This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Four Winds Molokini Snorkel Tour on Glass Bottom Boat (from Maalaea Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews
Post a review

Best Boating excursion EVER!

Reviewed by: Canada Robert, 2019/01/17

We were lucky that it was a beautiful day on the water. Everything was perfect! We saw so many whales we couldn't keep up with which side of the boat they were breaching on. Our "Captain Dan" was the most amazing host. He provided a lot of insight into the whales (their behaviour, etc), the surrounding area & history, the crew on the boat and even his own life. It wouldn't have been the same without him onboard. Thanks, "Lieutenant Dan"!! Riley was an excellent bar keep and equipment manager. I don't remember the names of the rest but all were so professional and accommodating. Snorkelling on the Molokini for a newbie like my wife was a breeze thanks to ALL of them. Will definitely book this again when we go back to Maui.

  • Happy on the Molokini! Thanks Four Winds II

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Time!

Reviewed by: Wendy R, 2018/04/05

This is an excellent company to tour with. The weather could have been better, but that is out of their control. They were very friendly and professional, and the boat was clean and fun. Would consider them again, snorkeling was okay, I've had better and worse.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best molokini experience

Reviewed by: Jay, 2014/02/09

Molokini is one of the best spot for snorkel/snuba the water is way more clear then the beaches, tons of exotic fish for you to swim with and this group of guys are the best. Delicious food, ice cold drinks and everyone are very friendly, the best customer service I have encountered. With the captain's guidance we were able to spot lots of whales and sea turtles as well. If you decide to go to molokini make sure you go with these guys, you will not regret it.

  • This guy snuck up right next to us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Lawrence, 2013/06/29

The sail and food served was enjoyable. Molokini snorkel was fun. We especially loved the photographer taking underwater pictures/video.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Bill and Cheryl, 2012/10/13

We took the morning cruise. Great staff and we had a great time. we only wish we could have stayed all day five hours didnt seem to be enough. We will definately be back

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Activity!!!

Reviewed by: SFarmywife, 2009/09/14

My husband and I just went snuba diving at the Molokini Crater. This was my first time being in the ocean yet alone dive 20ft under the ocean. It was way better than snorkeling! Now I'm hooked on snuba and willing to do it again in the future! I recommend this to everyone who wants to experience a whole different world!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba is awesome!

Reviewed by: Craig Beasley, 2009/08/14

We had a wonderful time with this group! The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The snuba instructor was very patient and competent. We had fun with the videographer on board who made a disc for us by the end of the trip. Fantastic! Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day

Reviewed by: Dave Hall, 2009/07/15

Trip was very fun for first time snorklers. Crew was good and food was delicious

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic trip

Reviewed by: Oleeda, 2008/10/18

I enjoyed the trip to Molikini Crater so very much. The crew were all delightful, but the Captain was

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]