This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Andy's Na Pali Coast Sunset Dinner Sailing Cruise (from Port Allen)


Attended as (Friends) Reviews

Captain Andy's Southern Star

Reviewed by: debstru, 2018/11/21

Party of 7. Crew was very accommodating, Cap'n was very knowledgeable and shared insights to the island, and Chef Paul prepared some excellent food!

Loved being able to ride the bow and experience some dunkers! You don't have to get wet, but I would recommend bringing a change of clothes if you plan to ride up front.

Highly recommend cruising with Captain Andy's crew! Great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Andy's sunset dinner cruise.

Reviewed by: Julie Brallier, 2016/10/31

My friends and I had a blast! It is a beautiful cruise. The day we went the winds were crazy. Very rough, but still a lot of fun. The crew was fantastic. They made sure all your needs were met and the food was delicious. I would recommend this cruise.

Thanks,
Julie Brallier

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our vacation

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/09/20

There is nothing better than a beautiful evening on the ocean with the most friendly crew possible along with a meal that couldn't be topped by many of the finest restaurants around, that is what Captain Andy's Sunset Dinner Cruise provided. Our Captain, Casey gave great narratives about the history of Kauai and the crew engaged with the guests and made sure we were all taken care of. our chef, Hans, prepared the most incredible meal, the grilled shrimp were tender and grilled to perfection and the steak melted in your mouth!! The sunset, well you can't beat a sunset on the ocean!! I recommend this trip to everyone looking for a memorable evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Time

Reviewed by: cahanson, 2015/09/23

We had a wonderful trip on our Sunset Dinner Cruise. Staff was so great,
drinks and food very good too.... Would recommend it to everyone visiting
Kauai ...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting

Reviewed by: Eva, 2015/05/17

This was an exciting tour. We were all covered with salt at the end but had a wonderful time. The cook was great and also the driver of the boat. The rest of the workers were also great. Loved it. Would go again.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Evening!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2014/04/04

The trip was great. I enjoyed it a lot. The crew was fun and very nice and helpful. The boat was clean and the food was delicious. Very good Mai Tai on board. I just can recommend to do this boat ride and I would do it again. The best thing was that we saw whales and they were pretty close. Thank you so much for taking us on board. It was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]