(All Reviews) Sightseeing / Guided Tours, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sightseeing / Guided Tours in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

3328 reviews

Maui All Stars Stargazing Tour & Haleakala National Park Sunset Experience

Good Company

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/04

Unfortunately, our tour got downpoured on, and there was not much sunset, but the crew worked to re-accommodate us for a future event.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala National Park Sunset Tour Experience - Polynesian Adventure

The experience was amazing but I thought we were spending more time there

Reviewed by: Laura J, 2022/10/03

The Haleakala National Park possesses a unique landscape and a variety of species only found there.
All the stops we made on our way up were worth it, however, our guide told us that the restaurant and visitor's center were not operating because of a lack of personnel, so it'd be nicer to have these options available.
According to the description of the tour, we were supposed to get back to our pick-up place/hotel after 10 pm but we got back at 8:30 pm. I was expecting to do some stargazing up there in the mountain but there was no time, our guide asked us to be back n the van at 6:45 pm...so this is was I liked the least!!
Other than that, our guide was very polite and helpful, and he gave us a lot of information about the places we were visiting.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour, Waimea Waterfalls & Hawaiian Food Experience

Circle Tour with Chief Ray

Reviewed by: Larry , 2022/10/03

The tour guide also driver did a very goog job of explainingn the sights during the day. He kept on schedule and went out of his way to make it a pleasant experience. We did encounter rain up in the mounains and at the falls and Dole Plantation, otherwise all was good. Would recommend it to others.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui All Stars Stargazing Tour & Haleakala National Park Sunset Experience

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Ricky & Taylor , 2022/10/02

Yoshi was a great tour guide! He made us feel like he was so happy to share the experience with us. He is very kind and thoughtful and definitely knows all about the national park and the island itself along with all the stars and planets he shows you through his telescope. The views of the sky through the telescope were awesome. Definitely an experience we will never forget! A must do when visiting Maui.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui All Stars Stargazing Tour & Haleakala National Park Sunset Experience

Great Time!

Reviewed by: MTT, 2022/10/01

Winter clothes were provided but bring a hat or extra gloves if you get cold easily. Yoshi did a great job of showing us the stars and we saw Saturn too! He even had Krispy Kremes and hot drinks!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island Sightseeing Tour with a Visit to Haleiwa Town & Tropical Farm

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Paula L., 2022/10/01

It was a wonderful full-day experience. We stopped at places we had never been to before, and lunch was fantastic. It was very interactive and we all had a great time. We would definitely recommend this tour, and we'll do it again ourselves.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui All Stars Stargazing Tour & Haleakala National Park Sunset Experience

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Steve, 2022/10/01

Great guide and tour. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Jurassic Valley Electric Mountain Bike Adventure & Movie Sites Tour

Excellent intermediate e bike tour

Reviewed by: Manon, 2022/10/01

It was an awesome ebike tour. Our tour guide (young lady) was excellent.
5 star tour.
The intermediate tour was not different but it was fun, which is what we expect on vacation.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Experience Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch & Dole Plantation

Definitely recommend , great driver, and also very knowledgeable.

Reviewed by: Chris and Beryl , 2022/09/30

Having only 8 on the tour was perfect size for us. John our driver was so good. Knew a lot about the island, was friendly and made everyone so welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our day out and would definitely recommend. Thank you John.

Comments from activity operators

Hello Chris and Beryl,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a good time with John. It is fun having a talk with him. Thank you again for your review and we will
let John know of your comments. Please enjoy the rest of your stay in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Twilight Volcano Tour with Stargazing, Black Sand Beach & Coffee Farm

Jammed Packed with Goodness

Reviewed by: Saunders 2022, 2022/09/30

This tour was jammed packed with fantastic activities and good information. Todd was our guide, and he was filled with lots of good information on the area and language. He is definitely the one you want around for star gazing as he has a formal education in astronomy. One word of caution--bring warm clothes and jacket! You are going to a higher elevation with trade winds, and it gets cold!! (even on the van)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour - Visit Hawaii TV & Hollywood Movie Sites

Ranch Movie Tour

Reviewed by: Bitty, 2022/09/30

From pick up point to going home, the tour was incredible.
On arrival there was time to look at the other attractions such as the farmer's market, the petting zoo (get to pat a tortoise?)

I would say our guide had to be really good, if not, it is hard to appreciate locations (especially they are just views, really). Our tour guide would make up 85% of the tour.

This tour is recommended if you are a movie/TV fan.

  • Here is where you are!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Jurassic Valley Electric Mountain Bike Adventure & Movie Sites Tour

Great 1/2 day

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/09/29

This tour was a blast! We had previously done the ATV Raptor and this follows a similar route. I really liked how QUIET the electric bikes were. It was stunning being inside this 4,000 acre area and seeing all the sights but not having to hear a super loud roar of the ATVs. We did the "Novice" tour which was 2-hours and had plenty of stops at the movie site sets too to take photos.

Overall, great tour! Our tour guide was also really knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Loved this!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset & Day Cruise - Polynesian Canoe Sail & Cultural Experience

The 8am morning sail is worth it!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/09/29

Yes, it's early. But, we LOVED the early sail. Less boats on the water and calmer ocean conditions. If you're looking for a unique cultural experience, this is it. We did the morning cruise and were the only 2 guests on the boat which was really cool. The boat limits capacity to 6-guests. As a local resident, I really liked how the two main hosts of the cultural experience and the Captain were Kamehameha graduates. This boat also offers midday cruises and sunset. Overall, the morning sail was calm and one of the truly unique sails here on Oahu.

  • morning bites to eat

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui All Stars Stargazing Tour & Haleakala National Park Sunset Experience

The Best Experience

Reviewed by: Dariana Pirela, 2022/09/29

I love it everything in the tour, definitely is a dream come true!! So gorgeous and the pictures are amazing. This is that kind of experience which everyone have to do it! Thank you so much

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Five-0 Tour with Lunch at McGarrett's House with Cast Member!

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Kim Watts, 2022/09/28

We had a magical time. Sean was fun & informative.
He showed us & told us lots of things about Hawaii 5-0.
And to meet Shaun Mokuahi Garnett was a bonus. Thankyou

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui All Stars Stargazing Tour & Haleakala National Park Sunset Experience

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Kacy, 2022/09/28

We had such a great time and felt well taken care of on this tour. Would recommend to everyone I know. We went with 2 kids (9 and 11) and both thought it was great too.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Volcano Express Sightseeing Tour from Kona & Waikoloa - Kailani Tours

Would love to do it again. Great experience

Reviewed by: Lucy, 2022/09/27

The whole experience was amazing . Would love to do it again . Highly recommend.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Lucy,

So glad you had a good experience on the Volcano Express tour. We hope the experience lived up to your expectations, and that you enjoyed the rest of your time on the island as well!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full-Day Hawaii Volcanoes National Park Tour with Black Sand Beach & Coffee Farm

Expert guide and attention to detail

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2022/09/27

We were going to see a volcano, and our guide went to the University of Hawaii with a degree in geology and volcanology. I didn't even know the latter existed!

Grant's knowledge was only exceeded by his enthusiasm. The tour provides everything you could think of - two types of jackets if you come unprepared, flashlights to make the short hike (really a walk) safe at night, glow lights to wear so we don't lose each other.

The meals were well prepared at our two stops for them. The van we rode in was luxurious.

Thanks to the sighting scope Grant set up, we had close-up views of the labs lake and spewing lava

A great tour, not to be missed!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review, Bruce. Grant is a wealth of information for sure! We're so happy you enjoyed your time on the Deluxe Volcano Experience. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on the island as well!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

クアロア牧場 映画のロケ地巡り、トロピカルガーデンツアー、ジャングル探検ツアーが楽しめる1日満喫パッケージ ビュッフェランチ付き!<1日/英語ガイド>

景色が素晴らしかった

Reviewed by: Hawawa, 2022/09/25

予想より良いツアーでした。景色がとても素晴らしかった。ただ農場周りのツアーはあまりおすすめできない。フェリーのほうを選んでよかった。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Spectacular Haleakala Sunrise Tour - Polynesian Adventure Tours

Worth waking up for!

Reviewed by: Darrell, 2022/09/25

Wayne is awesome! Smooth driver and insanely knowledgeable. Not going to lie, I was tempted to sleep in and miss the tour but I’m glad I didn’t. You’re able to catch some z’s on the way and on on the way back.10 out of 5 star!. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa

So much to learn!

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2022/09/22

First of all our tour guide Humu Humu was so cool! It was very interesting to hear his stories about the culture, his life background, and the history of the island. Pearl Harbor was absolutely beautiful and must be done if it's your first time in Oahu. The views there were very scenic and emotional. I would definitely do it again if I come back!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Volcanic Rainforest Guided Hiking Tour at Mt. Tantalus

Get ready to get wet

Reviewed by: Krilin, 2022/09/21

Amazing tour. The pickup was very smooth. Mike was a really nice guy with a lot of knowledge aviut the different plants, fruits, animals and the history of the island. The hike is made for everyone, not to hard but also not too easy! A must do when on Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Battleship Missouri General Admission & Self-Guided Tour

USS Missouri

Reviewed by: Jo&Peter, 2022/09/21

What a fantastic experience, this was definitely something that my hubby wanted to do on his bucket list, so glad we got to do this.
The tour guide we had was informative and friendly and we had plenty of time to wander about after our tour.
Definitely a must see.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa

Emotional and enlightening Tour

Reviewed by: Sparkhall, 2022/09/19

Firstly our open top tour bus turned up on time and we was warmly welcomed by our host Nani Popolo ( a real gem ) .
He gave us the good news straight away , that we had tickets for the Arizona memorial ( no stand by queue's for us ) .
Nani gave us in depth information throughout the day and was always on hand for photo's etc . His humour and song covered the many different age groups and genre's aboard.
The Arizona , Missouri and Oklahoma sites were all as memorizing as each other , in their own different ways .
This trip was a bucket list item for my 65th birthday , we travelled from the UK for it . Our tour was worth every penny .

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Circle Island Tour - Hawaii Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls

Best tour ever!

Reviewed by: KellyB, 2022/09/19

Our driver was mike and he was awesome! The bus was a luxury bus with limited passengers. Mike was funny and personable and treated us like royalty. Set us up for breakfast and lunch, provided snacks and drinks, cold cloths and hot cloths when needed. Made sure we all got our Portuguese donuts without having to wait in line. Just all around awesome! The back sand beach and the crater on the volcanoes were amazing as well as walking through the lava tube. I 100 percent recommend this tour to anyone

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Kelly,
Thanks for posting a review, and we're thrilled you enjoyed your Big Island Circle Tour experience! Mike's awesome, so happy you thought so too. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on the island as well!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls from Waikiki & Ko Olina - E Noa

E Noa Circle Oaho tour

Reviewed by: Jayne and Ricky, 2022/09/18

We did a whole island, 8 hr tour of Oahu with Ciso! We was the best! He made the day so wonderful. He is well informed and each stop was great! I’d take any tour he does again! He made the entire bus laugh! Thank you Ciso for a great day! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island High Country Adventure - Mauna Loa Volcano & Stargazing Private Tour

One Incredible Night!

Reviewed by: Cindy W, 2022/09/18

One of the most fun nights! Shawn was an awesome host. We laughed, hung out in lava tubes and enjoyed the stars! So fun that it was just us... not a big group. We created a memory that we will have for a life time!

  • Lava Tubes

  • Family

  • Sunset

  • The Milky Way

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Cindy and Family, mahalo for the review and the kind words! I am very glad that you all had such a great time! I too enjoyed taking you all on our adventure and still get a big smile thinking about the laughs we had. Thanks again and looking forward to our next adventure together! A hui hou, Shawn

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui All Stars Stargazing Tour & Haleakala National Park Sunset Experience

Glad we chose the tour with stargazing

Reviewed by: Lori, 2022/09/17

There’s always a chance when scheduling a tour that the weather will not cooperate. Our trip was that time for the sunset at Haleakala. That was a little disappointing, but Yoshikazu more than made up for it with the stargazing. He is so knowledgeable of the stars and has a great telescope. Because it was a new moon night, we were even able to see the rings around Saturn! There were 7 of us on this tour, so he was more than willing to help with pictures for everyone. We were worried about how cold it gets up on top, but winter coats and lap blankets were included. We really enjoyed this trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Hana Hiking Tours - Hike Maui Rainforest Trails & Waterfall Swim

Simply wow - awesome hike and fantastic host

Reviewed by: Pete and Shelley , 2022/09/17

Sarah Yadao as our guide - she is native Hawaiin and her passion for her country shown through all of the hike. We got so see natural vegetation and enjoy tasting some of he plants and fruits and she was very knowledgable and shared this with us. So we didn’t just hike we explored and forages a little. Opportunities to swim in a waterfall or two and jump if we had the courage. There were pre teens in our group and us oldies and she managed to make us all feel welcome and at ease.
Fantastic guide fantastic journey and fantastic experience too. My husband and I are In our 50s and 60s and not the fittest and we managed really well.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour - Visit Hawaii TV & Hollywood Movie Sites

Welcome to Jurassic Park

Reviewed by: Krilin, 2022/09/16

An amazing experience for everyone who loves differennt hollywood movies and series! You can see film locations, props and even Godzillas foodprint :O My guide Lani was awesome an thought us a lot about the Hawaiian culture, the film sets and her hollywood husbands Chris Pratt and Dwayne Johnson ;) Lani was a really fun guide with a lot of knowledge and funny jokes!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]