(All Reviews) Sightseeing / Guided Tours, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sightseeing / Guided Tours in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

3492 reviews

Segway of Maui Sightseeing Tours - Explore Lahaina & Kaanapali

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Darci, 2023/02/04

We had a lot of fun on our Segway tour and learn some good history of La Haina

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano Unveiled Tour and Golden Lava Cave Expedition with Lunch & Dinner

We saw lava!

Reviewed by: Kate, 2023/02/04

It's not every day you can say you saw new earth being formed in front of your eyes. We loved seeing the glow of lava at night. Not many places you can do this in the world.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki to Pearl Harbor Shuttle & Arizona Memorial Sightseeing - E Noa Tours

Just the perfect tour of Pearl Harbor made by our tour guide/driver Oli.

Reviewed by: Jocey72, 2023/02/03

We wound up taking this tour because the ones through Holland America were booked months in advance. What a blessing it was too! Oli was fantastic and I was in tears by the we got to Pearl Harbor for our tour because he so vividly told of the events before the attacks and then the attack itself. I'll never forget the experience and so very glad I made this resevation.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Private Tours - Kilauea Volcano & Mauna Kea Stargazing with Dinner

Long but amazing day

Reviewed by: Jim, 2023/02/03

We really enjoyed our full day tour filled with waterfalls, visiting volcanoes national park and capping it off with a stargazing tour at the end. Our guide was good but would have liked him to relate more of his stories to our grandaughter. When we did the stargazing, he was great. You could tell this was his passion.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Sunrise Hiking Tour with Breakfast - Blue Lei Hawaii Deluxe Shuttle

GREAT MORNING!

Reviewed by: Julie S, 2023/02/02

We were picked up promptly and driver very informative. Dropped off on time to do our event. Upon completion driver there with our fresh malasadas. Then took us and got us seated for our açaí bowls. Came back, on schedule, an hour later and then dropped us back off at our hotel. All so perfectly done and what a pleasant driver.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hiking Tour with Admission & Shuttle from Waikiki

Diamond Head Hike

Reviewed by: Debra Moser, 2023/02/02

Excellent hotel to crater service. Adam was courteous and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Surf Bus North Shore Activities Tour - Snorkel, Bike, Kayak, SUP & Waterfall

North shore fun!

Reviewed by: Cara Jermstad , 2023/02/02

We had a wonderful time on this adventure to the north shore on Oahu. Cousin G was our guide and he did a great job taking care of us and keeping things lively. He was so knowledgeable of the history and the area and all the ins and outs of where to go. He was really funny, too! Waimea falls was beautiful and the next stop we opted for paddle boarding. We didn't see any sea turtles, but it was still fun and peaceful. We had a small group of 10, which I don't think is usual, but it was a treat for us because we could move around easily and quickly get in and out of places. We'd highly recommend this to anyone!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Oahu Island Tour Unforgettable!

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2023/01/31

Our Oahu Island Circle Tour was so much fun! Alan was our guide and he was very knowledgeable about the island and all of Hawaii in general since he was born and raised there! This tour operator could not have hired a better person to tell people about the beautiful islands of Hawaii. He loves where he lives and it shows in his work. Our tour was very personal with just the three of us in the vehicle. We were able to travel at our own pace. Alan treated us to the sites and foods of island life, something we could not have seen and done on our own. The Dole Pineapple Plantation was so interesting and delicious - you must try the Dole Whip! Amazing! The North Shore was captivating with the huge waves coming in and we did see some sea turtles swimming in shallow areas. This is a must do experience!

  • Oahu beauty!

Comments from activity operators

Hello Jackie,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you were able to join our tour and had a great time with Alan. The food and sights around the Island are so breathtaking. We hope you enjoyed your time spent in Hawaii and please come visit the Islands again. I will let Alan know of your comments.

Mahalo
Jonah
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa

Very good tour

Reviewed by: Bill, 2023/01/30

The tour was very entertaining and the guides knowledgeable about everything we wanted to learn about. The weather was drizzly and overcast but they offered rain ponchos free of charge which was very helpful. Would use them again!

Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour, Waimea Waterfalls & Hawaiian Food Experience

Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour with food experience

Reviewed by: Onnalee M, 2023/01/29

This is MUST Tour especially if you dont have a rental car! This tour literally stops at ALL the sites and gives you a treat of the island Malasadas and local Shrimp truck at North Shore! The driver was very informative and had the impossible task to keep us on schedule. Very small group of intetesting people and SO Thankful for this option and got dropped off right at our hotel door!! Best Island Tour on Oahu!! Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quick Pearl Harbor & USS Arizona Memorial Tour with Downtown Honolulu Drive

A full day packed with information!

Reviewed by: Grace, 2023/01/29

Aloha my Pearl Harbor tour was quite fantastic! We truly enjoyed the informational experience. It was a long day though.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with Free Time at Haleiwa & Dole Plantation

Very Hawaii

Reviewed by: Grace, 2023/01/29

We love the Oahu circle island tour! It was a great activity, I would definitely consider booking if it is your first time visiting the island.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Tour - Haleiwa, Kualoa Beach & Dole Plantation

Girls trip 2023

Reviewed by: Arlene , 2023/01/28

It was a fun experience, our tour guide Stephanie was informative, kind, funny and patient. The sights she took us to see were breathtaking. The sunrise at Diamond head was amazing!

Comments from activity operators

Hello Arlene,

We are glad you had a good time with Stephanie. She really knows a lot about the Island and is always friendly. We enjoy having her around. But thank you so much for writing a review for us. It really helps us out. Thank you also for booking with us and hope you had a wonderful vacation in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Surf Bus North Shore Activities Tour - Snorkel, Bike, Kayak, SUP & Waterfall

Teenage review

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2023/01/23

What can I say about “uncle” Kevin…he was the best! He’s filled with so much information about the island and we could sit and listen for hours. We did snorkeling and SUP. While snorkeling we saw a whale! While SUP we saw turtles…AMAZING!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu North Shore ATV Private Guided Tour with Lunch or Sunset Campfire Dinner

Teenage review

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2023/01/23

Hannah and Hayden were amazing! They picked fruit for us to try (which made the trip even better!), showed us a cave that we were able to look into, let us feed the cows and were just good people to talk with. The property is beautiful…especially from the top while eating a delicious dinner. We would 100% go back and do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui All Stars Stargazing Tour & Haleakala National Park Sunset Experience

The most magical experience!

Reviewed by: Mala, 2023/01/23

This was the most special experience of my life and I will remember it forever. Yoshi is the kindest and most knowledgeable person, the ride up the mountain was so smooth, the sunset was absolutely breathtaking, and seeing and learning about stars and planets really felt like dreaming. I truly believe it was the best day of my life.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Ocean Kayak, Snorkel & Rainforest Hike with Waterfall Swim Eco-Adventure

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Jinanne, 2023/01/22

This was an incredibly fun experience. What a great way to see the island. The first half was kayaking and snorkeling which was so fun—Jeremiah (Miah) was a knowledgeable and patient instructor. The second half was lunch and then a water fall hike with Nick from HikeMaui—Nick was a kind and intelligent guide and taught us so much about Maui. We also toured a farm and learned a lot about fruits and botany grown in Hawaii. 10/10 experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オアフ島 マウンテンバイクツアー 絶景ポイントを眺めながらタンタラスの丘を自転車で下る約8kmのコース 初心者~中級者向け<英語ガイド>

アメリカ人の優しいツアーガイドさん

Reviewed by: プルメリア, 2023/01/21

ワイキキを一望出来る撮影スポットは本当に最高でした。
下り坂専門なので、体力も殆ど使わないで済みます。
10人以上が一列になって山を下るので、途中で車が来ると避けて、先に車を行かせる際に、見ず知らずの車のドライバーにも愛想が良く、見ている此方まで気分が良くなります。

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and thank you for joining our downhill bike tour. Next time, please try our eBike tour. uphill fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Surf Bus North Shore Activities Tour - Snorkel, Bike, Kayak, SUP & Waterfall

Definitely would recommend

Reviewed by: Des, 2023/01/20

Uncle Kevin was awesome. Friendly n funny great host/driver. Enjoyed our tour had a great time we did hike to waterfall n kayaking. Worth the money. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy north shore with some history/information. Read in other review that it was rushed but that’s not how it was at all at least not with our driver uncle Kevin.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa

Outstanding Experience

Reviewed by: Grace, 2023/01/19

Our Pearl Harbor tour was wonderful! Do it early as it was starting to get hot, and our tour guide Maureen was amazing. She’s a wealth of knowledge!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 Tour with Lunch at McGarrett's House with Cast Member!

A Fantastic Day

Reviewed by: Denise, 2023/01/16

Extremely interesting and comfortable, Lunch at McGarretts was fantastic! The cast member we met, Shawn Mokuahi Garnett, was very generous with his time and patience, posing for photos many times with group members and answering questions. The van picked us up on time right in front of our hotel, we saw and heard a lot of history not just from the show but from the area in general. Thank you to everyone for making our day so special.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island Tour, Turtle Watching & Local Food Experience

Awesome tour with Uncle Billy around the island! Great way to spend the day!!

Reviewed by: Athena, 2023/01/14

The Island and You tour was AMAZING. Uncle Billy was our tour guide and he was the BEST. He had fantastic energy, awesome personality, and he made the day so fun!!! The tour gave us greater insight into the culture and people of Hawaii, creating a deeper appreciation for the beauty around us. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano Unveiled Tour and Golden Lava Cave Expedition with Lunch & Dinner

Twilight Volcano Unveiled with Night Lava Viewing

Reviewed by: Anita & Wilf, 2023/01/13

Madi is the perfect tour guide! She has great knowledge of the volcanos, loves answering everyone’s questions, and has a bubbly personality that makes it impossible to not have fun!! It was a long day, but everything is worth seeing. Walking through a lava tube is an amazing experience and my personal favourite. My hubby enjoyed the whole volcano park experience. To top it off they feed you all day, so it’s impossible to go hungry. Thank you so much and we’ll recommend this tour to everyone we know! Well worth the money!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Twilight Volcano Tour with Stargazing, Black Sand Beach & Coffee Farm

Fun and Convenient Volcano Tour

Reviewed by: Katherine Y., 2023/01/12

This trip was such a convenient way to see Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. I think it can be a bit daunting when planning trips to the different islands for the first time especially considering location of places, terrain, the type of vehicle you may need, parking, and the length of the trip. So I would say this is a great way to get a taste for a bunch of different activities to do on the big island.

It will take about 13 hours to complete the whole trip and the temp will be warm during the day and cold at night so be prepared. Luckily the company does provide windbreakers and fleece jackets for the cooler temperatures. Our tour guide Aaron was great! He was very friendly and helpful. He is very knowledgeable about the history, environment, landscape, and so much more! Thanks so much for touring us around, Aaron. We appreciate it so much.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Tour - Haleiwa, Kualoa Beach & Dole Plantation

Safe but boring

Reviewed by: Paula Cradduck , 2023/01/11

John was a nice man and a good driver. We tried to encourage conversation with information about our tour but it didn’t help. A gentleman on the bus gave more information because he had taken a similar tour in June. John did not put his headset on only lifted it occasionally to talk. Like I said a nice man but the tour was long, quiet and boring. Thankfully the other passengers were friendly. Thank you

Comments from activity operators

Hello Paula,

Thank you for your review. We wish you could have a more enjoyable time with John on our tour. We will work with John to make our tour a bit more interesting but agree with you that he is a nice guy. But thank you for your honest comments which will make us better in the future. We hope you had an enjoyable time in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WWII Heroes Adventure - The Complete Pearl Harbor Tour with Lunch & Admission

Excellent Day

Reviewed by: Tom M, 2023/01/11

This was a very good tour. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable of the area. The times at the various stops were more than adequate. I would highly recommend it if you are interested in Pearl Harbor history.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui All Stars Stargazing Tour & Haleakala National Park Sunset Experience

Yoshi will make stargazing a highlight of your trip

Reviewed by: Ben, 2023/01/08

Yoshi's knowledge and passion for the stars made this one of the most memorable experiences of our time in Maui. We will definitely be booking again on our next trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Twilight Volcano Tour with Stargazing, Black Sand Beach & Coffee Farm

Amazingly jaw dropping views of the volcanic eruption with a very knowledgeable and patient guide

Reviewed by: Gitika, 2023/01/07

Todd was great, he went out of his way to make it a great experience for us. He set up his own telescope for the group to get a good look at the stars and moon. He was very knowledgeable and extremely patient. We were also lucky enough to catch the eruption making the trip really great

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Experience - Jurassic Valley Movie Tour, Jungle Jeep & Farm Tour

Good But want to see more of Jurassic parc

Reviewed by: Steven, 2023/01/07

Good
Surprised to the beautiful place nice expedition.
But want to see more of Jurassic parc
Take other pack if you want to see the movie

For Jurassic Valley with door of Jurassic parc on the other side you must Take the other Movie pack and not this!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Combo - Movie Sites, Private Beach, Farm Tour & Buffet Lunch

Couldn't ask for a better day!

Reviewed by: Synita W., 2023/01/05

My family enjoyed every part of this fun day! We couldn't stop raving about it to friends and family! We will definitely use your services again when in Hawaii....thanks for a memorable end to our trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]