Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center General Admission & Night Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.52 4.52 / 5

Reviews

62 reviews
Post a review

Long day

Reviewed by: Faye Underwood, 2018/09/24

I knew it was going to be a long day so we chose to arrive sometime around 2 P.M.. We Turned in our voucher for real tickets which I was surprised to see a dinner was included with the "HA" show. We checked out the village map and located the villages we wanted to visit. Staff were very friendly, and helpful. The Center is very well maintained ,very clean. After dinner we decided we weren't staying for the show. We had been to Chief's Luau 3 days prior and the Tropical Farms tour right before the Center, both had fire dancer's .I know from the reviews "HA is a great show but the night trip back to our hotel was not going to be easy. It would have been dark and scary.. As it turns out, we were back at our hotel 30 minutes before the show would have started. For us , it was the right choice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4/7/2018

Reviewed by: Kat, 2018/04/10

It was good but wasn’t much to do other then go from Hut to Hut and a lot of them were full and did not get to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok, but not must do

Reviewed by: BKB, 2016/01/19

The concept of this park is good but we were disappointed overall because one cannot complete this park truly in 1 day as they open from noon till 5 PM only. You need more than 1 day and it's not close to Waikiki. The overall park is good in terms of exhibit and shows and has lot to take in, it's a good way to preserve and exhibit various Polynesian culture but they should consider opening longer hours. Also do not get caught up into buying morning lunch to get 30 mins early entry if you arrive around 11:30 as you will end up being last entering the actual park as you will be waiting in line to get seated for buffet style lunch. The lunch and dinner included has plenty of options if you are not vegetarian or vegan, otherwise totally can be skipped.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback BKB, Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seating at show

Reviewed by: Diane Wright, 2014/07/06

Disappointed in our seats for the night show. We booked this so far in advanced and got lousy seats.

The rest of the facility was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hokey but really well done

Reviewed by: Siegle, 2012/02/24

I would not characterize this center as a place to do serious information seeking about a culture, but it sure was fun and I learned enough to know it was at least good in what it selected. Yes, the most impressive thing was the stage show, and especially the ending. The story was a rather neat way of combinding all the island cultures and their unique features and similarities. The performers were wonderful.
On the negative side, not many and mostly resolved, our tickets should have included our meal and did not, so needed to be corrected. The food was OK, certainly not great.But there were a few " authentic dishes" that seemed and were more tasty, if only they had been more identified and described.
Sometimes the students hired seemed less than knowledgable or interested in their jobs.Others were wonderful. How do you review them?
And finally, because our tickets needed to be reissued, we ended up in the nosebleed section, which would have been fine, except that the air cond

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was ok

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/26

too many tour groups

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Show

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/19

We just purchased the general admission which starts at 4pm til 9pm Friday, 9/14.
We thought that when we get there there will be entertainment in each island that was presented but to our surprise some of the islands are empty. No performers. We did the canoe ride wherein you don't really see much entertainment, just showed us the different cultures of diff. islands.
The Cultural show was the best. But because of the site where we seat we could not really see it very well.
But we had a great time.

Suggestion: It would be nice if you have some more choices of menu in the snack bar for those guests that did not buy the package with the dinner and the luau so they can also enjoy the food even if they have to buy it themselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories