Kipu Safari Adventure Combo: Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Tricia, 2017/08/14

One of the highlights of our trip. The guides were fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing collection of activities!

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2017/05/09

There was a mixup with our reservation. We reserved through Veltra for a Thursday. Veltra confirmed that it was for Thursday. We showed up and no one was there. We called Kauai Outfitters who let us know that we were on the books for Friday. I contacted Veltra afterwards and they apologized and offered a partial refund, which I appreciate. I would suggest calling Kauai Outfitters to double check that the dates are right, to be on the safe side.

We went back on Friday and had a great time. The guides were wonderful. The tour was great. The zip line was so amazing. We were bitten by mosquitoes, so bring bug spray. We were in a small group of 10 people and 4 guides, so it was a personalized experience and we had tons of time to talk to the guides. We would definitely do another tour with Kauai Outfitters.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect for us!

Reviewed by: Jenny , 2016/12/26

This was amazing & worth every penny. The hike was challenging because of the slippery, muddy, sloping terrain, but everybody in the group managed it without a problem. We had a blast. The staff were super!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Book it!

Reviewed by: Erik, 2016/10/26

Fantastic experience with professional and fun guides. We booked this activity due to the diversity of the kayak-swim-zipline activities offered, which we thought would be perfect for our group of 6 ranging in age from 11 to 68. We were not disappointed. Easygoing and fun tour guides, great activities and a relaxed and fun atmosphere, coupled with a great lunch made for an overall epic day. Book it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Bruce and Jan, 2015/07/20

Highly recommend this tour. Guides were great and everything went good. Only downer was they are kinda in a drought. Waterfalls and streams were down on water. But as far as the tour went, it was a great time to be had by all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak/ Hike/ Zip

Reviewed by: Kelly, Scott Maxwell, 2015/07/10

This was a wonderful activity. The guides are knowledgable, patient, and friendly. Be sure to wear your bug repellant on the hike. It takes a little time to get going, but the tips for proper kayaking/zipping and safety are well worth it!! A special shout out to Mahow (Heavenly Mist) and Aaron, you're AWESOME.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Matt L, 2015/05/30

From kayaking to hiking to zipping our day was fantastic.
Julio and the gang were top notch and we learned the mysteries of the chickens.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Action packed day

Reviewed by: Beleu, 2015/01/08

While we stopped in two muddy holes for swimming, there was no waterfall swim as announced.
Kayaking was really nice and peaceful. While the zip lines are long there are only two of them (not the three as described). Also a special note for the lunch, best lunch from all the activities we did, that has been improved since the previous reviews.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome!

Reviewed by: Hulala, 2014/12/09

This was an awesome excursion! The combo of boating,zipping, and swimming in the weird zip line area, the drive and views made this trip great! I would definitely do this again! It was so much fun! Definitely wear water shoes or something though it is very wet and slippery.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!

Reviewed by: Stevens Family, 2014/11/28

We had a great time. Guides were amazing!! Would highly recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI