Page 4) Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Polynesian Show & Live Entertainment reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Polynesian Show & Live Entertainment

Overall Rating

4.30 4.30 / 5

Reviews

2726 reviews
Post a review

Delicious steak and lobster!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

Perfect for a fun girls night out! Each of the 5-courses was perfectly timed so the food that was meant to be hot came out at the right temperature.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crab, crab, and MORE crab!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

If you love all-you-can-eat crab lets, then THIS is the menu for you. We ate stacks on stacks of crabs. But, if you aren't - you can substitute the crab for chicken, fish, or a vegan option. The crabs were perfect with butter! Good entertainment and beautiful city skyline.

  • Steak & Crab

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not bad

Reviewed by: Robyn Martin, 2022/01/05

Lasted way longer than we were told. People were lined up to get off an hour before we docked. The meal was tasty but not filling. The entertainment was great and the dancers were absolutely amazing. The staff of very friendly and Overall it was a good experience just not something I would do again. If you get motion sickness I would think twice about this I saw many people spend the entire cruise in the bathroom.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent way to spend Christmas!!

Reviewed by: Tammie, 2021/12/27

Staff were great. Food was good. Entertainment was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Decent

Reviewed by: Mia, 2021/12/01

The shuttle service was phenomenal. The food was decent 8/10. It was what we expected but not beyond expectation. The performance was good. The performers were enthusiastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing show and dinner

Reviewed by: Pmk, 2021/11/28

Amazing showing and dinner. We would definitely come back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an entertaining evening

Reviewed by: Laura@HawaiianTravel, 2021/11/27

Took the Star of Honolulu dinner cruise with my sister to celebrate her birthday and we could not have asked for a more enjoyable evening. It was such fun with non-stop, great entertainment. You are well taken care of from start to finish. The entire crew and entertainers were top notch. The sunset and views of Waikiki from the ocean at night are so pretty - many fantastic photo ops. I would highly recommend this dinner cruise, you won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delicious Food!!!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/11/22

Went for our anniversary and it was the perfect evening. Some of the best crab I ever had, and the staff is full of light!! So many laughs and smiles on this cruise :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Shannah Mattox, 2021/11/17

Everything from start to finish was excellent!! We included transportation from our hotel to the cruise site also. Everything was clean from top to bottom. Customer service from our waitress was amazing. Karen was nothing short of amazing & she was super sweet. The food was good as well.

  • Dinner! All you can eat crab legs!!

  • Dessert

  • Mai Tai’s

  • The sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best shows I have seen! Would definitely do this again!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2021/11/06

The crew and performers were amazing! The dinner its self was very good! Over all my favorite memory of our time in Waikiki! Dancing on a ship can be tricky tho! Lol

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Vacation experience

Reviewed by: Falawn , 2021/11/01

Dinner was good and the drinks and we just love the Hawaiian dancers and the entertainment they provided. Definitely a must do when visiting Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Okie4Sure, 2021/10/23

My Family and I didn’t really know what to expect with this cruise; we picked the deluxe lobster and steak dinner…. We were thoroughly impressed all the way with the deliciousness of the meal to the entertainment and the Polynesian culture dances! The service was impeccable, the people were very friendly and the cruise was beautiful especially the view of Diamondhead! I felt like the ship was in great condition and looked very nice too! I highly recommend!

  • Beautiful Ship!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome evening!!!

Reviewed by: Pete, Tina and fam, 2021/10/23

Excellent service, food and entertainment!!! I recommend this to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Another Ohana!, 2021/09/14

We celebrated my sisters 50th Anniversary on board. It was fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

She Said "Yes"!

Reviewed by: Annette, 2021/09/13

It was the last night of our Hawaii vacation and the cruise was beautiful! The food was very good and the sunset was just breathtaking! Our waiter, Denny, made sure we had everything we needed. He took care of all of his other tables with the same attentiveness. The performers were truly professional. And my daughter said "Yes" when her boyfriend asked her to marry him!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time!

Reviewed by: Ambra, 2021/09/06

We had a great time on this two hour cruise. Food portions weren’t huge but we’re delicious! Enjoyed the show and the music throughout. The package came with 2 drinks per person, and extra drinks were available for purchase. My only complaint would be the bus transportation - for some reason, our trip to the boat took forever…I think we were waiting on passengers that weren’t at the pick up spot, so this somewhat delayed our arrival. Otherwise-great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable night for my in law’s anniversary celebration

Reviewed by: Sol, 2021/08/28

It was my in law’s anniversary and we took them and our kids to this Sunset cruise. A few of our party were easier to get motion sickness but since this cruise is massive enough so we all felt great throughout the cruise. The sunset sceneries with the Waikiki beach as the back drop was very romantic while we also get up close to Diamond Head for great pictures opportunities. The food was great and even the kids like it. The entertainment after dinner has a great celebration atmosphere with us standing and dancing a little bit at the end. We took home the photo package and it was worth it to capture the memorable night. The only item that I would suggest to improve is the wine selection on the red wine section. There are two complementary drinks per person with good value. We would surely go back for this again next time when we visit Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset

Reviewed by: LME, 2021/08/28

The crew was exceptionally friendly. The entertainment energetic.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great dinner cruise!

Reviewed by: THav, 2021/08/24

Food was fabulous and so was the entertainment! Everything was professionally handled and guests were truly welcomed by the courteous staff. Couldn't be more pleased with this awesome dinner cruise!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Server Daniel was outstanding… food amazing

Reviewed by: Tom, 2021/08/23

Food was amazing … very good … but Server Daniel was outstanding… I recommend this activity…for sure good memories and beautiful pictures

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely AMAZING!!!

Reviewed by: James Tindol , 2021/08/21

The Star of Honolulu was just simply AMAZING!!! Our server Sabrina was extremely nice and attentive to all of our needs. The assistant manager Robert was very nice and helpful when we didn’t receive our bottle of wine that we ordered. He took care of it immediately and brought it to our table. It was closer to the end of the cruise so we ended up sharing the bottle with our neighbors at the next table. We ended up booking this dinner cruise over a luau since we heard such good things about the Star of Honolulu dinner cruise and I’m so glad we did. The dinner show was absolutely amazing and entertaining. I will definitely book this cruise again next year when we come go back to Hawaii. Thank you to all your staff and crew for making it an unforgettable evening

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Peaches, 2021/08/21

This cruise was very nice and will do it again.
The price was reasonable and the people were very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner

Reviewed by: Stan and Sandi, 2021/08/20

We really enjoyed the cruise
The entertainment was fun the sunset was amazing
The service could have a little more attentive
Other than that it was enjoyable and very entertaining

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by: S-C, 2021/08/15

Beautiful view. Wonderful show. Delicious food. Great hospitality.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show good food

Reviewed by: Alissa, 2021/08/14

My husband and I chose to book this as our date night while we were on vacation with our family while my MIL stayed at the hotel with the kids. We also purchased the shuttle with our tickets and we're staying at the Hilton Hawaiian Village...we almost, along with another couple missed the bus because the front desk at the hotel told us the "bus stop" was outside the hotel..and we were at the literal "bus stop" for The Bus, but we luckily called in enough time to realize it was in the tour group stand below the hotel (crisis averted). The bus was quick and getting onto the boat was quick and painless. They sat us right always and appitizer were at the tables waiting. Our server was prompt in taking drink orders and bringing food. Food was good! We were NOT expecting a full lobster lol and had to figure out what we were doing with it. We weren't quite sure about the show at first as the announcer was a little old/shaky but as it progressed the show was great. I especially appreciated that they had dancers at different parts of the dining room Floor so no matter where you sat you could see it. This was a racier show with a little more suggestive hip rolling than the Luau we attended earlier in our trip but we thought it was great! There was an amazing rainbow over Diamond head and the sunset was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect for our last night in Oahu

Reviewed by: Rosario V., 2021/08/12

Excellent food, great entertainment, impeccable service from bus pick up to dinner up to drop off. I booked this dinner cruise in lieue of luau which was already sold out. I’m so glad that we did the sunset cruise instead. We had a great time and just perfect for our last night in Hawaii. Will definitely be back again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We’ll put together.

Reviewed by: Big yo, 2021/08/04

This cruise was the best attraction since a luau was not available. The singing, the food and entertainment was great. I would do this cruise again in a hear beat.

  • Enjoying the entertainment.

  • Enjoying lobster.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun fun and more fun

Reviewed by: Mahalo, 2021/08/04

We enjoyed the crab and steak. The show was awesome and we all danced. We will come again next trip

  • Great memories

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2021/08/01

We all had the best time!!! Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and the show. Wish the show went on longer but had a wonderful time. It was the highlight of our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Never miss this

Reviewed by: pavan simhadri, 2021/07/31

Awesome cruise for the price. Food was not that great but the entertainment provided on cruose is amazing and ofcourse you get to catch the best sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories