に手伝って頂き、すぐ慣れました。
とても楽しく、ハワイ旅行で一番の思い出になりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ジップライン ノースショア・ケアナファーム<7本> オアフ島最長800メートルでスリル満点!by CLIMB Works Keana Farms

楽し~い‼

Reviewed by: shige, 2024/01/18

ここ数年、毎年ハワイには行くものの連れ合いの賛同が得られずジップラインには行くことが出来ず辛い思いをしていました。
今回ようやく一緒に行ける事になり楽しんで来ました。
アメリカ人3人親子、アジア系のネイティブ若い女性2人組に私達の計7人でのショートツアー。
バギーの運転手の中に、日本で留学経験が有るスタッフがいて撮影してくれた写真をメールで送るように手配してくれました。(無料です。)
唯一残念だった事は、最長のラインが閉鎖されていたことです。
またチャレンジしたい。

  • スタート前

  • 入口

  • 無題

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Shark Encounters - North Shore Shark Cage Diving Tour from Haleiwa

Great Family Fun!

Reviewed by: Maarit Visbal, 2024/01/13

Fearful at first but the outstanding experience put everyone at ease! Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験(0.5~2時間) 2歳から参加OKの子供向けコースやサンセット、貸切ランチ付きなど選べるコースで広大な牧場を満喫!<ガンストック牧場/現地集合>

のんびりとした時間が楽しめます。

Reviewed by: おー, 2024/01/12

ワイキキからUber利用で1時間弱で到着します。

家族(7歳〜70歳)で参加しました。7歳は初めてのホーストレッキングでしたが馬がお利口で手綱指示にしっかり応えてくれました。コースの途中で牛や鳥がいたり見慣れない花が咲いていて、それを見ながら会話できる位のんびりと安心して楽しめました。写真動画撮影は自由です。ゆっくり進むので充分可能です。

参加した日は日本語が通じる方は居ませんでしたが、スタッフ全員とても親切で表情とジェスチャーで充分通じます。大きな荷物は受付で預かってもらえ、斜めかけバッグ程度は持ったまま参加できました。途中で写真を撮ってくれますが後で有料ダウンロードです。水栓のトイレは綺麗でしたが手洗い場に石鹸が無いのが残念でした。

犬が自由に走り回っていたりヤギや牛がいてエサを買ってあげられるので待ち時間も楽しめました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Private Romantic Horseback Riding Tour with Lunch at Gunstock Ranch

Better than we even expected

Reviewed by: TurtleCouple, 2024/01/07

We did the advanced ride which allows for trotting and cantering in some spots on the way up the trail for more experienced riders. It was an amazing experience and we were pleasantly surprised with the diversity of the trail and how many times we were allowed to canter for stretches of trail where it's safe to do so. Our guide was on top of everything and made sure we were comfortable every step of the way.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ジップライン ノースショア・ケアナファーム<7本> オアフ島最長800メートルでスリル満点!by CLIMB Works Keana Farms

最高でした!アクティブ派は絶対行くべき!

Reviewed by: tomo, 2024/01/06

ハワイに行く目的の一つとしてここに行きたかったのですが、予約が1月1日しかとれず、レンタカーで行きました。レンタカーで行くのは不安でしたが、道中でノースショアの海岸や海に向けて広がる景色がすごく綺麗でよかったです。ワイキキからは1時間程度かかりましたが、ジップラインが最高でした。最初は簡単なジップラインから徐々に長いものに行き800メートルのところに行くので全然怖くなく楽しめました。最長のジップラインは高台からノースショアの海が見える最高の景色でした。そこでジップライン中の写真を撮っていただき最高の写真もゲットできました。高学年の子供連れで参加しましたが、問題なく楽しめました。説明はすべて英語なのでちょっとわからないところもありましたが、毎回やり方は同じなので、問題ないかなと。帰りにガーリックシュリンプの有名なジョバンニにもよれて最高の思い出の一つになりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gunstock Ranch Oahu Horseback Riding Tours - Sunset & Daytime Rides

GREAT EXPERIENCE WHILST VISITING OAHU

Reviewed by: Mark , 2023/12/10

It was my family's first time visiting Oahu Hawaii AND our first time riding horseback. And what a way to lose our horseback riding virginity! The Ranch was amazing, our guides were amazing and there's even a little petting Zoo that you can feed the goats while you wait for your tour to commence. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories