(All Reviews) Page 7) Lahaina (Things to do near your resort), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Lahaina in Maui

Overall Rating

4.49 4.49 / 5

Reviews

873 reviews

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <カアナパリビーチ発・マアラエア港発・ラハイナ港発/英語ガイド> by トリロジー*2019年4月15日まで

クジラが遠くに見えました

Reviewed by: オカケン, 2017/08/15

天気は少し曇り気味でしたが、マウイらしい快適な気候は変わりませんでした。
あれから2年半経っての投稿になりましたが、今でも鮮明に覚えています。
クジラが遠くに見えて宙返りをしてくれました。
シャッターチャンスがものすごく難しいですが、次回はスマホではなくいいカメラを持っていきたいですね!

  • 船上で思い切りくつろげました!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <ラハイナ港発/英語または日本語ガイド> by ラハイナ・クルーズ*2019年5月15日まで

初めてジャンプを見ました^^;

Reviewed by: モアナ, 2016/04/23

今回で5回目のホエールウォッチングでしたがジャンプを見たのは初でした。

しかも5、6回はジャンプしたでしょうか
大迫力でした。

後半には子連れの親子と大接近もあり充実したホエールウォッチングとなりました。

日本人スタッフの方も親切で船内アナウンスの内容やクジラの事を教えて貰いました^^;

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Goofy Foot Surf School - Maui Surfing Lessons with FREE Photos (from Lahaina)

The best surfing instructors

Reviewed by: da boyz, 2011/07/07

I have taken surf lessons before on other islands and with other surfing school. Goofy Foot is without a doubt the best instructions I have ever had. I was able to stand up and surf after 2 runs. My boys (10 & 6) caught on even faster. I'd recommend private lessons for couples and group of friends. You'll get more surfing time with private lessons. I would only go back and do intermediate lessons with these guys.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Kaanapali Beach Oceanfront Luau with Open Bar

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/20

We read some comments about this luau being crowded, so we were expecting really small venue. I think the venue was good size. I guess if you are used to taking up so much space for yourself, you feel very tight, but we were very comfortable. The dancers were awesome, and foods were well prepared. We stayed in Kaanapali, so it was walking distance from our hotel. It's worth it. I'd recommend it to my friends.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ラナイ島行きフェリーチケット<片道・往復/ラハイナ港発>

ラナイ島への船旅

Reviewed by: あんきょ, 2018/03/11

ラハイナ港の一番右の船着場から出航です。船着場には駐車場が無いので北側にある無料の公共駐車場がオススメです。船は快適。鯨らしきものも見えました。ラナイ島に着くとフォーシーズンズ行きのバスが出ています。ビーチも平和でおすすめです。マウイ島滞在中にちょっくら行くのも良いと思います。

  • 乗船する船です。

  • ラナイ島のマネレ港です。

  • 船の乗り場。ここでバウチャーを渡します。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Couldn't have asked for more

Reviewed by: ChrisandEric, 2016/10/07

This was so fun. Everyone in my family had a blast. The captain and crew were so friendly and welcoming. The food was outstanding. The snorkeling was great, we saw lots of fish and the reef was beautiful. We hung out with a huge pod of Hawaiian Spinner dolphins and got some great pictures. The kids (and their dad) thought the water slide was awesome. All around best snorkel trip!!! I'd highly recommend. Thank you!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for the kind review, we are so happy you had a great time.
A Hui Hou (Until we meet again)

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Dolphin and Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2016/10/26

We had such a wonderful time snorkeling something I've never done before the staff was great and put you at ease about going out into the water. They were out there watching you making sure you'll ok. seeing the turtle was awesome. The lunch was good. Would definitely recommend this not to mention the beautiful scenery you will see. The staff is knowledgeable about the islands. Loved it!! Definitely do this!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

AWESOME !!!

Reviewed by: Tony and Nellie, 2016/04/17

We had a wonderful time on this day trip to Lanai. Everything from the time we checked in at Lahaina harbor until our return to the harbor went smoothly. We were met at the harbor in Lanai, escorted to our jeep rental and off we went. What a FUN day !! Rough and rugged roads but it was a blast. Don't miss this one, well worth the money if you like adventure and beautiful scenery and like to explore on your own.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Lots of fun

Reviewed by: Chris, 2014/12/30

We had a great time driving around Lanai in a Jeep Wrangler with the top down. The roads that were open and on the 'allowed' list were a lot of fun and filled up the time we had open to us. The only problem with this activity is that it is a loooong day. We had to wake up at 4:30am to drive to the ferry, take the ferry, take the shuttle, enjoy the day, then shuttle/ferry/drive back to our hotel around 6:00pm.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Start Me Up Lahaina Sport Fishing Tours - Shared & Private Charters

So fun!

Reviewed by: Amie, 2014/11/16

This was the first time I had been to Maui or done any fishing of any sort. My boyfriend picked this excursion and it was very fun, glad I did it. We went on the 8 hour tour as recommended by other reviewers and it was definitely worth it. You definitely need to go on the 8 hour tour if you want to fully experience this. People was great, excursion was exciting, fast & unreal. Would definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai - Dolphin Ocean Rafting & Snorkel Adventure (from Lahaina Harbor)

Maui Adventure Cruises Ocean Raftin

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2009/05/28

This is the second time for my wife and I. This year we brought our 14 year old son with us. We were lucky enough to see a mother whale and her calf along with plenty of dolphins, turtles, and colorful fish. The staff was very friendly and took very good care of us. I would highly recommend this activity to any party looking for fun and adventure. We will rebook this activity on our next trip to Maui.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Excellent Sightseeing and Off-roading Trip

Reviewed by: Rob, 2015/05/18

Very good trip. Jeep was decent from Dollar Rental in Lanai City. Map provided was clear enough and the signs on the road really helped. I had not done any off-roading before this trip and although it wasn't easy it was a lot of fun! I would start with going to Shipwreck Beach first as this is the easier off roading route if you are a novice so you can build up some confidence, then got the harder routes!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Snorkelling Trip More Than What We Expected

Reviewed by: Tayler Kiteley, 2015/03/04

We did the snorkel excursion during a week long family trip to Maui, Hawaii. Capt Lily was amazing and the other staff/crew were as well. Everyone in my group had a blast and it was definitely a highlight of my trip. We got to see so much, and actually meet cool people as well! It is advertised as a snorkel excursion but count on it to be a whale/dolphin watching as well! We had a great time. Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai - Dolphin Ocean Rafting & Snorkel Adventure (from Lahaina Harbor)

Loving Snorkelling!!!

Reviewed by: Tommy D'Amico, 2008/11/22

Ive been on this twice already!! Went with some buddies and we didn't realize that we were going to another island, the first time. Lanai is so beautiful with lots of reef fishes and the bluest water I have ever seen. Oh and we also saw some whales, the second time. Everyone on the crew is super awesome and really took care of us. Will be seeing you guys again ... hopefully sooner than later. lol.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Cocktail Dinner Cruise & Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Excellent tour!

Reviewed by: Lindnerlady, 2012/10/30

This was our first time in Maui and we thoroughly enjoyed the Sunset Cruise. The weather was excellent and we met another couple that helped make the cruise enjoyable as well. The food was excellent and the tour was just plain fun and relaxing. Very romantic. Highly recomment

The luau was fun too. The food was great and the entertainment excellent. Would do this tour duo again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Fishing & Water Sports Custom Adventure from Lahaina

THE BOAT ALL TO OURSELVES!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/01

Having a boat at your disposal, and just for your family's use is incredible! We felt like kings! The kids chose to use the bumper tubes and whoosh around the water and the wake of the boat. I took so many great pictures of them just laughing their heads off!

What a great time to have been able to share with the kids! My husband and I could not have asked for better! And I caught a few rides too!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Jamie , 2015/11/17

Came to Maui for my honeymoon and of course had to do zip line. Read great reviews about this spot so we booked the 4 line zip n dip. It definitely lived up to all the reviews. Amazing views of the mountains and ocean and awesome employees. They made the experience that much more fun. Next time we're in Maui we will for sure be doing the zip n dip again. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry Ride & Guided Island Expedition Trekker Tour

Maui to Lanai Ferry Ride/Guided Island Full Day Tour

Reviewed by: Vasudha/DavidSullins, 2019/07/25

Steve was our driver/guide on the Lanai Full Day Tour.
He is a very knowledgeable guide and answered all our numerous questions. He is also an excellent driver.

Despite the fact that our tour was cut short by about 2 hours due to the cancellation of the last ferry because of bad weather, we were able to see everything on our list.

Thanks Steve for making our Lanai trip so memorable.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau - Maui's Most Traditional Hawaiian Oceanfront Dinner & Show

A Very Enlighting Performance

Reviewed by: DLG - Norman, OK, 2016/10/25

This was the 2nd time I seen this Luau, and I must say that it was just as beautiful as the first time. I highly recommend this luau to anyone even if you have seen others. I was able to get there early enough to see the pig get unveiled and walk around the amazing area. Every person there from serving food/drinks to greeters are extremely polite and always smiling. This was a perfect night!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Kayaking & Snorkeling Excursions

Best Morning!

Reviewed by: M & C, 2017/05/08

My husband and I loved this adventure! Our guide Derrick was really knowledgeable about the islands and ocean, and since we had him all to ourselves he let us choose where we wanted to kayak and how long we wanted to snorkel. He took us to great spots and we got to swim with a Monk Seal and 3 Turtles, one of which came close enough to touch! It was amazing and we would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Lahaina Harbor (May - Dec)

I'm flying!!!

Reviewed by: Letitia, 2014/12/07

I was terrified at first. But literally as I got on the end of the boat to head up into the sky all those worries melted away. It was breathtakingly smooth and gorgeous. We met some great people as well. The boat drivers were also very nice and funny. They took good care of us and dunked ud in the water!!! My son and I had a blast and will do it again next year. This time I'll go 1200 feet!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Beautiful day

Reviewed by: Vik34, 2017/09/21

The captain and crew were exceptional. The snorkeling was awesome, we even got to swim with turtles. We found spinner Dolphins on the way to Lanai that were fun to watch. The BBQ was good, hot dogs and Hamburgers and the morning food was fruit and muffins/donuts. The water was warm and there was lots to see. The boat had a slide that was fun to slide down into the water (optional).

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Great Day in Paradise

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2016/05/04

Been visiting Hawaii Islands for years, and it's our first time to island of Lanai. The packaged deal gave the idea, and means to explore islands to find places/sights that are NOT cramped with fellow tourist. Just a bit caution for people who might easily get car/sea sickness: The ride are rough, but the rewards are extraordinary: You get a picture prefect beach all to yourself!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Famous Maui Atlantis Submarine Tour Expedition (from Lahaina Harbor)

Definite Must For Anyone Going to Maui!!

Reviewed by: Lisa Baran, 2013/09/25

I went on this ride several years ago and it was even better than I remembered. We got to see a sunken ship. We saw several different kinds of fish as well as a few sharks. We had a really good time. You can tell that the people who do this for a living really love their jobs! If you are going to Maui and do nothing else this is the one thing you ABSOLUTELY must take part in!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Whale Watch Cruise Excursions - Most Popular Whale Watch Tour in Maui

Maui Whale Watchng

Reviewed by: Steve, 2017/11/27

Although our whale watching was actually before the normal season, we still sighted three different whales! The staff was very friendly and helpful and their formation they provided was very informative. I would certainly recommend their whale watching boat trip as it was both fun and productive. The captain was very good at getting us as close as possible to the whales

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <ラハイナ港発/英語または日本語ガイド> by ラハイナ・クルーズ*2019年5月15日まで

クジラの親子

Reviewed by: A&G, 2016/11/05

今回、長男と2人で初めてのマウイ島旅行で楽しみにしていたツアーでした。朝からのツアーでしたが結構近い距離でクジラの親子を見ることができ、親子で大興奮でした。駐車場の説明があると助かったなぁと思いましたが、またマウイ島に行った時には参加したいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Segway of Maui Sightseeing Tours - Explore Lahaina & Kaanapali

Segway birthday

Reviewed by: Three teens , 2013/08/10

My 2 boys 16 and 18 went with their cousin for his 16th birthday. They had an amazing time and couldn't stop talking about the sweet ride our entire trip. They loved their guide who did an amazing job and really showed them a good time. I would highly recommend this for everyone. Next time I'm in Maui, I'm going on a Segway for sure!!! Thank you Honeybee Mike, You Rock!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/07/19
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Amazing Snorkel Adventure

Reviewed by: Mrs. West, 2014/04/10

This was a wonderful trip for our honeymoon. Lunch was provided and tasted great. The guides were incredibly knowledgeable of the sea and all the species we encountered. Our guide stopped the boat at one point so we could watch as a large pod of dolphins that surrounded our boat. We were also able to swim with a Monk Seal! Absolutely recommend this adventure to visitors.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Whale Watch Cruise Excursions - Most Popular Whale Watch Tour in Maui

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: KristyW, 2013/04/13

We went with 4 kids, 2 grandmas and an aunt- hoping to see whales. What we had was a humorous and informative host, as well, amazing videos and pictures of a full 90 min whale adventure. The captain took us to a few spots, but we were lucky enough to see everything from tail splashing, diving under our boat, fin waving and blow hole splashing. We all had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Beautiful Lanai

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/16

A great ride around Lanai. We saw shipwreck beach, Garden of the Gods, and stopped at a few other spots to look out over the ocean and see some of the other islands!

Stopped at the beautiful Hulopoe Beach for a picnic lunch and some snorkeling before heading back and catching the last ferry back to Maui. A great day and one of the best adventures we did in Maui/Lanai!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations