Page 3) Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Polynesian Show & Live Entertainment reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Polynesian Show & Live Entertainment

Overall Rating

4.30 4.30 / 5

Reviews

2726 reviews
Post a review

Just okay

Reviewed by: Okay , 2022/06/12

We enjoyed the entertainment, however the tables were too close together, not even a arms length, and the lobster was served whole and was difficult to cut .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Absolute must do while in Waikiki

Reviewed by: TRich , 2022/06/12

Initially I was a bit skeptical about booking the sunset cruise because it had mixed reviews. It was my husband’s birthday so I took a chance. The booking I must say could be a bit easier to navigate, however this review is about the amazing experience. The transportation to the dock was free and luxurious from our hotel. Arriving at the dock we were greeted by music and the nicest staff, where we were then guided to the top deck to a welcome ceremony with Hors d’oeuvres and photos with the captain. After which we were shown to our table and the luxurious dining experience commenced. There were seven courses of excellent food and amazing staff. Our server Tyler was very nice and accommodating. The live piano jazz was a nice touch. The view was absolutely amazing so many photo worthy moments out on the deck! The overall experience was well worth it. The only con I would say is that the ship is a bit weathered, needs painting and updating in the dining rooms. Despite the dated decor we had a fantastic time.

  • Amazing View

  • Amazing Experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show

Reviewed by: Jerri, 2022/06/11

The food and show was great. The food tasted fresh and the drinks was good as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu

Reviewed by: Tina, 2022/06/10

Great experience. Only critique would be to have cleaner dishes.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great, great, great !!

Reviewed by: Jeimmy A., 2022/06/07

We loved it !!! Great food, great Show, we had a great Time !! We would definitely do this again. Highly recommended .

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luxury Dinner with Live Jazz

Reviewed by: CatXx, 2022/06/06

Highly enjoyed the entertainment; the singer has such a beautiful voice and I can listen to her sing all night long.

The dinner was good. Wished temp was hot on dishes, but presented beautifully. Server was a nice young lady, pleasant smile.

View of the island was so beautiful. I was slightly hungover though from night prior, so did not want to get up and explore the balcony.

Would definitely recommend this adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrific Experience

Reviewed by: Nick, 2022/06/02

Very friendly staff, incredible food and service, amazing views of the sunset and mountains. Highly recommend to all who want to enjoy a fantastic night with loved ones. Great for a date night, birthday celebration, anniversary celebration, or to just enjoy life.

  • Sunset View

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Family Birthday Celebration!

Reviewed by: Cummings Family, 2022/06/01

My family and I had the opportunity to celebrate a milestone birthday with the Star of Honolulu. We opted to have the Luxury experience and it was the best decision. From the initial boarding process, to the welcome reception with the captain, it was easy and seamless. The appetizers and the welcome Bellini's were an added bonus with the beautiful backdrop of the Honolulu skyline and ocean. The dining experience was amazing. From the welcome hula dancers to the curated jazz piano and saxophone combination, the cruise did a great job curating a luxury experience.
We were able to experience beautiful views of the ocean and the city from the water as there were large windows circumferentially about the dining room. This also helped to heighten the sunset experience and for us to better appreciate the allure of the Hawaiian sky.
Most importantly, the food selection was amazing. Our collective most impressive course was the lobster bisque. It had an exquisite flavor and the lobster itself was so tender and succulent. The only draw back is we wish we had a larger bowl! The main courses of lobster tail and beef wellington were made to perfection and the paired sides were delicious. The bartender was also top notch, and made delicious and eye appealing cocktails that really elevated our experience.
Importantly, the wait staff were so attentive and friendly. This also helped to elevate the experience. Much attention was given to the small details that ensured that the experience was five star luxury at its finest. Without a doubt, we would recommend this dining experience when visiting Honolulu. Whether it be for a birthday celebration, a date night, or just because, this experience was a highlight of our Hawaiian vacation and we are so happy to have incorporated it in our itinerary.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very enjoyable

Reviewed by: Morgan, 2022/05/30

Staff, food and entertainment were all very good

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/05/25

Danced my booty off, loved the food, great memories :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: HLTT, 2022/05/23

Welcoming party.
Staff very professional.
Food is outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience minus the lei greeting.

Reviewed by: EIsmaili, 2022/05/21

The cruise, show and food were excellent. People on board very friendly. Paid for the floral lei greeting upon booking the reservation but didn't receive any. Leis were available but at an additional cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful!!!!

Reviewed by: Zainab , 2022/05/14

The service was impeccable! Will definitely repeat again anytime am back in Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding evening!

Reviewed by: Jodi, 2022/05/07

The dinner was amazing and had plenty of food. The show was also very good. It was a great evening!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good service, bad food.

Reviewed by: Tourist, 2022/05/07

The entertainment was so much fun to watch and the staff and service was great. We were sitting elbow to elbow with the tables next to us which was very uncomfortable. Way too crowded. Way way way too crowded. Another huge disappointment was the food. Overall I would not recommend for the price. Maybe if you can find a discounted ticket it would be worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great dinner!

Reviewed by: Mitchell, 2022/05/05

Had a great time - the dinner was good, cocktail was amazing, and the show afterwards was very exciting and interesting. Got a great view of the sunset and Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dinner Cruise and great show!

Reviewed by: David Armstrong , 2022/04/29

This was our 10 year anniversary and this Dinner cruise was great! Great music and great show!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Fun in Hawaii, 2022/04/20

Great fun and entertainment!! Food was fair but the rest was awesome!! We don’t like seafood so didn’t have the crab legs. Everyone was saying they were delicious. We had the chicken and steak. It was fair but we were really there for the sights and entertainment! Great night beautiful sunset and fun entertainment!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Cruise

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/04/13

Beautiful sunset views, loved getting to experience this evening. Dinner was delicious and they treated me so kindly for my birthday!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hula Show and Cruise in 1 package!! Lovely Experience!

Reviewed by: Krystal W., 2022/04/09

Amazing Experience. Paid for transportation pickup from the hotel- very convenient. The deck views of the city were breath- taking. You didn't feel the boat moving. My family was seated at the table in front of the stage- could not have Asked for better seats for the fun historical entertainment! The crowd was engaged the entire time. The table was set up beautifully. Wine for toasting was kid friendly. The Deluxe 3 star course meal was awesome. The servers were very nice and prompt. My family had a great time on this cruise. Do recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Edgar Marroquin, 2022/04/08

The environment is nice and crew was friendly. Food could’ve tasted a little better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Vijayeshni , 2022/03/19

Very we enjoyed a lot my kids had fun food was good dance was good very nice

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Shibivia, 2022/03/19

We had such a great experience on this cruise. The staff was on top of it. The meal was great, the entertainment was outstanding! My husband and I had a wonderful time. We strongly recommend.

  • Cheers!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was amazing

Reviewed by: Moe eledeeny , 2022/03/14

It was amazing and food was really good but the show and the host were wonderful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great diner cruise

Reviewed by: Tara , 2022/03/12

My first time going on a dinner cruise and I was really impressed. There was so much food & was very tasty! The entertainment was awesome! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Lela Taylor, 2022/02/26

I had my granddaughter as my companion and we so enjoyed the experience. The food was excellent! Wow a whole lobster which was such a pleasant surprise as I thought it might just be the tail. LOL. The serivice, the entertainment and overall experience will last me the rest of my life. That is coming from this 80 year-old-lady who hopes she has many more years left. Going to Hawaii was a life-long dream and I finally made it.. This sunset cruise topped off my whole trip experience. Have been telling anyone I meet who mentions going to Honolulu I emphatically tell them to take this sunset cruise.
Hugs to all of you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymoon trip

Reviewed by: Vanessa Ardon, 2022/02/26

Loved the show, fruit & cheese and cocktails. The was regular, not very tasty and I expected a real juicy steak not beef tenderloins and the salad could’ve been more than 3 pieces of romaine lettuce. Overall, the cruise was a lot of fun. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu sunset dinner.

Reviewed by: Pon, 2022/02/17

Our family had a wonderful time with dinner. We participated at the end of the dinner entertainment and it was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience and beautiful views!

Reviewed by: Ellie , 2022/02/07

I had a great time. Good food, good drinks, great entertainment and views!

  • Great views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A night to remember forever!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/01/24

The meal service, the taste of the food, and to top it off the liveliness throughout the entire evening. This is something you will not want to miss on Oahu!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories