This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Airport Transfer & Services in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

1288 reviews

Kahului Airport Honeymoon Special Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Beautiful Leis!!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2014/07/16

We live in Oahu and since it’s summer, my husband and I decided to take our children ages 9, 7, & 2 to Maui. It's their first time on the island so I thought of giving them a little surprise upon arrival there. I also ordered my husband and I a lei just for us to experience it as well but my husband was not aware of this.

My husband and I got the Deluxe Honeymoon Special while the kids received the Standard Orchid Leis.

On our way down the escalator, we saw our Lei Greeter right away! We were behind our kids and it was so funny when the girls approached the greeter immediately upon seeing the sign with our family name! They were so excited and couldn't stop asking questions, like how do they know your name Mom? How do they know we are here? I thought that was awesome! The Leis were lovely, so fresh and beautiful, much more with the Deluxe Leis we got for me and my husband! Again, my husband wasn't expecting this but he loved it!

Kainoa, our greeter was also very nice and friendly, he made sure we know where we were going, directed us to the baggage claim and gave us directions to pick-up our car rental. Overall, the experience was great! We arrived at 6:40am and being greeted with fresh flowers early in the morning was just very calming..it gives you that "good vibe" feeling that the rest of your journey will be fun and memorable and it was!

I would love, love, love to have my family and friends experience this as well when visiting the islands.. this is a nice surprise! Thank you Maui Lei Greetings!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

The best airport shuttle

Reviewed by: konablossom, 2015/02/28

Veltra arranged for Roberts Hawaii to pick me up at the Kona airport on February 3, and take me to my condo. I was not only on the late (10:00pm) Alaska Air flight 875, but we were at least 35 minutes late landing. What a relief to see the young woman greeter with my name on a placard, a big smile and a welcome hug. She helped me at the luggage carousel and walked me to the van and driver, a cheerful man who explained I would have a private ride since passengers on other flights had already gone and he had waited especially for me to arrive. The fantastic service and good humor continued as we drove to my destination (about 13 miles) and the driver carried my 2 cases all the way to my apartment. This is by far the best experience I have ever had with airport transportation -- and all this for about half of what a cab would cost .
I am sorry to say that (a bit groggy from a long flight) I did not retain the names of these 2 outstanding employees who so well understand the meaning of "aloha". Mahalo nui loa to Roberts Hawaii shuttle service. I have been recommending it to all my neighbors here in Kona.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Flower Lei Greetings

A Great Welcome to Hawaii

Reviewed by: Gillespie, 2015/03/28

My wife and I decided to take our children, their spouses and all the grandchildren on a family vacation to Hawaii. I remembered the nice welcome we had on our first vacation to Hawaii shortly after we were married, and I thought it would be nice to give the whole family a similar experience. Once I found someone to direct me to a possible website, the process was straight forward and easy. What I was looking for was being offered at a discount, and the price seemed right. The instructions were easy to follow, but without mentioning anything to the family, our grandchildren happened to find people holding up our sign first. The hostesses were ready for us with 10 aloha welcomes and beautiful orchid leis (of which 3 were upgraded further, for the mothers). The kids were all pleased and our youngest wore here lei as part of a hairpiece a few days later and it was still looking good. Maybe this isn't needed on each trip to Hawaii, but I'm sure glad I arranged this as a first-time welcome for the grandchildren and their parents. Thanks again for making everything special for our family.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

We got Lei'd!

Reviewed by: Seasoned Hawaii Traveler, 2013/02/24

We signed up for a Lei Greeting to surprise the couple who went with us to Hawaii for the first time. We signed up several months in advance and in our busy schedules never remembered to check back with Hawaiia Activities to insure they would be there. When our flight arrived late to our delight a professionally dressed lady was there waiting with our names and 4 leis (2 women's 2 men's). The qualify was beyond any lei I have had before. It was fresh and very well made. She took pictures for us and even escorted us to baggage claim. We toted the leis from Oahu to the Big Island and a week later they were still in pretty good shape. We finally dismantled them (so not to put the plastic string into the ocean) and put only the organic material into the ocean at southpoint as we made our individual wishes. We are so glad we did this for our new Hawaii travelers as it really made great start to another magical Hawaiian trip. We plan to use Hawaii Activities again when we go nex

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Lihue Airport - Experience Aloha!

Mahalo

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2012/08/25

This was our families first time in Hawaii and I have always thought it would be great to be met with a lei greeting. I googled it on line and several companies came up but Hawaiin Activities stood out as one of the best, and we were not disappointed. It was easy to go on line and order and the options on what you wanted was great. When we arrived in Kauai, and walked through the doors the lady was standing there with a sign in her hand with our names, dressed in a lovely Hawaiin dress with all our leis lined up on her arms. No one knew I had arranged it and it was such a great way to end a long trip. The kids loved it as did my husband and I. Once we were given our official welcome, the lady was so great at helping us get our luggage and directing us to where we needed to go. Would highly recommend this to anyone who is both new to the island or coming back again. The leis lasted for days, very well made, funny heavier than I expected and smelled great. Can not thank Hawaiin Activiti

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Best Hawaii Airport Shuttle Service

Reviewed by: DerekM, 2010/06/09

Got a family of 5 or more people? Need to get from the Honolulu airport to your Waikiki hotel? Don't want to spend 1 hour on an airport shuttle that stops at 10 different hotels? YOU MUST CHECK OUT HAWAIIAN ACTIVITIES LIMO SERVICES!!!

This is my 4th time using HawaiianActivities.com to book my airport to hotel roundtrip transportation. I just took a family vacation (6 people in total) to Waikiki. Once we landed in Honolulu, we could have taken 2 taxi's to our hotel in Waikiki, which would have cost about $30-35 per cab (total $70/oneway)....We could have also booked a shuttle service for a little cheaper, but after a 6 hour flight we didn't want to spend another 2 hours stopping at 10 different hotels before getting to our hotel stop. INSTEAD, we chose to book our airport transportation with HawaiianActivities.com! For about $65, same price as taking 2 taxi's to Waikiki(6 people), we were met at baggage claim by our Platinum Limo Driver who loaded us into his stretch limo tha

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Amazing Service

Reviewed by: Donna B, 2013/02/16

The Leis were so beautiful. We chose the deluxe leis and they could not have been fresher or prettier. This was a surprise for some in our party and the staff member from Hawaii Activities met us right as we came out of the restricted area at the airport. She was so sweet. Our group - despite the surprise - easily identified that this was for them, and the young lady was so very welcoming that this made the perfect start to our vacation. The leis lasted for about a week when kept overnight in the refrigerator. A very happy reminder of our journey.

In addition to providing the leis, the young lady was very helpful with regard to where we went for baggage, and just help getting us oriented. She answered any question any of our group had and walked with us for some time to answer them. She was so warm and so sweet!!!

Thank you so much for making the start to our dream vacation so special.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Transportation by Speedi Shuttle (KOA)

Impressed with service.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/08/27

I am a first time customer who was looking for non car rental services and came across Veltra. I noticed the Speedi Shuttle service both on Oahu and Hawaii Island, but had never used it. I called for information and was helped by a very friendly employee who gave me thorough information. Registering was simple and quick. I made a reservation for departure service from my resort to Kona airport. The driver was on time and she and I had a very enjoyable conversation all the way to the airport in the very comfortable air conditioned Speedi van. The fare was AMAZING. Taxi rates back home on Oahu and on the Big Island are very high. I paid LESS for a 14 mi. trip with Speedi vs a 4.4 mi. ride in a taxi on the Big Island. Back home, 1.7 mi from the airport to my residence by taxi cost me half what I paid for the 14 mi. trip on the Big Island. Yes. I am very impressed with your service.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

Fantastic service

Reviewed by: Kathryn C., 2016/09/28

Highly recommend the use of the shuttle. Process was so convenient and affordable. I booked online 2 days out from my arrival, got an email confirmation the next day, as soon as I got off the plane I saw a lady in a green floral Roberts holding a sign with my name on it. She gave me a shell necklace so I was easily recognizable, instructed me to get my luggage and wait by the shuttles. There were 2 Roberts shuttles and I got one to myself. The driver Mike was friendly and gave me a map and went over a few interesting sites before we departed the airport. He suggested I sit up front so he can talk to me en route. Kona is about a 15 min drive. He took a slight detour so he could show me where some of the nice restaurants, shops, and farmers market, etc was before dropping me off at the hotel. It was a wonderful start to my vacation on the Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

trip for 9

Reviewed by: Susan from Canada, 2008/02/07

I would whole heartedly recommend this transportation method. We were picked up on time at the Airport and transported to our cruise ship efficiently , and in an upgraded vehicle. This really was a nice, comfortable and upscale way to start our vacation. One of the reasons I booked this for our group (9 family members from various areas of Canada) was that with so many people and so much luggage I did not want to make last minute arrangements and the cruise ship was asking 35/head to transport us to the ship which when you add that up (315.00) we were far better off with the $140.00 charge for the black excursion trip, and we went in style (plus a well deserved tip for the driver).
I would use this service again and indeed I tried to on the way back to the airport, but they were fully booked, so I would suggest you book well in advance to be sure.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Honolulu Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Ian Morby, 2014/08/31

This was something I arranged as a surprise for my wife. It was excellent. The delightful girl who met us had to wait nearly an hour after we had landed due to the high number of passengers going through immigration, but she had checked where we were and was waiting for us as we came through into arrivals. The look on my wife's face when she saw the girl with our names and had the lei put round her neck was a picture. The flowers were fresh and colourful and lasted all the holiday. We had a limousine booked to take us to our hotel and the girl took the trouble to get the driver's number and phone him to find out where he was parked, then helped us to the car with our bags. My wife wore the lei all holiday and was very sad to have to leave it when we left. Altogether a wonderful experience and one we will never forget. I recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii

The perfect "Aloha"

Reviewed by: Letitia, 2015/09/06

The last thing we wanted to do at the beginning of our vacation was arrive in an unfamiliar airport, drag our luggage to wherever the car rental station was, sign a bunch of papers for a car rental, find the car, find the exit, and then find our way across the Island to our hotel. Sounds awful! So instead we were greeted with a friendly Aloha greeting, our bags were fetched from the baggage carousel, loaded into the very comfortable Roberts Hawaii van, and we were whisked across the Island to our hotel quickly and comfortably. It was so easy that we had the friendly Roberts driver pick us up again and return us to the airport. Our driver was at our hotel early, entertained us with stories of Island life on the way, and helped us find our way around the airport as well. Stress free and friendly, the only way to fly!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lihue Airport Shuttle Transportation (LIH) by Roberts Hawaii

Lihue Airport Shuttle~Easy, Breezy & No Worries!!!

Reviewed by: SONIA DELGADO, 2015/10/31

This was my first time using this service and it was fantastic! The driver (Dora) was there waiting for me at the airport with a big smile and "Aloha" welcome. I was her only person to drop off at that time (2:00ish in the afternoon) in Poipu. So it was just Dora & I, in a very nice black SUV. It was soooooo nice to get off the airplane and be picked up on time and not having to deal with the rental car process. You do need a rental car to get around the island, but my family was already there with rental car but couldn't pick me up from airport because they were on a Captain Andy's Napili Coast tour at the time of my arrival. I highly recommend this shuttle service and if you get Dora for your driver, then your Kauai experience starts as soon as you get off the plane! Mahalo Dora!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

Fabulous shuttle service

Reviewed by: konablossom, 2016/02/07

The next best thing to have your sweetheart meeting you at the Kona airport is to arrange Veltra to do the job. They use the services of Roberts Hawaii, a well respected transportation company on the island. A charming young lady waits for you with a placard showing your name in big bold letters (no need to dig for your glasses), walks you to the baggage carrousel, helps you with your bags and leads you to the van, where a cheerful driver whisks you away directly to your destination (in my case: Keauhou). Pleasant conversation, safe driving, and at your condo diestination, the driver helps drop the bags inside your door. That team earned the good tip they got! If no family member is able to get me at the airport, I would use no one else but Veltra.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Lana & Steve, 2007/10/30

The lei greeting was fantastic. The Hawaiian greeter was waiting for us and the lei's were beautiful.The Hawaiian greeter was very friendly and very helpful. He helped us with the ordering of the limousine and he kept us company until the limousine arrived. We arrived at about 8:30pm and he stayed with us till about 9:30pm when the limousine arrived.He took our picture with the lei's and the limousine in behind us.This was above and beyond our expectations.This was our first time in Hawaii and he made us feel very welcome. Him staying with us was great. We were worried that we would be left deserted at the airport,and he made sure this didn't happen. The fellow was interesting and his conversation was welcome.The lei greeting was a very nice experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

wonderful!

Reviewed by: shannon g., 2013/09/10

I am from Maine...did a lot of research before ordering, trusted other reviews. I ordered honeymoon leis for daughter and her husband. Their flight was delayed: I called HI.activities and they told me, don't worry, as long as they remained on same flight, all is well. Ummm, the kids had to switch planes due to delay, and I couldn't contact HI.: too late at night. Called next morning, kids didn't get their greeting. Contacted Veltra, and barely got my name out and they said, is this about so and so? They knew who I was calling about within 2-3 minutes! I explained what happened and asked if they could go to the hotel, "no problem"...they got there within a few hours. Kids very happy...Leis look beautiful from picture we received...Thank you!!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Shannon,

It is great to hear about your great experience with Veltra and with Honolulu Lei Greetings! I am glad your family was able to get their leis. I hope they had a wonderful time here!

Mahalo,

Amy
Honolulu Lei Greetings
leigreeting.com

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/02/11

I have always booked my Platinum Limousine through Hawaii Activities and have always been extremely pleased with both my arrival and departure experience each time that I visit Honolulu. The cars are always newer models and very clean and the drivers are always on time and extremely courteous. In my opinion, it is much better to pay the extra and have a personal car and driver pick you up at your hotel when you want and safely deliver you to the airport in luxury rather than ride a shuttle bus that stops at dozens of hotels picking up people on the way to the airport. After all, you’re on vacation so I believe that you should enjoy it and spurge a little. When you have great drivers like Jared, it’s well worth the added cost.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

It was worth it!!

Reviewed by: Andrea -- Chicago, IL, 2009/09/29

My parents flew to Hawaii for the first time and I wanted to make sure they were greeted the "Aloha Way" with a beautiful, fresh Hawaiian Lei.
Before they left, I mentioned to them to pay attention for their names when they land in Hawaii. Amazing! The lady was waiting and my parents LOVED IT!! It started their vacation on a great note. My mom was so surprised and thrilled. She wore her lei all week!! It's been 10 days and the lei is still full bloom, fresh and gorgeous. I drove over to their house last night and saw it myself. She brought it back! She was so excited and the one point she made, "my lei was much bigger and fuller than everyone else's". She felt special. It was very nice. Thank you so much!! A million mahalo's!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Transportation by Speedi Shuttle (KOA)

Service provided for my request to change a pick up time exceeded my expectations.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/10/11

I requested a change for an earlier pick up time from my resort to the airport because an Ironman Triathalon was scheduled on the route to the airport the morning of my departure. Roads were going to be blocked and traffic rerouted. I received an email confirmation very quickly. On the day of departure, I expected to wait 2 hrs after checking out at the resort, but a driver came into the resort office minutes after I checked out and was asking about a passenger and gave my name. He had picked up another passenger at a nearby resort and came early. Perfect timing. It was a nice cool, stressless ride to the airport. On the way, a text message was sent to my phone informing me "Your trip is minutes away". Excellent service.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Kahului Airport - Experience Aloha!

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Ray & Gerry of Central NY, 2012/01/17

It is an enjoyable event for that special someone in your life. My wife and I don't move as fast as we once did; so my wife had no idea why she was being paged in the airport when we weren't at the baggage claim soon after landing. Imagine her surprise when the greeter put a lei around her neck. Now imagine my surprise when the greeter (I don't remember her name) helped with our luggage and took us to the rental car shuttle! I'm not saying that luggage wrestling will necessarily be part of your greeting, but that they will be very hospitable. I also opted for the snack basket and had that delivered to the hotel room as an additional surprise; my wife loved that also. A great start to a memorable vacation.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Loved It!!

Reviewed by: April L., 2012/10/06

I ordered this for my 6 year old daughter, who it was her first vacation to Hawaii and on a plane. When we got off the plane we were greeted by a woman in a hawaiian dress holding a sign with my daughters name on it.. My daughter was SO excited! She loved her Lei which was perfect and not too big for her little neck. The flowers stayed beautiful during our week long vacation and my daughter loved them hanging off the lamp shade by our bed. An extra bonus was the lei greeter had 2 extra lei's and gave them to us at no charge so we got lei's for the whole family. I would reccomend this for any one who wants to start thier vacation out right!! My daughter loved it and I loved seeing her so happy!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Well worth the money!

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2009/12/18

This was my third trip to Hawaii, and by far the best. Since I was traveling alone, I was a little nervous. My driver was already waiting for me just outside of baggage claim, and had called my cell phone to confirm my arrival as soon as we landed. My hotel was on the Diamondhead end of Waikiki Beach, so the trip took a while. The driver was very friendly and informative; calmed my "lone traveler" anxiety. After a very long flight, it was wonderful to relax and enjoy the trip to the hotel; not being crammed into a airport transfer van with a dozen people I don't know. I also used Platinum for departure. The entire experience made the trip even more special.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Shuttle (OGG) by Roberts Hawaii

A Pleasant Experience

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2018/02/03

The services provided were better than our expectations. Making advance reservations through Veltra was easy. We were met at the airport by a Roberts of Hawaii agent stationed at the bottom of the escalator. She was holding a sign with our name on it, greeted us with shell leis, and directed us to the luggage pickup area and Roberts of Hawaii desk. After we retrieved our luggage, another agent transported all bags to their van. A short time later we, along with several other customers, were driven to our respective hotels. Everyone was very professional, helpful and efficient. Veltra and Roberts of Hawaii made the entire experience a good one. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Fantastic Airport Lei Greeting!

Reviewed by: Rob, 2015/09/06

This is an excellent idea and I'd highly recommend the lei greeting! As promised, the representative was waiting just outside our gate with our leis. The hospitality didn't end there as our rep walked with us to baggage claim, secured a porter for us and then found our hotel transfer van for us. She waited with us until we were on the van to our hotel. She would not accept a tip saying it was her pleasure to help. The leis come with a gift bag containing chocolates and care instructions for the leis. We kept ours in our hotel refrigerator and after 12 days we were able to take them home to show others....they still were beautiful and fragrant!


  • Beautiful and fragrant!


Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Welcome to Oahu!

Reviewed by: Ozzie's Mom, 2014/10/03

Above and beyond!

Our flight was delayed 7 hours, we arrived at HNL at 11:00 PM local time and I was sure the surprise greeting I had planned for our family's first trip to the island would have been canceled due to the late hour.

Instead, we were greeted at the gate by a beautiful, very cordial young lady who presented us with gorgeous leis and welcomed us warmly. She was very informative, took us directly to baggage claim and explained how to get to the rental car site most readily.

She made lemon-aide out of the lemons we had been given by the travel delay and helped start our vacation right!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: TammieB, 2012/06/27

I was so impressed. Right off the plane was a girl holding a sign with our names and put our leis on us. They were beautiful. The girl was wonderful. She was genuinely friendly with a huge smile and welcome for us. She then walked us to baggage claim and told us where we were to meet the rental car shuttle. She even took our picture with our camera. This is the Hawaiian greeting I was hoping for but never expected!!! Thank you so much!!! My parents brought our kids a week later and I had the same lei greeting for them. They were pleasantly surprised. I will do this on all of our visits and highly recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/12/26

I booked this for couple on their arrival to Oahu and was worried being it was done on the internet that they would not receive their lei. BUT.... Was extremely excited when I received word that they had got their greeting and that it made their arrival so special. Not only did they get amazing help and support at the airport, but they got to keep the personalized sign!! We are so thrilled that we are booking another greeting for another couple that are going over!!!

*** Their plane even arrived 55 min late and the greeter was ready and waiting for them at the gate!!!

Amazing! Thanks for making it memorable!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

We Loved Our Greeting!

Reviewed by: Pam from Florida, 2009/05/30

I surprised my husband and two daughters by getting a Lei Greeting at the Airport.....and it was absolutely wonderful! The BEAUTIFUL young lady was waiting for us right as we got off the plane....holding up a sign with all of our names...and then after the AWESOME surprise of my family.....she presented us all with a gorgeous lei of orchids...everyone was really surprised and it made a terrific start to our vacation....She also walked us to baggage claim and then helped me find our driver....very, very helpful and a real sweetheart........I highly recommend this for anyone coming to Hawaii.....you won't forget it!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Once in a Lifetime

Reviewed by: K Born, 2013/01/22

For first timers, couples, honeymooners, and or families, this special treat of receiving a Lei once you have landed, is a special time. Never thought we would experience such an event, but when we arrive from our red eye flight and just outside the gate, we were greeted with our Lei's that also came with a special note that you can prepared by this company for your Loved one.

I chose the cheaper "silk lei" so it would last forever, vs the fresh flowered lei.

If it's your first time to vist the islands, surprise her, as they will be waiting for you to depart the plane with your name and message on a sign.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

Such a pleasant surprise regarding shuttle service from Konami Airport to Hapuna Beach Prince resort.

Reviewed by: BendThomas, 2018/02/17

After a long Trans -pacific flight, arriving at an airport undergoing renovations and expansions, what a treat it was to be greated by a smiling, beautiful woman with a placard listing my name, to escort us to our resort on the Kohala coast of Hawaii. She graciously welcomed us (complete with she'll leis), and a spirit of "Aloha ". The van was clean and cool, with a very courteous and professional driver. My traveling companion left his cell phone by mistake, and the dispatch folks were so understanding, and had his phone returned back to the Resort within the hour. I highly recommend this service.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]