Makani Olu Ranch Trail Rides - Central Maui Horseback Riding Tour reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Makani Olu Ranch Trail Rides - Central Maui Horseback Riding Tour

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews
Post a review

Great way to see the counrtyside in central maui. Different view from the beach. The property is beautiful and we were able to pick oranges, grapefruits and star fruits on our way out of the ranch.

Reviewed by: Kaya, 2019/11/03

Nice ride threw the country, saw different types of cattle ( black angus and big horns, fields with baby cows too) and iron wood trees
The guide was extremely knowledgeable in horsemanship and we learned many things from him.

Crossed over a creek threw many cattle fields and circled the edge of the mountain range.
The ranch was beautiful filled with orange and grapefruit trees, starfruit trees and the guide welcomed us to fill a bag and take it home.
Fresh is best and yumm!

Horses were well mannered and cared for, the tack was comphy too!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us and commenting. It was a pleasure to have you. Hope to see you again on the trail. Happy Trails!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing ride!

Reviewed by: Debbie Samuelson, 2019/09/17

My friend Mike and I went for a 10 am 2 hour plantation ride today. The sun was shining but there was a great breeze blowing for the most part. Our guide and teacher was very thorough with us newbies and explained everything perfectly. I can not remember his name but he was originally from Wyoming. Go for it

Debbie Samuelson, Hammonton NJ

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy times

Reviewed by: Katrina T., 2019/06/26

We has a great time! Thanks for the lesson and the fun times. Would go back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful ride

Reviewed by: Jeremy rubio, 2015/08/07

we absolutely loved our experience horse back riding!! Our cowboy Yod was very patient with us, especially since we had never ridden a horse before! ...he taught us all about our individual horses so that we may ride better and learn to properly handle our horse. he really knew his horses well, and the environment. the actual ride on the trail was very beautiful!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great fun

Reviewed by: kasing shum , 2015/06/01

We started around ten in the morning. It was a sunny day, you can feel the heat with the sun, make sure u have sun block on. Ranch owner greet us at the parking lot, walk us through the procedure. I highly recommend you to listen closely. He will teach you all the basic skill. Those horses are very gentle, so don't be afraid. They are clam as a cucumber. You don't have to Do anything most of the time. They are Well trained. You Just have to watch them about feeding on the side grass. They are very sneaky on grabbing a bite on the side. You Just have to Let them know you are watching and signal them before they grab the grass.We went across a stream and up the hill towards the valley. Owner provided a nice picnic. You Just have to be ready for some unexpected situation so you can communicate with the horse quickly. This is great activity and you get to see the whole west side.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Ranch!

Reviewed by: BeachBoy, 2015/03/31

I'm just a typical guy who rides a car to work, not a horse, so I was a little hesitant to ride a horse. Boy, I loved it. Jod (Yod) was an excellent horseman, and he showed me exactly how to handle my ride. The ranch was privately owned, so the atmosphere was very intimate. We had a great view of the Haleakala and the ocean at the picnic lunch place. I recommend this to everyone who wants to experience a nice and quiet ride in the Maui mountain.

  • Makani Olu Ranch!

  • He kept eating the grass if you don't keep him in line.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]