Beginner Snorkel Tour with Expert Guide at Hanauma Bay

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Laura pitcher, 2017/09/16

Wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Laura, glad you guys enjoyed. Hope we see you again.
Dan

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Timers

Reviewed by: Craig , 2017/08/10

As first time snorkelling for our family instructors Dan and Chieko were great helping us all the way would recommend this tour

Reply from activity provider

Hi Craig, glad you guys had a good time. Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A family must

Reviewed by: Tennessee travelers, 2017/08/02

This snorkeling experience was more than we bargained for. We will do this again and bring the rest of the family. What a wonderful way to spend our morning. We just loved it!!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

snorkeling

Reviewed by: merrydee mcfarlin, 2017/07/24

we had an awesome time snorkeling. we love the pictures you took of us. what a nice touch and rememberance. would definitely go snorl
keling with you again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, hope we see you again.
Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Many Fish!!!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/07/16

I want to start this review by saying that Kieko (our guide) picked us up at our hotel and I was not in the right pick up area. She was actually walking around calling out my name and found me. I cannot thank her enough!!!

The tour was about a half day long - we went in the morning, which I would recommend because it can get crowded at Hanauma as the day goes on.

We were able to lock up our valuables while we were in the water. The tram ride down and back up to the parking lot was awesome

As for the snorkelling - it was AMAZING. I cannot believe how many different species of marine life we saw. So much fun. I did not want to get out of the water!

Reply from activity provider

Hi guys, glad you had a good time. Hope we see you again. Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel Tour with Dan.

Reviewed by: Kulin, 2017/07/09

Me and my 3 kids had a great experience snorkeling with Dan. This was our first experience and i had never thought i could go in for straight 35 mins with my kids [our youngest is 6 years old]. I felt i was in safe hands with Dan and did have to worry much about the kids. I will go back to Dan when we visit Hawaii, without a doubt !!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Kulin, you guys all did all really great. Lets try again with mom next year.
Dan

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best experience ever!!

Reviewed by: Clover, 2017/05/25

This was my first time snorkeling and Dan was a great teacher! He guided me through everything and made sure we were ready before heading out to the waters. I'm so glad that he was our guide..I don't think I would ever be able to do it without him. If you want to learn how to snorkel and see some beautiful fishes and turtles go with Blue Hawaii Divers!


  • First time snorkeling

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Clover, you guys were awesome. Hope you had a great honeymoon! Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma Bay Snorkeling

Reviewed by: winston, 2017/05/06

This is a must do thing to do when visiting Hawaii especially if you want to see Hawaii's state fish. Dan and Chieko were great .

Only sad thing is that we wanted to stay longer but unable to.

Reply from activity provider

Hi, glad you enjoyed the bay. Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: LEB, 2017/04/24

Such a great experience! I'm not a strong swimmer, but the guides went the perfect pace for people of all strengths. They start by teaching you how to use the snorkel equipment, then you follow one of the guides around to see all the reefs and the fish. It was fun, easy and the perfect addition to a trip on Oahu!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you, glad you had a good time. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling with Blue Hawaii Divers

Reviewed by: Tom, 2017/04/22

Dan And Cheiko were great instructors, they kept us busy enjoying the water the whole time. I would recommend them.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Tom, glad you guys enjoyed. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: danaj, 2017/04/22

What a great snorkeling experience!! Although we had snorkeled before (quite a few years ago), my husband was not able to complete the adventure even though Chieko tried to pull the 2 of us around. So, my husband went back to land and Chieko pulled me around (I just had to relax and enjoy). We saw so many & beautiful fish. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you guys, glad you had a good time. Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun trip!

Reviewed by: Sarah RH, 2017/04/03

My BF & I were looking for something just like this since it had been many years since we both went snorkeling. Our guides were friendly, prompt, and knew what they were doing. They provided all the equipment and snacks for later. They made it very easy and it was a great trip! Would definitely recommend and use them again! Oh and they allow you to dl the photos they take for free!!


Reply from activity provider

Hi Sarah, glad you guys had a fun time. Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So many Fish

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2017/03/12

Great expert instruction for a true beginner. Even saw a sea turtle in early march. So glad I opted to rent a wet suit.


  • HANUAMA BAY

Reply from activity provider

Hi guys, glad you had fun. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Fabulous Experience

Reviewed by: LATOYAYE, 2017/03/11

This was our first experience with snorkeling...but I was convinced that we could not go to Oahu and not see the ocean life for ourselves. Dan and Cheiko were great.

We paid for a group of 5 (3 adult, 2 children). We had to pay the full price to have my grandmother brought along, even though she was not participating. With that said it was suppose to be just our small group to the two guides. This was especially important to me as the two children could swim and the adults in our group could NOT swim well. It turned out two others joined us, so Chieko was mostly their guide and Dan was with the four of us. It was raining that day, so my grandmother was not able to come observe (so paid and not used). Although I was not expecting a refund for her experience necessarily, I was a little put off that we were then charged extra for the optional wet suits to keep us warm (given the weather that day). That really is the only thing I would improve, but given the nature of the business, that may be challenging.

Otherwise, it was FANTASTIC! Dan was amazingly patient and made the experience great. The children, although swimmers, panicked with the snorkel equipment and sea animals. The adult limited swimmers had a blast! Even on a dreary, rainy day. LOL! they took awesome pictures that we were easily able to download from their social media page, so one less thing to worry about doing especially given first time out. I would definitely recommend this experience no matter what skill level, it will not disappoint.





Reply from activity provider

Hi guys, hope we see you again on a nice sunny day. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tons of Fish

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2017/03/10

Excellent professional instruction for true beginner.Great guide in the water. We saw tons of fish. Lucky enough to have seen a sea turtle in early March. So glad I rented a wet suit.


  • HANUAMA BAY

Reply from activity provider

Hi Jessica, glad you enjoyed. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Family event

Reviewed by: Gunnison Family, 2017/01/14

As a family of four, this was a fantastic experience with Blue Divers of Hawaii. Our trip in winter was a bit of a windy day. However, our guides had wet suits that we could rent for the snorkeling trip. Saved all of us on that chilly day. Guides were excellent with making everyone comfortable in their masks and keeping us together as a group. Best part was seeing the turtles and the small shark!!

Reply from activity provider

Hi guys, glad you had a good time. hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic snorkle tour!

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2016/12/31

Dan and Chienko were amazing! We went out into the bay at three levels of experience, my wife who had never snorkeled is now hooked! The photos taken were great, the tour lasted just the right amount of time, and these cousins were super awesome to talk to and chill with.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Stephen, It was a fun day. Glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkelling at Hanauma Bay

Reviewed by: Chandana, 2016/12/11

Thanks Team. I had a fantastic time.

Reply from activity provider

Hi, glad you had fun. Dan and Chieko

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beginner snorkel tour

Reviewed by: Grace, 2016/12/05

This was amazing! Chieko took us out and showed us the bay. Incredible experience :)


  • Got to see this guy up close!

Reply from activity provider

Hi Grace,
We were lucky we got to see a turtle, hope we see you again.
Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Marie, 2016/11/13

An amazing experience made possible by an outstanding company. They are professional, attentive and kind. Highly recommend!!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Marie, glad you enjoyed. Hope we see you again.
Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Snorkel Tour

Reviewed by: Cory, 2016/10/10

We had an amazing time on this tour. The guides were so helpful and made sure my children learned to snorkel and stayed safe. They made sure we saw a lot of fish and we even saw a sea turtle.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Cory, glad you guys enjoyed and glad we got to see the turtle. Come again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beginner snorkel tour at Hanauma

Reviewed by: Dale and Debbie , 2016/10/04

We had such a fun time snorkeling. I would very much recommend this tour for first time snorkeling. Dan was so helpful and patient with everyone, and a BIG thank you from us for that. This experience defiantly left us wanting to do this again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks, guys. Glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again. Dan

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjpyable

Reviewed by: Judith, 2016/10/02

It was fun, very friendly host & relaxing atmosphere. Well instructed with easy instructions.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks, Judith. Glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun and friendly guides

Reviewed by: Shirley , 2016/09/12

Dan and his wife were lovely and very helpful with the group of 9. Being a first time snorkeler and not a very good swimmer, they were patient with each and every one of us. We saw some lovely fish but unfortunately did not see turtles that day! :( Will definitely be back next time though! 10/10 would recommend especially for first time beginners.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, glad you enjoyed. Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can't wait to do it again

Reviewed by: Emilie, 2016/08/05

Chieko and Dan were very accommodating. For someone who's first time at the sea, I was able to participate because of them. I had an awesome time. Highly recommend them!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Emilie, Glad you had fun. Hope to see you again.
Dan and Chieko

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

These guides ARE experts!

Reviewed by: Marvin Family, 2016/08/01

What a fun and enjoyable experience. Completely organized, focused on their customers and so knowledgeable. Extremely nice people who take care of every detail. A definite 5 Star experience!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, Hope to see you again, glad you enjoyed. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Beginner Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Rob, 2016/07/25

Excellent pair of guides with a small group of us to work with. I had never snorkeled before and had no trouble following the instructions. It didn't matter that I was not an experienced swimmer. Sure makes a difference getting past the lineup to get in because of being part of a group. I recommend aiming for low tide if you have a choice.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Rob, Thanks for the review. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beginner snorkel tour with expert guide

Reviewed by: Portia, 2016/07/10

Our snorkeling adventure was fantastic. There were six of us an no one had ever snorkeled. As a matter of fact, we could not even swim. Our guide Dan was wonderful. He was so patient and instructive. It was so nice to sim with the fish.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Portia, all you guys did great. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel Tour Hanauma

Reviewed by: Deb, 2016/06/26

Great experience and our tour guide was awesome. Very knowledgable and provided interesting facts and info!

Reply from activity provider

Hi, Glad you had a good time, hope we see you again.
Dan

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expert Now

Reviewed by: Arnold, 2016/06/21

sent 1 guest on this and he said the right package for someone who wanted to do a snorkel package and at a great location and with safety in a film and guides to assist the least experienced persons and You do not have to be a swimmer to do this and will see Great sights in water within your comfort zone of a few feet. Highly recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Hi, im glad a good time was had.
Thanks,
Dan

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI