This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Lahaina in Maui

Overall Rating

4.49 4.49 / 5

Reviews

863 reviews

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <ラハイナ港発/英語または日本語ガイド> by ラハイナ・クルーズ*2019年5月15日まで

ラハイナでは絶対のお勧めアクティビティ!

Reviewed by: negibouzu, 2018/02/18

 冬の時季にマウイ島に旅行することができましたので、ホエールウオッチングを楽しむことにしてVELTRAさんで事前に予約しました。
 マウイ島に旅行される場合はぜひ参加したいアクティビティです。

 まず、ラハイナでは数多くのホエールウオッチングツアーがあります。今回参加したツアーはラハイナのパイオニアインのすぐ前のmain loading dockが受付・出港場所ですが、ここだけでも10を超える営業小屋?がありました。それにもかかわらず当日に申し込みをしようとして「満員」ということで断られ、別の日などを提示されていた方を何人か見かけました。事前予約しておいた方が良いと思います。

 当日はかなり風が強い日でした。しかし船酔いなどの心配はまったくありませんでした(ただし個人的な感想です)。もちろんまったく揺れない訳ではありませんが、船酔いのする揺れではなく、遊園地の乗り物のような感じのけっこうスピード感のあるものでした。
 ラハイナ港を出港して、ラハイナの街並みを見るととても素晴らしいものでした。これだけでも料金の元を取ったような感じでした(笑)
 前半ではあまりクジラを見ることはできませんでしたが、後半になるとかなりの頻度でクジラを近くから見ることができました。スタッフもフレンドリーで、「あっちに見えるぞ」、「10時方向だ」などと熱心に対応してくれました。

 乗客のほとんどは日本人以外の方でしたが、お互いに会話が必要な訳でもなく特に問題はありませんでした。
 船の形状は40人くらいが満員の大きさで、2階建てです。ほとんどの乗客は2階部分でアクティビティを楽しみます。一応、バーコーナー(もちろんソフトドリンク有り)もあります。飲み物のオーダーを強制されるようなことはありません。
 
 何点かアドバイス的なことでは、カメラやスマホのバッテリーは十分に充電しておくことをお勧めします。クジラはどこに顔を出すか分かりません。「ギューンと口先から顔を出して、そのまま海面に頭から潜っていき、最後にテールを出した後に水中に潜る」という行動パターンです。この間、20秒ほどです。そのため決定的瞬間を撮影するためには、いつもカメラをONにしておく必要があるからです。私は充電が十分でなかったため、良い写真を撮りはぐってしまいました(T_T)
 それから会場をクルージングしていると風が強いです。飛ばされないように注意して下さい。
 

  • ラハイナクルーズの小屋

  • 受付をするとこのような搭乗券を渡されます

  • 出港するとラハイナの絶景が

  • 出港後、しばらくラハイナの街並みを見られます

  • この辺りからクジラが

  • 潮吹きです

  • これも潮吹きです

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/10
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

アトランティス潜水艦<日本語音声ガイド>

海底30m!

Reviewed by: マウイのウミガメ, 2008/02/09

1/24朝9時の送迎無しツアーに参加。
小型船に乗り、潜水艦内での説明などを聴きながら潜水艦の所まで、、、
15分程でしたが、海上からの島の景色がとても綺麗で、1月だったので鯨も見られました。
海上で潜水艦に乗り移ります、、、
乗る順番は大人数のグループからで最後に乗船、操縦席とガイドさんのすぐ側の席でした。
一人参加の人どうし仲よくなれるようにでしょうか?
ガラスの厚さ15cm位、直径40cm程の丸い窓から水中を見ます、、、
美しい泡とともに、もう海底30m?という位早く海底に。そこは色の少ない青い世界でした。
静かに魚の多く見られる場所へ進みます、、、
右側の人にも左側の人にも魚が良く見えるように潜水艦の向きを変えながら、
珊瑚や海草、ウニ、魚の大群が泳ぐ中を進み、、と、そこへ大きな魚が現れ、
ガイドさんの「すしフィッシュ!」の声で艦内は爆笑!
意外と魚が少ないかな?と感じましたが、深く広い海中だから、散らばっているんですよね、きっと!
潜水艦は沈没船の所へ向い、ここに住む魚を見てから戻ります、、、
最後に3匹のエイがゆっくりと泳いで行くのが見られて感激でした。
ウミガメも見たかったのですが、「こんなに陸から離れた深い場所にはいない。」そうです。
パンフレットの絵にウミガメが描いてあるのは、なぜなのか?
泡とともに浮上、、、
海上で次のツアーの人達と交代して、港に戻りました。

貴重な潜水艦体験が出来たことや、海底2万マイルとはいきませんが、
自分では潜れない世界をじかに見ることが出来てとても良かったです。
それに、皆を楽しませてくれるガイドさんと楽しんじゃう皆と外国気分も満喫したツアーでした。
48人中、日本人は私ひとりだったのでとても不安でしたが、
日本語の説明書や艦内では音声ガイドの貸し出しもあるので大丈夫。
何よりスタッフが気を使ってくれたので、楽しい時間を過ごせました。
乗船時に写真を撮ってくれて、下船時に要る人は$20で買うことができました。
一人参加の私には空かさずガイドさんが一緒に写真に入ってくれてポーズ!
潜水艦のDVD(短いですが)も付いていてとても良い記念になりました。
よく解からなかったのですが、1年間、何処のアトランティスでも無料で乗れるチケットを
艦内で$25で発売していると

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

アトランティス潜水艦<日本語音声ガイド>

家族でミニ竜宮城に行ってきました!

Reviewed by: Maui大好き, 2007/05/22

妻と小学生の子供たちと4人でマウイに行ってきました。今回の旅の目的のひとつは、子供たちに海の中の魚を見せてあげることだったので、潜水艦ツアーに参加しました。

ラハイナの港からボートで沖の潜水艦の停泊ポイントまで行き、そこから潜水艦に乗り込みました。潜水艦の中には、小さな丸い窓が一人一人の席の前にあり、そこから海の中を見ることができる構造になっていました。全員が乗り込み、簡単な説明を聞き、潜水開始、フィート表示なので、すぐにピンと来ませんでしたが、あっという間に100フィート(30Mぐらい)超の海底に達し、そこから、海底散策が始まりました。海底は砂地で、珊瑚も魚も少なく、子供たちは、うにを見て喜んでいましたが、私と妻はがっかり。しかし、しばらくすると、大きな魚の棲家のような珊瑚にたどり着き、その珊瑚に群がる大群の鮮やかな色の魚たち(名前忘れました)に遭遇。これには、さすがに、妻も私も子供たちも大興奮。人生の中で始めてあんなにたくさんの大群の魚を見ました。そして、さらに、海底散策は続き、次の魚の棲家へ、そこでは、さっきの棲家と違う銀色に光る熱帯魚の大群に出会うことができ、またしても、家族全員大興奮。そして、最後は、ラッキーなことに、マンタ(エイの一種?)が優雅に空を飛ぶように泳いでいく姿も間近に見られました。

潜水を終え、息子が港に向かうボートの中で、「毎年、マウイに来てお魚を見る!」といったことで、私は、今回の旅の目的を達したとほっとする思いでした。こんなに素晴らしい体験をさせてくれたアトランティス潜水艦には本当に感謝です。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

The best snorkel trip ever!

Reviewed by: Traci & Shawn W, 2015/03/02

Our family returned from Maui less than a week ago. We squeezed in a lot of outings and adventures in our time there, but the 7 of us all agreed the snorkel trip was by far the highlight of our vacation! We have been on a few other snorkel excursions over the years, but the Dolphin Watch & Snorkel BBQ Lunch Cruise far exceeded our expectations. We were very fortunate that there were only a couple dozen people on the boat so it was quite personable. We were greeted warmly with a light breakfast of fruit and pastries. Weather wise, we could not have picked a better day!
We had anticipated to see some whales, but WOW is all I can say! Capt Lily was genuinely as excited to see the things we saw even though I'm sure she's seen them all dozens of times before. She was very knowledgeable and stopped often, positioning us for the best viewing as the whales were so active. We also saw spinner dolphins which was exciting. We boated out to Lanai and had the opportunity to snorkel in two different places. At our first stop the kids saw numerous fish and were lucky enough to see a sea turtle! Our second stop was at Sweetheart Rock where there were a ton of different fish. The boat had a slide that a few people took the opportunity to enjoy.
The staff was extremely friendly and professional and went out of their way to ensure everyone was comfortable. They had noodles and boogie boards for those that weren’t strong swimmers. There were always a minimum of two staff in the water with us, often more.
We were treated to a lunch BBQ’d right on board! We enjoyed burgers, hot dogs, potato salad, fruit, chips and alcoholic/non-alcoholic beverages. One of our kids is a vegetarian, and they were able to accommodate her with a veggie burger without prior warning.
The total excursion was 6.5 hours and flew by! Everyone enjoyed every minute of it and we will all have great memories for years to come! Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our day truly memorable!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

The crew was awesome.

Reviewed by: Telma Chicas , 2015/03/30

As we walked up to the harbor the staff was friendly and guided us in the right direction (since there's several different boats departing near each other) Right from the start the captain was very friendly. She introduced herself as well as her staff. As you get on the boat the captain explains to you what stops we will be making and exactly where we will be snorkeling. Unfortunately for us the first stop (right in front of lanai) was too windy so we had to go straight to our second stop. On our way there we saw a baby humpback whale with her mama whale. We stayed at our snorkeling spot for about half an hour to 45 minutes. We saw plenty of fish but unfortunately there were no turtles. Either way the view was very beautiful. On our way back to maui (from lanai) we drove right next to a pod of dolphins and that was probably the highlight of the trip for me. It was amazing seeing all the Dolphins jump out of water and they were very close to us!!! . As we saw the Dolphins and the whales, the captain would give us some info about them and she was very informative. The crew was helpful with making sure everybody was comfortable. They cook hot dogs and hamburgers for lunch and it was pretty yummy. It's a little bit hard to walk on the boat so the crew helped us take our food to the table, they walk around to pick up the trash, they hand out snorkel gear for those who need it, and the captain instructs us on how to dive in and where to snorkel. They also passed out some cookies after everyone ate and those cookies were delicious. They also offered complimentary beer or cocktails for those of age. Overall it was an awesome experience with awesome people. I would definitely recommend it. Some of the people got a little sea sick so I definitely recommend taking something before getting on the boat for those who have sensitive tummies.

  • Our view of maui

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Maui to Lanai - Dolphin Watch & Snorkel BBQ Lunch Cruise (from Lahaina Harbor) / 2-for-1 Review Rebate Special

Reviewed by: Gloria of SFO,CA, 2015/05/22

What an awesome experience!!! Was the best because my fear of water had lessened. When me and my friends were talking about this cruise I was speculating because of my fear. But for the sake of friendship we did it. No turning back. Booking was easy. We booked Thursday and luckily there were available slots the next day which was our last day of fun moments in Maui.
At the Lahaina harbor, we were met by a nice and jolly gentleman who helped us at the entrance. Before we got into the ferry, Lily the captain welcomed us and gave us some information and instructions. As soon as we entered the ferry, breakfast was ready. No worries of getting hungry. Then Lily gave us more instructions and reassured everyone that they will help and guide us all the way. The words of assurance from Lily, Robin and Cody made me even more comfortable.
Finally we reached our first stop at Lanai. Everyone was already jumping into the water while me and my friends were just standing at the stairs because this was our first time. And the water was kind of rough and my fear was kicking me. Then came Robin who helped and guided us with the board. Robin did a good job teaching and guiding people in the water. The same thing with Cody. The first time I dipped my head into the water, all I was saying was WOW!!! Underwater is really amazing. I was so full of joy because finally I got to see live corals and fish swimming in their own world. I was so proud of myself. At that time, I told myself I need to get over this fear and need to learn how to swim so I will be able to explore and enjoy the habitat of fish.
This is an experience that will remain in me forever. I surely will do it again and hopefully I will be a good swimmer by then. It's worth doing it.
Thank you Lily, Robin, and Cody for doing a good job. You are all wonderful people.
M A H A L O!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Maui to Lanai Day Trip - Cruise, Snorkel & Guided City Tour

Great sail to Lanai!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2018/01/28

For our last full day in Maui, my husband and I decided to book the 10:30 a.m. Discover Lanai Sail; what a good choice! From the moment we boarded the boat until the end of the day, the Trilogy crew did everything possible to make sure we had an exceptional experience. There were 5 crew for 50 passengers, so one of them was always nearby.

Once we were underway to Lanai, they served beverages, delicious cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit. The humpback whales were very active so the captain did his best to get closer when there was a sighting. As we got close to Lanai, we were surrounded by a school? of spinner dolphins. What fun!

After docking, they took us to the beach — quiet and sandy with restrooms and plenty of shade. Chairs, mats and snorkeling gear were efficiently distributed to get us into the water quickly. There was gentle surf but it was fairly easy to walk in. We’ve snorkeled many places, and this was nice, though not extraordinary. There were many fish, but the variety was limited. Still fun, and crew were very vigilant about keeping everyone safe.

For those who didn’t want to get in the water, (or didn’t stay in very long, like us), there was an island van tour that took about an hour an a quarter. There was no microphone used so I couldn’t hear quite everything, but it was interesting to see Lanai City.

At 3:00 we had a late lunch in Trilogy’s covered pavilion overlooking the dock area. Very pretty there. They served healthy and tasty food — tossed salad, noodle salad, corn on the cob, and BBQ chicken.

On our trip back to Lahaina (4-ish), the crew opened the bar as soon as the boat cleared the harbor for our trip back to Lahaina. Woo-hoo! Whale watching was even better than it had been in the morning. We also saw two baby whale breeches; what a thrill!

  • Lanai sunset and whale fin

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Great experience, my parents' highlight of the trip

Reviewed by: Stacie, 2017/07/13

We had a great time on this cruise. Everything about it went basically as planned. We went to two different snorkeling spots where we had an hour or a little more to swim around checking out the coral reef and the marine life. In the beginning, they had a little breakfast that included muffins, fruits and different types of juice. After the first snorkeling spot, they made chicken breasts, hot dogs and burgers patties for lunch which were also very good. They didn't have KETCHUP!!! Which was a pretty big bummer, but the food was good and there was plenty of it. They also handed out bags of chips and pretty much everyone was able to get a second bag. The best part about the cruise was the dolphins that we saw. We spent about 20-30 minutes watching a pack of dolphins swim around and with out boat. They got up so close, it was amazing. My nephew and I sat at the front of the boat and actually got yelled at by the captain, but it was definitely worth it because my feet were about 10 feet away from touching the dolphins they were so close. Then at the last snorkeling spot, we got to swim with sea turtles (only noticed one when I was swimming but it did get pretty close), and a 6 foot long shark that was laying underneath the wreckage we were snorkeling above. It was pretty awesome and scary all at the same time. The shark was sleeping (or dead) because it didn't move and there was no danger, but I still didn't want to take my eyes off him! The boat provided the snorkel equipment including the liquid to keep your goggles clear. There is also a slide that goes off the side of the boat which was really fun to go off of! The crew ended the cruise with a free alcoholic beverage for each adult over 21 years old, and it was very tasty and had a lot of alcohol in it! I believe this was well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Maui to Lanai - Dolphin watch and Snorkel BBQ lunch cruise.

Reviewed by: Louisa Kiem, 2015/05/13

I would like to share with you my wonderful experienced with Maui to Lanai Snorkel adventure. First of all the Captain Lily is very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Lily explained about our tour and made sure that our safety comes first. There were 2 other staffs, Robin and Cody, who helped served us Continental breakfast such as muffins, juices, healthy food bars and fresh fruits. Breakfast were enough and refreshing.
Our first stopped was at the coast of Lanai. It was our first snorkeling experienced. The water was a little rough and I was scared. Captain Lily made sure that Robin were there to helped us. We were able to see underwater corals and some fish. Robin and Cody were there to helped us and made sure everybody were having fun and feels safe.
Our next stopped was near The coast of Lahaina. The ocean was calmer and some passengers had fun snorkeling. We saw a few Turtles, that was really exciting. We did not see any Dolphin at this time, better luck next time. It was a very pleasant and relaxing day.
Captain Lily cooked some barbecue such as chicken fillets, hamburgers and hotdogs. Lunch were delicious, we made our sandwiches. There were macaroni and potato salads and condiments. They also served some alcoholic punch. We were very satisfied with the food and there were plenty of cold bottled water and sodas.
Captain Lily, Robin and Cody were very good in making our trips enjoyable and memorable.
My friends and I had an Amazing experienced. We took a lot of pictures and selfies. I would recommend this tour to all my friends.
Thank you very much to Captain Lily, Robin and Cody for a job well done. Hope to see you again, whenever I come to visit Maui. Aloha and Mahalo!
Sincerely, Louisa Kiem from San Francisco, California .

  • With my friends.

  • With Captain Lily

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Lanai Snorkeling Trip with my wife and kids

Reviewed by: BGalindo, 2015/04/06

First thing, the boat Captain Lilly and her crew of Cody, Robby, and Robin made us really feel like we were part of there family. They were very attentive to everyone. On the trip besides my wife were our 3 children ages 13, 11, & 7. As we left the harbor and headed out on our very spacious boat, we had some breakfast treats and were fortunate enough to see some whales on the way to Lanai too. As we got halfway across the Bay, Mother nature provided a little wind but the Captain and crew took us to Sweetheart Rock which was very calm and beautiful. After we spent an hour or so there, we headed off to another location and were greeted by a pod of spinner dolphins. That was a great treat as the boat allowed for easy viewing, and as a matter of fact, you felt like you could reach in the water and touch them. As we cruised back to Lahaina we again came upon some more whales, this was truly a magical experience seeing these giant animals up so close. Our final snorkeling spot was just outside of the harbor and we we entered the water, the kids were able swim along with the turtles. The kids were blown away as this was there very first trip the islands and there very first snorkeling trip. As we anchored down, we had had a very nice lunch and plenty of sun and scenery to take in. As we enjoyed the experience, one of the boat engine had trouble so we had to wait for a mechanic to check it out. That was really a blessing, as we had extra time to snorkel and soak in the views. The entire family was actually happy to have the delay as we got some spend extra time on the boat and in the water....We could have stayed all day. The next time we are back Maui, we are going to do it all over again....

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Excellent Trip

Reviewed by: Chris & Mary, 2016/03/21

All parts of this trip went very well. We were on time in the morning to pick-up our ferry tickets at the Laihaina Lanai Ferry Booth and they had a prepared envelope waiting for us with all the tickets and information for the day. Upon arrival at Manele Small Boat Harbor, we were cordially met by Rick as we walked off the ferry, who quickly whisked us away and up to Lanai City and Dollar Rental. Our Jeep was waiting for us and check-in was smooth, cordial and we were given a map and suggestions on starting our day exploring Lanai'i. We had a great time finding our way down the bumpy one-lane dirt roads to the Garden of the Gods and partly to Polihau Beach. We returned and then went to see Shipwreck Beach in the sand. No problems, as we were careful to avoid soft sand areas. We returned to Dollar Rental at noon concerned that the late afternoon and evening ferries may be cancelled due to rough seas. We decided to return on the 2 p.m. ferry. The Dollar Rental agents and Rick, who we happened to see at the Grocery Store / gas station, were very helpful in arranging earlier shuttle service to the harbor and changing our ferry tickets for the earlier return. Note: everything seems to happen there at the one-stop grocery store / gas station / Dollar Rental place and parking lot. Even with the changes, all went quickly, no hassles, and we were back to the harbor with time to spare for the return bumpy, high-seas ferry ride to Lahaina. If it is rough seas, sit in the inside lower deck center rear section. We have great memories, pictures and fun stories to tell of our half-day on Lanai'i, thanks to how easy the tour arrangements worked and how friendly everyone was on our excursion. Recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/18
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <ラハイナ港発/英語または日本語ガイド> by ラハイナ・クルーズ*2019年5月15日まで

冬のこの時期は 最高です。

Reviewed by: Mezzo piano, 2013/02/06

一月下旬にホエールウォッチングに参加させていただきました。小6の息子との二人旅。日本では なかなか見ることのできないクジラを生で見せてあげたくて マウイ島まで渡りました。
100人以上乗れる大きな船でしたが、その日は乗客も少なめで一階には日本人が4人と外国人が数人で椅子もゆったり。船には 日本人のガイドの方も一緒に乗っていただいたので
詳しい説明も聞けました。
乗るまでは、本当にクジラが見えるかどうか不安がいっぱいでしたが、出航して間もなくクジラの潮が沖のあちこちに見えました。 船長さんが その方向に舟を走らせます。
あっという間に クジラの近くに到着。
そのあとは、探さなくても 四方八方にクジラが見えてトレードマークのかわいい尻尾も ちゃんとカメラに収めることができました。
大体二月から三月の頭くらいは 約4000頭のクジラがマウイ島の近くにやってくるそうです。
もちろん息子も 迫力満点のクジラに大満足。
二時間の船は 思ったよりあっという間に過ぎてしまい、船酔いする間もありませんでした。
クルージング中に ドリンク二杯か ドリンクとスイーツ、スナックのいづれかと交換できるチケットももらえます。
コストパフォーマンスは 最高だと思います。
冬のマウイ島でのホエールウォッチング、お勧めです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Aquaball Adventure & Zipline Tour at Lahaina Dragonfruit Farm

I had the best day here!

Reviewed by: E.W., 2015/08/28

I booked the 430 appointment so I had a relaxing day in the morning and plenty of time to get to the plantation without being rushed. I called them and they gave me great driving directions to my phone via text which was extremely helpful. So the drive up and the plantation was beautiful. We got to see another side of Maui then where were staying at. We were welcomed in when we came by the owner of the field. Then we went up to a little cottage and we got to taste many different kinds of delicious home grown dragon fruit and we were offered cold drinks by the staff. The staff there were so sweet and helpful and accommodating! They have bathrooms and showers to change! Jennifer took us thru the fields while our belongings were taken up in a golf cart. On our way up Jennifer explained to us how they grow the dragon fruit. It was fascinating to learn how much work is involved and to hear it from her who does the work first hand . It was really interesting and informative. In addition there are bananas and pineapple to see. The Aqua ball was so fun! I'm always looking for new and adventurous activities to try and this was something I've never done. It is a huge blown up ball with an opening for a person to jump inside! It cooled us down and we had so much fun! You get in one person a time and they fill the ball up with cold water. You are then securely closed and are pushed down the hill. I was with some friends so we had fun pushing each other down. The staff waits for you at the bottom, takes you out safely and you get a gold ride back up the hill to complete the Aqua ball activity again.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ ハワイアンショー レジェンズ&レガシー・マウイの神話(ロイヤル・ラハイナ・リゾート)<優先入場VIP席あり/ビュッフェ夕食/飲み放題>

いい席で大満足

Reviewed by: anko, 2016/02/14

マウイ島滞在最後の夜の締めくくりに最高の宴でした!
チェックイン時間は申し込んだあと変更になり、バウチャーには18時チェックインと記載されていましたが、18時から席についてドリンクを飲み始められるようになっており、ブュッフェが始まるのはチェックインから30分後くらい、ショー自体のスタートはさらにそのあとになります。
アルコール類も飲み放題なので、パスポート(年齢のわかるID)の提示を求められます。コピーでも大丈夫ですが、日本の運転免許証はダメでした。オアフでは免許証でも大丈夫なのですが…。アルコールについては厳しいので絶対NGだったため、同行者はホテルに取りに戻っていました。
ショーが始まる前にイムから焼いた豚を出す儀式がありました。眠りについて出てきたブーちゃんの顔がちょうどこちらを向いていて、気の毒でとてもいたたまれない気持ちになりましたが、ブュッフェのカルアピッグは感謝しながらおいしくいただきました。
ショーはフラ、タヒチアン、サモア、マオリ、ファイヤーダンスなど盛りだくさんで、途中ステージに参加できるコーナーがあったので一緒に踊ってきました。
マウイは日本人がほとんどいなかったのでいろいろノリやすくてより楽しめた気がします♪

  • ここの窯からまるごと調理された豚さんが登場します

  • 登場シーン

  • 退場シーン

  • お披露目

  • カルアピッグ、ポイ、ハウピアなどのハワイアン料理やデザート、子供向けのブュッフェコーナーもありました

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Aquaball Adventure & Zipline Tour at Lahaina Dragonfruit Farm

This was one of my highlights of my trip!

Reviewed by: Elisheva, 2015/08/28

The staff works quick and efficient. They provide water up there at the activity as well which was amazing! Ice cold water bottles in coolers. Super convenient and necessary on a hot summer day in Ausguts. The staff added to our enjoyment and fun as well! They took as many pictures as we wanted and answered all of our questions. They shared their experience living in Maui Hawaii and their experience of working on the field and their travels, so super friendly. Zip lining was amazing. We did it as the sun set. So we got to dry up from the Aqua ball and Zipline across the field. They told us how to turn over and let loose. It was different then all my experiences where I just went across the rope holding on traditionally. The staff moved fast and I felt safe and secure with them as I landed on the landing board. If you ever went zip lining before, you want someone strong and secure to catch you. We got to do this Zipline 4 times each! I had my friend stand in the field and get amazing pics from so close. After we were done we changed and saw the sun setting on their field. We wanted to see the sun from a higher vantage point so we asked them where to go. They told us to just drive up the road.

We had just enough time to drive right up the road after and continued watching one of the most beautiful and serene sunset.

All in all this was one of my highlights of my trip! I will never forget it!! I would definitely recommend this to all my friends or anyone reading this review.
Thanks again guys!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <カアナパリビーチ発・マアラエア港発・ラハイナ港発/英語ガイド> by トリロジー*2019年4月15日まで

鯨のブリーチングも見れました

Reviewed by: surfstyle, 2014/01/14

カアナパリビーチホテルのホエールウォッチングプランで、ラハイナ港から出る大きな船ではなく、30名くらいしか乗船できないアットホームなプランでした。
ツアーガイドも船長もスタッフもホスピタリティ満載で、ソフトドリンクや軽食も頼めばフリーで持ってきてくれますので、鯨観察に没頭できます。
通りすがりの鯨は何頭も見たのですが、これといったシーンがなく残念に思っていた後半に、なんと5連続で鯨のブリーチングを見ることができ、大感動でした。

船には、カアナパリビーチから乗り込みますから、ひざ上位の服か、水にぬれてもOKという服装で参加したほうが良いと思います。
車は、ホテルの立体駐車場に停めます。ツアー参加後にビーチキオスクで駐車印を押してもらえばタダですが、車を出すときに、ホテル入口のベルデスクで駐車印を押したパーキングチケットを提出して無料処理をしてもらわないと出られなくなります。
駐車場出口の所には係員がいませんから、そこで立ち往生すると後続の車からブーイングです。ご注意ください。
我が家は、ツアー参加後に近くのホエラーズビレッジで買い物をしてから駐車券処理をしたので、駐車料金も浮きました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Great day, money well spent!

Reviewed by: Alicia L., 2017/04/29

At first the day seemed like a pricey day when you consider for two people it cost over $300. The cost was well worth it! When we arrived at the Lahaina boat dock we received our vouchers and were told we could basically return on any ferry regardless of our departure time (so more flexibility than expected). The ferry ride was great, we got to see whales all over the place, which was a first for my mother. Once we reached Lanai everything was taken care of, the shuttle had been booked and paid for that takes you to the rental car site. The rental jeep was ready to go, although it's not really stated anywhere beforehand you are not allowed to remove the roof due to red dust. Most of the adds showing jeeps on Lanai have jeep tops off or down but you cannot do that. That being said I wouldn't have wanted it down due to the red dust either. The shuttle driver setup a pick up time before leaving, as well as his number in case we wanted to catch an earlier ferry back. We rode down to Shipwreck beach, did the Cat Sanctuary, and then Garden of the Gods and the beach below. This took all day and by no means did we do the entire island, which meant that we took the last ferry back to Lahaina. We would do this again as there is more to see and do on the island as well as the ease of just showing up and having everything set for your day.

  • Cat at the Cat Sanctuary.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <ラハイナ港発/英語または日本語ガイド> by ラハイナ・クルーズ*2019年5月15日まで

くじらの親子と一匹のオスくじらが観れました!!

Reviewed by: kei&fumi, 2019/04/23

4月13日のクルーズだったので、もうクジラはいないかと不安でした。でもちゃんと見つけてくれました!一組の親子と、そのお母さんを追いかけるオスのくじらを観ることができました。このオスはお父さんではないそうです。ただのおっかけ。お母さんくじらは子育てで忙しいのでその気はないのに、しくこく追っかけてくるそうです。まぁ、ボディガードみたいでいいのかもしれませんね。
日本人のガイドのタカさんのユーモアあふれる詳しい説明のおかげで、楽しいひと時を送らせていただきました。
マウイは周りに島が多いので水深が浅く、さめが少ないとのこと。だからくじらはここで安心して出産が出来るそうです。でもこのあたりは餌となる魚が少ないのでお母さんくじらは身を削って子供におっぱいをあげているそうです。
子供が十分大きくなったら餌の豊富なアラスカの海に帰っていくそうです。
マウイ島にくじらが多い訳もわかり、本当にこのクルーズにして良かったと思いました。
タカさんありがとう!!
そしてベルトラさんありがとう!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Super trip - cruise and snorkel

Reviewed by: Venky, 2017/08/01

The day was spent in a most enjoyable way.

We started on time and went to first snorkeling spot after about one hour cruise. Since we left at 700 am, (early in the morning) they gave us good breakfast. The water is blue and beautiful. We saw some flying fish while sailing which I got amazed. They have wings(?!), come out of water, fly for about three feet above the surface and go into water. It was amazing to see a fish with wings. They clearly flew and not just jump in and out of water.

The captain gave a 5 min lesson on snorkeling 101. It was full of very helpful tips and this greatly helped to snorkel without fear. The gears were provided. By the end of the day I became an expert. This is an example, how useful the people are to help you whatever you need in the trip.

The snorkeling part was very enjoyable and after about one hour, we were allowed to jump into the ocean from the second level of the cruise ship via a slide. That was so cool.

Next we went to a second place and we got to see lots of turtles. Some turtles came to top of water, so you can see them from the boat. We snorkeled and also jumped into water from the second level of cruise via slide for about one hour. It was fun. Lots of foods, drinks were given. We returned by 200 pm. What a day to spend.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry Ride & Guided Island Expedition Trekker Tour

Excellent guided tour of Lana'i

Reviewed by: John and Eva, 2019/04/07

We have been coming to Maui for years but have never ventured off the island to visit Lana'i. First of all, Veltra allowed us to change the tour date from a Monday to a Thursday with no problem since we had a conflict come up. The ferry ride from Lahaina was easy and took about 45 minutes. The sea was very calm and although they recommend taking sea sickness pills, it wasn't necessary for this trip. Our tour guide Bruce, met us at the ferry dock on Lana'i. He drove us around in an air conditioned Suburban which was very comfortable. It was just the two of us so the tour was really personalized. We took the full day tour which really gives you a great impression of the island. The tour was about 2 1/2 hours in the morning, then an hour for lunch and 2 hours in the afternoon. Bruce, our guide has lived on Lana'i for 20 years and was very knowledgeable. He has seen the positive changes that have occurred on Lanai' since Larry Ellison bought the island five years ago and thoroughly explained the evolution of the island through the current day. We were then dropped off at the ferry dock for the 4:30 p.m. ferry back to Lanai--note, you need to book the return ferry when you schedule the tour and for the all day tour, the 4:30 p.m. ferry is the one to take.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <カアナパリビーチ発・マアラエア港発・ラハイナ港発/英語ガイド> by トリロジー*2019年4月15日まで

10回のブリーチング

Reviewed by: 宇宙のよっちゃん, 2018/03/12

砂浜から双頭船の間の階段を波が来ないときをクルーの合図で登ります。タイミング次第で太ももあたりまで濡れます、キャーと言って喜んでいる人もいました。船に乗ったら船上に座って中には入りませんでした、飲み物、卵サンドイッチ、果物をクルーが持ってきてくれました。船の中で飲んだり食べたりしているとクジラを見過ごすかもしれないので、このようなサービスだそうでした。
 遠くでムナビレをバチンバチンとしているクジラに向かっていくと、なんとかなり近くでブリーチング突然だったので最後の波しぶきぐらいしか見えませんでした。そのあともう一回ブリーチングしてと祈りながらカメラを向けているとブリーチングしました。結局10回ものブリーチング、ムナビレをバチンバチン多数、尻尾でバチンバチン14回と最高でした、もう一生こんなに多数のブリーチングを見ることはないと思います。
 撮ってくれた写真の注文の仕方がわからなかったのが残念でした。前もってEmailの登録が必要らしかった?

  • 見逃したブリーチング

  • ピンぼけ

  • ピントバッチリ

  • ピックアップ場所 カアナパリビーチホテル海沿いの芝

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Whale Watch Cruise Excursions - Most Popular Whale Watch Tour in Maui

Amazing Whale Watching Experience!!

Reviewed by: Amber Walker, 2017/12/04

The crew on the tour were professional and courteous right from the start. We were all anxious to see whales and our boat got right out there and we started seeing whale spouts. The boat was always on top of where the whales were. Through out the entire ride, the captain was incredibly knowledgeable and answered all questions. The boat itself was well stocked and very clean. There were plenty of tabkrs inside and on top, as well as seats on the front and back. Everyone had a place to sit and could see the action from anywhere on the boat. The end of the tour was the most incredible. Two whales swam literally under the boat and came out in front of the bow. Seeing how big these amazing creatures were so close was a once in a life time experience. Both whales came up for air at the front of the boat. The whales seemed as curious about us as we were about them, and hung out around our boat for a good fifteen minutes. I highly recommend this tour and their company for an incredible whale watching tour!! The experience is excellent for couples and families with children of all ages. My one bit of advice would be to show up twenty five minutes before check in as it was very busy and took some time to find a parking spot.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

First snorkel- and I'm hooked!

Reviewed by: Mirza Mughal , 2016/04/27

I can't swim and was going for my wife. Thank god I went through with it. Off the back the tour was very well organized. 4 crew members including the captain and everyone knew their jobs well and communicated well with us. Very helpful. Very nice breakfast and catamaran sail to lanai island to start with. We saw whales while going to lanai! near lanai we saw a big pod of dolphins. Both times the captain was knowledgeable about steering the boat and showing us the best views. The Dolphins came very close to our boat too! (See attached picture)when we got to the snorkel site- the crew was very empathetic to my lack of swimming skills. They helped me very gently through the entire thing and encouraged me to go into the waters with floats etc. and I'm so glad they did. We snorkeled for an hour at lanai and I had so much fun. After that we sailed back to Lahaina beach while the crew made burgers and we snorkeled at the Lahaina harbor and then ate food. All in all 5 stars to the crew for being on top of everything and at the same time being jovial about it. Definitely recommend taking this day excursion for the views of Maui island and great snorkeling sites. I saw turtles at both sites- and I don't even know how to swim!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Whale Watch Cruise Excursions - Most Popular Whale Watch Tour in Maui

Whale Watching in Maui!

Reviewed by: Amber Walker, 2017/12/08

crew on the tour were professional and courteous right from the start. We were all anxious to see whales and our boat got right out there and we started seeing whale spouts. The boat was always on top of where the whales were. Through out the entire ride, the captain was incredibly knowledgeable and answered all questions. The boat itself was well stocked and very clean. There were plenty of tables inside and on top, as well as seats on the front and back. Everyone had a place to sit and could see the action from anywhere on the boat. The end of the tour was the most incredible. Two whales swam literally under the boat and came out in front of the bow. Seeing how big these amazing creatures were so close was a once in a life time experience. Both whales came up for air at the front of the boat. The whales seemed as curious about us as we were about them, and hung out around our boat for a good fifteen minutes. I highly recommend this tour and their company for an incredible whale watching tour!! The experience is excellent for couples and families with children of all ages. My one bit of advice would be to show up twenty five minutes before check in as it was very busy and took some time to find a parking spot.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <ラハイナ港発/英語または日本語ガイド> by ラハイナ・クルーズ*2019年5月15日まで

思った以上にクジラがジャンプしてくれました!

Reviewed by: ddsdddd, 2019/02/18

近くの無料駐車場に車を停めて、少し歩いたら見えてくる各会社のカウンターでチェックイン(ラハイナ・クルーズのカウンターは無料駐車場からは一番遠いところにあります)。
事前に支払いも済ませていたので、名前を伝えて記帳するだけでチェックインが終わり、とても楽でした!

いざ乗船するとガイドさんがクジラに関するいろいろな豆知識を教えてくれたり、クジラが見えないうちにもサービスをしてくれます。
いざクジラが現れると「〜時の方向に出てきたよ!」と伝えてくれて、見逃すことは一切なかったです。
目の前でジャンプを見られた時、沖から綺麗なマウイ島を見られた時は、本当に申し込んでよかったと思いました。

ガイドさんはもちろん全て英語でお話をしてくれますが、そこまで聞くのが難しいことはなかったです。
不安であれば日本語ガイドも申し込めるようなので、検討してみるといいかもしれません。

とても楽しいホエールウォッチングになりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

A great trip to the most unusual island in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Jan & Cathy, 2015/05/07

We wanted to explore all 6 of the main Hawaiian islands on our trip and so included a trip to Lanai. We signed up to take the ferry, shuttle, & Jeep rental package. We drove to Lahaina on Maui & rode the 9:15 AM ferry for the 45 minute ride to Manele Bay on Lanai. We then took the shuttle to the Dollar rental place in Lanai City (a small community in the center of the island with no traffic lights) and we were given an almost new air conditioned Jeep to drive around for the day. We were well aware of the landscape on Lanai - so it wasn't a surprise to see very little vegetation and no good beaches there. We took our time and drove east to Shipwreck Beach & then north to the Garden of The Gods (a truly unique moonscape like place). Then back into town for a casual lunch & finally out to the west coast to see the barge harbor (not much there). We turned in our Jeep (after filling up with $4.50 per gallon gasoline) & were taken back to the ferry dock & ferry ride back to Lahaina in the evening. A very full day and worth it - not something to do again, but worth it to say that we explored this very little visited island. We had no problems with the ferry, shuttle or Jeep reservation.

  • Shpwreck Beach

  • Garden of the Gods

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/04/18
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ ハワイアンショー オールド・ラハイナ・ルアウ 海の前の絶景ロケーション<ビュッフェ夕食/飲み放題/レイでお出迎えサービス>

雰囲気抜群のオールド・ラハイナのルアウ

Reviewed by: fumio, 2018/02/28

私は古典フラ(カヒコ)が好みで宿泊ホテル先でもルアウショーはあったのですがルアウショーの多くはポリネシアンショーの為敢えてこの「伝統ルアウ&フラ ハワイアンショー オールド・ラハイナ・ルアウ」を選びました。思った通りショーの内容は、古典フラ(カヒコ)が多く、満足しました。ファイアダンスが好みの人は満足しないかも知れません。食事も席毎グループの順番でビュフェスタイルでお皿にしっかり盛り付けしました。ドリンクも飲み放題でポキがとっても美味しかったです。席もあらかじめveltraさんに依頼し”床に座る席”にしてもらいました。座布団が用意されていましたので敷物は不要でした。しかも最前席でしたので写真・ビデオ撮影も人の頭も邪魔にならずバッチリでした。最前列を依頼する事をお薦めします。駐車場はありますが反対側のラハイナキャネリー・モールの駐車場が広くこちらに駐車しました。無論無料でした.....是非お勧めします。

  • 美味しかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <ラハイナ港発/英語または日本語ガイド> by ラハイナ・クルーズ*2019年5月15日まで

早起きして海へ出よう!

Reviewed by: otafukusan, 2015/01/28

マウイ島のこの季節といえば、ホエールウォッチング。
今回、朝7:00にラハイナハーバー集合という早朝プランに参加しました。
この時間帯のツアーは英語のみのガイドという事で、乗客は私たち以外全て外国の方でした。

ガイドさんの解説は、私にリスニング力がなくきちんと聞き取れてはいませんでしたが…
それでも、船上から眺める事のできる日の出はとても美しく、
クジラのジャンプもあちらこちらで見る事ができ、爽快で充実した時間を過ごす事ができました。

早起きは三文の得。この早朝プランはお値段もリーズナブルなので、個人的にはとてもお勧めです!
またマウイ島に行く際には、是非参加したいツアーです。

※集合時間丁度に到着したラハイナクルーズカンパニーブースは、既に多くの人だかりでした。迷う事無く探しやすい場所です。
※クルーズ船内では、コーヒーや軽食も販売されていて、お腹が空いていても安心です。

  • ラハイナクルーズカンパニーブース

  • 日の出

  • クジラのしっぽ

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/01/13
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Amazing..!! Great experience

Reviewed by: Arminder , 2015/09/12

Went to maui for honeymoon and this was defiantly our highlight and we had a great time. This was my first time doing snorkeling and i don't even know how to swim so i was not comfortable initially but this staff helped me with everything, explained me how to snorkel safely and i had no issues. Staff was really nice and helpful. Food was also great as well. They served breakfast when we started in morning and then we had bbq lunch. After snorkeling for couple of hours, they started BBQ and we had fresh hot dogs, cheese burgers, chicken burger and much more. Savor a delicious and freshly prepared BBQ lunch featuring big juicy hamburgers, chicken breasts and plump hotdogs with all fixins was amazing. After lunch, drinks bar was open and we all had complementary drinks. I was not expecting this much fun but now i am glad that i did this activity. This is must do activity in Maui and every dollar is worth spending on this activity. The price was very affordable since everything is expensive in Hawaii this was relief. I would highly recommend to get this deal. The Lahaina curse company and her crew are family oriented and provided safe, fun adventure.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Worth it!

Reviewed by: Brodri44, 2015/06/24

This trip is totally worth it! First of all they pick you up exactly at your assigned time and after the trip they are right there to pick you up! So everything is done in a timely manner. The driver was extremely friendly and helpful. After they picked us up from our hotel, they drove us to where the boat is. Where the staff was just wonderful. On the way to Lahaina they offered us some good breakfast and played some music. Unfortunately, on our way to the first snorkel spot the weather got really bad. Therefore we had to go to a completely different spot where the waters were calmer and the weather was nice and sunny. Other than that the whole experience was amazing. The first snorkel spot that they took us to was beautiful. Filled with reef and all kinds of fish. Then, while on the way to the next snorkel spot they cooked us some dinner. On the second snorkel spot we got to see turtles and sharks! It was a lot of fun. On the way back they give you a complementary beer or cocktail and dessert. They also provided us with snacks and all kinds of drinks. I would recommended this excursion to anybody. Had a blast!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations