Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki BYOB Sunset Sail reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki BYOB Sunset Sail

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

54 reviews
Post a review

Excellent-fun crew-chill vibe

Reviewed by: Surfer , 2021/10/31

Recommended. Cool tunes. Beautiful sites. Friendly laid back crew. Enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Logan, 2021/10/30

We enjoyed this cruise as part of our last night on Oahu. Truly one of the best sunset cruises I've ever done. We loved that we could bring our own drinks, everyone was having a great time cruising around with a very chill atmosphere and gorgeous surroundings. We even stopped to swim in the sunset for a few minutes. Loved, loved, loved this sail and would go again any time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Perfect Cruise

Reviewed by: Bray W, 2021/10/08

In Waikiki, there are a lot of tours to choose from but I think we picked the best one. I loved the fact that we had the ability to bring our own drinks and food since we had a few picky eaters in our group. Our captain(s) were very helpful and kept a lively ship. Even my dad who was apprehensive about the whole thing ended up loving it. This cruise was one of the highlights of our trip to Hawai'i.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun! Great crew and sunset views.

Reviewed by: Kfir and Erin, 2021/09/16

The crew of the Mana Kai were fantastic. We went on the sunset cruise and had some of the best times of our whole trip talking with the crew and other passengers. The ride out from shore was quite the adventure. Make sure you are ready to get splashed if there are any waves. But no worries, it is all part of the experience.
This BYOB trip on a smaller boat is much better than being on a big booze cruise packed with people. There are a lot boats out there so you have a lot of choices. This one was perfect for us. We had a good time, the other passengers had a good time and the crew had a good time all while enjoying great views of Diamond Head and a beautiful sunset. What more could you ask for on a short cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic way to spend an evening in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Cal, 2021/09/08

This sunset cruise was super fun. The crew was very laid back and provided a very relaxed environment for the group to unwind on a beautiful evening in Waikiki. We sailed all the way down the beach and had amazing views of the city and Diamond Head.

  • Diamond Head

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Cassie, 2021/09/06

We had the best time! Would highly recommend this catamaran

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Val, 2021/09/04

Had a great time cruising around waikiki. Views from the catamaran were amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Scott, 2021/09/02

Great time. Crew was fun and very helpful, especially with helping my elderly mother getting on and off the boat. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: Alysha Berres, 2021/08/17

Wonderful experience! I have done this cruise twice, and both times I had a blast. I think it’s the most fun booze cruise there is in Waikīkī! It’s cost effective, and perfect for a group where some people want to drink and some don’t since it’s BYOB. You get to see the beautiful sunset and they let you swim for a few minutes if desired. The music is great, and you can even request songs.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Newly Weds

Reviewed by: BBs, 2021/08/16

It simply amazing. Truly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great view

Reviewed by: VVillagran , 2021/08/12

The views you see from the ocean are amazing, I did the sunset cruise. Not a lot of people on the net so the seating was a bit crowded but other then that it was a very relaxing event.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2021/08/11

Had a great experience watching the sunset and enjoying beverages! Even got to see a pod of dolphins swim right by us. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Trip Highlight!

Reviewed by: Jim, 2021/07/31

This sunset sail event was so much fun. The crew was great. The catamaran is small but that is a huge bonus - there were just a few guests and the whole experience felt really intimate. Plus we were able to launch straight from the beach. I would definitely choose this one over the larger operations.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolute Highlight of Our Trip

Reviewed by: Happy Couple, 2021/07/21

From the acrobatic flips from the crew as we headed out to the waters to the quiet observation facing the sunset once it began, it was a great experience. Appreciated the safety guidelines at the beginning, and the crew making sure we are safe at all times. Recommend bringing seasickness patch/medicine just in case. You get tossed up a bit towards the front where the netting is, but it is so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Karin, 2021/07/14

We had such a great time on the sunset sail! All the crew was a lot of fun & views were great. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun .

Reviewed by: Liz , 2021/07/03

Would do it again. Great activity . Wasn’t sure where to get on boat but it all came together .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2021/06/27

Great time with friends! The crew were so friendly but make sure to dress appropriately; people who didn’t wear swimsuits definitely regretted it! So much fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience! Can't wait to do it again.

Reviewed by: Alexis & Jon, 2021/06/22

My partner and I had a blast on this sunset cruise. You get the laid-back local vibe from the staff and they play great music. We brought a couple of White Claws for ourselves to enjoy. The boat goes pretty far out and sometimes the waves get rough on the way out so if you get motion sickness easily may need to take something before. I suggest getting on the boat first if you want the best seat options to avoid being soaked! Such an amazing price for the experience, I wanted to do it a couple more times while on Oahu, Next time I am back I will be doing this again for sure! Don't forget to bring cash to tip these awesome guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing ride

Reviewed by: Dani, 2021/05/27

Staff was friendly, views from the boat were amazing. Definitely will do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun adventure

Reviewed by: Alicia, 2021/05/24

Really wonderful views of the Island. The sunset was beautiful. Wonderful time out on the water overall. Nice ride for all ages(that can walk). Be prepared to get wet.

  • Ocean view of Diamond Head.

  • Sunset view

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice adventure!

Reviewed by: Bob and Kathy, 2021/05/07

We booked this trip and found it very delightful. The crew was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private circle island tour

Reviewed by: Lara , 2021/04/14

This was amazing! Definitely recommend to anyway staying in Oahu. It helps you see the whole island in your own experience. Nina was an amazing tour guide. She told us so much about the island and took all the pictures for us! She made our trip personal and it was the best day! Definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Luiza Lima, 2021/04/10

Fantastic catamaran and Captain. Very comfortable. The sailing was great, done smoothly. Great time for the whole family. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience!

Reviewed by: AdamS, 2021/02/18

Captain and crew were great. My girlfriend and I had a lovely time. Social distancing was handled well. We were treated to an amazing sunset and sights of whales!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect outing!

Reviewed by: Tanner, 2021/02/16

What a perfect outing. The three person crew were all very friendly and were great at pointing out the dolphins and whales on our trip. They knew exactly what they were doing. Can't wait to book with them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time

Reviewed by: Meme, 2021/01/30

We had a great time. The crew was great.. the only reason I gave Good instead of outstanding is because I wish the music speaker was louder and a bathroom would’ve been great as it’s BYOB and I’m a drinker.. but I’ve booked 4 times. Take all my guests on this

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it.

Reviewed by: Joe, 2021/01/10

Great crew. Great boat. We loved it and we will try to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to experience the sunset

Reviewed by: Nick G, 2020/12/03

Had a great time on the boat with me and my wife. Boat was easy to find, it's right on the beach where the instructions say it is. Crew was helpful and nice when we got on bored. Introducied themselves and made us feel welcome. The ride was super smooth, and being able to bring drinks on board was great. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2020/10/29

The crew was amazing and super friendly. Our fellow passengers were a lot of fun as well. Overall it was a great experience. I highly recommend this catamaran cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A blissful afternoon

Reviewed by: Islandboy, 2020/06/21

The experience was amazing and would do it again with this crew. Captain and crew are amazing to talk to and very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to see the sunset for an affordable price.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories