This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Anthony
Last review on 2019/03/26
# of Reviews: 34

Spectacular View!

Posted on: 2019/03/26

This was my first time to visit the famous Grand Canyon, and I was not disappointed. I was picked up by their clean mini bus at Paris Hotel around 10am. The pilot was very professional and the facility was very clean and neat. The actual flight was about an hour and I enjoyed it very much. Will def. recommend Papillon Heli for my friends!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review





Casual Hawaiian experience :)

Posted on: 2018/08/31

We had a great time on this catamaran cruise. Captain Johnny and his crew were awesome, and they made the experience to remember.

My first booking with another boat was declined since it was last minute, but VELTRA called me and suggested to book this one instead. I'm glad they did because it was definitely on my bucket list of things to do. The price was also reasonable. The boat is a bit smaller than expected and they don't serve any alcohol on board, so grab some beers from ABC store and they'll keep them cold for you. I'll recommend this cruise to everyone who is looking for something casual.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Unique Show

Posted on: 2018/07/12

We went with a couple of friends the other day. We've already been to the other night show in Waikiki, so we decided to try it out. Overall, the show was a lot better than I expected (I honestly didn't know what to expect). The food was pretty good (from the hotel), and the cast and the band did an excellent job keeping the guests entertained. I saw a couple of kids dancing with the casts, so I think the kids would enjoy this show. The casts were very engaging with the audience. Overall, great show.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review



Just amazing. Once-in-a-lifetime Experience!

Posted on: 2018/06/11

This was by far the most amazing boat ride I ever had.

We met at the harbor well before the sunrise, and after the brief safety instruction, we boarded on this massive speed cruiser. We took off and went from 0 to the top speed in minutes in the pitch darkness (I swear the captain had a night vision), and it literally felt like we were on the secret 007 mission. The ride was wet and bumpy, and my arms got tired from holding on to the bar. Bring a rain poncho if you don't want to get wet from the ocean spray. If you are prone to the sea sickness, take a motion sickness pill prior to the ride.

After about 45min of riding, we started seeing a glow in the distance. As we got closer to the ocean entry point, the lave heat started warming our skin although we were at least 100 yard away from it. The captain scooped a sea water from where we were into a bucket, and went around the boat so we could put our hands in the bucket and feel the temperature. It's amazing how the lava could heat up so much ocean water around the entry point.

The ride back was peaceful and we enjoyed the nice view of the volcanic cliffs with a few caves along the way.

Overall, this was a great tour. Not too many people can say that you witnessed the creation of the newest land on the earth. Highly recommended!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fantastic!

Posted on: 2016/11/10

This was an awesome experience. I had done the shark cage before, but I never thought that I'd be able to swim with the sharks without cage. I was a bit skeptical about the safety, but once I was in the water, I didn't feel threatened at all. It was just a calm and relaxing experience, and the sharks were not interested in humans at all. The sharks we saw were mostly Sandbar Sharks and Galapagos Sharks, and they only eat fish. They were more attracted to the sound/vibration of the boat engine. So the guide instructed us to stay away from the boat, and we stayed together as a group. We only have a group of 5 with 1 guide and 1 photographer in the water, so the experience was very intimate.

I highly recommend this activity to anyone, and really observe the sharks in their environment. Forget about Shark Weeks, Jaws, etc., and go see them with their own eyes so you can cure people's misconception about these beautiful creatures.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2016/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • Galapagos Shark







Good service

Posted on: 2016/07/08

After coming out of the international arrival gate, I wasn't sure where the kiosk was. But I was able to find a Speedi Shuttle representative within a few minutes. I waited for a few more minutes to wait for the others, then we were off to Waikiki. The drive itself was quick, and the driver took me where I needed to go. Good service overall.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Good service

Posted on: 2016/07/02

Although the shuttle was about 15min late, once I rode on the shuttle, it was a smooth ride to the airport. The driver picked up a few more people after my stop. Good value!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • Speedi Shuttle


Caught a fish!

Posted on: 2016/03/26

I've never been to a fishing cruise so this was a great excursion for a first timer like myself. The boat actually departed from right behind the Hilton Waikiki Hotel where we stayed, so we could just walk over to the check-in. The crew was super friendly and helpful. It did take a few tries to get a hang of it, and the fish kept taking our bait. After my 4th or 5th try, I caught my first fish! They did change the fishing spot a few times and one of the passengers got an edible fish so they cooked it right there and served everyone. Highly recommended for the entire family!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review



HA: Great Show!

Posted on: 2016/02/24

I booked the late entry since we had a cruise in the morning. We had some time to go around a few villages but we wish we booked the all day package. The show was beyond my expectation and they did a superb job putting it together. It was very dramatic and entertaining. You must visit Polynesian Cultural Center when you come to Hawaii.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo George, we hope to see you again! Aloha oe!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review


Beautiful ocean view

Posted on: 2016/02/18

I took my wife to a romantic dinner for Valentine's Day. We were seated on a table where we can see the beautiful Waikiki beach right in front of us. The server was very attentive and friendly. The food was delicious. I give 5 stars!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |