(All Reviews) Marine Life Tours & Cruises, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Marine Life Tours & Cruises in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.46 4.46 / 5

Reviews

8201 reviews

Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience from Kona - Iruka

Awesome once-in-a-lifetime experience

Reviewed by: Veronica, 2024/02/25

My family did the sunset cruise and it was amazing! We got to watch the sunset in the water and got to see dolphins and look for whales before heading to the snorkeling spot. I have kids ages 12 and 9. While my 9 year old struggled a bit with the snorkel, my 12 year old had no problems at all. The crew was super fun and engaging, dancing to music and generally infecting the crowd with their great attitude. Snacks and drinks were provided as well as hot chocolate afterward. They also took videos for us and were happy to airdrop them to anyone that wanted them. I would definitely recommend this experience and this company!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~3月/午前/軽食付き/ワイコロアまたはカワイハエ港発>

良く見られてよかったです。

Reviewed by: 胆石おやじ, 2024/02/25

以前にオアフ島でホエールウォッチングに参加しましたが、その時はほとんどクジラに会えなかったですが、今回は早い時間帯から次ぐから次に見ることができました。
帰りには、船の周りをイルカが来て、ジャンプまで見せてくれて、最高のホエールウォッチングになりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~3月/軽食付き/英語ガイド/カイルアコナ発>

クジラいましたー

Reviewed by: ぽん, 2024/02/24

英語だけどみんな優しくて楽しいスタッフさん達でした。
クジラを何度も何度も追いかけてくれて、どうにか体を見せようとしてくれているのが伝わります。
チップスやら飲み物は一階に置いてあるので手ぶら(薄い防寒があればベター)で参加で大丈夫です。
酔い止めは飲んで行ったほうがいいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasailing Tour & Adventure from Waikiki Beach [800ft & 1000ft Lines]

amazing experience

Reviewed by: Jessica Ornelas, 2024/02/23

The captain and his helper were very kind and welcoming.
They could have explained the sitting stance 2 x to make sure the kids understood but besides that We all had an amazing time and we will definitely come back to you guys on our next trip out.

- Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Morning Whale Watching Tour - Special Deals [Jan-Mar]

Whale watching

Reviewed by: Paul, 2024/02/22

Good that we can see the whale. The check in is smooth and the staff is friendly. Highly recommend. The presail information is important so that we know what we should look for. Captain Mike is awesome and friendly. Sarah is kind and good.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Turtle Snorkeling Tour on a Private Catamaran - Hawaii Ocean Charters

Incredible!

Reviewed by: Sophia , 2024/02/21

I initially signed up for a turtle snorkeling tour, but it turned out to be so much more than that. It transformed into the most unforgettable whale watching adventure of our lives! We were fortunate enough to witness over 20 humpback whales just off the coast of Waikiki. It was truly a breathtaking sight.

I wanted to express my sincere appreciation for the flexibility in the itinerary. The fact that we were given the opportunity to dedicate some time to whale watching before snorkeling made the experience even more remarkable.

I wholeheartedly recommend the private Catamaran experience to anyone passing through Honolulu. The combination of the stunning natural beauty and the outstanding service provided by your team made it an unforgettable journey.

Thank you once again for creating such a memorable experience. I look forward to sharing this recommendation with friends, family, and fellow travelers.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

パラセイリング 高さ120m/150m ワイキキとダイアモンドヘッドの絶景を上空から鑑賞!<ヒルトン・ワイキキ>

人生に一度!

Reviewed by: のざ, 2024/02/20

高さや水ポチャも選べる!とありましたが、行っても何も聞かれなかったので、もし絶対これがいい!などリクエストがあれば直接言う必要があります。(英語のみ対応)
船上から写真を撮ってくれて40$でしたが、買って損はなし!良かったです!
買うつもりではいたものの、携帯で次の組の人に、動画を回しておいてもらったのも良い思い出です。結構お互いお願いします〜っと言った感じで撮りあってました
携帯を持って上に上がる方もいましたので、上で写真撮りたい方は、防水ケースがあると良いです!
私は落としたら怖すぎたので、持っては上がりませんでした。

すっごく綺麗で、楽しかったです!
雰囲気も非常によく、和気藹々とした感じでした

晴天でやっても良いですし、夕暮れにやっても最高かもしれません☺️

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ 早朝から午後まで選べる3つの時間帯<早朝~午後/スナック付き/ワイキキ発>

船酔いする人は酔い止め必須

Reviewed by: KU, 2024/02/20

少し離れたところからではありましたが、無事にクジラは見れました。ただ風が強く、波も高かったので船がすごく揺れました。クジラが見れるポイントについた時にはかなり辛い状況で、正直クジラを見るどころではない感じでした。船酔いしない人は楽しそうにしてましたが、酔いやすい人は酔い止め必須だと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ 1月~3月冬季限定!スターオブホノルル号 1500名乗船可能なハワイ最大のクルーズ船!<午前/ワイキキ送迎or現地集合>

クジラに会えなかったぁ

Reviewed by: cococooky, 2024/02/20

2/9のツアーに参加しました。このツアーの参加は3回目になります。2回のツアーは1月でした。子供を連れたクジラやとても大きな尾ひれ、吹き上がる潮など2回ともとても満足で楽しめました。今回は2人目無料に惹かれて再びの参加でしたが、今までの穏やかな航行に比べて風も強く揺れも強く踏ん張ってもふらつくほどで、今までの経験から酔い止めは必要ないと思っていましたので飲むことなく参加してしまい船酔いしないかととても心配でした。妹もとてもデッキに出る状態ではなかったので2階の船の通路に置かれている椅子に座っていましたが、案外とこの場所が穴場で前に人が立つことなく遮るものも無かったので、最後まで座って景色を見ることができました。船の右側に座っていたので初めはどこまでも続く水平線や大きく波打ち荒れるボートや沈んでしまいそうな小舟ばかりが目に入り少し不安でしたが、港に戻る航路にはダイヤモンドヘッドやワイキキのホテル群が広がって自然と写真を撮りまくっていました。今回はクジラには出会えませんでしたが海から眺めるワイキキのホテル群はなかなか見れない景色なので一度体験してみてください。クジラに会えなかったので次回のチケット配布がありますが英語のみなので聞き逃さないように気を付けてください。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ 早朝から午後まで選べる3つの時間帯<早朝~午後/スナック付き/ワイキキ発>

2時間で充分!

Reviewed by: 碧海, 2024/02/19

ダイヤモンドヘッドの朝日を見て、ホテルに帰って着替えてから、10時半のホエールウォッチングに参加しました。
2時間なので見えないかもと思っていましたが、船の左右で少し離れてはいましたが何度も鯨を見ることができました。
ダイヤモンドヘッドとワイキキビーチが見えるのも船に乗ったからこそ!
曇り空だったので気になりませんでしたが、快晴なら日焼け止めをしっかり塗ったほうが良さそう。(風が強いので帽子は飛んでいきます)
ただ一点、英語のアナウンスのみのため、補償契約を乗船前に書かなくてはいけないのが分かりづらかったけど、それ以外は本当に満足でした。

  • 黒い塊が鯨の背

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

パラセイリング 高さ120m/150m ワイキキとダイアモンドヘッドの絶景を上空から鑑賞!<ヒルトン・ワイキキ>

パラセイリング150m

Reviewed by: いちこ, 2024/02/19

めちゃ楽しかったです!降りてくるときにお尻くらいは海につけて、また少し上げてくれて、それからボートに回収される感じでした。がっつり海に落とすようなことはないので安心でしたね!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki's Most Affordable Turtle Snorkel Sail Tour - Mana Kai Catamaran

Amazing wildlife!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2024/02/19

We enjoyed the trip. The staff were helpful, friendly and fun.
We saw loads of sea turtles and enjoyed the sailing out there.
The trip was great for all ages and the equipment was good quality.
We would go again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Whale Watching Cruise - Iruka Hawaii Experiences [Dec - Mar]

Friendly staffs, no sight of whales

Reviewed by: VT, 2024/02/18

The staffs were so friendly and nice and would be perfect if we all spotted a whale or two :)

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Morning Whale Watching Tour - Special Deals [Jan-Mar]

Awesome way to spend a morning in Oahu

Reviewed by: Z_Morgenstern, 2024/02/18

As the title says, it's an awesome way to spend a morning in Oahu! (Feb 2024)

We arrived early to self park and upon boarding we're guided to the main lower deck for a brief introduction and instructions. The Star of Honolulu was spacious with several decks, allowing options for guests as to how they want to go about the whale watching experience. Our group stayed on the second deck, not too many people went there (we think, as compared to the top deck).

Kaitlyn, our naturalist, was entertaining - lots of dad jokes* - and information about the wildlife in the area (whales, dolphins, etc).

Finally the highlight of the tour, the whale sighting! We were very lucky to be able to witness a mama whale teaching her baby whale how to breach! It was so fun and amazing to watch them play around in the water. That's sure to be an unforgettable experience. It was good timing too that we visited Hawaii during peak whale watching season.

Other points I'd like to mention:
- The restroom was clean and had a lot of stalls, so you wouldn't have to worry.
- The crew also mentioned that they had ginger chews to help if you're feeling a bit seasick.
- Food & drinks are available to purchase onboard.
- I was rather a bit worried that the life vests were only available inside the benches on the main deck (iirc). I think it might be good to make sure there are life vests in other areas of the boat as well in case of emergency. Not everyone on the upper decks might be able to come down the stairs. Or maybe I'm just being a worrywart, don't mind me.

*KRILL-ed cheese was my favorite joke. :D

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ ワイキキ指定ホテル送迎付きプランあり<午前・午後/ドリンク(飲み放題)付き/ケワロ湾発>

見れなかった

Reviewed by: eey, 2024/02/18

クジラが見れなかった場合は半額返金などのオプションがある方がいいと思う
次回タダでも日程が合わない場合があるから

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with Beers & Cocktails - Ke Kai Catamaran

Must do experience!

Reviewed by: Nicole , 2024/02/17

We were a group of 11, and everyone voted this the best activity of our time in Waikiki.
Book early in your trip, as we were rescheduled due to the weather, to ensure that we had the best experience and visibility.
Boarding from Waikiki Beach is so convenient and meant we didn't have to spend time and money getting to the harbour.
Crew were great fun and helped to guide the group to turtle sightings.
Drinks are included!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Morning Whale Watching Tour - Special Deals [Jan-Mar]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Anna, 2024/02/17

We had a great time on the boat! Unfortunately, we did not see a whale but was offered a rain check to return. We would love to come back and do it again! The staff was excellent and very informing.

Maholo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki's Most Affordable Turtle Snorkel Sail Tour - Mana Kai Catamaran

Good value and tour

Reviewed by: Cal, 2024/02/17

Good value, tour guides very nice and knowledgeable, made sure everyone was safe and pointed out the sea turtles. The water was a bit murky that day but we still got to see a lot of fish and some sea turtles. The only part I didn’t like was at the end the guide threw crackers into the water to attract fish so we could get a better view of the fish. This seems like it would be bad for the fish and not sustainable.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ 1月~3月冬季限定!スターオブホノルル号 1500名乗船可能なハワイ最大のクルーズ船!<午前/ワイキキ送迎or現地集合>

クジラ見れました!

Reviewed by: ガガ, 2024/02/17

70歳夫婦で参加しました。
まず、船内からの眺めが最高でした!ハワイの建物やダイヤモンドヘッドを海側から見ることができ、クジラが見れないときも楽しめました。
クジラは3回ほど見えました!身体全体は見えなかったですが、尻尾や潮吹きの様子を見ることができました。
船内は広くいろいろな階からデッキに出ることができ、移動してそれぞれの景色の違いも楽しかったです。
乗船してすぐに写真撮影があり、最後に現像したものを頂けました。船内では軽食やソフトドリンク、アルコールも購入できました。

Comments from activity operators

この度は私共のクルーズにお越し頂き誠に有難うございました。
クジラの観測や船からの景色をお楽しみ頂けました様で大変嬉しく思います。是非またお越し下さい。スタッフ一同お待ち申し上げております。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Snorkel with Turtles at Electric Beach - Guided Tour with Waikiki Pick-up

Rain in the morning but still so fun!

Reviewed by: Susan P. , 2024/02/16

The guides where fun and informative, as wll as very helpful getting me ready for the snorkle. I have snorkeled a lot but never with a jet before, that was so fun and fast. The fish were beautiful and the turtles seemed to have all the chill.

Super stoked to have booked this tour, Thank you guys!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki 2-Hour Morning Whale Watch Tour - Three Tiki Catamaran [Dec - Apr]

Beautiful day at sea on a perfectly sized boat!

Reviewed by: Brooke, 2024/02/14

The check-in was quick and painless. The boat was very clean & had a bathroom (which we didn’t need.) The crew gave each passenger a small bottle of water. The crew was friendly and they had great music onboard. It was a beautiful morning on the water and the sailing was smooth. Sadly, we didn’t see any whales, but understandably, that can’t be controlled. They did offer us a second trip at no cost, which I feel is the best they can do! I loved the size of the boat the most. It’s big enough to manage the sea, but not so large you feel lost in the passenger count. If you want a wonderful morning on the water, don’t hesitate to book.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Brooke,
We are thrilled to hear that even though you didn't see whales you still had a great time out there with us! please give us a call and we will set you back up for a complimentary whale watch so that you can try see them! you can do this as many times as you need till you see them! ill let our reservations team know!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2-Hour Kaanapali Whale Watch Cruise with Snacks & Open Bar - Sea Maui [Dec-Apr]

Scenic Ride

Reviewed by: kerry, 2024/02/13

Very much a book cruise. Scenery was beautiful and staff were super friendly, but no information on whales other than that is was whale season. being on the boat was wonderful and can't beat the view and we did see whales, but I wish I hadn't had the mai tai as too strong for me. Bus was fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ 1月~3月冬季限定!スターオブホノルル号 1500名乗船可能なハワイ最大のクルーズ船!<午前/ワイキキ送迎or現地集合>

クジラは見えなかったけど良いクルージングになりました!

Reviewed by: あいう, 2024/02/13

8時にアロハタワー近くのピア8集合。
送迎があるけどワイキキから出てるザバスで向かえば片道3ドルで行けます!
8時前に着き、8時ちょうどにチェックイン開始、8時半くらいまでチェックイン受け付けてた印象です。早く行くに越した事は無いですが。
時間通りに出航し、まず添乗員の女性が参加者に向かって色々英語で話してましたが全く分からず。笑
その後は自由にデッキを移動して良いと言われ、3階から海を眺めクジラを探しました。
クジラについての説明が英語と日本語交互で行われ、とても勉強になったし楽しかったです。
その後、潮吹きが何時の方向で見えましたのアナウンスを聞きみんなでそちらの方向を凝視するもクルージング終了までクジラは現れず。
まあ、自然相手なので仕方ないですね。
とは言え海から見るダイヤモンドヘッドはとても綺麗で、良い体験になりました。
船を降りる時、希望者はまた乗れるチケットをくれるとアナウンスがありました。英語で伝えられる自信がある人は言ってみてください。
ホノルル滞在時間を考えるとまたチャレンジするのは無理かなと思い、今回は特段振り替えませんでした。次乗った時見れるとも限りませんからね、、、。
楽しい経験になりました。ありがとうございました。

Comments from activity operators

この度は私共のクルーズにお越し頂き誠に有難うございました。
クジラの観測は残念でしたが、船からの景色をお楽しみ頂けました様で大変嬉しく思います。是非またお越し下さい。スタッフ一同お待ち申し上げております。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

パラセイリング 高さ120m/150m ワイキキとダイアモンドヘッドの絶景を上空から鑑賞!<ヒルトン・ワイキキ>

150m初パラセイリング

Reviewed by: みーこ, 2024/02/13

初めてのパラセイリングでしたがとても楽しい時間を過ごすことができました。
写真もお願いしてとてもいい写真をいただきました。
何組かと合同で小さい船に乗って沖まで出るので、他の方が体験している間は船で待っていることになり、かなり船に乗っている時間が長いです。事前に参加した方から船酔いする可能性あると聞いていたので酔い止めを事前に飲んで、特に酔うこともなく楽しめました。おそらく乗り物に弱い方は酔い止め必須だと思います。
それ以外は、とてもとても楽しく最高な時間でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

パラセイリング 高さ120m/150m ワイキキとダイアモンドヘッドの絶景を上空から鑑賞!<ヒルトン・ワイキキ>

絶景を堪能しました

Reviewed by: TY, 2024/02/13

11:30の回に参加。我々3人と、二人連れ2組の計7人でボートに乗り込みました。我々は3人で飛べたのでよかったです。

天気がよかったこともあり、絶景を満喫しました。初めての体験で、最初は少し怖かった部分もありましたが、慣れてくると高さはあまり気になりません。

追加で$40を支払うと数十枚の写真データをSDカードでもらえます(iPhoneでればその場で転送もしてくれます)。パラセイリングを楽しんでいる自分たちの姿を残しておきたい方にはオススメです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small-Group & Private Maui Whale Watching Tour - Amore Boat Charter [Dec-Mar]

The best whale watching ever!!

Reviewed by: CatandHat, 2024/02/11

We had the best time whale watching! Captain Paul, and Micah are wonderful!! Captain Paul, piloted us towards multiple whale pods, he and Micah pointed out the whales, showing us the females, calves, and escort male whales. We were given great information regarding their travels, rituals, and behaviors. It was truly an awesome experience!l We can’t wait to do it again!

They treated us with so much aloha spirit that they are the only ones we would want to go out with again!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Whale Watching Cruise from Waikoloa - Hawaii Nautical [Dec-Mar]

THE BEST!

Reviewed by: Sammy’s Mom , 2024/02/10

This boat was by far the best option for whale watching. We took my 3 year old son for his birthday, so glad we chose this one. Our captain was determined to have everyone witness all of the amazing sights of whales in their natural habitat including, breaching, Mom and baby, whale tail waves, even the smell of anchovy whale breath! Will definitely be doing this one again! This was the highlight of our trip, an unforgettable experience! Mahalo Hawaii Nautical!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

パラセイリング 高さ120m/150m ワイキキとダイアモンドヘッドの絶景を上空から鑑賞!<ヒルトン・ワイキキ>

楽しかった

Reviewed by: ゆう, 2024/02/10

少し高所恐怖症ですが、参加しました。
風が強くて怖かったけど楽しさのほうが勝ちました。
酔い止め必須でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasailing Tour & Adventure from Waikiki Beach [800ft & 1000ft Lines]

Hawaiian Parasailing

Reviewed by: R. Rios , 2024/02/09

Great adventure for family or friends. The crews are friendly and helpful. They assist when loading the boat and while traveling to and from the sailing area. The office lady is kind and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

パラセイリング 高さ120m/150m ワイキキとダイアモンドヘッドの絶景を上空から鑑賞!<ヒルトン・ワイキキ>

空からハワイを独り占め!!

Reviewed by: シーナ, 2024/02/08

風が強い日だったので、すごく揺れて怖かったけど、とても楽しかったです。
景色、最高でした。
ジェットコースターなどの落ちるところが苦手ですが、これは大丈夫でした。
船も揺れるし、酔い止めは必須でした。
私たちは飲んでいたので大丈夫でしたが、同船していた他の方は4人くらい酔っていて辛そうでした。
上空でも揺れるので酔いやすい方は注意が必要です。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]