Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki BYOB Sunset Sail reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki BYOB Sunset Sail

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

75 reviews
Post a review

Second time and definitely coming back!

Reviewed by: CMGomez, 2022/05/02

This is the second time I have been on the Mana Kai Catamaran. The first time was with family and the second time was a boys reunion trip. This low-key, good vibes sail will give you all the island spirit you need as you enjoy great times, amazing views and an awesome sailing team. Captain Kaeo and his sail mate, Andreas, made us feel relaxed and at home quickly. I highly recommend this for couples, families with older children and friends. Mahalo, Captain Kaeo and Andreas! See you and the Mana Kai soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice

Reviewed by: Lee, 2022/04/24

so wanna do it again! It was an affordable and fun cruise with beautiful views.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: ElleK, 2022/04/23

This was a great experience and we had a lot of fun! Brought out own drinks and had a great time with a large group of friends. The staff was very nice and we all had a wonderful time. Would definitely come back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for price

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2022/04/19

It was a little crowded for our liking. Couldn't move freely without bumping into others or having to ask them to get up. The staffs were great. Very friendly and helpful. Best part was byob and food!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise on Mana Kai Catamaran.

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2022/04/12

Such a great time had by all during our sunset cruise! Convenient meeting location, timely departure and arrival back to shore. Amazing and accommodating captain/crew. The passengers were all very friendly. The cost was very reasonable as it is BYOB which was fine with me. Weather fabulous. We saw a whale in the distance, a rainbow and a surfing dog! All in all a fun time, highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best activity to do in Waikiki

Reviewed by: person1234, 2022/04/09

You get a great view of the island and a break from the bustling city feel of Waikiki. It's very peaceful, there's music playing and you have a chance to meet some other tourists. We even saw some whales. You won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a beautiful experience and a must to do.

Reviewed by: Tina, 2022/04/04

It was a beautiful experience. It’s a must to do activity, highly recommended it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Aiden, 2022/03/16

Super awesome crew and great experience! We had a blast

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!!

Reviewed by: jessica p, 2022/03/12

I've done this before when I did a solo trip and I wanted my family to experience it because it was so much fun.

We wanted to schedule a private catamaran at first but it wasn't in everyone's budget so we all bought individual tickets. Our group size was 16 people and lucky enough we were had the catamaran all to ourselves. The crew was amazing and we had such a great time. My family loved it and would definitely do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PanorinGang Ohana trip 2022

Reviewed by: Leilei408 , 2022/03/06

So much fun! The guys that worked there were very helpful and were also fun. They played music and would stop to show us some whales. My family and I had a great time! They even took a group picture of my whole family in that boat.

  • My cousins and husband

  • My husband and me

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Great Waikiki Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2022/02/18

We had the best time in our sunset sail, we were able to bring our own wine and enjoy every minute of it. Excellent experience, booking was really easy, we really had a great time, can’t wait to do it again next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a great evening!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2022/02/15

My friends and I booked this as a fun way to celebrate our first full day in Honolulu and to take an official photo to share the news of our engagement! We had a wonderful time, and the captain and the crew took great photos and had an awesome sense of humor. We were able to bring our own drinks, got a great sunset, and we even saw whales in the distance! The best part about it was that it wasn't that crowded, so we were able to move around easily and have enough space to be comfortable.

We loved it so much that we booked it again for the next night (with another friend who arrived that afternoon). I'd definitely recommend bringing a bathing suit in case you want to swim, as some people on our trip had a great time jumping in the water!

Thank you to everyone who made the trip so great!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Christopher, 2022/02/14

The perfect way to take in the sunset! Made some new friends!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Adventure!

Reviewed by: Lesleigh, 2022/02/14

We had such a GREAT time! The captain and Mason were a lot of fun, very nice, and helped us all have a blast. My husband and I didn’t have a cooler bc we’re on vacation, but they had coolers iced down for anyone who needed it.
The views you see of the sunset and city are unreal. You won’t see anything like it from the beach. We really enjoyed ourselves and are thinking of doing this one more time before we head home. Worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to enjoy sunset in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2022/02/05

Sunset in Hawaii is the best, and this is one of the best way for you to enjoy the sunset. We were so lucky on that day, we saw a lot of whale. The music was good, the crew was super nice and friendly. They even offered to take the pictures for us. We loved the experience so much, and definitely we will do it again when we come back to Waikiki next time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2022/02/05

We had a great time on the sunset cruise. I liked how we could bring our own drinks. The crew offered to take photos of us which was awesome. AND we saw a whale! One of the highlights to my whole trip. I would definitely recommend booking this cruise. It’s totally worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the highlights of our Hawaii trip!

Reviewed by: Lindsey B. , 2022/01/30

The crew of the Mana Kai is so welcoming. It’s a fun experience and a really great deal. Our trip wouldn’t have been nearly as fantastic if not for this experience. And I’m not just saying that because we got to see whales! Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed every minute!

Reviewed by: Fallan , 2022/01/25

Very relaxing, and beautiful sunset.
Staff was awesome and very attentive

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing, As Always

Reviewed by: Chelsea, 2022/01/18

This is my second time doing this sunset cruise, and it was just as great as the first! Mana Kai was getting worked on, so they put us on a different, more luxurious catamaran and we had zero complaints. Would do it all over again, once again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not impressed

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2022/01/16

To be fair, the weather played a part in my review but even if it had been perfect, I wouldn't have been impressed. It was raining prior to our departure and when I asked the people operating the boat if they were still going to sail, they said yes as long as it didn't rain harder. I asked if we'd even see a sunset since it was cloudy and they weren't sure. We boarded the boat which was wet from the rain and dirty from people tracking sand into it. The boat was pretty small and very crowded, they indicated they had a full cruise that night and that was an understatement. We could barely find a place to sit, and again, everything was wet so that wasn't great. It started raining again before we departed so our family made the decision to get off the boat and not go on the sail. The people operating the boat simply said "hopefully you come back again" when we informed them we were leaving. I called to inquire about a refund and left a VM but never received a call back. I sent an email and inquired but was told that the cruise did go out that night so a refund was not possible even though it was cloudy and there was no sunset. I understand the refund policy and agreed to it when I booked so they certainly had the right to keep our money but all in all, I just think it was pretty poor customer service and as stated above, even if the weather had been perfect, the cruise itself left a lot to be desired.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect evening

Reviewed by: jill, 2021/12/15

If you are looking for a sunset cruise, choose this one. My family (all adults) had a blast! We loved that this was a smaller catamaran. Crew is fabulous & the music was great. Definitely would go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent-fun crew-chill vibe

Reviewed by: Surfer , 2021/10/31

Recommended. Cool tunes. Beautiful sites. Friendly laid back crew. Enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Logan, 2021/10/30

We enjoyed this cruise as part of our last night on Oahu. Truly one of the best sunset cruises I've ever done. We loved that we could bring our own drinks, everyone was having a great time cruising around with a very chill atmosphere and gorgeous surroundings. We even stopped to swim in the sunset for a few minutes. Loved, loved, loved this sail and would go again any time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Perfect Cruise

Reviewed by: Bray W, 2021/10/08

In Waikiki, there are a lot of tours to choose from but I think we picked the best one. I loved the fact that we had the ability to bring our own drinks and food since we had a few picky eaters in our group. Our captain(s) were very helpful and kept a lively ship. Even my dad who was apprehensive about the whole thing ended up loving it. This cruise was one of the highlights of our trip to Hawai'i.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun! Great crew and sunset views.

Reviewed by: Kfir and Erin, 2021/09/16

The crew of the Mana Kai were fantastic. We went on the sunset cruise and had some of the best times of our whole trip talking with the crew and other passengers. The ride out from shore was quite the adventure. Make sure you are ready to get splashed if there are any waves. But no worries, it is all part of the experience.
This BYOB trip on a smaller boat is much better than being on a big booze cruise packed with people. There are a lot boats out there so you have a lot of choices. This one was perfect for us. We had a good time, the other passengers had a good time and the crew had a good time all while enjoying great views of Diamond Head and a beautiful sunset. What more could you ask for on a short cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic way to spend an evening in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Cal, 2021/09/08

This sunset cruise was super fun. The crew was very laid back and provided a very relaxed environment for the group to unwind on a beautiful evening in Waikiki. We sailed all the way down the beach and had amazing views of the city and Diamond Head.

  • Diamond Head

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Cassie, 2021/09/06

We had the best time! Would highly recommend this catamaran

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Val, 2021/09/04

Had a great time cruising around waikiki. Views from the catamaran were amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Scott, 2021/09/02

Great time. Crew was fun and very helpful, especially with helping my elderly mother getting on and off the boat. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: Alysha Berres, 2021/08/17

Wonderful experience! I have done this cruise twice, and both times I had a blast. I think it’s the most fun booze cruise there is in Waikīkī! It’s cost effective, and perfect for a group where some people want to drink and some don’t since it’s BYOB. You get to see the beautiful sunset and they let you swim for a few minutes if desired. The music is great, and you can even request songs.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories