This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mana Kai Catamaran - BYOB Sunset Cruise from Waikiki Beach

Overall Rating

4.824.82 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Great time.

Reviewed by: Jim, 2019/05/29

The captain and crew were great. Everyone on the boat had a great time. Bring a small cooler with your favorite beverages, sit back and relax. It was a fun time. Will definitely do it again. It's only a two hour or so trip but we'll worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset and friendly crew

Reviewed by: Carmen, 2019/04/25

This cruise was a great way to conclude our visit to Waikiki Beach. Beautiful sunset, friendly crew, lots of memories. We enjoyed the company of other people and the whole atmosphere on the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect way to get on the water!

Reviewed by: Nikki M, 2019/03/19

We had so much fun and saw some whales!! Be prepared to get wet. It didnt last the full 2 hours (brought us back at 6:45) and never stopped for us to jump in as advertised but I'd highly recommend! Being able to BYOB made it so much better than the other boat cruises.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing value, a must do excursion in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Liz Thors, 2019/01/21

The crew was so fun, they really understood their audience and made it fun for everyone aboard. This was a great experience and value for the cost. The length was perfect!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amusing sailing experience

Reviewed by: Wander Woman, 2019/01/07

The captain and his crewmate were perfectly pleasant (and very attractive), but did very little to connect with the group. They did, however, seem very competent in their sailing abilities, which made it easy to relax and enjoy the trip.

We happened to have three "Instagram girlfriends" who made the trip pretty amusing with their selfie/photoshoot antics. They seemed to be having a blast, and it was easy to let them have their fun, while we laughed with them.

Additionally, we did the sunset sail, and passed a bunch of monohull sailboats, loaded with passengers counterweighting their boats and waving to us during the trip. Such beautiful sights (sunset on the water, gorgeous Waikiki/Honolulu area, beautiful water, and getting to see the monohulls slicing through the water)!

I was overall very pleased with the experience for such an affordable price. I'd definitely recommend it to friends.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice

Reviewed by: None, 2018/11/24

Good overall experience, the sunset was okay but we had an amazing moon rise over Diamond Head! Crew was great! Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

日本人のいない、サンセットクルーズ

Reviewed by: GA9, 2018/09/21

当日は天気は良かったものの、
肝心のサンセットに雲がかかってしまい、、、
残念な結果に終わりました。

しかしながら、小さな船でのアクティビティのため、
船長が気軽に写真を撮ってくれるなど、
対応自体はとても良かったです!
日本人は僕らの他におらず、
終始 外国の気分を味わえたのは、
ハワイに 1週間いてこの船上だけでした。

他のツアーと比較した上で、
コチラに申し込むことに決めたのですが、
運次第ということを考えると、
お手軽に参加できるため、
このアクティビティがちょうどいいなと思いました。


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable sail

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2018/09/04

Captain Johnny took us out and we enjoyed ever minute from the check in process to the check out. I myself totally forgot it was a water boarding so my jeans got wet but that did not stop any fun on the boat. You can bring food & your own alcohol beverages on board with is a plus! This sail was so therapeutic to me and my inner Moana came out. I would definitely recommend this sail for those that want have more of a fun unforgettable ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Casual Hawaiian experience :)

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2018/08/31

We had a great time on this catamaran cruise. Captain Johnny and his crew were awesome, and they made the experience to remember.

My first booking with another boat was declined since it was last minute, but VELTRA called me and suggested to book this one instead. I'm glad they did because it was definitely on my bucket list of things to do. The price was also reasonable. The boat is a bit smaller than expected and they don't serve any alcohol on board, so grab some beers from ABC store and they'll keep them cold for you. I'll recommend this cruise to everyone who is looking for something casual.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time, fun people!

Reviewed by: Jennifer , 2018/08/23

Had a fun time, will go again next visit for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing time and amazing crew!

Reviewed by: mitch and summer, 2018/06/06

we absolutely loved our trip on the Mana Kai Catamaran! Our captain was named Brewski and he made sure that we all had a great time and everybody was safe. Beautiful views, fun vibe, and good people.

Buy a handle of rum and mix it with some fresh Hawaiian juices, mix it up in a huge jug and bring it aboard for everybody to share! you will make friends quick! everyone is on vacation so its a great vibe

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories