Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Freshly Prepared Local Cuisine - Prince Kuhio reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Freshly Prepared Local Cuisine - Prince Kuhio

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

101 reviews
Post a review

It was a nice experience

Reviewed by: Samantha, 2022/03/03

It was a nice experience, but could've been better if it didn't rain.
It was pouring rain when we first arrived, and there wasn't enough seating inside for all the guests. We couldn't enjoy the nice ocean view because it was too cold to be outside, so we were stuck inside the entire time.
I wish they would've rescheduled the boat ride due to the rain.
The food itself was okay, nothing spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's a positive experience

Reviewed by: Emily, 2021/07/27

This tour is just as advertised. We were able to check in at 5:45 though people were already lining up by around 5 p.m.

There is no alcohol available on board but there are unlimited non-alcoholic beverages.

Dinner is totally fine. Not amazing but edible and tasty.

For me, I would rather have spent the money on a dolphin cruise or a view that is further from Waikiki but it does give you nice views of the city and diamond head.

Overall it was a positive experience. It was a lot of couples but would also be fine for a family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise

Reviewed by: Aung, 2021/07/17

It’s okay serving was really good but boat was so shaky

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was just okay, but the waitresses on the vessel made up for it.

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2021/07/03

The service provided on the dinner cruise by the servers was excellent. They were friendly and nice, always with a smile! I expected more interaction by the captain. He didn't introduce himself to the people on board or had anything to say to us. This dinner cruise was a disappointment, but we tried to make the best of it. The dinner was good, but two of my family members got sea sick because the waters were choppy and the vessel was rocking back and forth pretty bad. At least a photographer took a nice picture of us that we purchased! Thank God I took motion sickness medication before I boarded the vessel.

  • I love our family picture!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good If There’s Sun...

Reviewed by: Leana, 2021/04/22

It’s supposed to be a sunset dinner trip, but it ends up as a cloudy windy dinner trip.. My friend almost throw up due to the wave so he didnt have any food. I can’t really enjoy the food either even though it was good. It’s not the crews’s fault but it might be better to cancel the event and refund...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories