This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Tim Takach
Last review on 2018/01/17
# of Reviews: 4

Myths of Maui Luau

Posted on: 2018/01/17

My family absolutely loved this activity. Great service, fantastic food and drinks. Great performance sharing the tradition of Aloha and the history. Luau was also in a great location overlooking the beach. Very close to where we were staying.

What to expect? A warm shell Lei greeting, photo for purchase, friendly staff, great service, great performance, great Mai Tai's, and a meal that will make you want to stay in Maui. This activity is recommended for anyone of any age. Great time!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Whale Watching

Posted on: 2018/01/17

It is hard not to recommend whale watching. Had a great time with the family. Seen a few whales up close but most activity was from a distance. A few awesome whale tails. The crew was great. If you never went whale watching this should be on the bucket list.

What to expect? A great view from either side of the boat and a relaxing day with sun. Crew members explaining whale behaviors and pointing them out so you can follow and hopefully get some great photos.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Four Winds Molokini Snorkel

Posted on: 2018/01/17

By far the best snorkel excursion we ever took. Safety was the Captain's first priority and it was greatly appreciated.

The Four Winds offers just about everything possible from small boats for children, life jackets, other floating devices, and under water camera rentals. The crew was awesome.

What to expect? A crew that knows how to have a great time. Don't worry if you forget something because honestly they have everything including wet suits and eco friendly sun screen. On the way to Molokini, we seen a double whale breech which is the best I have seen yet. The captain was very knowledgeable about whales and turtles and was quite funny as he cracked a few jokes along the way. Upon boarding breakfast was served. Later lunch and on the way back a few beers. Great way to end a fabulous day.

I would highly recommend this activity for couples or families. Can't wait to do it again next year.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise

Posted on: 2018/01/17

This cruise is highly recommended (Maui Princess). The crew was awesome. The musician was awesome. Played great songs all night. The captain even turned the lights out to gaze at the sky full of stars.

Service, food, and drinks were outstanding. Enjoyed a beautiful Maui sunset, quite a few whales all while feeling completely relaxed and truly enjoying the moment. My family has raved about this cruise ever since.

I would recommend this for couples or families. What to expect? A great time with a crew that goes out of their way to ensure you love every minute. Everyone of all ages had a smile on their face during the cruise.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next