Moana Catamaran - Waikiki BYOB Sunset Cocktail Sail on a Luxury Catamaran reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Moana Catamaran - Waikiki BYOB Sunset Cocktail Sail on a Luxury Catamaran

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

56 reviews
Post a review

Fun Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Betty , 2021/08/01

We booked our cruise for 8 people and it was fun. If you buy the dinner, I would suggest you eat it before they set sail because there is not table and you will be eating from boxes in your lap. It was also kind of choppy when you set sail so it's hard to balance all the food especially if you order the garlic shrimp that you will have to peel. My husband got the mixed barbeque plate and everyone seemed to like that plate the best. They have water but you will need to bring your own sodas. You can bring your own alcohol or buy the drinks from them. I also suggest you don't sit in the front unless you are ok with getting wet. Some of our friends got soaked from the waves on the way back.

The staff was nice and took pictures. Other than that, it's pretty chill. I think we will opt for just the cruise next time without the dinner part.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Crew, Wonderful Views

Reviewed by: Stephanie Moyse, 2021/07/05

This sunset cruise was nearly perfect! My family and I were able to book our experience in the same week we took the cruise, I felt it was priced quite fairly and the process was very easy. The website's description was very helpful and I appreciated having the option to purchase dinner if I so wanted to. I did not buy the dinner package but the other guests who did seemed quite happy with their meals, though there weren't tables to place your food on. If you do choose to get the dinner, eat it before you get out to the open waters as you and your food can get pretty wet from ocean spray depending on where you sit. If you don't want to get wet there's plenty of seats that stay dry, though the catamaran can fill with many guests so arrive early if you want the best seating options. Overall, my family and I loved our experience, my mother was a bit worried as the crew didn't discuss emergency protocol but I never felt like this was a concern. The 90 minute trip had excellent views, wasn't too rocky, and I liked being able to bring my own drinks or purchasing drinks from the crew. I would highly recommend this activity to couples, families with older children, or friend groups. If I ever return to Oahu I would thoroughly like to do this again!

  • Some of the great pictures I got while onboard!

  • The island looked amazing from this distance!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew and experience!

Reviewed by: TES, 2021/06/13

Crew was extremely attentive and took us on a great sunset cruise. Greatly appreciate Chloe and the rest of the team for the experience! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Views, but Skip the Onboard Meal Option

Reviewed by: Dan from California, 2021/05/31

We were able to book at the last second (Thursday for a Friday cruise). There were both couples and families on board. The views were amazing, and the crew was attentive and entertaining. The only downside was the meal option. We were seated on benches with no table option. The meals were served in a flimsy styrofoam containers and required plastic utensils to eat. Hand-held options like burgers or wraps would have been a better option.

  • Sunset View from the Moana Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BYOB is great

Reviewed by: SFO, 2021/03/26

Loved that the cruise was BYOB, but there was an option to purchase drink bracelets for $20. Great views, but just wish the crew would have pointed out what we were looking at in Waikiki! Didn't really cruise towards Diamond Head, just went straight out from the dock and then back in. Price is a little high for what you're getting, even with the 15% off discount.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories