Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.27 4.27 / 5

Reviews

1646 reviews
Post a review

Good

Reviewed by: Eva, 2019/12/09

Due to the boat departing very late, the tide was a lot higher than what was expected to be. The staff were great however it all depends on the weather and if the boat is ready to leave on time. For the amount you pay, it's a pricy experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just fleezing

Reviewed by: Gaskel, 2019/01/09

Better to go ther on sunny day. Better to bring lunch box by your self

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not What I Expected

Reviewed by: Howie, 2016/03/27

For the amount of money we paid my fiance and I were disappointed. The boat we took out was dirty and in my opinion not well maintained. We spent less than one hour actually "Snorkeling" and that is what I was hoping for the most. The crew was nice and helpful, but I think I would not recommend this to anyone for the amount of money they charge.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too overcrowded and dirty.

Reviewed by: Amorphita, 2015/08/16

Too many people snorkeling in the same area, the snorkeling spot was horrible, not too many tropical fish and the water was murky. Definitely not what they advertise. Bathrooms were old and dirty and the smell was pretty bad. On the other hand, sandbar was good and the staff was friendly but we would not recommend this snorkeling tour to anybody.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories