Beginner Snorkel Tour with Expert Guide at Hanauma Bay

First Timers

Reviewed by: Craig , 2017/08/10

As first time snorkelling for our family instructors Dan and Chieko were great helping us all the way would recommend this tour

Reply from activity provider

Hi Craig, glad you guys had a good time. Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A family must

Reviewed by: Tennessee travelers, 2017/08/02

This snorkeling experience was more than we bargained for. We will do this again and bring the rest of the family. What a wonderful way to spend our morning. We just loved it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

snorkeling

Reviewed by: merrydee mcfarlin, 2017/07/24

we had an awesome time snorkeling. we love the pictures you took of us. what a nice touch and rememberance. would definitely go snorl
keling with you again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, hope we see you again.
Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Many Fish!!!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/07/16

I want to start this review by saying that Kieko (our guide) picked us up at our hotel and I was not in the right pick up area. She was actually walking around calling out my name and found me. I cannot thank her enough!!!

The tour was about a half day long - we went in the morning, which I would recommend because it can get crowded at Hanauma as the day goes on.

We were able to lock up our valuables while we were in the water. The tram ride down and back up to the parking lot was awesome

As for the snorkelling - it was AMAZING. I cannot believe how many different species of marine life we saw. So much fun. I did not want to get out of the water!

Reply from activity provider

Hi guys, glad you had a good time. Hope we see you again. Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel Tour with Dan.

Reviewed by: Kulin, 2017/07/09

Me and my 3 kids had a great experience snorkeling with Dan. This was our first experience and i had never thought i could go in for straight 35 mins with my kids [our youngest is 6 years old]. I felt i was in safe hands with Dan and did have to worry much about the kids. I will go back to Dan when we visit Hawaii, without a doubt !!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Kulin, you guys all did all really great. Lets try again with mom next year.
Dan

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best experience ever!!

Reviewed by: Clover, 2017/05/25

This was my first time snorkeling and Dan was a great teacher! He guided me through everything and made sure we were ready before heading out to the waters. I'm so glad that he was our guide..I don't think I would ever be able to do it without him. If you want to learn how to snorkel and see some beautiful fishes and turtles go with Blue Hawaii Divers!


  • First time snorkeling

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Clover, you guys were awesome. Hope you had a great honeymoon! Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma Bay Snorkeling

Reviewed by: winston, 2017/05/06

This is a must do thing to do when visiting Hawaii especially if you want to see Hawaii's state fish. Dan and Chieko were great .

Only sad thing is that we wanted to stay longer but unable to.

Reply from activity provider

Hi, glad you enjoyed the bay. Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: LEB, 2017/04/24

Such a great experience! I'm not a strong swimmer, but the guides went the perfect pace for people of all strengths. They start by teaching you how to use the snorkel equipment, then you follow one of the guides around to see all the reefs and the fish. It was fun, easy and the perfect addition to a trip on Oahu!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you, glad you had a good time. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling with Blue Hawaii Divers

Reviewed by: Tom, 2017/04/22

Dan And Cheiko were great instructors, they kept us busy enjoying the water the whole time. I would recommend them.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Tom, glad you guys enjoyed. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: danaj, 2017/04/22

What a great snorkeling experience!! Although we had snorkeled before (quite a few years ago), my husband was not able to complete the adventure even though Chieko tried to pull the 2 of us around. So, my husband went back to land and Chieko pulled me around (I just had to relax and enjoy). We saw so many & beautiful fish. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you guys, glad you had a good time. Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI