Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

Overall Rating

4.69 4.69 / 5

Reviews

97 reviews
Post a review

Perfect way to end the day!

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2022/11/17

The crew is awesome and the vibe was next-level. Will definitely join again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a most lovely time!

Reviewed by: Sarah B., 2022/11/16

easy to locate the catamaran. the couple who ran the boat were so very sweet. their son took an amazing photo of us. beautiful sunset/views, and BYOB was definitely the way to go.

so many fun & friendly guests joined us as well, but it didn't feel crowded. the length of time and distance was worth it. so many other cruises are overpriced but i was careful to find one that was more budget-friendly and so glad i did.

would go again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Crew!

Reviewed by: Tina Conerly, 2022/11/16

We totally enjoyed the cruise, captain and crew. Very knowledgeable, kind, welcoming and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Kira, 2022/11/12

This was a wonderful and beautiful experience! If you want to experience the net of the catamaran, make sure to wear a swim suit or clothes you dont mind getting wet in. Overall 10/10 experience with lovely staff and incredible views.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Mohit , 2022/11/06

The catamaran, staff, punctuality and overall experience was excellent! This is an absolutely beautiful way to experience the sunset off Waikiki. We were encouraged to sit at the front, helped with pictures, and greeted with smiles all around. As a BYOB experience, it was well worth the money!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was so fun!

Reviewed by: Bstrom, 2022/11/05

This was so fun! Very chill and enjoyable the captain and crew hand (two people) were two lovely women who were so kind and fun and nice to be around.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Cruise

Reviewed by: Jaci A, 2022/10/09

We had a wonderful sunset cruise. A very low-key and relaxing way to view the sunset and beautiful landscape. Captain and family are friendly and kind and make the experience even more enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Melinda T , 2022/10/06

Was an excellent cruise with theee lovely, fantastic crew members (they were excellent with my older mother too). Boom net was fun, we saw a pod of dolphins and caught a great wave back into the beach. Lots of fun and excellent value for money. Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset tour

Reviewed by: Happy Customer, 2022/09/30

One of my most favorite adventures in Honolulu. Beautiful sunset, spinner dolphins, and turtles. The staff is great helped with everyone get on and off the boat., They asked it they could take photos for us. Answered all questions.
I would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super nice people and a really wonderful evening!

Reviewed by: Matt, 2022/09/29

The staff was extremely friendly and personable. The boat ride was amazing, I would definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sunset sail/super chill:)

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2022/09/12

The crew was amazing! They were the cutest little family and were so welcoming and chill. Everything was easy and just a good time! Sunset was so nice & the sail was smooth!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Camille, 2022/08/27

Such a great experience and we will definitely book again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We love M & M (Mitchell & Mason)!!

Reviewed by: Donna, 2022/08/25

If you’re thinking about doing this cruise, don’t think about it, just do it!!! We had such amazing time and their hospitality was off the charts! They went above and beyond! The views were awesome and to top it off, you can bring your own food and drinks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew and amazing experience

Reviewed by: Edibell, 2022/08/22

Great experience. Very punctual, competent , friendly and attentive crew.
Smooth sailing, great ambiance and very relaxing. Felt safe. The views are amazing.
Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome crew & awesome trip

Reviewed by: Lisa G., 2022/08/13

It was such a good tour..the crew are such an experts and also funny. They've made us feel safe throughout the sailing. I will definitely recommend this to all my friends & family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the BYOB cruise

Reviewed by: Deb, 2022/08/01

Enjoyable evening, perfect sunset!
Loved cruising towards Diamond Head and seeing Waikiki upon arrival! I will definitely book this BYOB cruise again!!

  • Perfect way to end the day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing views

Reviewed by: Carla , 2022/07/29

Scenic setting to see Waikiki in the sea! Perfect scenery for sunset on warm waters. Great staff who are friendly and accommodating :) I would recommend for a great time with others out on the sea.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not a pleasant experience

Reviewed by: Yuzuru, 2022/07/23

It was too crowded and there’s no room to walk around. I got foot injury by people falling/stepping on me multiple times and there were some people vomiting into the sea which is disgusting.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Left out to dry

Reviewed by: Matt, 2022/07/09

We were running a little late and called to confirm that it would be ok. They said get here in the next 5-10 and it should be fine. We did but they had already left.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!! Just do it!!

Reviewed by: Morgan , 2022/06/28

It was so fun, everyone was so nice and the views were amazing. Be prepared to get a little wet- I would advise to wear a swimsuit because you can go swimming at the end. Have no doubts and do it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful evening on the Mana Kai Catamaran!

Reviewed by: Alyssa , 2022/06/13

It was a beautiful evening on Mana Kai Catamaran out of Waikiki beach. We liked that it was BYOB and enjoyed the music played during the sailing. Please just note that this catamaran does leave right from the beach rather than a dock so plan accordingly. We had a great time though!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views!

Reviewed by: Angie, 2022/06/01

The catamaran was a great way to see Honolulu and you can’t beat BYOB! You do have to go into the ocean (ankle to knee height water avoiding waves) so be sure to wear shorts or quick drying clothes.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time and definitely coming back!

Reviewed by: CMGomez, 2022/05/02

This is the second time I have been on the Mana Kai Catamaran. The first time was with family and the second time was a boys reunion trip. This low-key, good vibes sail will give you all the island spirit you need as you enjoy great times, amazing views and an awesome sailing team. Captain Kaeo and his sail mate, Andreas, made us feel relaxed and at home quickly. I highly recommend this for couples, families with older children and friends. Mahalo, Captain Kaeo and Andreas! See you and the Mana Kai soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice

Reviewed by: Lee, 2022/04/24

so wanna do it again! It was an affordable and fun cruise with beautiful views.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: ElleK, 2022/04/23

This was a great experience and we had a lot of fun! Brought out own drinks and had a great time with a large group of friends. The staff was very nice and we all had a wonderful time. Would definitely come back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for price

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2022/04/19

It was a little crowded for our liking. Couldn't move freely without bumping into others or having to ask them to get up. The staffs were great. Very friendly and helpful. Best part was byob and food!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise on Mana Kai Catamaran.

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2022/04/12

Such a great time had by all during our sunset cruise! Convenient meeting location, timely departure and arrival back to shore. Amazing and accommodating captain/crew. The passengers were all very friendly. The cost was very reasonable as it is BYOB which was fine with me. Weather fabulous. We saw a whale in the distance, a rainbow and a surfing dog! All in all a fun time, highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best activity to do in Waikiki

Reviewed by: person1234, 2022/04/09

You get a great view of the island and a break from the bustling city feel of Waikiki. It's very peaceful, there's music playing and you have a chance to meet some other tourists. We even saw some whales. You won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a beautiful experience and a must to do.

Reviewed by: Tina, 2022/04/04

It was a beautiful experience. It’s a must to do activity, highly recommended it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Aiden, 2022/03/16

Super awesome crew and great experience! We had a blast

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories