This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kailua & Lanikai Beach Day Tour - Snorkel, Boogie Board & Lunch


Attended as (Solo Travelers) Reviews

I am going on 4 years doing the activity.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2019/03/09

I do this activity every time i come to Oahu. Next time i come in, i will do this activity twice. One day i will do my normal thing using the bicycle to the secluded area i found my first year there and relax. Unfortunately this year was a bit overcast, which i blame on the volcanic disruptions from the big island. Second day i want to use a kayak to the Mokulua islands. Staff and service is great!


  • I want to kayak to the islands next visit



  • My secluded area i found


  • That is the bicycle i use. You can tell from the first picture, to this picture of the islands i mention, the distance i ride the bike.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time within a year doing this.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2017/05/22

Had a great time the first time, I did it again. I did the same thing, got bicycle and rode to the end of Lanikai beach to find that spot I first saw, a secluded beach to myself. However this year was high tide and didn't have the beach, but still enjoyed to peace and quiet though. From there, I traveled all the back to Kailua, and kept on going north until it was time to go back. Then choose Bobs pizza, cannot go wrong. Will I go back and do this again; for sure!!
Thumbs up again on the great customer service, accommodating their customers, the reason of being in business. You can expand your business by start selling seminars on how to conduct great ethical business practices.


  • back in 2016


  • this time in 2017


  • Lanikai Beach farthest point


  • Overlooking Kailua (North)


  • Overlooking Kailua (South)


  • Overlooking Kailua (Further South)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Paul and thank you for the awesome review! Your pictures are excellent as well, what an amazing day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seclusion in the ocean.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2016/05/28

I borrowed a bike and rode south to the farthest part of the beach. It was secluded from everyone which made time more enjoyable. Less noise, more ocean. I snorkeled most of the day and relaxed. Again, very enjoyable.
However, the business and its employees is different story. They were wonderful, helpful, attentive, whatever other synonym out there that reflects on how a business should be.




Reply from activity provider

Thank you Paul, that is really awesome to hear! We are glad you joined us in Kailua and hope you will come back again soon.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Solo with my equipment at Kailua Beach

Reviewed by: MelB, 2016/04/29

Fantastic place to swim, snorkel and meet the locals. If you do not have your own snorkel equipment, need a ride to and from this area and a good lunch, then this is a decent deal. However, I had my own equipment and in hindsight I wished I had rented a car (same cost) for travel to Kailua Beach. The beach is free, could have stayed till sunset (instead of 2:30 pm), explore the nightlife, and dined here instead of my expensive tourist trap in Waikiki. Learn from my experience, but come here for a great beach experience.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the beach and the great snorkeling opportunity!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories