Sea Life Park Hawaii - Dolphin Swim Adventure & Day Pass

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Brenda Crawford, 2017/09/05

We had a great time swimming with the world famous wolphin. It was different than our experience we had in Hawaii which was super cool. Great experience all around.


  • Getting a kiss

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with dolphines

Reviewed by: Therese rachel, 2017/09/03

We had an excellent they were very put and did a good job as my granddaughter was scared but had a great experience with them

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin swim

Reviewed by: Gladys Espino, 2017/08/05

My girlfriend and my two girls did this. We just watched. They had an amazing time. The experience is somethinf they will never forget. The staff were friendly and great! They did the 1 dolphin swim. There were 2 other groups in the pool area with them and we got to see the 2 dolphin swim. That looked fun! I told the girls they should do that next time. Just an fyi- we bought the bystander ticket for around $50. A friend of mine, last minute wanted to watch and bought his ticket there. He bought it there for $20...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Swim Adventure

Reviewed by: Bella, 2017/06/26

I would recommend swimming with the dolphins at sea Life! My family was excited to touch and swim with the dolphins. The experience was just amazing. The staff and the facility was great to be around. My boys loved seeing all the other animals and just enjoying the environment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

OMG!

Reviewed by: JRH, 2017/05/14

This experience was worth the 40 year wait! My husband gave this to me as a gift for our 25th wedding anniversary and it rocked my world. I suggest strong swimmers who understand they must follow orders to the tee.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sea life park

Reviewed by: winston, 2017/05/06

disappointed that Shark Trek was down and they have to cancel on the actual day.
Dolphin encounter was a wonderful experience and highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with dolphins

Reviewed by: royp, 2017/04/17

We had a great time I'm the water with these animals! The trainer was very knowledgeable and fun. She taught us a lot about dolphins and other sea animals. Would recommend this for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin swim at Sealife Park

Reviewed by: Sandra, Sydney , 2016/12/05

What can I say-it was amazing. Dolphins are such amazing creatures-so smart and gentle and the dolphin we had for our swim was only young but very well trained. We got a nice big kiss from the dolphin, we were able to give him a kiss, get a ride on his tummy and feed him. We were also in the pool with him while he performed some tricks and we got to give signals for him to do other tricks. If you love dolphins - do the swim - you won't be disappointed. As part of the cost you are able to stay in the park all day and see green sea turtles, sea lions, penguins, sharks and lots of other animals. We had a wonderful day at the Sea Life Park and also stayed for the Chiefs Luau. Well worth the money!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun times with the dolphins!

Reviewed by: Tara Hall, 2016/07/03

What a fun adventure! Swimming with the dolphins was fun and easy! Definitely an adventure remembered for a lifetime!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea of life

Reviewed by: Joe salazar , 2016/06/25

It's was amazing our first time being there , we would go back in the future. The staff and people where so friendly , we love the shows .

Thank u. sea of life for a amazing time




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Decent outing..

Reviewed by: Sankalpa, 2015/06/13

Swam with the dolphins, watched the dolphin show (the best part of the day), saw turtles, rays and the lot. But coming to the review, the park is decent. not very big. The swimming with the dolphins is daylight robbery at 200 odd dollars. It's a few feet holding their fin..it's over even before you realize. Wouldn't advice spending so much for it. The ride to the park however, was gorgeous and informative. The driver of the pick up vehicle (prompt..reached 10 mins early actually) was very nice, a great guide. Worth a visit but just spending on the shows at the park may be worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantasic Memories

Reviewed by: E Williams, 2015/03/06

I never thought I would swim with dolphins, but oh what fun! Park was great as well!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swimming with Dolphins

Reviewed by: D Williams, 2015/03/06

What a day full of great memories! Lots to see and kept us busy for the whole day.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing day!!!

Reviewed by: Erin , 2014/09/17

We undertook all the activities that the park has to offer; dolphin adventure, shark trek, Hawaiian Ray encounter and the Sea Lion experience. I would highly recommended them all. The number of people on each activity is limited (4 for all but the dolphins) which was good. The staff were very informative and helpful. Everything was well run which made it a very relaxed, enjoyable day. The only tip is that the activities started 10-15 mins late which is no problems if you are planning in spending the whole day at the park however can cause issues if you are planning on catching the earlier bus.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Yoko, 2014/08/11

Good activities with young children. Probably boring with teenagers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

dolphin swim adventure

Reviewed by: mauieh, 2014/07/08

my daughter really enjoyed our dolphin adventure. the staff were great and friendly..would definitley recommend it to my friends..

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with Dolphin at Sea Life Park

Reviewed by: Becky, 2014/07/05

My grandson and I went on this adventure to Sea Life Park in Hawaii. We had the best time. The employees at the park made our swim very enjoyable. Definitely worth the money and would recommend this excursion.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible!

Reviewed by: Zach, 2014/02/21

My fiancée and I had an incredible time swimming with the dolphins! It was totally worth the price and we got to see, learn, and interact with the dolphins. Totally wish it lasted longer but that's usually the case with things this great! Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Advertisment is false. You only get about 5-7 minutes total

Reviewed by: Miracle, 2013/11/26

I went to the Sea Life park full of excitement. I purchased the $193 package expecting to literally swim with the dolphins. Unfortunately, the swim was actually about a 15 second swim for a picture and that was it. The other time spent with the dolphin was standing in line to take a picture kissing the dolphin and being kissed by the dolphin. Also, in paying almost $200 you would think the pictures would be included but I then had to pay $40 for 2 pictures. In my personal opinion, the way its advertised makes you feel you will have more than a few seconds with the dolphin. Certainly not worth $200

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun - but Dolphins sale may be misleading

Reviewed by: Bryce, 2013/07/03

This was advertised as a Adventure Package and looked like it was offering the Dolphin swim but we only got the Dolphin encounter - which was still fun but isn't 'swimming' with dolphins. I'm contacting Veltra about it now (whether it's misleading advertising or poor scheduling on their part) but may update this later. The activity definitely deserves 4 stars as it was all really fun - ray encounter is cool as you swim with fishes too but you don't do much with the rays other than touch the side of their 'wing'. Sea Lion encounter is way awesome though as you get to hold, hug and play with them a bit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed with some aspects

Reviewed by: Michael Sharp, 2013/01/13

I booked the Dolphin Adventure on-line prior to leaving Australia. We were notified by email that our activity was scheduled to commence at 2.30pm and that our transportation pick-up would be at 8.50am. However, a few days prior to the activity we were informed that out pick-up time was to be changed to 11.50am. This 3 hour change in pick-up severely reduced the time we had available to undertake our activity as well as see the many attractions at Sea Life Park such as the shark tank and sea lion show / feeding. After paying almost $800 (activity, photos, meals) we were very disappointed and felt as though we didn't receive full value for our money. The photos are very expensive - $40 for 3 large prints - I would also have liked to purchase the digital negatives of the photos that were taken so that we could have copies to give to grandparents. My family had a good day but it could truly have been an "unforgetable" day had things been a little different.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: cindywriley, 2013/01/02

My daughter got to swim with the world's only wolphin, a mix between a whale and a dolphin.. She had such a great time she's still talking about it a month later! We also really enjoyed the dolphin shows and the penguin exhibit.. Lunch was also yummy.. We would definitely do this activity again, fun for all ages!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Experience!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/21

Lots of fun swimming with the Dolphin and Wholphin! Sorry to see the Sea Lion 'Puna' in such sad shape though...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better than expected

Reviewed by: Lars D, 2011/10/07

The staff was very professional and everybodys individual needs were catered to. Everybody got the opportunity to pet the dolphins and ride on its belly. The dolphins did exactly as they were told (sometimes they had to be told two times).

This is a once in a lifetime experience and being so close to a big (because they were very big, bigger than I expected) mammal and seeing how gentle they can be, was fantastic.

There were also shows with dolphins, sea lions, turtles and penguins.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dreamt of this my whole life

Reviewed by: Maj Juul, 2011/07/13

Ever since I was a little girl, I have dreamt of swimming with dolphins. The dream came true combined with a sea lion and ray encounter. The fascinating and fun dolphin and wholphin, the cheeky sea lions and the mysterious rays are absolutely worth a visit whether you are a family, an individual, a couple, grown up or child... Just do it.










Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park

Reviewed by: The Bean's, 2010/12/25

Overall it was a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a great time swimming with the Dolphins and the Sea Lions. But was a little disappointed in the Ray experience. Did not have much time with them and their pond was fairly dirty, but their handler was extremely nice. Would definitely recommend the Dolphin and Sea Lion experiences, but not sure we would do the Rays again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Once in a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Nikki S, 2010/10/07

My travel agent set up this tour for us, as it had been my dream to swim with dolphins and she did a great job! We were just blown away by this amazing experience with these wonderful animals, thank you so much!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

dolphin swim

Reviewed by: albert becker, 2010/09/06

we had such a great time here doing the swim with the dolphins the trainers were great (kristy) awsome job..thank you for a perfect day...kathie n al becker

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Park a Little Run Down

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/08/04

The swimming with the dolphins was great. The rest of the park seemed kind of run down. They need to run the shows more often. We missed the main show because it was only shown while we were swimming with the dolphins. Kind of pricey. Guess I was expecting Sea World quality.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time Dolphin Swim

Reviewed by: Krystal, 2010/08/02

My husband and I were on our honeymoon. I have always dreamed of swimming with dolphins, and couldn't wait to experience this. They sent us to a pool in the back of the park and gave us life jackets. We then got into the VERY COLD water and onto this platform. The water eventually warmed up, and everything was fine. The trainer showed us the dolphin and let us pet her. We then got to put on masks and watch her do tricks under water. She asked my husband and I go first. So, we swam out into the deeper water and off the platform. I crossed my arms while my husband gave an arm signal for the dolphin to pick him up. Riding the dolphin was just surreal, it's something that you probably only get to do once in a lifetime. It was definitely worth every EXPENSIVE penny! But, once you've done it already, I wouldn't pay to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI