Page 2) Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu) reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

39 reviews
Post a review

You have to !

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2008/11/30

If you want to do something off the normal "Lounge Chair Larry", this is the trip to take. We met wonderful friends, enjoyed the whole day, and tested our mettle to boot ! I'd do this again, and would put on the bug spray as soon as the kayaking is done. I even loved the turkey sandwiches and pasta salad !Great team with Adam and Kaite and both should get a raise !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great times!

Reviewed by: Naks, 2008/06/01

LOVED Milo and Dee! Great times! Lots of wonderful local information and stories too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Falls with Lauren and Nate

Reviewed by: C2O, 2008/03/27

My friends and I can't say enough good things about the staff at Outfitters Kauai. We had a blast with the staff during our kayaking, hiking, swimming, rope-swinging, truck riding. Everyone, from Rachel to Lauren to Nate were all very pleasant, humorous and overall good people. This excursion is absolutely recommended for anyone and everyone looking for an overall great time. This is absolutely the first thing that we will be looking forward to on our next visit to Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/02/11

Overall this was a great trip. It would have been a little nicer to have a slightly smaller group (we had 20 people and they told us it was one of the largest they had ever done), but otherwise excellent.
Staff was super friendly and knowledgeable and it was a LOT of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique and Challenging

Reviewed by: Gail Shirley, 2007/10/10

This is a day-long somewhat physically challenging adventure, with a little bit of everything for the physically active adventure seeker. There is a lot of uneven hiking terrain involved, so just make sure you're physically up to the conditions.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for Everyone

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/10/07

My husband and I have different ways of looking at the world. If you are familiar with the left brain/right brain descriptions, that's us. He is logical, likes order, and is an analytical thinker. I am creative, naturally chaotic, and a brain storm kind of thinker. We both loved this tour. We are a little above average fitness-wise, however, we haven't had many outdoor adventures. The way this tour was set up we were given instructions and guidance so we could experience the beauty of Kauai without the experience neccessary to do this on our own. The kayaking was so much fun my husband and I agree we would both like to learn more about it. We weren't sure about the ziplining, but that was a lot more fun then we expected. The swim around the waterfall was awesome! One of the guides led us under the falls and it was beautiful. The staff was great! They did everything they could to make our day fun. I would highly recommend them and this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zipline Safari Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/17

WOW! This all day activity was one of the highlights of our Kauai family vacation! A little bit of everything. Beautiful scenery, great variety of information from the guides (nature and entertainment-wise), lots of fun. Especially enjoyed the kayaking, hike and swims. We would definitely do this again. (Family of 4 - 2 teen-aged girls).

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/22

Eceeeded our expectations and had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Safari/ Zipline tour

Reviewed by: Brian and Nikki Tabar, 2007/06/15

It was awesome but too short. Actually it was perfect and the guides where all awesome. Vegas, Alex and Jeff, thanks you all!!!!

A definite do over once out again.

The Tabars

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]