Kauai Napali Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar - Holo Holo Catamaran reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kauai Napali Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar - Holo Holo Catamaran

Overall Rating

4.87 4.87 / 5

Reviews

55 reviews
Post a review

Delicious!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/07/18

Food was unreal- better than some of the restaurants we ate at! The views of course were equally as unreal

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sites and outstanding crew!

Reviewed by: Debbie B, 2024/07/08

What an amazing afternoon on the water! The captain Glenn had a great sense of humor and maneuvered the boat expertly, keeping everyone informed about what was coming next. Meanwhile Alec and Aaron did an amazing job of making everyone feel at home on the boat from great cocktails to great conversation! Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful tour

Reviewed by: Marty, 2023/10/08

This tour was was a great experience for us as non boaters. Captain Glenn is outstanding and was very knowledgeable and set the expectations very well for the overall conditions. The crew were also amazing, if you get chance go with Aren and Hans they will take great care of you- thanks again guys much mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the price point

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/14

These views are memorable truly forever. So gorgeous as well as very yummy food!

Reply from activity provider

We are elated to hear it! Thank you so much for joining us out on the water! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see the Napali coast. The crew was fabulous as well!

Reviewed by: JackieH, 2023/07/24

The views were stunning. The crew was great. The food was delicious. Someone got seasick on the trip and the crew (especially Arein?) handled it smoothly.

Reply from activity provider

We couldn't be happier to hear it! Thank you so much for joining us and for sharing your phenomenal review! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day on Water

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/07

We had the best time! The crew was fabulous, attentive, and knowledgeable. This was my family’s favorite thing we did on Kauai, and we did a lot of things without having to snorkel which was a plus for us!

Reply from activity provider

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Linda , 2023/06/17

This cruise was great! The captain and crew were so knowledgeable about the area and were extremely concerned for everyone's safety and experience. They let us know when the water would get rough and warn people of the possibility of getting wet, were diligent when someone was getting sea sick. They made the rounds to visit, offered to take photos, and helped people get seated safely with their dinner and drink in tact. All in all we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Loved it!♥️♥️♥️We attended on our 43rd wedding anniversary.!

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy to be a part of memories you'll be looking back on for years to come! Thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters and for letting us know what a great time you had! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran sunset cruise up Na Pali coast

Reviewed by: Linda , 2023/05/26

The crew was excellent! All were very personable, professional, looking out for everyone's safety and comfort. All very knowledgeable about the area, and seemed to love what they do which always makes for an excellent adventure. Sunset didn't disappoint either. Would love to do it again!

Reply from activity provider

This is what we love to hear! Thank you so much for choosing to join us here at Holo Holo Charters and for sharing your fantastic review! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic trip, stunning scenery!

Reviewed by: LammyP, 2023/05/21

Absolutely incredible views of the beautiful Na Pali coastline. Captain did a great job of keeping it as smooth sailing as possible. There were some choppier parts of the journey, but we were pre-warned as they came up. The views were totally worth it! We even got to see rainbows over the coastline. As the seas were fairly calm, we were even able to see inside the edge of a cave. The crew were friendly and helpful, the food and drinks were fantastic too. On the return journey we were treated to views of the stunning sunset over the ocean. Would definitely recommend.

Reply from activity provider

It is wonderful hearing how much you enjoyed your trip, and we'd like to thank you for joining us out on the water! We are elated to know how well taken care of you felt, and how much you enjoyed our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Charlie , 2023/05/21

Holo Holo Charters exceeded my expectations for this boat cruise. I think bedsides the Napali coast, the most impressive thing about the experience was the professionalism and attentiveness of the charter crew! They were incredible to attend to everyone’s needs and made sure everyone had a great time. This was the highlight of our trip to Kauai. The mountains and coast were absolutely incredible and worth the trip and $. The dinner was also very yummy and authentic. Only feedback: it was a bit hard to hear the captains story telling when standing on the sides of the boat… maybe more speakers or louder volume? Overall, incredible experience to see the coast and be taken care of by a great staff!

Reply from activity provider

You've left us with all the feels! Thank you so much for choosing to join us here at Holo Holo Charters and for your unforgettable review! We couldn't be happier knowing how much you enjoyed it! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Napali Coast Tour

Reviewed by: Juliet, 2023/04/12

Beautiful tour! We saw the coast, rainbows, whales, and a beautiful sunset! The food is fantastic and the crew is incredible! Do NOT do this if you get at all sea sick though because it is a rough ride out. I would also recommend sea sickness medication before if you don’t want to chance it all. Wear clothes you don’t mind getting wet because you will!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Fun

Reviewed by: Joe Hartzell, 2023/03/16

Too windy to cruise up the Na Pali coast the day we went and that was the only negative of an otherwise wonderful experience. I appreciated the safety 1st approach and professional attitude and experience brought by captain and crew. We cruised down the west and south side and had a great time, seeing beautiful shoreline, spinner dolphins and humpback whales. The crew was excellent, and everyone had a blast. Nice job!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

This was the best night of our trip, such a relaxing evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gorgeous Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Nothing as beautiful as the Na Pali Coast, a must do every time we visit

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do in Kauai

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/04

The crew is extremely friendly and knowledgeable! You also get to see so many beautiful views of the Na Pali during the tour, which is really only accessible when on a boat tour!! However, I wouldn’t recommend if you get easily seasick, as the boat gets quite rocky.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Napali Sunset cruise Holo Holo

Reviewed by: Donna, 2022/08/28

Excellent crew that was extremely helpful and fun! The boat is beautiful and the food delicious and plentiful. Was expecting more of the Napali Coast its very serene but not awe inspiring. Pro an exciting thrilling boat ride Con very rough seas even on a mild day. You will get very wet up front and many got seasick!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Marilyn Nosworthy , 2022/07/22

This cruise is awesome. Glenn the captain and his staff are phenomenal. Very attentive to your needs. Very caring and made you feel at ease. The sea was rough but he handled the cruise real well and took us to the most phenomenal view of the sunset and the coast. Ahren, Heather and Kevin were great.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your experience! We are beaming and hope to see you out on the water again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Beautiful Night on the Ocean!

Reviewed by: Tim, 2022/04/24

The captain and servers were very friendly and informative. We throughly enjoyed our evening on the ocean with gorgeous views of the Na Pali Coast. We even spotted some humpback whales. The sea was a little rough but the servers were able to walk around like they were on dry land.

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy to be a part of memories you'll be looking back on for years to come! Thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters and for letting us know what a great time you had! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved every second of this evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/04/13

Perfect for a romantic celebration, it made my anniversary with my wife! Nothing beats the Na Pali views.

Reply from activity provider

It was a pleasure to have you aboard, and we are so happy to know how much you enjoyed it! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Night to Remember

Reviewed by: Tiffany , 2022/03/16

The sunset cruise was a great way to celebrate my moms 60th birthday. Heather, Sequoia, and Zoey aka the Dream Team did a great job making sure each and every guest felt special and enjoyed their day. The scenery was beautiful and we were blown away by the whales and dolphins that we were able to see up close. It was definitely a night to remember!

Reply from activity provider

We hope you can feel our smiles while reading over your great review! Thank you so much for joining us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed it! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Sunset River Cruise

Reviewed by: Rosanna , 2022/03/13

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this dinner cruise! Captain Cole was a great skipper. He was informative in a fun way. Our crew Sara, Ahren and Keenan were super friendly and helpful. (We took another reviewers advice and took some Dramamine ahead of time just in case, since it did get a bit choppy. But, we enjoyed it) Our crew served nonstop beverages of all kinds and many yummy appetizers. Dinner was delicious and ample. We were able to see many whales which was an added surprise. Thank you all so much for a wonderful experience!

Reply from activity provider

We are so grateful to know how much you enjoyed your time on the water and want to thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Disha , 2022/02/19

Oh what a day! We saw whales up close and dancing dolphins! Captain stopped for the whales and took their time. Napali coast was gorgeous. The sunset was a real beauty that evening as well.

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy to be a part of memories you'll be looking back on for years to come! Thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters and for letting us know what a great time you had! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Sightseeing Experience, Plus Unexpected Whale Watching

Reviewed by: MINY, 2021/12/26

Although the see condition was rough, we had a wonderful time viewing the famous Na Pali coast line. This cruise in winter time is good for people who do not get sea sick.
Besides, we saw a number of whales jumping out of water around our boat. It's the mating season for whales, therefore, they are very active. Seeing whales jumping out of water nearby was out if my expectations. I'd definitely recommend this cruise.

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy to be a part of memories you'll be looking back on for years to come! Thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters and for letting us know what a great time you had! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip to take to see the coast

Reviewed by: capgard, 2018/07/01

No complaints about the boat, captain and crew. It was all professional and attentive. Food was great, beer selection included local and usual brands. As advertised, they don't overcrowd the boat, so there's plenty of room for the passengers. I do recommend a light jacket and hat. Unless you stay in the cabin, you will get wet. How much will depend on where you sit/stand. Amazing views to be seen and we were lucky enough to see a school of porpoises jumping around the ship. Sunset off the aft (back) of the ship was worth it.

Reply from activity provider

It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, and for sharing some great details for Veltra readers to consider! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible!

Reviewed by: Celebrating 30 Years, 2018/02/19

Friendly, friendly, friendly. Very knowledgeable and what a view!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining us and for your excellent review! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!!

Reviewed by: Tpatton, 2016/07/12

The views were spectacular!! A must do while you are in Kauai!! Our crew Emily, Jacob and Glen were AWESOME!! They took very good care of everyone on board with info, serving food and drinks, taking photos, and even taking care of a few that were seasick. Worth every penny!!

Reply from activity provider

We couldn't be happier to hear it! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best cruise ever!

Reviewed by: Todd Heaney, 2016/07/08

Absolutely the best experience on Kauai by far. Captain Glenn and crew Emily and Shaked were fabulous. Thank you for helping us to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Awesome!!!

Reply from activity provider

This is what we love to hear! Thank you so much for choosing to join us here at Holo Holo Charters and for sharing your fantastic review! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing. Would do again!

Reviewed by: Freeman-Jones party, 2016/04/06

We had a fantastic time. Ian, Jeremy and Kama did a wonderful job and took great care of us. The scenery was amazing, and they filled us in on some history of the area. We even got to see some whales breach, accompanied by spinner Dolphins!. Great trip and would recommend to anyone. Holo Holo did a first class job!

Reply from activity provider

That is awesome! We love hearing good reviews about our team and company. I am happy you had an excellent time. We look forward to seeing you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking

Reviewed by: Melissa & Pat , 2016/03/10

This is a must if visiting Kauai.... Absolutely amazing time & staff. We even got to see the whales and dolphins! 10 stars

Reply from activity provider

It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, and for sharing some great details for Veltra readers to consider! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Scenery

Reviewed by: Jwerner, 2016/02/27

Loved the scenery and the Sunset was amazing. The crew was very helpful.
The seas were pretty rough that day and the tour took a little longer than planned.
The snacks were good but we didn't realize that there would be a light dinner served too.
We were able to see lots of whales and even some Dolphins.

  • The crew even took pictures for us.

Reply from activity provider

It was our pleasure to have you aboard, and we couldn't be happier knowing how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us! Thank you so much for choosing to join us here at Holo Holo Charters and for taking the time to share your wonderful review! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Categories