Waikiki Friday Fireworks Sail Cruise with Open Bar - Holokai Catamaran reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Friday Fireworks Sail Cruise with Open Bar - Holokai Catamaran

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

47 reviews
Post a review

Friday Night Fireworks!

Reviewed by: DWG, 2020/02/17

Good night on the water. Kinda breezy and the view was not what I expected. I thought we would be closer than what we were. Overall a good deal though.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Probably the best way to see Friday night fireworks!

Reviewed by: Lisa Macklem, 2018/01/07

Our Captain Ryan and bartender Phillippe were great. Nice way to see the fireworks. We weren't interested in drinking, but the bar was open.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was good, but not the best.

Reviewed by: ADR, 2017/11/01

I’ve done alot of catamaran ridees in waikiki as a local. This one was good, but not the best. The boat is good, the crew is great! There are many catamarans to choose from and this one would be my #2 choice. They only do either a sunset or a firework cruise, but not both, however it’s about half the price of my #1. #1 would be the Molikini friday night sunset/firework/dinner catamaran. This boat is good for the value and you will definitely enjoy it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: MJ Kim, 2017/08/23

Recommend for friday fireworks! We enjoyed beautiful nightview of Waikiki and Ala moana.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Chris, 2016/10/18

Lovely cruise to watch the fireworks. Crew were lovely. I think its a bit overpriced (US$50) as there aren't any drinks included. Also when the bar opened there was only 1 glass of white wine left! I've previously been on the sunset cruise and think it was better value.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2016/09/06

The experience was fun, the catamaran is nice with plenty of seating & standing room. Some drinks at the bar, you just cruise out, watch the fireworks & cruise back. The kids had a great time but I think it's definitely better for adults without kids. Fireworks go for about 5 mins.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Belinda key, 2016/09/05

Got a second email to do a review !! Lmao had a great time would totally do it again

  • Great show

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Firework show

Reviewed by: Belinda key, 2016/09/04

The cruise was very nice. On time arrival. Great seating. Amazing bartender!! captain dave was a fun!! Really enjoyed the take home cups!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2016/08/08

Great fun, short cruise but a good view of the fireworks. Fair bit of seating on the vessel, bar on board with basic drinks for cash. Board from the beach, beautiful evening activity for August.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks cruise with BBQ buffet... Good times

Reviewed by: Diane from Australia, 2015/09/22

We were a family of 8 people that included 4 young adult children looking for a fireworks cruise that included dinner and found this cruise on this website that was very well priced.
The fireworks are on at the Hilton Hawaiian Village every Friday night and the Hilton put on a fireworks cruise at a more expensive price but I wasn't sure if we would like the food so decided to go for this cruise that included BBQ buffet dinner at Shore Bird restaurant in the Outrigger hotel. We met the Holokai catamaran on the beach directly out front of the Shore Bird restaurant. The crew were friendly and we were able to purchase our drinks on board and got to keep our cocktail shaker that we bought our drinks in, nice souvenir! We sailed out to position in front of the Hilton Hotel Rainbow tower.
Such a lovely tour to do whether you are a small or large group and then return to the beach to make your way to a BBQ of fish,chicken or steak and help yourself to the all you can eat salad buffet followed by desert.
We had the steak and fish for dinner and we're happy with our meals, I especially liked their potato salad int the salad buffet as well.
The restaurant overlooks the beach and they also have karaoke. I would highly recommend this cruise as it is well priced and it gives you the option of dinner or no dinner if you would prefer to eat elsewhere.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Korah, 2015/08/10

The actual activity was great. The boat was new, and the staff was friendly. I docked one star only because VELTRA had the wrong time listed on their website and confirmation. They said we were loading at 6:30PM but the actual loading time was 7:15PM, the booking site had it wrong. Other than that it was a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Kezzat, 2015/04/27

The sunset sail wasn't actually at sunset and we didn't get underway till 1/2 hour past sunset and 1/4 hour past the said sail time. We also finished early only spending 1 hour sailing. Having said that I would still recommend as it was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories