Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

An AMAZING Adventure!!

Reviewed by: Alicia D, 2017/08/30

My husband and I had an amazing adventure zip lining (for the first time ever!) kayaking, hiking and swimming on the beautiful island of Kaua'i. Our tour guides, Dan, Flip, and Matteas were incredible. SO fun, supportive, informative, and upbeat and really put Me at ease with the things that were more "scary" for me. They are true professionals with a fun-loving spirit and made me feel safe and secure while laughing a LOT! They also know the history, botany, and many interesting facts and stories about the island, so we learned a lot. Now I know what leaf to use As a natural insect repellant! I highly recommend this adventure to anyone who wants to get out and truly experience Kaua'i up close and personal!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Crystal, 2017/08/17

This is a must for anyone visiting Kauai. The staff were exceptional and the tour was too. It was my favorite part of the vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Tricia, 2017/08/14

One of the highlights of our trip. The guides were fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing collection of activities!

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2017/05/09

There was a mixup with our reservation. We reserved through Veltra for a Thursday. Veltra confirmed that it was for Thursday. We showed up and no one was there. We called Kauai Outfitters who let us know that we were on the books for Friday. I contacted Veltra afterwards and they apologized and offered a partial refund, which I appreciate. I would suggest calling Kauai Outfitters to double check that the dates are right, to be on the safe side.

We went back on Friday and had a great time. The guides were wonderful. The tour was great. The zip line was so amazing. We were bitten by mosquitoes, so bring bug spray. We were in a small group of 10 people and 4 guides, so it was a personalized experience and we had tons of time to talk to the guides. We would definitely do another tour with Kauai Outfitters.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect for us!

Reviewed by: Jenny , 2016/12/26

This was amazing & worth every penny. The hike was challenging because of the slippery, muddy, sloping terrain, but everybody in the group managed it without a problem. We had a blast. The staff were super!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Book it!

Reviewed by: Erik, 2016/10/26

Fantastic experience with professional and fun guides. We booked this activity due to the diversity of the kayak-swim-zipline activities offered, which we thought would be perfect for our group of 6 ranging in age from 11 to 68. We were not disappointed. Easygoing and fun tour guides, great activities and a relaxed and fun atmosphere, coupled with a great lunch made for an overall epic day. Book it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Bruce and Jan, 2015/07/20

Highly recommend this tour. Guides were great and everything went good. Only downer was they are kinda in a drought. Waterfalls and streams were down on water. But as far as the tour went, it was a great time to be had by all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak/ Hike/ Zip

Reviewed by: Kelly, Scott Maxwell, 2015/07/10

This was a wonderful activity. The guides are knowledgable, patient, and friendly. Be sure to wear your bug repellant on the hike. It takes a little time to get going, but the tips for proper kayaking/zipping and safety are well worth it!! A special shout out to Mahow (Heavenly Mist) and Aaron, you're AWESOME.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Matt L, 2015/05/30

From kayaking to hiking to zipping our day was fantastic.
Julio and the gang were top notch and we learned the mysteries of the chickens.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Action packed day

Reviewed by: Beleu, 2015/01/08

While we stopped in two muddy holes for swimming, there was no waterfall swim as announced.
Kayaking was really nice and peaceful. While the zip lines are long there are only two of them (not the three as described). Also a special note for the lunch, best lunch from all the activities we did, that has been improved since the previous reviews.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome!

Reviewed by: Hulala, 2014/12/09

This was an awesome excursion! The combo of boating,zipping, and swimming in the weird zip line area, the drive and views made this trip great! I would definitely do this again! It was so much fun! Definitely wear water shoes or something though it is very wet and slippery.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!

Reviewed by: Stevens Family, 2014/11/28

We had a great time. Guides were amazing!! Would highly recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Staff

Reviewed by: Lilia alcantara , 2014/10/19

Knowledgeable, friendly, considerate and safety concern


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good mix of adventures.

Reviewed by: Travel4fun Group, 2014/07/07

Good trip overall, but took awhile to get started. Kayaking and hiking was easy and fun. The 2 ziplines were good and long. The lunch they provided was o.k. There are several places to get wet during the hikes that were fun. If you can't decide on what kind of adventure you want to do then this is a great mix.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unfortunate weather put a damper on the trip

Reviewed by: Paul and Karyn, 2014/03/31

We were in Hawaii for our 25th anniversary and this was our first trip we had booked. My husband was really looking forward to the kayaking and I was really looking forward to the ziplining. Unfortunately because of the weather (nothing the staff could have done about it - they were really great people!), but we ended up kayaking down a mud river in pouring rain. Hiking through a muddy forest. Lunch was great (sun came out and beautiful spot), but we were super disappointed that there were only 2 ziplines and then the waterfall swim was more like a mud puddle splash. Unbelievably...the weather got worse and we hiked what seemed like 5 miles out of the wettest, muddiest conditions we've ever experienced and took an open boat ride back. Soaking wet, really cold with wind blowing on you from boat ride. Our whole group all tried to keep our spirits up, after all, we're in Hawaii, but you could tell that everyone just wanted it over by the end. An unfortunate shame...probably would have rated it a 4 if it had been a sunny day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value for the money & SO FUN!

Reviewed by: Leddon, 2012/05/19

We had an amazing adventure with the wonderful staff at Outfitters Kauai. The zips were so fun, and we felt very safe. The kayak in was a fun little adventure and the hike in wasn't tough at all. The staff were so wonderful. We felt like there us no way we could have had so much fun for a whole day deal for the price. Nick, Mitch, and Golden were so funny and personable. Bring a camera with a wrist strap, your swim suit for the two swimming holes (one with a mini zip), sunscreen, water shoes, and big spray. Mahalo, Outfitters!! Ya'll are the best!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Activity

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2011/10/22

My husband and I were island-hopping on our honeymoon when we participated in the Zipline Safari with Hiking and Kayaking in Kauai. One of our guides said he felt it was his job to make us fall in love with his island, and this tour certainly helped us do that. The price was fair for all of the inclusions of the tour, and the lunch provided was more than enough food. We had never been kayaking, but the river was very smooth and calm, so we were able to keep up and didn't have any issues. The hikes, swimming spots, stories, and "history lessons" were amazing. I have never seen such a beautiful forest. The Zipline was awesome as well and our guides took every safety precaution necessary to make us feel at ease. I would definitely recommend this activity for anyone looking for a more physical adventure. Be sure to wear a bathing suit, sunscreen, and bring hiking sandals or water socks because you should definitely get wet!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Unforgettable

Reviewed by: Steve and Maria, 2011/05/14

My wife an I are both empty nesters (read that to mean at or near 50.) We've both been travelers and everywhere we go, we schedule events that expose us to the area we are visiting and the people and history of the area.

This event was so much fun and at no time did we feel anything be valued as being in the care and guidance of Dida and Danny.

You will meet people from all corners of the world. Eat a good low fat breakfast the morning of this event. Water is provided, and take advantage of it.

Our personal thanks to this outfitter for giving us a memory of our visit to Kauai we will never forget.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Zipline Safari

Reviewed by: William, 2010/12/07

Kipu Zipline Safari was a blast!! The tour is packed with 7 hours of fun activities. Although little pricey, but there is no other tour package on the island that can rival the Kipu Safari in terms of excitement. The tour guides are very knowledgeable about the island and extremely friendly. They're also very careful in handling our food. However, for those of you whose ideas of fun includes relaxing and sunbathing at the beach, this trip is not for you. But, if you're interested in little adventures and learnings and don't mind getting wet and muddy, this trip is not be missed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day in Kauai

Reviewed by: Jan Seiler, 2010/10/05

Fantastic trip--very unique. Great guides-Danny and Arem made the day very enjoyable. They were funny, informative, and very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Priyamvadha and Venkat, 2010/09/11

We had a great time and the activities were so enjoyable!
The staff and guides were very friendly. Overall, it was a nice and memorable experience.
Suggestion: Please have better food options for vegetarians. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Zipline Safari - Awesome!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/18

We just returned from an awesome trip to Kauai and this was by far our favorite activity! It had a little of everything...kayaking, hiking, ziplines and cooling off in a stream fed pool. I was a little concerned about our kids, ages 9 and 11, but they handled the kayaking, hiking and ziplining with ease. We thought it was definitely worth the money. The 1800' zip was the best! We would do it again in a heartbeat!





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ziplining, hiking, kayaking

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/28

My boyfriend and I had a really great time on this adventure. Our favorite part was the ziplining. We wish there were more lines! I'm scared of heights but enjoyed it so much I can't wait to do it again!
The kayaking was nice despite the rain. We saw a few "movie spots" during our ride down the river. Also, saw some really beautiful sceneries.
The hiking was not strenuous but there were a few times where you really had to watch your step. Also, for those very prone to mosquito bites, be sure to put it on! It was pretty windy so the guides said we probably wouldn't have to worry about the mosquitos but I ended up getting bit 6 times before I was able to put some repellant.
Overall, a really great experience. This is a great tour if you want a piece of everything.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adventure

Reviewed by: Ed, 2010/04/01

We absolutely loved this outing! It was a little bit of everything. The view from the kayak was amazing and the hikes are no where near as strenuous as they note. The ziplines were more than we expected. There are two zips and the final one being tandem and nearly 1800'. Awesome!! The guides were extremely friendly and make the experience enjoyable and informational. We will definitely do this trip again!!








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak, ranch hike, Zip line

Reviewed by: Cheryl Doherty, 2010/03/23

We had a wonderful time. The scenery is spectacular, and everything we did on this excursion was fun and exciting! Highly recommend it. It is strenous though so keep that in mind.

We did our trip on March 19, 2010, my husband and I are over 50 years old and my daughter and her friend 19 years old.
Hope to do it again one day!

Thank you to the staff, they are wonderful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Jenn, 2009/09/05

A little crowded with decent food. The line to get in was a little much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Jenn, 2009/09/05

Definately worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Texas Couple, 2009/08/21

This adventure was absolutely fabulous. My husband and I loved the kayaking. It was our first time to zipline and we both would love to do it again. We are in our forties and felt like 25 again. The swing at Kipu Falls was a blast. Definately recommend to everyone! Our guides were fabulous!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a Fantastic Time

Reviewed by: Allison Cook, 2009/05/28

I had such a great time on the Safari tour. I had Alex, Maggie and Adrienne as my tour guides and they were FANTASTIC! Our group laughed so much and I felt really safe having Alex and Adrienne there to explain what we were supposed to do during the zipline and jumping off Kipu falls. I had a blast and was totally pumped up after I left for the rest of the day. I would recommend this tour to everyone who's going to Kauai!

Thanks so much for the fabulous adventure!
Allison

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You have to !

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2008/11/30

If you want to do something off the normal "Lounge Chair Larry", this is the trip to take. We met wonderful friends, enjoyed the whole day, and tested our mettle to boot ! I'd do this again, and would put on the bug spray as soon as the kayaking is done. I even loved the turkey sandwiches and pasta salad !Great team with Adam and Kaite and both should get a raise !!!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI