Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki BYOB Sunset Sail [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki BYOB Sunset Sail [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.71 4.71 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews
Post a review

A Trip Highlight!

Reviewed by: Jim, 2021/07/31

This sunset sail event was so much fun. The crew was great. The catamaran is small but that is a huge bonus - there were just a few guests and the whole experience felt really intimate. Plus we were able to launch straight from the beach. I would definitely choose this one over the larger operations.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolute Highlight of Our Trip

Reviewed by: Happy Couple, 2021/07/21

From the acrobatic flips from the crew as we headed out to the waters to the quiet observation facing the sunset once it began, it was a great experience. Appreciated the safety guidelines at the beginning, and the crew making sure we are safe at all times. Recommend bringing seasickness patch/medicine just in case. You get tossed up a bit towards the front where the netting is, but it is so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Karin, 2021/07/14

We had such a great time on the sunset sail! All the crew was a lot of fun & views were great. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun .

Reviewed by: Liz , 2021/07/03

Would do it again. Great activity . Wasn’t sure where to get on boat but it all came together .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2021/06/27

Great time with friends! The crew were so friendly but make sure to dress appropriately; people who didn’t wear swimsuits definitely regretted it! So much fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience! Can't wait to do it again.

Reviewed by: Alexis & Jon, 2021/06/22

My partner and I had a blast on this sunset cruise. You get the laid-back local vibe from the staff and they play great music. We brought a couple of White Claws for ourselves to enjoy. The boat goes pretty far out and sometimes the waves get rough on the way out so if you get motion sickness easily may need to take something before. I suggest getting on the boat first if you want the best seat options to avoid being soaked! Such an amazing price for the experience, I wanted to do it a couple more times while on Oahu, Next time I am back I will be doing this again for sure! Don't forget to bring cash to tip these awesome guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing ride

Reviewed by: Dani, 2021/05/27

Staff was friendly, views from the boat were amazing. Definitely will do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun adventure

Reviewed by: Alicia, 2021/05/24

Really wonderful views of the Island. The sunset was beautiful. Wonderful time out on the water overall. Nice ride for all ages(that can walk). Be prepared to get wet.

  • Ocean view of Diamond Head.

  • Sunset view

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice adventure!

Reviewed by: Bob and Kathy, 2021/05/07

We booked this trip and found it very delightful. The crew was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private circle island tour

Reviewed by: Lara , 2021/04/14

This was amazing! Definitely recommend to anyway staying in Oahu. It helps you see the whole island in your own experience. Nina was an amazing tour guide. She told us so much about the island and took all the pictures for us! She made our trip personal and it was the best day! Definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Luiza Lima, 2021/04/10

Fantastic catamaran and Captain. Very comfortable. The sailing was great, done smoothly. Great time for the whole family. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience!

Reviewed by: AdamS, 2021/02/18

Captain and crew were great. My girlfriend and I had a lovely time. Social distancing was handled well. We were treated to an amazing sunset and sights of whales!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect outing!

Reviewed by: Tanner, 2021/02/16

What a perfect outing. The three person crew were all very friendly and were great at pointing out the dolphins and whales on our trip. They knew exactly what they were doing. Can't wait to book with them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time

Reviewed by: Meme, 2021/01/30

We had a great time. The crew was great.. the only reason I gave Good instead of outstanding is because I wish the music speaker was louder and a bathroom would’ve been great as it’s BYOB and I’m a drinker.. but I’ve booked 4 times. Take all my guests on this

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it.

Reviewed by: Joe, 2021/01/10

Great crew. Great boat. We loved it and we will try to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to experience the sunset

Reviewed by: Nick G, 2020/12/03

Had a great time on the boat with me and my wife. Boat was easy to find, it's right on the beach where the instructions say it is. Crew was helpful and nice when we got on bored. Introducied themselves and made us feel welcome. The ride was super smooth, and being able to bring drinks on board was great. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2020/10/29

The crew was amazing and super friendly. Our fellow passengers were a lot of fun as well. Overall it was a great experience. I highly recommend this catamaran cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A blissful afternoon

Reviewed by: Islandboy, 2020/06/21

The experience was amazing and would do it again with this crew. Captain and crew are amazing to talk to and very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to see the sunset for an affordable price.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice budget friendly trip. Great to enjoy the skyline. Getting in and out of boat was in the water.

Reviewed by: Traveler from SF, 2020/02/22

Nice budget friendly trip. Great to enjoy the skyline. Getting in and out of boat was in the water.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: George A., 2020/02/17

Great time. No bathroom was a plus, never peed off a boat like that before, it was an experience. Would definitely go again, the captain and first mate we’re very cool. It’s a smaller boat but don’t let that steer you away.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great and fun crew

Reviewed by: Chris, 2020/01/21

Friend and I had a great time, great views and overall a great experience

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience for my Grandma

Reviewed by: No enough Room, 2020/01/05

Mi abuela conoció Oahu el año pasado y este fue el único crucero económico que encontré. Afortunadamente encontré asiento para ella. Pero en general es muy cozy para todas las personas que habían
Menos gente puede hacer más ameno el Viaje.
The sailor was handsome. So that’s a bonus

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai catamaran ride

Reviewed by: Dani, 2019/12/27

We went for my husbands birthday on 12/07/19 and it was about 20 of us so we took up the whole boat. I tipped the captain and assistant $20 if he could wait for couple of friends who were arriving late and I also offered the other 2 couples, who were not part of our group, a round of drinks if we left a bit late. They were fine with it. Once we left, all was well EXCEPT for the captains sarcasm. We were not out of hand nor too crazy for him to handle, but to treat us as if we didn’t know any better, was unacceptable. But his remarks and dry humor was the ONLY negative part of our trip. I understand he probably has to deal with drunk people everyday... but we were still paying customers and would expect to be treated like we treated him... with respect. I could imagine how he would treat other tourists who paid hundreds of dollars to take this one trip just to enjoy the sunset cruise and booze. Honestly I would probably refer to a different catamaran company or just get rid/retrain the captain on the spirit of aloha. Not the way I would represent the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good cruise

Reviewed by: Bob, 2019/12/01

Good cruise, but will get on a larger cat next time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise

Reviewed by: Trevor, 2019/11/19

We had a great cruise out on the bay with a fantastic sunset. We had our own drinks, which was great. The crew were perfect and helpful with anything you need. Recommend highly

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an incredible experience!

Reviewed by: Brittany, 2019/08/04

We enjoyed the sunset catamaran cruise and it was one of the highlights of our trip! The crew were great and entertaining. Views were surreal, especially at sunset. Definitely recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset catamaran

Reviewed by: Iluv2swim2, 2019/07/24

It was a beautiful ride. The crew were great. I highly recommend the experience! I liked that we could just bring our own drinks and food!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset catamaran

Reviewed by: Lauren , 2019/07/24

Really enjoyed this catamaran sunset sail. Curtis and Pono the crew were really accommodating and made all the difference in the experience. Sunset was perfect and they made sure all the best views were seen, and even acted as photographers when needed! Also liked that we were able to bring our own drinks, and that the boat had a cooler so our drinks didn’t go cold.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Erin, 2019/06/29

We had a very relaxing mid day cruise, the crew was great and very accommodating. We had to reschedule our cruise due to in-climate weather and the crew made sure we were able to reschedule for a different day that worked with our schedule. Enjoyed the cruise immensely!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Jane, 2019/06/20

Great staff, Jonny and his team were excellent, BYO a great idea, good vibe, great music

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories