Beginner Snorkel Tour with Expert Guide at Hanauma Bay

Great trip

Reviewed by: Nick, 2018/02/17

Great trip. Well organized, all the equipment provided. Guide knew exactly where to find some rare animals. Pickup was from a hotel a quarter mile from where we were staying in Honolulu. Try to go at high tide if possible.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Vish, 2018/01/23

It was outstanding. Dan made me comfortable all the time as I was nervous.I would recommend any beginner to go with Dan

Reply from activity provider

Thank you guys, You did great. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely will do this again

Reviewed by: Edith, 2018/01/12

I enjoyed the Snorkeling tour. It was my first time snorkeling and had the peace of mind that I would not miss anything and I was in good hands. Dan picked us up from the hotel and made us feel very welcome and gave us ideas on other activities to do around the area. Throughly enjoyed it!

Reply from activity provider

Hi Edith, glad you guys had a good time. Hope we get to see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent trip

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2018/01/02

First time to go snorkeling. We had a great time. Guides were excellent and good teachers. Took us on a route Around the bay We saw 3 turtles and too many different fish to count. Great trip. I would recommend this service.


Reply from activity provider

Thanks Sarah, glad you had fun. Hope we see you again.
Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mind blowing and the best in town..

Reviewed by: Indranil , 2017/12/24

We both cannot swim but dan and Jan made us so comfortable that we forgot our worries and went for it. They gave us a lesson before the activity and it helped us a lot. During the activity, Dan was always there.. literally holding my wife's hand through out so that she doesnot panic. We had a beautiful experience to remember. Highly recommend Dan and Jan.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, glad you had a good time. Hope we see you again. Dan and Jan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Yoshi, 2017/12/16

We had very exciting time. We were kind of scared since that was our first time and we are not good swimmers. But it was very safe and we enjoyed very much. Chieko and Dan, they are very professional and they led us to a sea turtle!
We definitely are coming back again!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Yoshi, glad you had fun. come again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fantastic experience

Reviewed by: Deborah, 2017/12/15

what a wonderful tour. snorkeling for a beginner or someone with a little experience. our tour guide made us feel safe and made sure we saw lots of fish and turtles as he knew where they were often seen. going without a guide, I don't think I would have ventured as far from shore as I did.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Deborah, glad you guys had good time. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely 5 star service and experience

Reviewed by: Kirsten P, 2017/12/04

I chose this tour after reading the other reviews and we were definitely not disappointed. The good reviews are all true. Dan is very experienced and friendly. He is very patient and kind with beginners and answered all our questions. The hour long snorkel is definitely enough time. This is a excellent tour for both beginners and experienced snorkelers. We saw so a huge variety of fish and the whole experience met and exceeded our expectations. Thank you Dan for a great day. We recommend you and your company without any hesitation.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Kirsten, Glad you guys had a good time. Tomorrow, Wednesday, Pipe is going to be huge you guys should go check it out. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time

Reviewed by: John S., 2017/12/04

My wife and I had a wonderful time on our snorkeling trip. Dave was very patient with us, especially me, as we learned the basics.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks John, you did great. Hope your wife gives diving a try. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: LLacy, 2017/11/27

My experience was wonderful. It was the first time I had ever been snorkeling and the instructors were fabulous. I would definitely do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Lynn, glad you had good time. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Kris, 2017/11/18

As a Solo Traveler, I always worry about being the odd man out. Dan was excellent about making me feel like one of the crew. This was an amazing experience and I will definitely do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Kristen, glad you enjoyed. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Shana, 2017/11/16

I was very nervous about this as I had never done it before. Dan is a great instructor, very patient and informative. I would do this again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Shana, hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Heather Payton, 2017/11/03

So much fun! Would highly recommend this to both inexperienced and experienced snorkelers. Dan and Chieko knew the reef well and guided us to spots where we were gaurenteed to see the fish and sea turtles. Dan also takes pictures with his GoPro so you don't have to worry about bringing your own camera. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Reply from activity provider

Hi Heather, thank you. Glad you guys enjoyed. Hope we get to see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Day ever!

Reviewed by: Jill Farnsworth , 2017/10/09

Dan arrived on time, found us and was an awesome guide. He helped me realise that I might be a Mermaid. Awesome, top notch, never wanted the day to end.


  • A great day!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Jill, you did really well. Glad you realized your mermaid potential. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: Michelle Moulds, 2017/10/07

Dan & Cheika were great. I will highly recommend this tour to anyone. We had a fantastic afternoon. Thanks

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Michelle, Glad you had a good time, you did great! Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling Tour

Reviewed by: Janet, 2017/10/07

Excellent snorkeling tour for beginners who aren't strong swimmers
Dan & Chieko -great experienced instructors- very organized- provided all gear, life jackets and constantly checked on how people were doing
We saw a variety of fish and turtles- they took wonderful photos for the group as an added bonus
Highly recommended- would do this again

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Janet, You guys did great! Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing unforgettable moment for honeymoon trip :D

Reviewed by: Suzy, 2017/10/01

9.27.17 Snorkeling for Beginner we traveled over an hour and saw lots of fishes and sea turtle from brochure.. I was lost for two times and has fear of water. They were with me whole time!!

Reply from activity provider

Hi suzy, you did great! Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Laura pitcher, 2017/09/16

Wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Laura, glad you guys enjoyed. Hope we see you again.
Dan

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Timers

Reviewed by: Craig , 2017/08/10

As first time snorkelling for our family instructors Dan and Chieko were great helping us all the way would recommend this tour

Reply from activity provider

Hi Craig, glad you guys had a good time. Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A family must

Reviewed by: Tennessee travelers, 2017/08/02

This snorkeling experience was more than we bargained for. We will do this again and bring the rest of the family. What a wonderful way to spend our morning. We just loved it!!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

snorkeling

Reviewed by: merrydee mcfarlin, 2017/07/24

we had an awesome time snorkeling. we love the pictures you took of us. what a nice touch and rememberance. would definitely go snorl
keling with you again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, hope we see you again.
Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Many Fish!!!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/07/16

I want to start this review by saying that Kieko (our guide) picked us up at our hotel and I was not in the right pick up area. She was actually walking around calling out my name and found me. I cannot thank her enough!!!

The tour was about a half day long - we went in the morning, which I would recommend because it can get crowded at Hanauma as the day goes on.

We were able to lock up our valuables while we were in the water. The tram ride down and back up to the parking lot was awesome

As for the snorkelling - it was AMAZING. I cannot believe how many different species of marine life we saw. So much fun. I did not want to get out of the water!

Reply from activity provider

Hi guys, glad you had a good time. Hope we see you again. Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel Tour with Dan.

Reviewed by: Kulin, 2017/07/09

Me and my 3 kids had a great experience snorkeling with Dan. This was our first experience and i had never thought i could go in for straight 35 mins with my kids [our youngest is 6 years old]. I felt i was in safe hands with Dan and did have to worry much about the kids. I will go back to Dan when we visit Hawaii, without a doubt !!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Kulin, you guys all did all really great. Lets try again with mom next year.
Dan

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best experience ever!!

Reviewed by: Clover, 2017/05/25

This was my first time snorkeling and Dan was a great teacher! He guided me through everything and made sure we were ready before heading out to the waters. I'm so glad that he was our guide..I don't think I would ever be able to do it without him. If you want to learn how to snorkel and see some beautiful fishes and turtles go with Blue Hawaii Divers!


  • First time snorkeling

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Clover, you guys were awesome. Hope you had a great honeymoon! Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma Bay Snorkeling

Reviewed by: winston, 2017/05/06

This is a must do thing to do when visiting Hawaii especially if you want to see Hawaii's state fish. Dan and Chieko were great .

Only sad thing is that we wanted to stay longer but unable to.

Reply from activity provider

Hi, glad you enjoyed the bay. Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: LEB, 2017/04/24

Such a great experience! I'm not a strong swimmer, but the guides went the perfect pace for people of all strengths. They start by teaching you how to use the snorkel equipment, then you follow one of the guides around to see all the reefs and the fish. It was fun, easy and the perfect addition to a trip on Oahu!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you, glad you had a good time. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling with Blue Hawaii Divers

Reviewed by: Tom, 2017/04/22

Dan And Cheiko were great instructors, they kept us busy enjoying the water the whole time. I would recommend them.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Tom, glad you guys enjoyed. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: danaj, 2017/04/22

What a great snorkeling experience!! Although we had snorkeled before (quite a few years ago), my husband was not able to complete the adventure even though Chieko tried to pull the 2 of us around. So, my husband went back to land and Chieko pulled me around (I just had to relax and enjoy). We saw so many & beautiful fish. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you guys, glad you had a good time. Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun trip!

Reviewed by: Sarah RH, 2017/04/03

My BF & I were looking for something just like this since it had been many years since we both went snorkeling. Our guides were friendly, prompt, and knew what they were doing. They provided all the equipment and snacks for later. They made it very easy and it was a great trip! Would definitely recommend and use them again! Oh and they allow you to dl the photos they take for free!!


Reply from activity provider

Hi Sarah, glad you guys had a fun time. Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So many Fish

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2017/03/12

Great expert instruction for a true beginner. Even saw a sea turtle in early march. So glad I opted to rent a wet suit.


  • HANUAMA BAY

Reply from activity provider

Hi guys, glad you had fun. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI