Na Pali Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Cocktails by Holo Holo reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Na Pali Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Cocktails by Holo Holo

Overall Rating

4.80 4.80 / 5

Reviews

40 reviews
Post a review

Amazing

Reviewed by: Marilyn Nosworthy , 2022/07/22

This cruise is awesome. Glenn the captain and his staff are phenomenal. Very attentive to your needs. Very caring and made you feel at ease. The sea was rough but he handled the cruise real well and took us to the most phenomenal view of the sunset and the coast. Ahren, Heather and Kevin were great.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your experience! We are beaming and hope to see you out on the water again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Beautiful Night on the Ocean!

Reviewed by: Tim, 2022/04/24

The captain and servers were very friendly and informative. We throughly enjoyed our evening on the ocean with gorgeous views of the Na Pali Coast. We even spotted some humpback whales. The sea was a little rough but the servers were able to walk around like they were on dry land.

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy to be a part of memories you'll be looking back on for years to come! Thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters and for letting us know what a great time you had! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved every second of this evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/04/13

Perfect for a romantic celebration, it made my anniversary with my wife! Nothing beats the Na Pali views.

Reply from activity provider

It was a pleasure to have you aboard, and we are so happy to know how much you enjoyed it! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Night to Remember

Reviewed by: Tiffany , 2022/03/16

The sunset cruise was a great way to celebrate my moms 60th birthday. Heather, Sequoia, and Zoey aka the Dream Team did a great job making sure each and every guest felt special and enjoyed their day. The scenery was beautiful and we were blown away by the whales and dolphins that we were able to see up close. It was definitely a night to remember!

Reply from activity provider

We hope you can feel our smiles while reading over your great review! Thank you so much for joining us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed it! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Sunset River Cruise

Reviewed by: Rosanna , 2022/03/13

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this dinner cruise! Captain Cole was a great skipper. He was informative in a fun way. Our crew Sara, Ahren and Keenan were super friendly and helpful. (We took another reviewers advice and took some Dramamine ahead of time just in case, since it did get a bit choppy. But, we enjoyed it) Our crew served nonstop beverages of all kinds and many yummy appetizers. Dinner was delicious and ample. We were able to see many whales which was an added surprise. Thank you all so much for a wonderful experience!

Reply from activity provider

We are so grateful to know how much you enjoyed your time on the water and want to thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Disha , 2022/02/19

Oh what a day! We saw whales up close and dancing dolphins! Captain stopped for the whales and took their time. Napali coast was gorgeous. The sunset was a real beauty that evening as well.

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy to be a part of memories you'll be looking back on for years to come! Thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters and for letting us know what a great time you had! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Sightseeing Experience, Plus Unexpected Whale Watching

Reviewed by: MINY, 2021/12/26

Although the see condition was rough, we had a wonderful time viewing the famous Na Pali coast line. This cruise in winter time is good for people who do not get sea sick.
Besides, we saw a number of whales jumping out of water around our boat. It's the mating season for whales, therefore, they are very active. Seeing whales jumping out of water nearby was out if my expectations. I'd definitely recommend this cruise.

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy to be a part of memories you'll be looking back on for years to come! Thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters and for letting us know what a great time you had! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip to take to see the coast

Reviewed by: capgard, 2018/07/01

No complaints about the boat, captain and crew. It was all professional and attentive. Food was great, beer selection included local and usual brands. As advertised, they don't overcrowd the boat, so there's plenty of room for the passengers. I do recommend a light jacket and hat. Unless you stay in the cabin, you will get wet. How much will depend on where you sit/stand. Amazing views to be seen and we were lucky enough to see a school of porpoises jumping around the ship. Sunset off the aft (back) of the ship was worth it.

Reply from activity provider

It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, and for sharing some great details for Veltra readers to consider! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible!

Reviewed by: Celebrating 30 Years, 2018/02/19

Friendly, friendly, friendly. Very knowledgeable and what a view!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining us and for your excellent review! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!!

Reviewed by: Tpatton, 2016/07/12

The views were spectacular!! A must do while you are in Kauai!! Our crew Emily, Jacob and Glen were AWESOME!! They took very good care of everyone on board with info, serving food and drinks, taking photos, and even taking care of a few that were seasick. Worth every penny!!

Reply from activity provider

We couldn't be happier to hear it! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best cruise ever!

Reviewed by: Todd Heaney, 2016/07/08

Absolutely the best experience on Kauai by far. Captain Glenn and crew Emily and Shaked were fabulous. Thank you for helping us to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Awesome!!!

Reply from activity provider

This is what we love to hear! Thank you so much for choosing to join us here at Holo Holo Charters and for sharing your fantastic review! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing. Would do again!

Reviewed by: Freeman-Jones party, 2016/04/06

We had a fantastic time. Ian, Jeremy and Kama did a wonderful job and took great care of us. The scenery was amazing, and they filled us in on some history of the area. We even got to see some whales breach, accompanied by spinner Dolphins!. Great trip and would recommend to anyone. Holo Holo did a first class job!

Reply from activity provider

That is awesome! We love hearing good reviews about our team and company. I am happy you had an excellent time. We look forward to seeing you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking

Reviewed by: Melissa & Pat , 2016/03/10

This is a must if visiting Kauai.... Absolutely amazing time & staff. We even got to see the whales and dolphins! 10 stars

Reply from activity provider

It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, and for sharing some great details for Veltra readers to consider! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Scenery

Reviewed by: Jwerner, 2016/02/27

Loved the scenery and the Sunset was amazing. The crew was very helpful.
The seas were pretty rough that day and the tour took a little longer than planned.
The snacks were good but we didn't realize that there would be a light dinner served too.
We were able to see lots of whales and even some Dolphins.

  • The crew even took pictures for us.

Reply from activity provider

It was our pleasure to have you aboard, and we couldn't be happier knowing how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us! Thank you so much for choosing to join us here at Holo Holo Charters and for taking the time to share your wonderful review! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sunset

Reviewed by: Maribeth, 2016/02/17

We had a great time on the sunset cruise! It had of course had great views, the captain stopped a couple times to let us watch some whales playing! The staff, Ian, Jason and Colin were helpful and friendly; the waters were a little rough, so they really showed our concern for our safety and comfort. The drinks, appetizers and sandwiches were all very good, very fresh. I would highly recommend this excursion!

Reply from activity provider

We'd like to thank you for joining us here at Holo Holo Charters, and for taking the time to post your review! It was our pleasure to have you out on the water, and hope we have the chance to tour with you again in the future! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Decent value tour

Reviewed by: Jim, 2015/12/19

All the staff were very friendly and eager to please, keeping our drinks full. The captain kept us well informed over the intercom, pointing out all the marine life etc. A good way to spend an afternoon on Kaua'i

Reply from activity provider

It was our pleasure to have you aboard and we couldn't be happier knowing how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the highlights of our trip!

Reviewed by: Brittany & Stephanie, 2015/12/14

Me and my friend took HoloHolo Charters to the NaPali Coast and we had a blast! The crew is always there for any assistance and they're just great people who want you to enjoy yourself. The boat stopped for picture opportunities and even took us to see the Open Celing Cave, THAT was incredible too. I would love to come back to Kauai and we would definitely do this boat tour again!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for choosing to join us here at Holo Holo Charters and for sharing your unforgettable review! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Sunset Cocktail Sail

Reviewed by: Kyla, 2015/12/06

A must see... very beautiful, and such a cool experience! A little rough on people who are susceptible to seasickness/motion sickness

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining us and for your excellent review! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do

Reviewed by: Miked, 2015/09/25

This cruise was fantastic! Beautiful boat and great crew! It was a wonderful up close experience of the Na Pali Coast!

Reply from activity provider

We are thrilled to have had you out on the water and couldn't be happier knowing how much you enjoyed it! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing - Look no further, just book it.

Reviewed by: Dillon, 2015/05/14

My wife and I knew we wanted to do a boat tour of the Napali Coast but with all the options available we were nervous about picking the right one. Let me save anyone else looking into this the trouble and say just book the Sunset Cruise with Holo Holo Charters. You won't regret it, unless you get sea sick, which I would say probably 3-5 people out of 25-30 or so did on our trip, which was in early/mid May. But the crew took great care of them. My wife and I popped a dramamine each about an hour before we boarded and another right when we got on and felt great.

More about the trip. The crew and Captain Glenn were fantastic. They opened up the bar immediately upon leaving port and made sure we had drinks in our hand for the duration of the trip. The boat was spacious and there was plenty of room to move around. We were able to see the entire coast and even made it up to the northern most tip where the last beach accessible by car starts. I don't think many of the other boats are able to do that because they are not fast enough. The crew was probably the best part of the trip, they were super attentive, even offering to take pictures of us with the coast as a back drop. They were also very interesting to talk to and gave us lots of information about what we were seeing as well as info on local spots to check out when we got off the boat. My wife and I had hiked the Awawapuhi trail earlier that morning, which overlooks the coast, and the crew were nice enough to point out where we were to us as we cruised by. Awesome trail by the way if you like hiking. The crew also made sure you didn't wipe out while you were walking around the boat, it can get a bit choppy. At one point I was exiting the bathroom as we hit a dip and a member of the crew was able to grab me and steady me before I took a tumble.

In a nutshell, book the trip and don't have second thoughts about it. Worth every bit of the money. Holo Holo Charters does an amazing job.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Dillon,
Thank you for taking the time to post this awesome review! We will pass this great info onto Capt. Glenn and Crew.

We hope you had a great time here on Kauai and hope to see you and your wife out on the water again!

Mahaloa Nui Loa,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our wonderful trip to the Na Pali Coast

Reviewed by: Bernadette & Patrick, 2014/11/17

We had the best trip you can get to the Napali Coast! The weather did it's best to blow away the clouds, but also made the sea rough so we got lots of fun in the waves and went wet in the front of the boat. After half an hour we were completely soaked and decided to go to the back were it is almost dry. There you also have a god view but it is rather bumpy than on the front of the boat. We had a nice and sunny view along the coastline of Kauai. Compared to our trips by helicopter and car the boat trip is the most relaxing way to see the coast and for us the most impressive. The height of the cliffs of Na Pali Coast is best seen from the bottom. From up in the air you'll get a great overview but you wouldn't see the whole scenery. The buffet on board was well organized and we had some delicious snacks on our tour. The crew took very good care of us all along the trip and offered very often to take pictures of us in the beautiful scenery. Nearby the harbor we made an additional stop to watch out for wales and turtles which are often seen on that place. Unfortunately we didn't find any turtle or wale but a lot of flying fish. The beautiful sunset with a glass of champagne was the right ending of a beautiful day on sea. MAHALO to Capt. Kelly and the crew Aaron, Jake and Max!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Holoholo Charters!

Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing views and wonderful crew

Reviewed by: Tony & Bianca, 2014/09/27

I spent a consideral amount of time researching some of the different options for sight seeing tours of the Napali Coast and found this to have the best reviews and all of them were 100% accurate. My girlfriend and I had been very active on our trip to Kauai up to this point and looked to this as a relaxing evening which it was. The Caiptain (his name escapes me) was very funny throughout the trip making sure to update us when we were near items of interest and was also a very skilled navigator, at one point situating the stern of the boat under a waterfall for people who wanted to go under it.

The two deck hands (I am not sure the proper title) were very attentive to all of the guests aboard throughout the entire trip. I forget the gentelmens name that I spoke with but he stood with me for some time explaining to me much of the history of the Napali Coast as well as what it has been like growing up on the Island which made my experience even better. The crew does whatever it takes to make sure you have the best experience possible and my tip to you is to tip them accordingly, they do a great job and deserve it!

I highly recommend this to anyone interested in having an informative relaxing experience. Also, the food was very good and the crew made sure that you always had a drink in your hand.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining us and for sharing your great review! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!!

Reviewed by: shawrk, 2014/09/07

Was very exciting! Wish that the weather would have been better. Ended up windy,rainy and pretty cold. Glad we bought our coats, the other people had to have been freezing! Nobody's fault. Would go again but on a warmer less windy day. Very friendly and accommodating!

Reply from activity provider

We are elated to hear it! Thank you so much for joining us out on the water! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An exhilerating and amazing highlight for anyone. Do it!,

Reviewed by: Barbara Dyer, 2014/06/04

My husband and I had a super sensational time. We loved the water splashing on us and seeing the spectacular coastline was so amazing. My husband loved going under the waterfall and getting drenched so much fun and going in close to look inside a cave. Crew were exceptional as safety was their main goal and the food was delicious. Highly recommend it to anyone.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your experience! We are beaming and hope to see you out on the water again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: njv, 2014/02/09

This was the highlight of our Kauai stay. The Na Pali coast was awesome. The captain was informative and friendly. He even spotted whales for us. The two man crew were super friendly and helpful.

Reply from activity provider

It was a pleasure to have you aboard, and we are so happy to know how much you enjoyed it! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Carol, 2013/05/20

An amazing sunset cruise! While the sun wasn't cooperating, the seas were calm and we were extremely lucky in all that we were able to see of the beautiful coastline. Because this boat is one of the fastest on the coast, we were able to cruise all the way down to Hanakapiai Beach, almost all the way to the northern tip of Na Pali!

We saw a lot of sea caves and waterfalls, and the crew was fabulous at making sure everyone was comfortable, well-fed (amazing food!) and enjoying themselves to the utmost. One of the best evenings we spent on Kauai and definitely something I would highly recommend to see the awe-inspiring cliffs of Na Pali!

  • Honopu Beach

  • Sea Caves

Reply from activity provider

We are glad to have had you aboard and are smiling reading over your review! Thank you for choosing to join us here at Holo Holo Charters and for letting us know what you thought about your time on the water! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best sunset cruise so far.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/03

Food was great. The crew was friendly. Our overall experience was amazing!

Reply from activity provider

We hope you can feel our smiles while reading over your great review! Thank you so much for joining us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed it! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good fun!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/26

Had a blast. The staff was friendly and helpful. One guest got sick an they ran around to help her out! Sunset pictures were great, have memories for a lifetime!!!!

Reply from activity provider

We are beaming reading over your review! Thank you so much for choosing to join us here at Holo Holo Charters and for sharing your oh-so-awesome review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us from beginning to end and hope to see you out on the water again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Sunset Cruise - Na Pali

Reviewed by: Peggy - World Traveler, 2012/08/06

This was one to remember.

We had a ball. The coast line scenery was breathtaking, just wonderful. Remarkable side of Kauai that you can not see any other way as there are no coastal roads on that side of the island. When you go on this trip you will see why.

This one I would recommend for sure.

Planning for this trip - you will want, flip flops (because you won't wear them on the boat so something light you can take off and leave in their storage locker), camera, sunglasses, and ready for a fun time. The boat is a catamaran and built perfect for this. The Captain and crew were awesome.

They serve dinner as per the tour and its a nice but very informal meal, sit where you can. So, if you are expecting 4 or 5 star and want to sit down and eat on china this you will not get that. But its fine food - teenagers loved it so you get the idea. They have a bar so just watch how much you drink becuase the ride can and does get bouncy.

Great guide. Very informative

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy to be a part of memories you'll be looking back on for years to come! Thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters and for letting us know what a great time you had! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Tour!

Reviewed by: Jo and Glenn, 2011/09/14

We had a fantastic tour and was even lucky enough to see lots of Dolphins along the way!! Being on the boat was a fun experience (not recommended if you get sea sick as the waves can get very big which makes for a bumpy but fun ride!) and the views of The Na Pali were amazing. Great crew too which made the trip more enjoyable - lots of interesting stories and very welcoming! The food was well prepared and had a good variety too - very tasty! We would highly recommend this tour!

Reply from activity provider

We couldn't be happier to hear it! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]