This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Beginner Snorkel Tour with Expert Guide at Hanauma Bay

A Breathtaking Experience at Hanauma Bay

Reviewed by: Josie D, 2018/11/11

What an awesome snorkeling experience from start to finish. Dan is not only friendly and experienced, he also made me feel calm and safe at all times. The hour guided snorkeling was breathtaking because of Dan’s knowledge of Hanauma Bay and the amazing photos he took for us. A priceless memory!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very helpful and professional

Reviewed by: Aussie, 2018/09/25

This was my first time snorkelling, so, although I love to swim, was a bit apprehensive about the mask and snorkel. Both guides were great. Pick up on time, lots of interesting information along the drive, friendly, professional and took care of safety. Explained everything well. I had difficulty with the breathing bit and they were very helpful and calming.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you, glad you had a good time. Hope we see you again.
Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Dee, 2018/08/05

We had Awesome time Snorkeling. The fish were beautiful and very colorful. Dan was very patient with me. He is a great instructor. Hawaii was absolutely Gorgeous!

Reply from activity provider

Hi guys, you did great. You hung in there and did not give up! Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Timers!

Reviewed by: Vanessa , 2018/08/05

The beginning snorkel was perfect for our family! We saw so many fish a sea turtle! We would do this again for sure. Our guides were attentive and made sure we we safe and not missing a thing. This was perfec for us since we were all 1st time snorkelers.

We can’t wait for the next time.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Vanessa, glad you guys enjoyed. You guys were great. Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing day trip!

Reviewed by: Jaime, 2018/07/29

The husband and wife team were insightful, helpful, and made sure everyone was safe. They even picked us us and gave us a mini tour of the island sites as we drove. I would definitely recommend to anyone including families with children. They had an additional family with us with small children and they provided them with extra resources to be safe and have fun.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, glad you enjoyed. Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time

Reviewed by: Fatima , 2018/06/24

My daughters and I had a great time . Both Dan & his wife explained everything and were very patient. I would recommend to anyone . Would definitely book them again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Fatima, you guys all did great! Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: elllop, 2018/06/21

My husband and I were first time snorkelers. Dan picked us up promptly from our hotel and we had a lovely drive to Hanauma Bay. Dan explained everything to us and was very professional. We snorkeled at our own pace, but Dan and his wife were always watching to make sure that everyone in our group was safe. We were lucky enough to see four turtles as well as other fish. All necessary gear was provided. I highly recommend this tour!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, It was a great day! Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beginners snorkel tour Hanauma Bay

Reviewed by: Melinda, 2018/06/03

It was such a great experience. Saw hundreds of beautiful fish. Our tour guide was excellent!!!.Dan is such a great person he made of excursion very enjoyable!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Melinda, you guys all did great. Next time we'll use fins! Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Peegee, 2018/05/26

Dan and his wife were wonderful! They guided us for the entire snorkeling trip and Dan even gave us tips about other places when we traveled to and from the beach. Highly recommended!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, you did great, hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Helen, 2018/05/26

Even better than I thought it would be! This was my first time snorkelling and I was a bit nervous, but our guides were very patient and helpful. They made me feel totally comfortable about the whole process. We saw so many fish, including whole schools of fish swimming just centimetres away from us, and even a sea turtle.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Helen, glad you had a good time. You did great! Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Once in a lifetime

Reviewed by: Brittany, 2018/05/13

We did the snorkeling tour with Chieko and Dan and it was amazing. Their help and information was appreciated. My boyfriend was terrified of sinking and Dan explained it thoroughly which gave him the confidence he needed to do it. We saw sooo many out of this world fish it was like an acquarium, and even a turtle! We had plenty of time to explore the entire bay and you go plenty deep to see some amazing marine life. It was a once in a lifetime experience so thankyou Blue Hawaii Divers!




Reply from activity provider

Hi Brittany, you guys did great! Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, and great instructors!

Reviewed by: S. Lai, 2018/04/28

It was me and my friend’s first time snorkeling and Dan was extremely patient. At first, I was uncomfortable with breathing under water, but Dan made sure that I relaxed myself and held on to me during the practices to ensure that I was comfortable. He took great photos for us and took us further down to see a lot of fishes and we even saw a turtle towards the end of the tour! I would highly recommend Blue Hawaii Divers to anyone who wishes to book a tour for snorkeling. It is not necessarily just for beginners, we swam in groups and there were people who have snorkeled before. On the way back to the hotel, Dan gives great suggestions on where to go, and he also gives great recommendations for food spots.


Reply from activity provider

Hi Sherry,
Glad you guys had a good time. Hope we see you again.
Dan

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly and well prepared guide-worked well with grown ups and kid

Reviewed by: CaliforniaFamily, 2018/04/06

Our guide was cheerful, efficient (this is important when getting novices into a wetsuit!), and informative. She asked us what we wanted to see, and when my daughter said turtles, she took us straight to two turtles after an introductory snorkel lesson. This was my second trip to Hawaii, and I was so glad I finally took a lesson. For the next week, I was able to finally relax, enjoy, and see a lot of interesting sea life. The snorkel at Haunama was spectacular also.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, glad you enjoyed. Hope we see you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome snorkel tour

Reviewed by: Suja., 2018/04/01

We enjoyed the snorkel tour so very much! Our tour guide was Dan and he was very methodical through the whole process of making us comfortable in water and a short lesson for the boys. They had a whale of time snorkeling the Hanauma bay! Thank you!

Reply from activity provider

Hi guys, glad you enjoyed. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time snorkeling!

Reviewed by: Ana, 2018/03/13

Dan was super friendly and informative. We had no trouble getting picked up and into the reserve. He ensured our comfort, safety and overall quelmed the anxieties of a first time snorkeler. He also carried a go pro which meant that my awesome first experience was documented. I’d absolutely recommend it as well as do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Ana, glad you enjoyed. You guys did great, hope we see you again. Dan

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent beginner snorkel experience

Reviewed by: Janine, 2018/03/02

Punctual pick up from hotel. Dan, our guide friendly and informative. Small group of 6 and 2 guides was ideal. Very well organised with no waiting around and extra options like wetsuits available if required. Bonus was photos of our experience shared at no extra cost! A great morning!

Reply from activity provider

Hi Janine, glad you guys had fun. Hope we see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Catherine , 2018/02/18

Well planned tour. Excellent and friendly guide. Best of all it rained and we pretty much got the bay to ourselves. Would definitely recommend it and do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Catherine, it was a fun day. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Nick, 2018/02/17

Great trip. Well organized, all the equipment provided. Guide knew exactly where to find some rare animals. Pickup was from a hotel a quarter mile from where we were staying in Honolulu. Try to go at high tide if possible.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, glad you enjoyed. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Vish, 2018/01/23

It was outstanding. Dan made me comfortable all the time as I was nervous.I would recommend any beginner to go with Dan

Reply from activity provider

Thank you guys, You did great. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely will do this again

Reviewed by: Edith, 2018/01/12

I enjoyed the Snorkeling tour. It was my first time snorkeling and had the peace of mind that I would not miss anything and I was in good hands. Dan picked us up from the hotel and made us feel very welcome and gave us ideas on other activities to do around the area. Throughly enjoyed it!

Reply from activity provider

Hi Edith, glad you guys had a good time. Hope we get to see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent trip

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2018/01/02

First time to go snorkeling. We had a great time. Guides were excellent and good teachers. Took us on a route Around the bay We saw 3 turtles and too many different fish to count. Great trip. I would recommend this service.


Reply from activity provider

Thanks Sarah, glad you had fun. Hope we see you again.
Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mind blowing and the best in town..

Reviewed by: Indranil , 2017/12/24

We both cannot swim but dan and Jan made us so comfortable that we forgot our worries and went for it. They gave us a lesson before the activity and it helped us a lot. During the activity, Dan was always there.. literally holding my wife's hand through out so that she doesnot panic. We had a beautiful experience to remember. Highly recommend Dan and Jan.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks guys, glad you had a good time. Hope we see you again. Dan and Jan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Yoshi, 2017/12/16

We had very exciting time. We were kind of scared since that was our first time and we are not good swimmers. But it was very safe and we enjoyed very much. Chieko and Dan, they are very professional and they led us to a sea turtle!
We definitely are coming back again!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Yoshi, glad you had fun. come again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fantastic experience

Reviewed by: Deborah, 2017/12/15

what a wonderful tour. snorkeling for a beginner or someone with a little experience. our tour guide made us feel safe and made sure we saw lots of fish and turtles as he knew where they were often seen. going without a guide, I don't think I would have ventured as far from shore as I did.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Deborah, glad you guys had good time. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely 5 star service and experience

Reviewed by: Kirsten P, 2017/12/04

I chose this tour after reading the other reviews and we were definitely not disappointed. The good reviews are all true. Dan is very experienced and friendly. He is very patient and kind with beginners and answered all our questions. The hour long snorkel is definitely enough time. This is a excellent tour for both beginners and experienced snorkelers. We saw so a huge variety of fish and the whole experience met and exceeded our expectations. Thank you Dan for a great day. We recommend you and your company without any hesitation.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Kirsten, Glad you guys had a good time. Tomorrow, Wednesday, Pipe is going to be huge you guys should go check it out. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time

Reviewed by: John S., 2017/12/04

My wife and I had a wonderful time on our snorkeling trip. Dave was very patient with us, especially me, as we learned the basics.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks John, you did great. Hope your wife gives diving a try. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: LLacy, 2017/11/27

My experience was wonderful. It was the first time I had ever been snorkeling and the instructors were fabulous. I would definitely do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Lynn, glad you had good time. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Kris, 2017/11/18

As a Solo Traveler, I always worry about being the odd man out. Dan was excellent about making me feel like one of the crew. This was an amazing experience and I will definitely do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Kristen, glad you enjoyed. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Shana, 2017/11/16

I was very nervous about this as I had never done it before. Dan is a great instructor, very patient and informative. I would do this again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Shana, hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Heather Payton, 2017/11/03

So much fun! Would highly recommend this to both inexperienced and experienced snorkelers. Dan and Chieko knew the reef well and guided us to spots where we were gaurenteed to see the fish and sea turtles. Dan also takes pictures with his GoPro so you don't have to worry about bringing your own camera. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Reply from activity provider

Hi Heather, thank you. Glad you guys enjoyed. Hope we get to see you again. Dan and Chieko.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu Categories