Page 2) Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Polynesian Show & Live Entertainment reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Polynesian Show & Live Entertainment

Overall Rating

4.30 4.30 / 5

Reviews

2726 reviews
Post a review

Great tour and great services

Reviewed by: Sam, 2022/10/10

I would recommend the tour to everyone great view of the city at night.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Views

Reviewed by: A Pham, 2022/10/08

The views were worth it. Didn’t really like the food. Opt out of photo as you will have time to go around the ship and take your own photos free of charge.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The full package!

Reviewed by: 4wells4rams, 2022/10/06

What an enjoyable evening! Beautiful view, nice cuts of meat prepared deliciously, fun entertainment and we met some wonderful people. What a small world, met some folks from a nearby city back home. Strongly encourage you to book a special night- no regrets!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was just okay.

Reviewed by: Laura, 2022/10/03

It was just okay. Boarding went quickly and was fairly organized. You weren't too crowded in the dining room, however it was HOT. They need fans. We were sitting on the sunset side on the outside and the sun was in my face the entire meal. Between the sun, heat and movement of the boat I was miserable. I don't normally get seasick, but combined with the extreme heat and lack of breeze I felt like crap. I couldn't wait to get up top where there was a breeze.
The buffet had what was advertised, but it was a minimal selection. In my opinion it left something to be desired, I didn't even eat one plate. The desserts were okay, the fruit was fresh. The wait staff was friendly and efficient.
We did have a spectacular sunset and it is amazing to see from the ship. We missed most of the entertainment because I needed to be up where there was a breeze but people seemed to be enjoying themselves. We went on Friday to see the fireworks. There were so many people topside that we couldn't stand on the side of the ship you needed to be on to watch them. (You want to be on the right side.) We wound up going back to our seats (2nd level) and had a perfect view of the end of the fireworks display. Overall I couldn't wait for the evening to end so I could get off the ship and get into the air conditioning. Personally I would not go again, but as I said a lot of people did seem to be enjoying themselves. I should mention, I'm not overweight, so that is not why I was so hot, they really need fans in those lower areas. Had I not been so miserable because of the heat I may have had a better experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Marcella, 2022/10/02

We went on a Friday for the fireworks. Everything from the food entertainment show and service was over and beyond. Would highly recommend! The sunset was absolutely beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very touristy and packed. Must do ONE time experience

Reviewed by: Guam Companions , 2022/09/24

Go on a Friday to catch the Friday night fireworks sponsored by Hilton Hawaiian Village. Usually after dinner is done, and while the performers entertain, guests usually hangout by the side rail outside the dining area, or at the top deck to get good seating/viewing spots until the fireworks. Otherwise, food was mediocre good (we had the crab, steak, and mashed potatoes deal) and complimentary Mai Tai was too sweet with little to no alcohol. Dessert was brought out while guests were in the deck plates. It was between the boat cruise or a luau....we should've tried the luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best night of my life

Reviewed by: Steven Burgess, 2022/09/24

Me and my girlfriend went to the star of Honolulu cruise dinner the last night on the island where everything changed, Captain Stephens can’t thank you enough for the honor of having him help me out with the proposal on the back of the ship on the top deck record our precious moments of now being engaged to the love of my life! Great food and great service all around amazing place, will definitely come join the crew again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dinner Sunset Cruise Experience

Reviewed by: Lisa G., 2022/09/19

Totally enjoy the whole cruise! From the atmosphere, food, service and total entertainment was so enjoyable. My friends and I had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yummy Dinner

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/15

Went for our anniversary and had a blast, good music, good food, nice service!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3 star course meal and cruise with live entertainments

Reviewed by: Louise, 2022/09/12

Great welcome on ship, platters were waiting and salad, great entertainment and staff. The lobster was not what i am used to, so would not select this option again.Was beautiful and seeing the fireworks out in the sea was amazing. Would go again and highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful evening to celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary with some of our closest friends!

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2022/09/06

We have always wanted to take a dinner cruise, and very pleased we chose this one. Great time, the singer was very nice. Entertainment was good.
food was served right away and was very good.
Overall we would choose this cruise again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our honeymoon in the sunset.

Reviewed by: Maria Godoy, 2022/09/03

This was my husband and my first time in Hawaii and we booked this sunset dinner cruise to celebrate our honeymoon. We were amazed by the way we were received, we booked the 5 course meal package which was to die for. Their food is amazing! Going up to the dock of the boat and watching the sunset was the Cherry on top. We got amazing pictures and the atmosphere was perfect. Then we came back inside to enjoy watching the dancers perform. It was a perfect and relaxing cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a great experience

Reviewed by: Arnold , 2022/09/03

It was a wonderful experience. The food was great, the staff were amazing and the whole event was awesome in general. We had a great time so we recommend this dinner cruise when you are looking for such an activity when you visit Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Katherine , 2022/08/03

My adult daughter and teenage son and I had an amazing time. From the warm welcoming from the hula dancers and music being played to the staff. I had a reserved table with the view of the water. Beautiful set up. The food was delicious and beautiful presentation. Our waiter was very attentive. Enjoyed the dancers/performance and music. The fireworks show from Waikiki because it was on a Friday night was absolutely beautiful while being on the water. The fireworks were okay wished it was more of them but it was nice just the same. I highly recommend this cruise. We went in July 2022

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Clara C, 2022/08/02

Amazing experience. Great crew and the food. It's worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So worth it!

Reviewed by: Liz F., 2022/08/01

From check in to the end this was well organized. We loved our waiter, how our table was set for us, delicious drinks. The show while we ate our dinner was amazing they did a wonderful job, the music was also pleasant, and dessert was yummy, the view is breathtaking. We went in July so we did not need sweaters of any kind. We did not know if we'd get motion sickness, so we still took some dramamine an hour before and we did just fine. We also loved our picture a memory that we will forever have with us, worth the price!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Phol, 2022/07/25

My family had a wonderful experience with star cruise. Great food, very accommodating staff, great show and best of all is the sunset. And to top it all, great fireworks to end the night. Just make sure you book on a Friday to see the fireworks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The family loved it!

Reviewed by: Visiting my Aunt, 2022/07/23

I took my parents, brother, aunt and cousin. We all loved the special treatment with the package. The food was above expectations. The views were nice. Loved the fireworks on the Friday night cruise. The music and entertainment was amazing. The young lady who served us was a new trainee and did a wonderful job. The only thing that was a little off putting was the manager’s conversation was a little repetitive throughout the dinner.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Wendy , 2022/07/23

It was a little too crowded for my liking and the show was lackluster. Overall a bit to touristy for my liking. My daughter did not feel good the entire trip. They do offer you ginger candy if you are nauseous.

The food was really good, as were the cocktails and the views were amazing.

I also loved the professional photographer and we did purchase a beautiful family picture.

So overall mixed reviews.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Jen1967, 2022/07/21

We really enjoyed the cruise. Everything was great. Food was excellent, great entertainment. our waitress Geridene was just amazing. I highly recommend doing the dinner cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was okay.

Reviewed by: Lydia, 2022/07/17

The steak wasn't that good, but the crab and chicken were. Fireworks were nice but for the price we paid, I'm a little disappointed. The dances they performed are rhe same you would see at a luau. The men's slap dance was entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Funn day

Reviewed by: Asniel Triana, 2022/07/16

Was a good day at the cruise , I enjoy it very much the day

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Food!

Reviewed by: Mercy, 2022/07/16

The food was delicious and the cruise was very nice. The only thing is there were too many tables and left no room for the entertainment. There should have been a better stage set up.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Birthday Celebration

Reviewed by: TNT, 2022/07/04

Took my wife for her birthday a few days ago and really had a good time. Food was good, music and entertainment was good as well. Outstanding views!!!
I would recommend this cruise as an addition to your itinerary while on island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Elegant and memorable activity with breathtaking views and wonderful music/atmosphere

Reviewed by: Eric, 2022/06/24

This activity is for those who like to treated like a VIP. From arrival to departure, you feel like a special guest. This boat is enormous. 4 floors of dining & entertainment. The views from the 4th floor walk around area can’t be beat. The food is good and the drinks are outstanding. If you get cold easily, bring a light jacket. The dining area is air conditioned. Supposedly, you can see the Hawaiian Village fireworks on Friday nights. A great way to get some fantastic photos and memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/23

Me and my husband enjoyed this cruise, they made our honeymoon full of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Way to Experience Oahu Sunset

Reviewed by: Greg H, 2022/06/18

This is truly a 5-star luxury experience and the best Oahu sunset dinner cruise. From start to finish you are treated like royalty by friendly and helpful staff. We had the package that includes transportation to and from Waikiki and 4 drinks each (1 Captain's Bellini drink and 3 premium drink tickets). When you arrive you are greeted by dancers, the crew, and captains. You have an opportunity to meet the captains and get amazing photos before setting off on the cruise. The boat was very accessible with elevators to each of the decks. The 5-star luxury SuperNova deck is beautiful and spacious. You are treated to a 7-course dinner and live jazz trio band. At any point you are free to roam the private top deck area for incredible photos of Oahu, Waikiki, Diamond Head, ocean, and sunset. I would advise anyone who signs up for the 5-star luxury deck to wear the appropriate attire (business to formal). I don't think you would be allowed boarding with swimsuits or t-shirts. Dress pants, sneakers and collared shirts should be fine for men, but be aware some guests will dress very formal and be celebrating anniversaries, birthdays, weddings, etc. We highly recommend the 5-star luxury dinner experience as it was one of our favorite parts of our Hawaii trip.

  • Sunset Cruise

  • Diamond Head view

  • Beef Wellington

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We booked the Deluxe 3 star and had a great evening of enterainment and dining.

Reviewed by: mrl, 2022/06/18

the crew was friendly and we easily found our way to the table. The ship was clean while a bit snug easy to move around. We really thought the entertainment was well done and varied with polynesian dancers and jazz musicians. Our dinner was well presented and prepared.
The Deluxe 3 Star was the way to go.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best memory of Honolulu

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2022/06/17

I booked this sunset cruise trip as a get-away trip for me and my mum. My mum is 70 years old and she has bad knees so we have limited activities we can enjoy in Honolulu. The Star of Honolulu is probably the biggest cruise I can find in Oahu. It even has an elevator so my mum does not need to climb stairs!
I was super impressed with the service. As soon as we boarded the ship, we were brought to deck #4 through the elevator, this is the top deck. We were greeted by crew members, have our private photo opportunity with the captain and two beautiful dancers. we enjoyed our onboard drink and appetizer before being brought to our table. by the way we have six alcohol drink vouchers as part of the package. we had a five-course meal: soup, salad, lobster, wellington beef, icecream, and desertl food is absolutely delicious. this is absolutely five star luxury dinner. Most of people were celebrating anniversary, honeymoon or birthday. The crews are super friendly and attentive. When my mom and I walked to the deck to take sunset pictures, they came out to help us! I highly recommended the tour, it will make your the other half feel so special. My best memory of Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Is awesome!!

Reviewed by: Joe703, 2022/06/14

The food , the music , the scenery , the service is great . I would definitely take the tour again we love it .

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories