(All Reviews) Page 7) Kids Friendly: Browse by Age, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Kids Friendly: Browse by Age in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.47 4.47 / 5

Reviews

3174 reviews

マウナケア山頂 サンセット&星空観測ツアー<午後/英語ガイド/天体望遠鏡/夕食付> by ハワイフォレスト&トレイル

沢山の星と素晴らしいサンセットを見ることができました。

Reviewed by: mpb, 2018/05/19

とにかくガイドのヘラルドがフレンドリーで、車の長い道のりもグループを盛り上げてくれました。ハワイのローカル情報もたくさん教えてくれました。英語が分かる方なら日本語ツアーより参加しやすいと思います。
当日はコナの天気は良かったもののマウナケアに近づくほど雨で、山頂の天気を心配しましたが、山頂に着くとそこは雲の上で心配無用でした。
マウナケアの山頂は本当に寒かったです。ライトダウンを着て4枚も着込んだ上に貸してくれる大きなダウンを着ても寒かったです。
あれだけ注意事項に上着必須、長ズボンと書いてあっても用意していない人もいて、かなり寒かったらしくバスの中でほとんどを過ごすこととなり、見ていて残念でした。(そのため、防寒具必須です)
ほかの団体ツアーと一緒になる部分もあり、説明が聞き取れなかったり、星を見るには厳禁の車のライトやホワイトライトが行き交うことも多かったですが、流れ星を何度も見ることができ、感動的でした!お勧めです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のイルカ&ウミガメ シュノーケリングツアー<午前/日本語ガイド/送迎選択可> by 名門イルカ高等学校

たくさんのイルカと泳げました♪

Reviewed by: Noriko, 2014/02/20

ハワイへはお友達の結婚式で訪れました。
羽田からホノルルへの出発時は大雪で飛行機が遅れ、帰りの飛行機も変更が必要となり、5泊だった予定が3泊に、初めて訪れるハワイ島も1泊のみの弾丸ツアーになってしまいました。
帰国日に今回のツアーの予約を入れていたのですが、午前中のみのツアーだったので、思い切って参加しました。
ツアーガイドのKOJIさんは、楽しくみんな仲良く子供のようにはしゃいでいたらイルカさんが一緒に遊ぼうって近寄ってきてくれるよと説明してくれたのですが、出発前から私たちのテンションを上げてくれていたKOJIさんのおかげで、たくさんのイルカと一緒に泳ぐ事ができました。
船の上からはクジラも見る事が出来、最高の午前中を過ごす事ができました。
ツアーは時間通りに終了し、そのままコナの空港に直行し、午後の飛行機に乗る事ができました。
短い時間でしたが、とっても濃い思い出を演出してくださったKOJIさんに感謝です。
ありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Ocean Experience Night Manta Ray Snorkel Cruise (from Keauhou)

Absolutely great choice

Reviewed by: David, 2018/03/14

This was better than I could imagine. After leaving the shore on a small boat (three crew and four passengers), we passed manta village and went south a bit more to see some historic land with wild goats on it and sat there while the sun set. We had a platter of sushi and grapes, which was delicious.

When the sun set, we went back up and joined the rest of the boats at manta village, and got into the water where we all held a surf board and had floaties under our stomachs. It was all very comfortable, besides the cold, which we had full or short sleeve wetsuits for. The surf board had a nice light on it which attracted plenty of plankton.

We saw two manta rays, Amanda, and I forget the name of the other one. Amanda actually brushed up against my wife twice! (Don't intentionally touch them as I've heard it's a $5000 fine).

After plenty of time in the water, and repeated visits by both manta rays, we headed back to the boat and had some ginger ale on the way back to the dock.

Overall wonderful experience!

Oh, if you're on your honeymoon, make sure your ring fits tightly enough not to fall off in the water! And insure it if it's valuable! Mine slipped off, but thankfully I didn't loose a bunch of money.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for letting us know about your Sunset/Manta Snorkeling tour with Kona Ocean Experience! We're pleased that you appreciated the small group atmosphere, and enjoyed the sushi and fruit platter. We appreciate you taking the time to write your descriptive review as this lets other folks know what they might expect when going out on our tour. We're especially glad to hear that you had wonderful experience and super close encounters with the mantas, while being mindfully careful not to touch them! Thank you for your warning to others to remove loose jewelry... and although not expensive it's still a "bummer" that you lost your wedding ring. Mahalo again for joining us aboard. Hope you might be able to return for another adventure with KOEX in the future! Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

乗馬たっぷり2時間

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2013/08/04

家族で参加しました。牧場まではタクシーを使いました。泊まっているヒルトンから車で飛ばして1時間(道に精通していなければ多分もっとかかります)、100ドルほどです。われわれ家族3人と外国人の若者グループ4人が参加して、ガイドの女性が2人つきました。注意事項や装備の説明を除いて乗っている時間はたっぷり2時間はありました。ガイドは片言の日本語ですが、問題はなかったです。馬は大変大人しく、自分で道を覚えており、乗っているだけで進んで行ってくれます〈遅い時は、多少の合図は必要です〉。希望者はキャンター(駆足)も可能で、連れは初心者にも関わらずキャンターをしてました。牧場内では寒くなる場所もあるそうで、ガイドがウインドブレーカーも用意してくれました。ガイドは日本語を片言ですが、われわれにも気を配ってくれて楽しい2時間でした。アランさんを通じて初めてアクティビティを予約しましたが、手続きはスムーズで特に問題はありませんでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/07/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

本当に素晴らしい体験。再訪確実!

Reviewed by: ねこ子, 2017/01/16

広い場所で、自由に乗馬したかったので、こちらのカフア牧場のコースを選択しましたが大正解でした。オフシーズンのためか、期せずしてインストラクターと私達夫婦というプライベートツアーに。美人でスレンダーなインストラクターの指導のもと、引き馬ではなく、自分で馬をコントロールしながら広大な牧場をお散歩。全て英語ですが、とてもゆっくり、丁寧に説明してくれるし、重要なことは同じことを何度も言ってくれるので全く不安はありませんでした。馬はとてもよく調教されており、人間より賢いくらい。アテンドするインストラクターは顧客の安全に万全を期してくれる一方、こちらの希望やレベルに合わせかなり自由に乗らせてくれるので、少し乗馬経験のある方なら広大で高低差のある牧場で、最高の経験ができます。送迎はありませんが、レンタカーで行けば迷う場所ではなく、看板もありわかりやすいです。料金も安く、オプショナルツアーとして最高にお勧めできます。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷 乗馬ツアー 絶景のなかを気軽に乗馬体験 <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

初めての乗馬体験。

Reviewed by: depot, 2017/02/12

ワイピオ渓谷でヒイラべェの滝が見たくて参加しました。フラをしている方なら分かると思いますが二つの滝が一つの川となり海へ流れ出る。メレの通りでした。
乗馬は初めてのでしたが、しっかりと調教されているので問題はありません。私は初めてだったので、慣れるまでは緊張しました。馬に乗る前の説明は英語のみですが、馬小屋の前に日本語で説明が書いてあります。参加申込書は日本語でした。
約2時間半 馬に乗って渓谷の中を回りました タロ畑・川・滝 とても気持ちのいい景色でした。また是非、参加したいです。
私たちは、英語が得意ではありませリコンファームはホテルのコンシェルジュにおねがいしました。レンタカーで現地までは、ナビでは迷います。
ワイピオルックアウトまで行き、来た道の下側 左側を道沿いに戻るとショップに着きます。
皆さん集合が早いので、30分前には到着していた方がいいです。ショップには、スナックやお土産もありました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Volcano & Sightseeing Grand Circle Tour from Kona - Gray Line Tours

Circle Island and Volcanoes National Park tour

Reviewed by: Jen, 2016/04/25

My family and I enjoyed this tour a lot. Although it was a very long day around 12 hours from time of pick up to returning to the hotel, our drivers made the ride enjoyable and the day go by fast. Our shuttle driver Billy picked us up from the hotel and brought us to the motor coach where Kala took over for our journey around the Big Island. Both drivers were very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was very informative with many interesting topics ranging from history of the land, communities, cultures, folklore, and meaning of the many Hawaiian names. Kala was wonderful and shared many stories as an insider who grew up and lives in Hawaii. We were able to visit many locales including a coffee farm, black sand beach, lava tube, candy store, volcanoes national park, Hilo, Kona, rainbow waterfall, and macadamia nut store. We would have liked to have more time per stop and for lunch but understand this would have either cut back on the number of sites to see or stretch the tour beyond 12 hours. Food at the volcanoes restaurant was good and can be preordered but the wait was still long for the food to come out. Overall, it was a great tour that gave us a glimpse of Big Island's many attractions.

  • Lava fields

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のイルカ&ウミガメ シュノーケリングツアー<午前/日本語ガイド/送迎選択可> by 名門イルカ高等学校

300頭のイルカたち

Reviewed by: inkyoso, 2016/06/30

今回、ハネムーンで初めてのハワイ旅行でした。せっかくハワイ島に来たのだからということで、イルカツアーに参加させていただきました!オアフ島でもイルカが見られると聞いたのですが、ハワイ島はかなりの高確率でイルカに会えると伺い、こちらを選びました。
インストラクターは日本人の方だったので、きっちりと説明を聞くことができて良かったです。その方の、面白く丁寧な指導のおかげで運良く約300頭のイルカの群れと遭遇することができました‼︎
海に入るとイルカの声が聞こえ、イルカの方から近づいてきてくれて真横で泳ぐことができて、本当に感動的でした!島のすぐそばで、あんなにたくさんのイルカに会えるなんて思っていなかったので、本当にびっくりでした。幻想的な光景にただただ感動しっぱなしでした。
シュノーケリングの後にいただいた、パイナップルもとても美味しかったです。
本当に、とても良い思い出になりました。ありがとうございました^ ^

  • イルカたち

Comments from activity operators

ハワイ島は遭遇率もよく、フレンドリーなのでひそかに人気の場所です。
またぜひいらしてくださいね。ご参加ありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キラウエア火山 ヘリコプター遊覧 日本語パイロット希望OK<フライト45分~/滝への着陸プラン有/コナ・ワイコロア地区送迎> by ブルーハワイアンヘリコプター

ヘリでしかわからない景色が見れて最高

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2013/01/04

Laveのオーシャンエントリーが現在はないとのことで、ヘリにしました。
前日まで曇りで心配しましたが、快晴に恵まれ、迫力のある景色が見れました。
過去の噴火口があちこちにあり、過去のlaveの流れたあとを目にすることができるし、時の流れでlaveがどのように変化するか、乾燥地帯と多雨地帯の相違も目で見て自然のダイナミックさを感じることができました。また、laveの流れで寸断された道路や、現在活動中のpuoo火口内のlave(ちょっと遠くて、もう少し近づいてほしかった)、オーシャンエントリーに歩いていく人たち。laveに関するものが一望できました。
いっぱい写真も撮りましたが、帰って見た写真と実物の迫力がこれほど違うかとびっくりするぐらいでした。
laveの活動が活発になったら、もう一度ヘリで飛びたいと思う印象的なフライトでした。
迎えに来てくれた人や、ヘリの整備士の活動も見れたし、受付の人、パイロットはみんな親切でとても楽しいフライトでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Shuttle - The Most Affordable Waipio Valley Sightseeing Tour

Great local tour guide kept you entertained along the way while enjoying the breathtaking view of Waipio Valley. Well worthy of the money!

Reviewed by: David, 2019/12/30

We had a wonderful trip, thanks to our terrific tour guide, Gary! There is only one road down to the valley and up. It is narrow, wet, slippery, and so many sharp turns. Traffic were quite busy in both directions on the day of our trip. Gary apparently is very familiar with the road, and he knows where to stop and wait for the incoming traffic, and when to steer ahead. While maneuvering the shuttle smoothly on a very challenging road, he was busy talking to us about the valley’s history, stories, residents, etc. There are stories everywhere from a tree, a sign, a spring, to a pond. He surely made the trip interesting, even drawing the interest from my younger son who has been bored all the way prior to the tour. The valley scenes are definitely beautiful and breathtaking. You can find all different views with every turn of the road. We took millions of photos. Just be careful don’t drop your phone or camera out of the window. Overall we love the views, and we learned quite a lot from our knowledgeable guide, Gary. I think it is a well worthwhile experience that suits everyone who loves nature and story and who doesn’t have time or energy to go down and up the valley on foot.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hula Kai Manta Ray Night Swim & Snorkeling Catamaran Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Dawn Weston, 2017/05/18

Me and my family attended this activity on 5/12/17 and it was everything and more! There was a total of 8 of us in my family that went. The boat was huge and there was not a lot of people so there was plenty of room to sit and wander. The crew was friendly and very informational! They answered all questions and did a good instructional of what to expect and what not to do. Once in the water they were so helpful especially for those snorkeling for the first time. They helped you every step of the way to make sure you were having the best time possible. They eased you and helped to calm your nerves. We saw three manta's during our time and it was amazing! A must do event that no one can miss. Once we were back on the boat there were a total of five manta's swimming around almost pleading us to come back in the water! Two of us got sea sick over the side of the boat and the crew was super nice about it and just said that we were feeding the fish! Hahahaha. I would highly recommend this snorkel swim and specifically with the Hula Kai. It seemed to be the better of what I could see once out on the bay. I can not thank the crew enough for such a wonderful experience for our family! Job well done!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 シュノーケルクルーズ SUP体験もできる充実ツアー!貸し切りプランあり<午前/朝食・昼食付き> by フラカイ号

気もち良かった~♪

Reviewed by: マヤ, 2008/01/05

私達夫婦1組だけが日本人でした。
カップルやファミリーで満席(60人くらい)でしたが、
充分余裕のある広い船でしたし、スタッフも気さくに
話しかけてくれたり、他の観光客と私のつたない英語で
お喋りをしたりしました。
私や主人はラッシュガードを着ないと寒くて(あいにくの
曇り空だったため)泳いでられませんでしたが、他の
欧米人のみなさんは誰一人寒がることなく、水着だけで
シュノーケリングを楽しんでいました。
10ヶ月の妊婦さんもいて、驚きました!
泳げなくても、いろんな浮き輪があるので大丈夫です。
船上でのハンバーガーがとても美味でした♪
帰りのクルージング中はものすごい睡魔に襲われ、
二人で海風に煽られながら爆睡してしまいました。
また、船上のトイレは2つあり、清潔なので
安心して使えました。
2つのポイントでシュノーケリングを楽しみましたが、
どちらにもたくさんの小さなイルカの大群に遭遇し、
みんなで興奮しました!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Volcano & Sightseeing Grand Circle Tour from Kona - Gray Line Tours

Big Island tour

Reviewed by: Angela, 2015/10/10

The tour was great! It was our first time on the island and the tour gave us the opportunity to relax and enjoy the scenery.We took the tour on our first day so we marked down the places we wanted to go back and see without being on a time schedule. There was just enough time at each stop to enjoy the scenery, taste and shop. Our tour guide,Rick, was knowledgeable about the history of the island and gave us opportunities to ask questions. The lunch was great, it would have been nice to have other options besides the fish,chicken and burger. I guess based on who you booked it through determined the meal choices. Some people had a sandwich that I think I would have preferred. But the chicken I had I sure was just as good. The food was so good half of us had to sleep it off between the stops. Rick even made a couple of extra stops so we could stretch our legs and wake us up. The tour is good for families, however children may become restless because there was a couple time there was about 45 minutes between stops. But if a child can handle a flight to the island they should be okay on the tour.
The tour was great it would be nice if one was available to go to the Botanical gardens.

  • Black Sand Beach

  • Volcano

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ケアウホウ湾&クアモオ湾 海中洞窟(シーケーブ)探検!シーカヤック&シュノーケリングツアー<午前/英語ガイド/軽食付>byオーシャンサファリ・カヤック

日本人はいませんでしたが、楽しかったです

Reviewed by: MA3, 2020/02/21

似たようなツアーで日本語OKのものがあったのですが、値段が安かったのでこちらのツアーに参加しました。日本語ツアー組も途中すれ違ったので、似たようなコースを進んでいました。そちらの参加者は40~60代だったので高めの年齢層でした。

私たちのツアーは、私たち以外は欧米人だったので、英語でしゃべっていました。彼らは30代前後の友好的な人達だったので、私も楽しい雰囲気で楽しめました。
岩場から飛び降りたりしていたやんちゃな人もいたので、若い人ならこちらの英語のツアーの方が楽しめると思います。

日差しが強かったのですが、長袖のラッシュを着ていたので、ひどい日焼けはしなくて済みました。最初、スマホや貴重品を預けるのを躊躇したのですが、水没が心配だったので預けることにしました。案の定、カヤックで帰ってくるときに1回転覆してびしょびしょになったので、これから行く人は迷わず貴重品はカヤックに乗る前に預けた方が賢明です。

  • カラフルな色のボートが、私たちが使ったボートです。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 パラセイリング <午前・午後/カイルアコナ発> by UFO Parasail

天高く浮かぶ!!

Reviewed by: 縞好き, 2019/09/26

9時30分に事務所にチェックイン。スタッフに英語は通じませんが、日本語の説明パンフレットみたいなのはありました。
桟橋からボートに。
今回同じボートに乗り合わせたのはカップル2組、親子1組(8歳ぐらいの男の子とお父さん)、おじいさん(70歳ぐらいか?)3人組。つまり、4回のパラシュート上昇。各組15分ぐらいでしょうか。
日本人は私達だけでしたが、お互い声をかけあい、楽しさを共有できました。
浮いた瞬間や戻ってきた時のみんなの表情の変化(不安、驚き、喜び・・)がとても面白かった。
浮き上がった瞬間から最高に気持ちがよく、上空は無音で…感動でした…。
うまくボートを操作し、足が海に入る状態にパラシュートを低くしてくれたりして、楽しいことも!
他のメンバーが上空に上がっているあいだも、明るい音楽のもとスピードボートを楽しめました。(こっちはこっちで気持ちがいい。)
このアクティビティに参加できてよかったです。

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy to hear you had such an amazing time. I hope you will join us again in the future for another adventure!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセット・ディナー・クルーズ 「キャプテン・クック号」絶景とハワイの歴史を体感!運が良ければイルカに遭遇も<ビュッフェ夕食・カクテル1杯付/カイルアピア発>

超ラッキー!

Reviewed by: まりん, 2020/01/31

船はかなり揺れるので、最初は歩くのもやっとだけど、食事のときは沖で停泊するので落ち着いていただけます。しかも、この時、マンタが1匹と、イルカもたくさん集まってきました。きっと、歌声が好きだったんじゃないかと思いますお名前は覚えていないけど、最高に美しい声の歌手がずっと生歌を歌っていて、ハワイっぽい曲とか、本当に癒されました。
Veganメニューもあって、ビュッフェも満足でした。

参加者がほぼアメリカ本土から来た人たちばかりで、お酒飲んで大騒ぎするので、せっかく歴史や土地の話をしているのが隣に行っても聞こえないくらいだったけど、とにかく最高のcruisingでした。英語ができないと、何が起こってるか分らなく長く感じるかもしれないけど。

あとは、夕日が少し雲に隠れてしまったのが残念だけど、それでも美しい景色でした。前の便に参加した人たちは、何も出会えなかったそうで、私たちの便は本当に幸運に恵まれました。

  • イルカだよ

  • relax

  • Veganメニュー

  • 最高の歌声、また聞きたい!

  • 夕日

Comments from activity operators

この度はVELTRAをご利用いただきありがとうございます。
素敵なお写真もご投稿いただきありがとうございます。
マウイ島の景色はもちろんのこと、お食事や歌手による歌声までお楽しみいただけましたこと、大変うれしく思っております。

次回のご旅行も弊社VELTRAをご利用いただけますと幸いです。

VELTRAカスタマーサポート

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のイルカ&ウミガメ シュノーケリングツアー<午前/日本語ガイド/送迎選択可> by 名門イルカ高等学校

今迄、見たことの無い美しい海でイルカに遭遇。

Reviewed by: 水谷 清繁, 2014/07/10

私達は結婚して28年、52歳の夫婦です。今では子供達も育ち上がり、日本でも海に行くこともなく不安はありましたけど、折角、ビッグアイランドに行くならと参加しました。結果、参加して大変良かった。大自然の中、見たこともない美しい海でイルカに遭遇出来たのは夢のようです。4人のガイドさんも親切で、とてもフレンドリー、言葉も日本語OKです。船酔いもなく、とても気持ちの良いものでした。イルカと遭遇した後は、場所を変えてサンゴ礁ウオッチング。子供の頃、海で夢中になって潜ったり、魚を探したりした記憶が蘇ってきて、とても良かった。日本とは海の透明感が全然違います。サンゴ礁や熱帯魚が手に取るように見える最高の海でした。私の妻も興奮して、私をそっちのけで泳いで、潜っていました。良い妻孝行ができた。ビッグアイランドに行ったら、是非参加してみてください。中年の夫婦でも安心して貴重な体験ができますよ。若い人は当然だね。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キラウエア火山 ヘリコプター遊覧 日本語パイロット希望OK<フライト45分~/滝への着陸プラン有/コナ・ワイコロア地区送迎> by ブルーハワイアンヘリコプター

ヘリ遊覧でみたもの

Reviewed by: 九州の山男, 2019/07/04

地球の創造者しか知り得ない過去から2019.06.27の今日に至るまでの火山が織り成す壮大な歴史が見えた。キラウエアから生まれた新旧の溶岩流が作り出す重なり合った川、人の営み、道路、畑、すべてを呑み込んで流れた様子、なんという偉力。そして海に流れ込んだ溶岩流がこの島を広げていった様子が一望できる。自然の力の凄さが見える。そしてとったんに出来た黒砂海岸は神さまから人へのジョーク交じりのプレゼントか。次に小原山、時間は溶岩を緑豊かな木々を育む土へと変え、また浸食によって絶景を織り成す渓谷や400mから落ちる滝、これら身震いをしてしまう景色をヘリのゲストは味わった。最後に望月パイロットが語れたこの島の人達の火山との共存意識とその積極性は平凡な日常しか無い私の耳から生涯離れそうもない。それどころかこの人生初のヘリコプター遊覧は地球の営みを鳥の目線で目の当たりに出来た。少し大袈裟かもしれないが人生観を変えた。

  • 昨年流れでた溶岩先端

  • ワイピオ渓谷

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/27
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のイルカ&ウミガメ シュノーケリングツアー<午前/日本語ガイド/送迎選択可> by 名門イルカ高等学校

たくさんのイルカに会えます

Reviewed by: あっしーさん, 2014/12/11

ハネムーンでハワイ島へ来まして、ツアーに行ってまいりました。
ドルフィンスイムは計3回トライしましたが全て群れと遭遇できました。
1回目は慣れていなかったため泳ぐのに気を取られてしまいあまり見ることができなかったのですが、2回目の群れは40頭程いたので、前後左右上下にイルカがいるというすごい状況でした。3回目は親子のイルカに会えてとてもラッキーだったと思います。
その後、サンゴ礁の美しい湾でシュノーケリングをしました。透明度が高くたくさんの魚を見ることができました。少し寒かったですが海の中は暖かくそれほど気になることはありませんでした。
シュノーケリングが終わったら海岸沿いの洞窟や海にできる滝、ペレの形をした崖などの観光案内もしてくれました。
乗船中ずっとクジラを探してくれていたようですが、最後までみつからなかったのが残念でした。
ガイドの方や船長も素敵な方で大満足です。ぜひおすすめですよ。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

霧の中の乗馬体験

Reviewed by: しんちゃん, 2017/08/08

コナから車で1時間半、8時半ぴったりにカファ牧場に到着しました。
Tシャツしか着ていなかったので、上着とヘルメットを借りることにしました。簡単なレクチャー(英語でしたが、話せない私でもなんとなくわかります。動き出しや止め方、横に行かせる仕方などを教えてくれます。)を受けた後、体つきを見て、馬を決めてくれます。私の馬は、唯一の葦毛でどっしりとした「スモーキー」です。80キロの私を支えるにはちょうどいいかな。
列を組んで出発。牧場じたいがかなり高い地域にあり、そこからさらに草原を登っていきます。途中から、一面の霧。上着を借りていて大正解でした。メガネも水滴で曇るほどでした。かなり寒い思いもしましたが、霧が晴れるとさわやかな空気に包まれます。出発から2時間半弱、休憩も取らず、馬に乗りっぱなしです。日本の乗馬体験とは、とにかくスケールが違いました。
絶対におすすめのアクティビティです!!

  • 霧の中の乗馬です!!

  • 牛の群れの中を通っていきます

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

シュノーケルもBBQも最高!!

Reviewed by: teamringo, 2011/11/01

HPに載っている写真のイメージそのままでした。
海底にはサンゴ礁がびっしり。魚もたくさん。
他のシュノーケルポイントにも行きましたが、ここのポイントは、砂の巻き上げがないせいか、透明度が非常に高いと感じました。深さも深くなく安心して泳ぐことが出来ました。
自由に泳ぐことが出来る時間も非常に多かったです。
昼食前に1時間程度、昼食後に数十分。大満足です。
何よりも、昼食のBBQの美味しい事!!
内容は、ハンバーガーブッフェで、
その場で網焼きされたビーフパティや、新鮮なスライストマト、オニオン、ピクルス等を好きなだけバンズに挟んで食すスタイル。あまりに美味しくて2つ食べてしまいました。
スタッフの方も大変優しくて、注意事項の説明の際には、
日本語の書面を渡して下さり、戸惑うことなく理解出来ました。
スタッフのみなさんありがとうございました。
そして、まだ参加されていない方には、オススメです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のイルカ シュノーケリングクルーズ<午前/軽食付/英語ガイド>

シュノーケリング

Reviewed by: めぐみ, 2020/01/09

友人と2人で参加しました。
日本人は私たち2人だけで、他は中国系カップルと10人弱のアメリカ人の乗客とご一緒でした。
ガイダンスは全て英語での実施でした。
浮具やライフベストの貸し出しもあったので、泳ぎに不安のある方でも安心して楽しめるアクティビティかと思います。
出港後まずはイルカ遭遇のシュノーケリングスポットに連れて行っていただきました。
そこでの滞在時間はおおよそ1時間程度。
到着後直ぐに大きなイルカの群れと遭遇でき、とても感動的でした。
シュノーケリング後、体が冷える可能性もあるので、ビーチタオル、濡れても良い上着など持参するのをお勧めします。ウェットスーツを着ていらっしゃる方もいました。
その後は、Masic Sands Beach辺りに移動し、また違った雰囲気のシュノーケリングを30分程楽しめました。
波やボートの揺れで船酔いをしている方もいましたので、事前に酔い止め、十分な睡眠をお勧めします。

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo nui for your 5 star review! We are so stoked to hear you had a great time on the water with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Big Island and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay! Follow our adventures on Instagram and Facebook #dolphindiscoverieshi

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfalls & Volcano Doors-off Air Tour with Paradise Helicopters (from Hilo)

What the --, I can't ... OMG! I cried.

Reviewed by: Silas, 2015/10/14

Thank you to Jork our pilot for an amazing flight. After breakfast, me and my friends hit up the Volcanoes Winery for some wine tasting and then whipped through the Volcanoes National Park to get an idea of what we'd see from the sky before heading to the airport for our helicopter flight. The check-in was easy (I gained a few pounds from all the Hawaiian food I ate, but it was okay) and the ground crew was super friendly. Make sure you get a phone strap if you want to take pics with doors off, or you can't take your phone with you. I really didn't expect a lot but as soon as we were hovering over small lava ponds I cried a little bit. It was so epic - it looked like we were on another planet. The black lava landscape stretched to the horizon. It was cold up there but whenever we got over the bright orange lava spots you could actually feel the waves of warmth, so soothing! We finished with a fly over bubbling pots waterfalls and some of the towns. All the buildings and cars were so tiny and perfect like a miniature model city. Thanks again to Paradise Helicopters and HawaiiActivities.com. Definitely an unforgettable moment on the Big Island. Ah man!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイピオ渓谷  乗馬ツアー <午前・午後/英語ガイド> by ワイピオ・オン・ホースバック

良い体験でした!

Reviewed by: Tiger405, 2019/08/29

ワイピオオンホースバックの納屋を探すのに苦労しました。道路右手に看板があると思ったら、実際は左手。気づかず通り過ぎて展望台まで行ってしまいました。ホノカアから240号で11マイル先、展望台から2マイル手前です。
納屋で集合した後、ワイピオ渓谷を4WDで20分下ります。荷物は極力持たないようにとのことでしたのでレンタカーに置いていきました。
8名の英語ツアーに参加しましたが、日本人が6名でしたのでガイドの方はアブナイ、ヒダリとかカタコトの日本語で話してくれます。ただ書類やツアー中の木々の説明は全て英語です。途中で写真も撮ってくれるのでカメラは必須です。移動する4WDは鍵をかけないとのことでしたので、貴重品はだめですがドリンクは持参すればよかったと思いました。
乗馬の時間は1時間くらいです。足場の悪い道や流れの速い川を馬は平然と渡って行きます。普段経験出来ないことなので、大変楽しかったです。

  • これが看板です

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

7-Line Skyline Akaka Falls Zipline Adventure

Great experience, great group of people (Eco)

Reviewed by: Robert, 2015/03/20

The zipline trip was a lot of fun. The views were great. Zipping over or past a couple of waterfalls was cool.
We happened to be there when the owners/bosses were out trying some new things. They took time to talk to us and genuinely solicited feedback that would make this and other tours more enjoyable. They were as friendly and personable as our excellent guides, Tim and Nainoa, jumping in to take photos, check on us to make sure we were having a good time, and to provide local information. Sure, they want more business, but also wanted to make sure we had enough fun that we would be repeat business as well. I'm sold. I highly recommend this zip for anyone looking to have some fun and excitement, see some cool scenery, and chat with a couple of locals.
If you go in realizing this is not constant action, you will enjoy this trip. Remember, it does take time to clip and unclip a group of people, one by one. But, take this time to talk to the guides and other members of the group, and those wait times pass by quickly...plus, you can get some fun stories or facts from the guides. Several of the stops have great views, as well.
Maholo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 乗馬ツアー コハラ・コーストの牧場をゆったり乗馬! <午前・午後/英語ガイド>by ナアラパ・ステーブルズ

大草原を駈ける

Reviewed by: Yoshi, 2014/11/15

乗馬クラブではサークルの中だけなので、広いところで乗馬がしたくて参加しました。
乗馬スタイルが違うので、最初は人間も馬も少し戸惑いましたが、すぐに慣れて動きました。
馬は性格もおとなしくよく馴れていて路も知っているので、少しの合図でよく言うことを聞いてくれます。
大草原を駈ける気分は最高でした!
スタート前に貸出のコートについて「使うんだったらどうぞ」という感じでした。
天気も良く私達は上着を着ていたし、貸出コートもあまりきれいではなく、借りないつもりでしたが多くの人が(日本人は私達だけ)借りていたので「コートは着たほうがいい?」と聞くと「寒いから着たほうがいい」との事でした。確かに草原に出るととても風が強く、コートを借りて正解でした。
日本だったら最初に丁寧なアドバイスがあるだろうに・・・
とても感じの良い人たちでしたが、さすがにアメリカ自己責任の文化を実感しました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のマンタ シュノーケリングツアー<夕方・夜/英語ガイド/軽食付>

幻想的!マンタの舞

Reviewed by: きっこ, 2013/08/16

夫と9歳の娘と3人で参加しました。夫が英語を話せるので、安いこちらのツアーに決めましたが、シュノーケル経験者の方なら特に難しい英語が話せなくても大丈夫だと思います。ただしツアー受付デスクからは自分達で港まで移動しなければいけません。
酔いやすい娘は、事前に酔い止めを飲ませまた効果か、船酔いはしませんでしたが、とにかく夜の海にずっと浮いてるために冷えます。(8月の参加で)上下ロングラッシュガードを着込んだにもかかわらず、20分近く浮いて、まだ1匹遠くにマンタを見ただけで、「寒くてもうあがりたい〜」と言い出す始末・・・。なんとかなだめていると、そこへ5匹の巨大マンタの群れが〜!!寒さも忘れてただただ見入ってしまいました。まるで宇宙に浮いてる感じです。クルクルと手の届くような位置で回ってくれました。スタッフも気さくで楽しくて、ハワイ島ならではのとてもいい経験が出来ました。

Comments from activity operators

あなたはハワイにいる間あなたの旅行の一部をあることが私たちをお選びいただき、アロハと感謝します。私達はあなたのビジネスを認める。私たちは、あなたがすぐに再び私たちと一緒に旅行に来ることを願っています。
マハロシーパラダイス!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure

This is THE zipline tour you want!!

Reviewed by: Christina, 2018/12/13

If you're planning on ziplining, or have any remote interest in it, do this tour it's so worth it! I had never been ziplining before, and I'm glad this was my first experience. It was a decently long excursion and had 9 separate lines which all offered unique and breathtaking views. Each line felt different, and our guides even taught us how to do tricks like going upside down. You start with tandem lines so you're going with a buddy, plus the guides are great at keeping everyone calm. Our zipline guides Scot, Ian, Maccai (sorry for any misspelling) really kept the party going. Literally, they brought radios with them and danced with us. Honestly they were as entertaining as the ziplining. They even prepared some fresh guava and citrus for us (which tasted AMAZING). We asked them for some local grub recommendations which were all great. Overall amazing experience!

As an aside, the property is so beautiful that alone is worth the money- take some time to walk around and stroll through the gardens after your tour. I also bought the video from them at the end, totally worth. Thanks for keeping us safe and showing us a fantastic time guys!

  • View of the ocean from a line

  • View of the Eucalyptus Forest

  • Overlooking the river

  • Us dancing with our zipline guide (from the video)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マウナケア山頂 サンセット&星空観測ツアー<午後/英語ガイド/天体望遠鏡/夕食付> by ハワイフォレスト&トレイル

こんなに素敵な体験は...

Reviewed by: クリスピー, 2017/09/27

以前からテレビで見て気になっていたマウナケア山頂でのサンセット!さらに天体観測もさせてもらえて最高の1日でした!
新婚旅行で夫婦で参加しました。
当初、日本語ガイドのツアーを申し込もうと思っていたところ、既に一杯だったためこちらのツアーに申し込みました。
英語がほぼ出来ないため、多少心配していましたが、ツアーの最中はほぼ100%英語だったにもかかわらず、ツアーガイドさんのお気遣いと、偶然一緒に参加した日本人の家族の方のおかげで、とても楽しむ事ができました!
他の日本語ガイドのツアーの方々もいらっしゃって様子を拝見致しましたが、ツアーの内容や質、お客様への配慮やとても自由な感じでの進行など、このツアーに参加出来てよかったと改めて感じています。
天体観測中のホットチョコレートとブラウニー、あのおいしさはわすれられません。
本当に最高のツアーでした!ありがとうございました!

  • 最高の景色!まさしく絶景でした!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キラウエア火山 ヘリコプター遊覧 日本語パイロット希望OK<フライト45分~/滝への着陸プラン有/コナ・ワイコロア地区送迎> by ブルーハワイアンヘリコプター

火山と自然に圧倒

Reviewed by: 小春, 2011/11/28

夫婦+子ども(4歳、2歳)の4人で参加しました。
価格は正直高いですが、価値のあるツアーでした。

2011年11月現在は火山も小康状態ということで
流れる溶岩をみることはできませんでしたが、
大地の切れ目から見える赤いマグマ、煙をみることができ、
島内遊覧も滝の近くや海や陸、気候の違う大地を空からみることができて良かったです。

ちなみに、当初の予約日は天候不良のため、現地チェックイン後に催行中止になりました。
日程に余裕があったので、後日に変更して無事参加できました。
予約される場合は、ハワイ島到着日前半に予約をして
予備日を一日設けておくのをお勧めします。

平日予約で日本人パイロット希望でしたが、残念ながら英語案内でした。
正直説明はほとんどわかりませんでしたが、景色は楽しめました。
日本語ガイドだったらもっと楽しめたのかもしれませんね。
そこだけ残念です。

Comments from activity operators

この度はハワイ島のヘリコプターツアーにご家族でご参加いただきありがとうございました。
ヘリコプターからの眺めならではのハワイ島の迫力のある景色をお楽しみいただけたようで大変嬉しく思っております。
日本語パイロットにつきましてはリクエストいただいても確約ではございません。ご希望に添えないこともございますのでご了承いただけると幸いです。

それではまたハワイ島にお越しください。

マハロ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands