(All Reviews) Airport Transfer & Services, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Airport Transfer & Services in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.65 4.65 / 5

Reviews

1061 reviews

Maui Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Kahului Airport [Open Now]

Greeting Experience

Reviewed by: V.Shoto, 2021/07/26

It was a nice greeting but not worth 80 plus dollars. I was so confused because I thought it included a ride to the hotel. I would say please read carefully and be more informed on what you need as a traveler. Again it was nice but not worth the amount.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transfer between Honolulu Airport & Waikiki Hotels [Open Now]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Cris, 2021/07/15

Masa was very friendly Thank you thank you thank you

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Kona airport transfer

Reviewed by: Gale, 2021/07/08

Our van took a long time to finally pick us up from the airport. The driver was very personable but dropped us at the Hilton lower lobby. We had no idea where we were. We had to find our way to an elevator and get to the main lobby to check in. I had to drag two suitcases since my husband is in a wheelchair. It was very stressful after long flights and a long wait for the van.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Do it!

Reviewed by: Yohana, 2021/07/06

It was so nice to arrive at the airport and be greeted with a lei. Our greeter was so kind and offered to take a picture of our family with our leis. He seemed genuinely happy for us to have arrived on his island. This was a surprise for my family so it was great to see their faces. The leis lasted all day. Two things to note: my flight info changed at the last minute and I was nervous that I would lose the money I paid and they wouldn’t be there when we arrived. I called multiple times, but the time difference didn’t let me catch them in the office. Someone did call me about my flight change, but I was in the air. I was pleasantly surprised to see the greeter there. But definitely call them if anything like that happens to you. Secondly, (in my own little world) I was expecting to be the only one greeted, but it’s one greeter for all the people who buy this package, so we waited for the family ahead of us who were greeted and took pictures. It almost ruined the surprise for my family, but since they had no idea this was happening, they waited patiently for me to turn their attention toward the greeter. They were still surprised.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Kahului Airport [Open Now]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Jeff , 2021/06/27

Thank you well done !!! As advertised and on time . Easy to find and the family liked it

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Lihue Airport [Open Now]

Reliable service and beautiful lei

Reviewed by: Robert, 2021/06/25

My wife was surprised to tears when we arrived in Kauai and she saw a sign with her name on it and a smiling local with a beautiful lei to greet her on arrival. The look on her face was worth ten times the price of the lei. The lei was well constructed and fragrant.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lihue Airport Shuttle Transportation (LIH) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Mother-Daughter Vacay

Reviewed by: Heather F., 2021/06/23

Prompt greeting and confirmation texts. Airport greeting was easy to find and driver was wonderful! Pleasant and knowledgeable about restaurants and shopping near our hotel, plus she had a great sense of humor!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Lihue Airport [Open Now]

Truly Awesome!

Reviewed by: CraigRanch, 2021/05/31

My son and his girlfriend”s plane was FIVE hours late and STILLL they got their leis! I was thrilled with them!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting [Open Now]

Had to do it again!

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2021/05/09

I had family members flying to Honolulu for first time back in 2019 and found I could have them receive Lei's as the came off the plane. I thought that sounded like a great greeting to Hawaii for the first time.

My family members loved it so much. I found out they were going to go back to Honolulu again because they fell in love with Hawaii. This time there was going to be a total of 5 family members traveling. I got them all Lei's.

Because of Covid, this time the greeters could not meet my family members at the gate when they deplaned. Everyone in my family still loved getting the Lei's when they reached the baggage claim area.

So be it a gift for yourself or family or friends, I highly recommend a Welcome Flower Lei Greeting at the airport.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Everything as promised!

Reviewed by: RRS, 2021/04/22

Beautiful leis and a very kind lady who presented the leis and gave us guidance on where we'd find our luggage and car rental.

Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Private Car Service - Airport Transfer and Hourly Charters [Closed]

Do not use this service

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2021/04/14

We ordered a private car/SUV and ended up with a 12 passenger van with no shocks. Before we had the awful ride, we waited over an hour after retrieving our luggage at the airport for someone to picked us up. I would not recommend this service ever.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Kahului Airport [Open Now]

Great Island Lei

Reviewed by: GaryAllen, 2021/03/14

Always a favorite for my wife to walk down the stairs after a long flight to see a person holding a placard with her name on it to greet her and welcome her with a beautiful island lei. I highly recommend the Deluxe Lei.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Gary!

Thank you for your wonderful view! We are always so happy to provide our guests with aloha as much as possible. It is great to have your visit on Maui again, and although things are a bit different, the aloha we provide is still the same. I hope you are having a wonderful time on the islands!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings [Open Now]

Lei Experience

Reviewed by: Mark Dyre, 2021/01/07

The representative was waiting for us and called to confirm we were there. Everything went according to expectations.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Kahului Airport [Open Now]

Best Lei on Maui

Reviewed by: GaryAllen, 2020/03/28

It never gets old seeing my wife light up when she sees her name on a placard and your staff holding her lei in wait. Others adjacent to us are with envy as the lei is placed around her neck, wishing their spouse had ordered one for them.

Men, take note, Hawaii is a great experience and you can make the experience truly unforgettable by purchasing a lei in advance and having it when your wife exit the security area.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WiFi Router Rental with Unlimited High Speed Data from Waikiki [Open Now]

Will hire again..

Reviewed by: Rzc, 2020/03/09

I rented for 6 days, there are some places that even the signal is strong but unable browse. But overall good! Will hire again, The place I rented is so helpful and explained it properly on how it works..

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting [Open Now]

Greeting in Honolulu

Reviewed by: Bearman, 2020/02/15

What can I say. Any time I can surprise my wife and make her smile , especially after a long flight, is a great way to start a vacation. Met outside the gate as we got off the plane, put the Lai over my wife's head with a warm aloha , she then offered to guide us to baggage claim, which we passed on. She followed us from a distance and when I did come to a not sure point she guided us. For me great experience.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Thank you for providing us with this wonderful feedback! Your greeter, Jill, was wonderful to take you where you needed at such a late arrival. We hope that we can have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Mahalo Nui! ~Jesse I.~

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Dependable service, as always

Reviewed by: Vickie, 2020/02/08

I booked Roberts Hawaii airport shuttle through Hawaii Activities, and, as always, their service was excellent. The wonderful driver provided answers to many of my questions about the area.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Professional and Timely Shuttle Service

Reviewed by: BreneG, 2020/02/02

Our shuttle arrived at our hotel a few minutes ahead of schedule and that was reassuring with a flight to catch. The driver carefully handled our luggage and warned us to watch our step when boarding and deboarding. His professionalism continued with casual conversation as he drove towards the airport, using safe and defensive driving skills along the way. The vehicle was a shuttle type and was exceptionally clean inside and out. Overall, this was an outstanding experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Private Executive Car - Airport Transfer & Hourly Charters [Closed]

Great ride, fun conversation :)

Reviewed by: MegP, 2020/02/01

Great ride - safe, smooth drive. Fun conversation made the time pass quickly.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples [Open Now]

Flower Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Rick, 2020/01/29

It was great. They were there waiting with the Lei's when our plane landed.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Cruise Ship Shuttle by Roberts Hawaii [Open Soon]

Pre-booked and organised prior to holiday

Reviewed by: Kerrie Clayton, 2019/12/29

Perfect time after disembarking the ship, hassle free and relaxing way to get to hotel after cruise.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Simplifies the holiday

Reviewed by: Ulrika, 2019/11/25

Great to have the transportation ready in advance.Easy to book. Easy to spot on airport. Cheap.Professional driver.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Simplifies the holiday

Reviewed by: Ulrika, 2019/11/25

Great to have the transportation ready in advance.Easy to book. Cheap. Easy to get in contact for changing time for pickup. Professional driver.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting [Open Now]

Absolutely wonderful way to start our vacation in Hawaii.

Reviewed by: Bill and Betty, 2019/11/16

The lei bearer was a sweet, smiling, helpful and delightful greeter and the lei was absolutely gorgeous. My wife was very pleased. This was a fitting introduction to the warmth of the people we encountered and I cannot praise our receptionist and the lei enough. SO glad I chose to do this, and VERY pleased with the person sent to carry it out. She was right at the gate waiting, and accompanied us to baggage and to our limo. My wife and her had a lovely conversation from gate to limo. Bill and Betty Rooks 5th Nov 2019

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Bill!

Thank you for your wonderful review! Your greeter, Sheila, was very ecstatic to have provided this lei greetging for Betty and to assist you with your luggage and transportation to the hotel. We hope you both had an exciting anniversary, and we hope to serve you again in the future~

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Kahului Airport [Open Now]

Great way to start the honeymoon!

Reviewed by: Carlos, 2019/11/14

This was a very nice way to start our honeymoon. My wife was unsuspecting and was happily surprised when she saw people waiting for us with lei greetings. Well worth it!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Kahului Airport [Open Now]

Do it!

Reviewed by: Linda, 2019/08/27

My mom and I have been to Hawaii many times but this time I felt like a lei greeting would be nice! So I surprised her with it and I am happy I did. Searched online and found this site. Great aloha welcome before baggage. She was so surprised to see her name! I upgraded to the larger lei. The greeter was very friendly and took several pictures of us. The leis are beautiful and have lasted 4 days so far and still look great. (Little bit of water in a plastic bag in the hotel room fridge) We actually wore them to a luau last night! Received lots of compliments on them. Will use these guys again.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Linda!

Thank you for provinding us with that wonderful review! The Deluxe Orchid Lei looks stunning on both of you, and we are ecstatic to have learned of its longevity in your great care~ We hope you enjoyed your vacation, and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo Nui!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii [Open Now]

Friendly service

Reviewed by: Maui couple, 2019/08/26

Had about half an hour wait it e sry one was very friendly

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Private Executive Car - Airport Transfer & Hourly Charters [Closed]

It was ok but not sure it was worth the price

Reviewed by: Veronica , 2019/08/11

The greeter was waiting for us at the gate as we arrived and was nice, but then after we had retrieved our luggage we had to wait for the van to arrive at the pick up location for about 10 minutes. The driver must have been having lunch since when we got on the van there was a strong food smell inside which we had to ride with for half an hour since windows were up for AC.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting [Open Now]

Visitors from Germany

Reviewed by: Martin, 2019/07/09

The woman who gave us the lei was extremely friendly ! She even guided us the way to the terminal and gate of our connecting flight ! This was really great of her. Thank you so much for this support and the beautiful fresh lei .
Mahalo
Martin Eitz

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Martin!

Thank you for providing that wonderful review! It was a pleasure for your greeter, Josie, to provide you utmost aloha. She definitely enjoyed having lei'd you both, and she will be notified of your feedback. We hope you had a wonderful trip to the island, and we hope to serve you again in the future!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting [Open Now]

Good Service

Reviewed by: Mel, 2019/07/04

Greeter was on time, the lei's were beautiful. Greeter took a picture for us and gave us directions to baggage claim and to the car rental area. Highly recommended.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Mel! Thank you for providing us with your lei greeting experience! We are happy to have received that from you, and we hope it was a great kickstart to your vacation~ We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Mahalo Nui!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]