Page 2) Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Overall Rating

4.26 4.26 / 5

Reviews

2679 reviews
Post a review

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: HLTT, 2022/05/23

Welcoming party.
Staff very professional.
Food is outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience minus the lei greeting.

Reviewed by: EIsmaili, 2022/05/21

The cruise, show and food were excellent. People on board very friendly. Paid for the floral lei greeting upon booking the reservation but didn't receive any. Leis were available but at an additional cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful!!!!

Reviewed by: Zainab , 2022/05/14

The service was impeccable! Will definitely repeat again anytime am back in Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding evening!

Reviewed by: Jodi, 2022/05/07

The dinner was amazing and had plenty of food. The show was also very good. It was a great evening!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good service, bad food.

Reviewed by: Tourist, 2022/05/07

The entertainment was so much fun to watch and the staff and service was great. We were sitting elbow to elbow with the tables next to us which was very uncomfortable. Way too crowded. Way way way too crowded. Another huge disappointment was the food. Overall I would not recommend for the price. Maybe if you can find a discounted ticket it would be worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great dinner!

Reviewed by: Mitchell, 2022/05/05

Had a great time - the dinner was good, cocktail was amazing, and the show afterwards was very exciting and interesting. Got a great view of the sunset and Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dinner Cruise and great show!

Reviewed by: David Armstrong , 2022/04/29

This was our 10 year anniversary and this Dinner cruise was great! Great music and great show!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Fun in Hawaii, 2022/04/20

Great fun and entertainment!! Food was fair but the rest was awesome!! We don’t like seafood so didn’t have the crab legs. Everyone was saying they were delicious. We had the chicken and steak. It was fair but we were really there for the sights and entertainment! Great night beautiful sunset and fun entertainment!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Cruise

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/04/13

Beautiful sunset views, loved getting to experience this evening. Dinner was delicious and they treated me so kindly for my birthday!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hula Show and Cruise in 1 package!! Lovely Experience!

Reviewed by: Krystal W., 2022/04/09

Amazing Experience. Paid for transportation pickup from the hotel- very convenient. The deck views of the city were breath- taking. You didn't feel the boat moving. My family was seated at the table in front of the stage- could not have Asked for better seats for the fun historical entertainment! The crowd was engaged the entire time. The table was set up beautifully. Wine for toasting was kid friendly. The Deluxe 3 star course meal was awesome. The servers were very nice and prompt. My family had a great time on this cruise. Do recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Edgar Marroquin, 2022/04/08

The environment is nice and crew was friendly. Food could’ve tasted a little better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Vijayeshni , 2022/03/19

Very we enjoyed a lot my kids had fun food was good dance was good very nice

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Shibivia, 2022/03/19

We had such a great experience on this cruise. The staff was on top of it. The meal was great, the entertainment was outstanding! My husband and I had a wonderful time. We strongly recommend.

  • Cheers!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was amazing

Reviewed by: Moe eledeeny , 2022/03/14

It was amazing and food was really good but the show and the host were wonderful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Been there did that but don't really recommend the expense.

Reviewed by: jen, 2022/03/13

Dinner was cafeteria quality. Entertainment was good but we were tucked into the back and couldn't see anything. Sunset was a bust. Server was great considering what he had to work with. Photo was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great diner cruise

Reviewed by: Tara , 2022/03/12

My first time going on a dinner cruise and I was really impressed. There was so much food & was very tasty! The entertainment was awesome! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not bad, Not Great

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2022/03/12

The dinner cruise is overly commercialized. The boat itself is clean and in good working order. The people are professional and very friendly. Transportation is good from the Hawaiian Hilton Village.

The meal is okay, but not worth several hundred dollars. The entertainment is lackluster; they do a pseudo-luau/story when the boat docks in order to distract everyone from the debarking process. But it feels like one of those cattle-herding Disney rooms where a random voiceover tells you a story while people dance. The dancers themselves were great, but the overall story/presentation was a little hokey.

If you stay in Waikiki, the only Oahu shoreline you will see is the shoreline you’ve already seen.

Bottom line: the food is better on land. The luau is better at Hilton Hawaiian Village. And if you want to take a boat out, you can do it for pennies compared to this dinner cruise. We did it by whale watching, but there are many choices.

I would say it’s probably worth about 60% of what it actually costs.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Lela Taylor, 2022/02/26

I had my granddaughter as my companion and we so enjoyed the experience. The food was excellent! Wow a whole lobster which was such a pleasant surprise as I thought it might just be the tail. LOL. The serivice, the entertainment and overall experience will last me the rest of my life. That is coming from this 80 year-old-lady who hopes she has many more years left. Going to Hawaii was a life-long dream and I finally made it.. This sunset cruise topped off my whole trip experience. Have been telling anyone I meet who mentions going to Honolulu I emphatically tell them to take this sunset cruise.
Hugs to all of you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymoon trip

Reviewed by: Vanessa Ardon, 2022/02/26

Loved the show, fruit & cheese and cocktails. The was regular, not very tasty and I expected a real juicy steak not beef tenderloins and the salad could’ve been more than 3 pieces of romaine lettuce. Overall, the cruise was a lot of fun. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu sunset dinner.

Reviewed by: Pon, 2022/02/17

Our family had a wonderful time with dinner. We participated at the end of the dinner entertainment and it was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience and beautiful views!

Reviewed by: Ellie , 2022/02/07

I had a great time. Good food, good drinks, great entertainment and views!

  • Great views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A night to remember forever!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/01/24

The meal service, the taste of the food, and to top it off the liveliness throughout the entire evening. This is something you will not want to miss on Oahu!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This should be cheaper.

Reviewed by: Juani, 2022/01/22

My party and I were ready to exit the boat as soon as possible and noticed other parties eager to leave as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delicious steak and lobster!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

Perfect for a fun girls night out! Each of the 5-courses was perfectly timed so the food that was meant to be hot came out at the right temperature.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crab, crab, and MORE crab!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

If you love all-you-can-eat crab lets, then THIS is the menu for you. We ate stacks on stacks of crabs. But, if you aren't - you can substitute the crab for chicken, fish, or a vegan option. The crabs were perfect with butter! Good entertainment and beautiful city skyline.

  • Steak & Crab

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not bad

Reviewed by: Robyn Martin, 2022/01/05

Lasted way longer than we were told. People were lined up to get off an hour before we docked. The meal was tasty but not filling. The entertainment was great and the dancers were absolutely amazing. The staff of very friendly and Overall it was a good experience just not something I would do again. If you get motion sickness I would think twice about this I saw many people spend the entire cruise in the bathroom.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed about dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Sheba, 2022/01/02

The food was not good. Entertainment for me was not engaging. Pamphlet stated fireworks, but the only fireworks I saw was on land. It was not worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent way to spend Christmas!!

Reviewed by: Tammie, 2021/12/27

Staff were great. Food was good. Entertainment was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Decent

Reviewed by: Mia, 2021/12/01

The shuttle service was phenomenal. The food was decent 8/10. It was what we expected but not beyond expectation. The performance was good. The performers were enthusiastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing show and dinner

Reviewed by: Pmk, 2021/11/28

Amazing showing and dinner. We would definitely come back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories