Four Winds Molokini Snorkel Sail on Glass Bottom Boat (from Maalaea Harbor)

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Michele , 2017/01/22

Very knowledgeable crew! We saw so many whales on our tour which was a bonus. We couldn't snorkel molokini because of the swells being too dangerous so we were able to snorkel at the Coral Gardens which were great as well. Loved everything about this excursion and recommend it for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect we'll be back

Reviewed by: Steve, 2016/08/29

Perhaps the best excursion I've been to in Maui or any other destination. The staff was incredible, all friendly and fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Four Winds Snorkel BBQ to Molokini

Reviewed by: John Mandy, 2016/06/08

Very disappointing. We paid for a trip to Molokini. We were told that it was too rough to snorkel there. Instead, we were taken to Coral Gardens. What they didn't tell us was that Coral Gardens can be accessed from the beach off of Hwy 30. It was very close to the harbor and even though the water was clear, there were few fish. I felt as if I had been cheated. We spent over $100 each and expected to snorkel at the Molokin crater. We talk with some other visitors who went with a different company. They told us how wonderful it was. I don't recommend this company. We booked ahead. Next time we will book when we get to Maui.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha John,

While we understand your disappointment at not going to Molokini, our web site and all of our literature does state that Molokini is weather dependent; our morning trips get there 95% of the time. Nobody offers a 100% guarantee as it is simply unsafe under certain conditions. As for Coral Gardens, it is actually not accessible unless you are on a boat. It is at the base of a very steep cliff wall and we go there because it is protected from the wind. Coral Gardens is actually listed in the top 10 snorkeling spots in the US by Conde Nast' (12 years in a row), Coastal Living and Travel & Leisure and most guests enjoy seeing the turtles you wouldn't see at Molokini.

We do hope you'll join us again and that we can get you to Molokini!

Mahalo,
Kelly

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Staff!

Reviewed by: Shelley Gehlbach, 2016/05/27

I snorkeled out at Molokini when I was 10 years old and was really happy to make it back 30 years later. I did notice a big difference in the reef and diminished marine life, however, and would suggest for the benefit of that particularly sensitive environment, that it be strongly suggested to guests to buy reef-safe suntan lotion.

That said, the captain was a riot, the staff was all very friendly, and the experience was well worth the money and time spent :)

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the kind words! Eco friendly sunscreen is something we also highly recommend! We hope to see you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fantastic way to spend the morning!

Reviewed by: Trevor , 2015/12/28

I cannot recommend the Four Winds enough! The crew are all fantastic and make you feel welcome right from the outset. Captain John is worth the price of admission alone! We were provided a great breakfast and later lunch with all drinks included, we were well looked after. The equipment used is sanitary and of a high quality and the boat itself is very comfortable.
We were lucky enough to see several wales on the way out to Molokini and the crater itself provided some of the best snorkelling you can do. The other patrons were of all ages and ethnicities and got along famously - this is a great option for those with kids too.
I find it hard to believe you could find a better way to go to Molokini than with the four winds!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Trevor,

A big mahalo for the great review! We hope to see you again soon and promise an equally wonderful experience. :-)

Sincerely,
Kelly Stoneman
Sales, Marketing & Social Media Manager
Maui Classic Charters
Four Winds II

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful trip

Reviewed by: Ray. L, 2015/12/16

It's a wonderful trip. We saw Whales on the way there and identify turtle near the harbor on the way back. the morning trip is pretty nice for the weather. The people on the boat are very nice. Thanks Zack/Reed. You got to try Snuba since it's easy and fun. You will have multiple chances to get into the water in the 2 hour period. What you can see depends on the season and what kind of fish are active there though.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo Ray! We are so glad you had a wonderful time and hope to have you out with us again in the future! I am posting some underwater whale footage from today on Facebook right this minute! :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Freemans loved the Four Winds!

Reviewed by: The Freemans, 2015/06/30

Captain John served as a great captain, host, comedian, server, tour guide he does it all! We did the snuba with Jamie, it is extra, but is definitely worth it, he gives a good tutorial before you go out, and makes it relaxing and enjoyable. The rest of the staff on board was great, and Trey the photographer was very professional as well. We rented a digital underwater camera and purchased a Cd that had all our pictures on it, and it turned out great! 5 stars for Four Winds!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: Jerry, 2015/04/04

Advertised as a catamaran, may have been in the truest sense...but not a sail or mast on the boat. Unable to go to Molokini due to high seas(6' swells), took us to a site a mile away from the harbor.

I understand the reasoning for not going to the atoll, however, a chance to get off the ship and get a refund were never offered.

All was not lost, hence the reason for not demanding a refund or a rescheduling, the crew was attentive, polite, and amusing. The relocation for snorkeling was quite nice with some beautiful fish.

Ultimately, I would not book again...sorry.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Guest, 2014/09/24

It was a good sail to Molokini and the crew was super. It was a little crowded there and not as many different fish as i had hoped.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customer

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2014/08/19

We attended with 11 other people that we were traveling with. All of us had a great time. The staff was so funny, friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI