Circle Island & Volcanoes National Park Sightseeing on Motorcoach (from Kona)

Circle Island & Volcanoes National Park Sightseeing Tour

Reviewed by: Carol, 2017/07/24

The trip picked us up right at the hotel. That was very convenient. We had lunch at Volcanoes National Park overlooking the volcano. We had a great time. Our tour guide had lots of information to share with us.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island tour

Reviewed by: Dan Schiller, 2017/06/16

Fantastic trip.... Driver was Greg. Yery informative and had a great since of humor....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Journey to Pelehonuamea’s abode

Reviewed by: Sushmita, 2017/04/17

The journey to the Volcanoes National Park was truly amazing. Our driver, Jeffery was full of snippets of information, folklore and modern stories about Hawaii and kept us entertained and engaged all through the day. The tour was a snapshot of the island from the black sand beaches, foggy hills, rainforest like areas to grasslands and rolling hills. However, the highlight was the abode of the volcano goddess, Pele. We were lucky enough to see some lava fountains on the edge of the Kilauea caldera. The trip was planned well so that we had enough time to enjoy the majesty of the volcano, the atmosphere of the Rainbow waterfall and of course the coffee, shortbread cookies, macadamia nut candies and the various flavours of macademia nuts at different store stops along the way! This trip was one of the most memorable highlights of our trip to Hawaii.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

trip

Reviewed by: fiona, 2017/03/28

Wonderful trip
The driver know many things and tell a lot
If he can get off the bus and go with us , it would be good.
Lucky, the weather is nice and i can see the turtles



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good to learn outline of the big island

Reviewed by: Chiyo, 2016/12/17

It was good to visit several places in a day, to feel the big island.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: CGTUR, 2016/06/21

Long trip but with many interesting stops enroute. The driver / guide was very informative especialy on the local folklore


  • Kilaweo bubbling!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Day!

Reviewed by: Matt., 2016/06/04

A great way to get a snapshot of the whole island. It would have been great to see the bay where Captain Cook landed but that was the only main thing we missed. We travelled with two little boy (6 and 8) and it was a massive day for them but overall great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time circling the island

Reviewed by: Vera and Jack Glass, 2016/05/25

We met Cuzn Greg at in Kona and boarded the bus for our tour. The tour started off relaxed instead of hurried. Greg gave our tour a lot of history and humor. The tour was a great way to begin our stay on Hawaii. We were able to see sights and decide whether or not we wanted to go check it out again. The local knowledge given to our group by Cuzn Greg was insightful and left me wanting to learn a little more. All the stops were long enough to take in whatever sight you were at but not long enough to get boring. We plan on coming again and will do more tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not that interesting ....

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2016/04/30

You can tell they get paid by the retail places they stop at. We weren't allowed much time at scenic places we stopped at but when we stopped at a chocolate factory or the coffee shop or the macadamia nut factory we had plenty of time to "shop". We didn't take this tour to shop. We took this tour to see the island, all the places were interesting but when you have 30 minutes at the candy store and only 15 minutes at Rainbow Falls (and we were told to use the restrooms at the falls cuz their won't be bathrooms for awhile) that's obvious they are getting a kick back from the candy store. Also our bus has a bathroom but he said we weren't allowed to use it because it hasn't been cleaned from the event from the prior weekend. I think someone's being lazy and not doing their job by cleaning the restrooms. It's ashame, they messed up overall in my opinion.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island and Volcanoes National Park tour

Reviewed by: Jen, 2016/04/25

My family and I enjoyed this tour a lot. Although it was a very long day around 12 hours from time of pick up to returning to the hotel, our drivers made the ride enjoyable and the day go by fast. Our shuttle driver Billy picked us up from the hotel and brought us to the motor coach where Kala took over for our journey around the Big Island. Both drivers were very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was very informative with many interesting topics ranging from history of the land, communities, cultures, folklore, and meaning of the many Hawaiian names. Kala was wonderful and shared many stories as an insider who grew up and lives in Hawaii. We were able to visit many locales including a coffee farm, black sand beach, lava tube, candy store, volcanoes national park, Hilo, Kona, rainbow waterfall, and macadamia nut store. We would have liked to have more time per stop and for lunch but understand this would have either cut back on the number of sites to see or stretch the tour beyond 12 hours. Food at the volcanoes restaurant was good and can be preordered but the wait was still long for the food to come out. Overall, it was a great tour that gave us a glimpse of Big Island's many attractions.


  • Lava fields

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI