(All Reviews) Sightseeing / Guided Tours, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sightseeing / Guided Tours in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.71 4.71 / 5

Reviews

4675 reviews

Maui All Stars Stargazing Tour & Haleakala National Park Sunset Experience

Amazing views, wonderful guide!

Reviewed by: Tom, 2024/06/13

Had an excellent experience - pickup from our location on the western side of Maui was easy and extremely convenient. The guide, Yoshi, is very friendly and knowledgeable about the island, and a very courteous travel leader. It's a long ride up the mountain, but there are plenty of spots to acclimate to the changes. It gets cold no matter the time of year, but the provided coat and warm drinks will help considerably! Still, safe to bring more warm gear like a hoodie.

The sunset and stargazing part of the tour are breathtaking. It's a truly one of a kind location and expeeience that I can't recommend enough to anyone curious about it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Elite Volcano Hiking Tour - Explore Kilauea’s Most Recent Eruption & Lava Flows

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Jody, 2024/06/11

This was such an amazing experience that I hardly know where to begin.

I can't say enough about Jen, who was our guide. From the moment we met her at 7:30 am (she was early to pick up near our residence) until she dropped us back home ~12 hours later, she made the trip such a positive experience. She was very personable and easy for my husband and I to chat with us as we made the ~1.5 hr drive to pick up the rest of the passengers in Hilo.

She was constantly pointing out areas of interest and sharing background information and context so that we could fully appreciate the sights of the Volcano park.

The 3 mile hike was great, and it was so interesting to spend time on the caldera floor, although I will admit that the trek back up truly tested my stamina!

All in all, an amazing day!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauka Warriors Luau - Hawaii's Best Thrilling Fire Knife Dance & Polynesian Show

Mauka warriors luau

Reviewed by: DC, 2024/06/11

The luau was entertaining and informative. The food was good too. Staff did a good job of moving 500 people through the lines. Only two watered down drink tickets. The free choices were only offered at one stand. For 500 people. Not enough.
I enjoyed the pictures on arrival. I think more opportunities for pictures would have been good.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Toa Luau & Free Admission Entry Ticket to Waimea Falls

Great experience, family fun atmosphere, and generous hosts!

Reviewed by: Deena Su, 2024/06/09

My family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The MC was fantastic and funny. The flower and anniversary leis were a wonderful touch. The activities were fun. The show was very entertaining, impressive, and the food was good too! The waterfall and hike were fun before too. Thank you for a fantastic day and evening! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor USS Arizona Memorial Tour with Expert Guide & Honolulu Sightseeing

The guide and the driver are great…

Reviewed by: The Chan family , 2024/06/08

They are punctual and friendly. The experience of touring the memorial was great. Strongly recommended with this tour company.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マジカルミステリーショー ハワイ最高峰のマジックショー!一流マジシャンの技を目の前で鑑賞! 最前列で楽しめるVIP席も<ヒルトンワイキキビーチ内>

見応えあり

Reviewed by: hamachu, 2024/06/07

日本人は、我々の夫婦一組でしたが 日本語を交えてわかりやすく、楽しく、参加型で有意義なひとときでした。
あだ名もつけてもらい、面白く参加出来ました。
お土産で、マジックグッズも頂き 感謝です。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Round-Trip Shuttle from Waikiki to Haleiwa, Waimea Valley & More

Poor, better go in public bus or Uber

Reviewed by: Ignacio, 2024/06/05

We got no value but a bus greeting us to the town, you can do it in every other way and cheaper, including 3usd public bus. It even doesn't get you to the beach, so you will have to take de public bus to get to the beach either way

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui All Stars Stargazing Tour & Haleakala National Park Sunset Experience

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: Carol, 2024/06/05

Our entire family (ages 17 to 55) really enjoyed this tour. Yoshi was a great guide and made sure we enjoyed the experience by providing chairs, warm clothing, blankets, and hot drinks. He also took pictures and gave hints on taking great pictures. Haleakalā is a great experience and is truly another world. You go above the clouds at 10K feet, so you don’t need to worry about visibility, and the star gazing is amazing. Unique and great experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3-Hour Hana Rainforest Tour with Waterfall Swim & Easy Nature Walk - Hike Maui

WOW!!

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2024/06/04

Michael (Mike) was our tour guide and created an exceptional experience for us. He was very welcoming and building rapport almost seemed second nature for him. He knew how to keep the audience engaged during the entire experience. The ride to pick up and start the event was just about the right length of time. I especially liked the fact that he could use a microphone while driving and that everyone in the vehicle could hear him. My family had our eyes opened on the lush landscape, history, and culture that Hawaii has to offer. Mike ensured that every angle was covered, and I honestly wish we could have strapped an audio recorder to him so we could capture all that he had to share. We all had ample time at the stops for swimming and pics. Mike was even nice enough to make an additional jump off the waterfall cliff with my go pro (I shared that video, feel free to use it) as I wasn’t brave enough to take that plunge. Our only constructive feedback on this event would be to tighten up the “meet up” process at the local shops. We were unsure where or how we needed to check in. Once we saw the white van arrive with the logo we understood.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Helicopter Tour with Road to Hana Sightseeing & Beachside Lunch

Great day to explore Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2024/06/04

Sammie was our pilot, and we were fortunate enough that it was just our family on the flight. She made us all feel extremely welcomed and took the time to learn our names, which made our flight that much better. We also all enjoyed the fact that our pilot was an instructor and a female (the world needs more female pilots) With a smaller group it’s easier to be more open and ask more questions about what you’re seeing. No one in our family has ever ridden on a helicopter, but we have all flown and it was awesome!! Planes can only maneuver so much, but helicopters give you a different look and feel of flying. Regardless of where you are sitting you get the opportunity to see all that nature has to offer firsthand. It’s also nice to know that everything was being videoed so you can spend more time looking and less time trying to capture it on your phone. She also was a wealth of knowledge around all things in Hawaii and offered recommendations on additional things for us to see.

Our tour guide was ready and waiting for us at the airport as we landed from the helicopter tour with Sammie. He was extremely welcoming and easily buildings one on one relationships with people. He had a very rich background of experiences which he easily incorporated into all aspects of the tour. From local language, culture, history, nature, driving habits of locals vs. tourists, and stops to get one of a kind eats (shave ice… not shaved ice) we experienced it all. My family was the only group, so we all got to spread out and experience that limo van. We had a beachside lunch overlooking black sand beach and got to experience local foods and stories of the area. We got time to visit the beach and got some great pics within a lava tube. The beach was a little busy, but we still found a spot. He also had a vast knowledge of everything we drove by and experienced. We were also surprised at how smooth the ride was. We had just done the Garden of the Gods a few days before.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Jessie,

We are so very happy that you all enjoyed your tour with us. I will be sure to let your pilot and guide know of your wonderful email.

Mahalo,
Carmela
Temptation Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Full Day Admission, Dinner & Show

It is like entering the Disneyland of Polynesian culture!

Reviewed by: Dee, 2024/06/03

Amazing and warm welcoming staff on every corner; the performances are top notch, we were entertained to a great FINALE show, Buffet Dinner was overwhelming!

We loved and enjoyed learning a lot of things about the Polynesian culture! All the performances were just by fat the best. I love the activities in each country that you can participate in, hands on and fun too!

My son is a typical “everything boring” esp by the wnd of the day, but as soon as the lights went off for the “HA” show he was mesmerized and totally enjoyed it.

We wanted to experience the LUAU dinner but I think we did not look through good enough with the package we bought. Buffet Dinner was not bad at all…just missed seeing a traditional lu’au

Next time!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui All Stars Stargazing Tour & Haleakala National Park Sunset Experience

Stargazing in Maui May 2024

Reviewed by: Steve and Monhee, 2024/06/01

Our Star Gazing tour with Yoshi was better then we even expected! His knowledge of the star field was appreciated and he fully explained the stops for altitude acclimation and conditions we could expect at the summit. He also stopped to pick up donuts to share before the sunset viewing.
We initially stopped near the fairly crowded observatory area for picture taking, but he then drove us to a more secluded spot where we were able to enjoy the sunset and nighttime views in almost total isolation.
Though we came prepared with hoodies and midweight jackets, gloves and hot coffee, Yoshi had hot water available for making green tea or other beverages, as well as any additional jackets and blankets if needed.
Yoshi set up a high powered binocular stand and a telescope for viewing several star clusters, and luckily we were also able to see the Southern Cross. Perhaps the best feature, though, was lying on our backs and just looking at the star filled sky, which was an almost transcendental experience.
We had previously driven up Mauna Kea years ago, and being able to relax and enjoy the view on the ascent, rather than having to concentrate on the road, especially on the way down after nightfall was well worth the cost.
Avoid the big Hotel tour groups and book with Maui Allstars for a more personalized trip and I am sure you will not regret it. Apologies that night photo did not have appropriate exposure setting to really display the stars.

마우이 할레이칼라는 해돋이로 유명하지만
석양과 별보기가 휠씬 아름답고 놀라워요.
세상 어느곳보다 숨막히는 노을과
하늘에 가득찬 수많은 별들을 보았습니다.
가이드 요시의 편안한 운전과 안내는 정말 값어치 있어요.
이투어 강추합니다

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Oahu Tour

Reviewed by: Patty C, 2024/06/01

This tour was our 2nd time going and each time we find it amazing. Learned a little more of Hawaii. John our driver was very professional, accommodating knew much information of Hawaii. What we liked about the whole tour it was a small group.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

海外ドラマ『Hawaii Five-0(ハワイ・ファイブ・オー)』ロケ地巡り&ベイヤー邸にてフリッパ役ショーン・モクアヒ・ガーネットさんと一緒にランチ!

良かった

Reviewed by: あさ, 2024/06/01

ドラマでみた場所に行けて楽しかったです。
ガイドさんが英語ができない私たち家族を気遣って、ゆっくり話してくれたりたまに日本語を交えて話してくれました。
とても親切でした。
英語力をつけてまた参加してみたいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

クアロア・ランチ 映画ロケ地巡り+カネオヘ湾クルーズパッケージツアー<ランチビュッフェ付き/送迎付きプランあり>

急な天候変化にご注意

Reviewed by: Yoshiko, 2024/05/29

ワイキキから送迎バスに乗って約50分ほどでクアロアランチに到着。全員バスから降りたところで、「事前説明を日本語で聞きたい人は日本人スタッフについて行って下さい」と案内があり、そのままその他大勢と一緒に座っていたところ、他の人はどんどん名前を呼ばれ、チケットとスケジュール表をもらっているのに呼ばれず・・・結局私たちのチケットは日本人スタッフさんが持って行っていて、そこで少し手間取りました。「日本の名前の人はあちらへ」と言ってもらったほうがわかりやすかったです。
明るいドライバーガイドさんのお陰でジュラシック・ワールド、LOSTなどの撮影場所を楽しく見学、まではよかったのですが、午後オーシャンボヤージツアー直前に突然の大雨!!皆さんポンチョや傘などを用意されていましたが、私たちだけ無防備で頭から足まで全身びしょ濡れになりました。集合場所にポンチョ自販機があったのに・・・迷わず買っておくべきでした。ま、いまではいい思い出です。

  • Jurassic Valley

  • Chinaman's Hat

  • Lunch Buffet

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Combo - Movie Tour & Kaneohe Bay Catamaran Cruise with Buffet Lunch

Great Organized Tour

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2024/05/26

The pickup at the hotel was painless. The trip there was good. When we arrived we were greeted and they made sure we knew where to do, and answered all of our silly questions. The people at the ranch were awesome. Racheal our tour driver was awesome. She was funny, entertaining, and she knew all kind of fun movie location info. We watched 50 First Dates when we got back to the hotel and got to see a lot of the locations used. We did the bus tour and the cruise with the buffet. The food was great, and they honestly didn't care how much you ate. They had cookies and lemon bars for a quick dessert. Their on site restaurant had amazing looking burgers, will need to try if we ever go back. We also tried to the local chocolate bars with coffee beans and the banana bread. It was a bit pricey but we devoured all of it. The ride back to hotel was comfortable. Using Veltra was an awesome way to do the trip, to have nothing to worry about except where to show up, was excellent. We even used them to book our Luao after our trip because of how well they took care of us.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Highlights Tour - Volcano, Waterfall, Black Sand Beach, Coffee & Wine

Excellent Tour and wonderful tour guide

Reviewed by: Sarah & Scott, 2024/05/26

Great experience. Our tour guide Grant is top notch. His knowledge on the everything the big island and particularly the volcanoes was impressive and he makes it so much fun. Highly recommend if never have explored the big island before.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star Pearl Harbor Experience with Tickets to Arizona Memorial & City Tour

A must do

Reviewed by: PENNI, 2024/05/22

This was wonderful. Lola our drivrt was friendly and informative. Po8nted out all sorts of sites.
The Arizona Memorial was everything I expected.. wish i had more time for the musemu

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star Pearl Harbor Experience with Tickets to Arizona Memorial & City Tour

The best excursion we've ever taken.

Reviewed by: RKV, 2024/05/16

My family was picked up just a few feet from our hotel on time and patiently waiting our arrival. The driver/tour guide, "BK", was warm, informative, eloquent, hospitable and passionate about Hawaii. The knowledge he shared was done in a professional and relatable manner. We could have spent days listening to him. He was that good! Notably "BK" was born in Hawaii, a Marine veteran and could speak personally on military and personal experiences.
The tour albeit brief, was worth the price hands down. Take the tour. Learn some valuable knowledge on WW2, Pearl harbor, Hawaii and the wonderful first citizens of this state.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauka Warriors Luau - Hawaii's Best Thrilling Fire Knife Dance & Polynesian Show

Great fun with friends!

Reviewed by: Lala Kitty, 2024/05/15

After experiencing many luau all across Hawaii, I can happily say that Mauka Warriors is one of the best I have had the pleasure of attending~

Pick-up from Waikiki was hella convenient, and even though we hit traffic on the way to the luau, the guide was great about keeping everyone informed and telling us interesting facts, history, and stories about Hawaii.

Once we arrived, we were greeted with a fresh flower lei (get the Mo'i Experience y'all!) and were escorted to the front row!!! WHOOO! With so many activities to do, and being able to order drinks from our phone made it a great start to the whole evening.

The food at Mauka Luau was pretty tasty too, and I loved that they had both poi and lomi lomi salmon, but their fish was the highlight of the menu for both me and my friend.

But the main event was def the Mauka Warriors Luau show, and omg...it was amazing. The fire knife dancing was some of the best I have seen in all of Hawaii, and even the kids were literally fire on stage, but I really loved that they incorporated Hawaiian and Polynesian warrior culture and history into a story rather than just a bunch of random songs and dances.

10/10 would definitely recommend!

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivties.com Staff]

  • Cheers to a Blue Hawaii!

  • Aloha!

  • Learning about coconuts!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mauka Warriors Luau - Hawaii's Best Thrilling Fire Knife Dance & Polynesian Show

Great evening entertainment! Great fun for the entire family.

Reviewed by: Jon, 2024/05/11

Charismatic host and thrilling performances by men, women and children representing the different island nations/territories. Food is buffet style with many tasty options. Alcohol free options were also available and enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Full Day Admission, Dinner & Show

Polynesian Experience

Reviewed by: Anne & David, 2024/05/11

This was our second time in a decade visiting, and we were impressed by the displays, knowledge of the staff and the Breath of Life show.

This is an excellent opportunity to experience Polynesian culture.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your feedback.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bike Hawaii Tours - Honolulu 5-Mile Downhill Biking Adventure at Mt. Tantalus

Participated. Daniel was excellent!!

Reviewed by: Jane, 2024/05/09

Good family activity good picture taking moments!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マジカルミステリーショー ハワイ最高峰のマジックショー!一流マジシャンの技を目の前で鑑賞! 最前列で楽しめるVIP席も<ヒルトンワイキキビーチ内>

楽しかった!

Reviewed by: おひろ, 2024/05/08

7歳の子供を連れての参加でした。
基本英語を覚悟してましたが、shootさんの心遣いで日本語も交えたマジックショーで子供も奥さんも理解しながら大変楽しく参加させて頂きました。
日本ではなかなか見ないマジックでしたが、改めてその楽しさを再発見させてもらいました!
また機会があれば是非参加させてもらいます。

  • 子供も参加させてもらいました

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hiking Tour with Reserved Tickets & Shuttle from Waikiki

Matt is a great guide!

Reviewed by: Jane, 2024/05/07

Highly recommend for anyone a great family activity!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オアフ島1日観光 ノースショア(ハレイワ)と絶景スポット&ローカルグルメ巡り欲張りツアー! フミズのガーリックシュリンプランチ付き

ホノルルを色々と周れて良かったです。

Reviewed by: 1億だぁ, 2024/05/06

色々と周れて、色々と食べれてちょっとづつの試食もありますが良かったです。
観光地や通りすがりに、ここはどんなとこだとか色々と話してくれて参考になりました。
運転の案内係さんが1人で13人を連れて回ってくれます1人参加でしたが、とても楽しく参加できました。

  • バターガーリックシュリンプにしました

  • この車です

  • あざらしがいたって車止めて撮影

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Shore Excursion - Historic Kona Town, Place of Refuge & Coffee Farm

Informative Half Day Tour

Reviewed by: CMJ, 2024/05/05

Cousin Dave from Roberts Hawaii our tour guide was great, has an awesome sense of humour.
Visiting a Kona Coffee house, trying the different types of Kona coffee was educational. Also the macadamia fruit cake samples yummy .
The sacred refuge of Pu’uhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park so peaceful. Standing on the black sand beachfront beautiful.
Next stop was St Benedict’s Painted Church dating back to 1899, still standing and used for mass. Stunning.

  • Refuge

  • Black Sand

  • Painted ceiling

  • St Benedict’s Church

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Shore Excursions - Waimea Canyon, Waterfalls, Wailua River Cruise & more

Breathe Taking Waimea Canyon

Reviewed by: CMJ, 2024/05/05

Do yourself a favour by not missing this awesome natural spectacle that is Waimea Canyon if you’re visiting Kaua’i.
The vastness, colours and wildlife are extraordinary.
Wailea River Cruise was average. Staff on the barge were friendly and polite, like all Hawaiian people we have met. But their attempt at humour was off, but more importantly not even close to being funny. The main female host tried sharing information/history along the river, but kept making mistakes and forgetting what she was saying!
Fern Grotto, was disappointing, not only because you can no longer enter the cave due to safety, but I’ve seen better natural amphitheatres.
Still worth seeing as it’s part of the package.
Our tour guide Leonme from Roberts Hawaii Tours was awesome. Very funny, very informative.

  • Waimea Canyon

  • Opaekaa Falls

  • Fern Grotto

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Hilo Shore Excursion - Hawaii Volcanoes National Park Tour

Impressive Hilo Volcano

Reviewed by: CMJ, 2024/05/05

Our guide for the tour was Grover. What a wonderful, knowledgeable kind man.
Volcano National Park is beautiful and lush with an abundance of plant life. Stunning scenery of the volcano and caldera.
Learnt so much about volcanoes, how they have formed, how they behave with earth tremors/quakes, eruptions and the that island continues to grow because of them.
Grover spoiled us by taking us to a couple unplanned locations such as the Lava Tubes, Rainbow Falls and Steam Vents
Highly recommend this tour and especially if you’re lucky enough to have Grover as your tour guide.

  • Volcano/Caldera

  • Lava Tube

  • Rainbow Falls

  • Steam Vents

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Experience - Jurassic Valley Movie Tour, Jungle Jeep & Farm Tour

I loved it

Reviewed by: Federico, 2024/05/05

Very well organized , all personnel very friendly and knowledgeable, very intense and cultural .
buffet was great .

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]