Volcanoes National Park Sightseeing Tour on Motorcoach (from Hilo)

nice tour

Reviewed by: ATSUKO, 2017/07/30

Tourguide was very kind for me.and interesting guide.
volcano house lunch is awesome located.meal was nice.I had special time .thank you


  • lunch

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcanoes Nat'l Park Bus Tour w/ lunch

Reviewed by: St. Louis family, 2017/06/04

We had a wonderful time. Our driver, Hugh, was great. He was very nice, friendly, informative and patient. We saw a lot of beautiful things and he watched the time for us. We were with a good group, too. He allowed the proper amount of time at each stop. Tha lunch that was included with our package was great. The view from our table was fantastic and so was the service. Hugh waited patiently with us for one of our passengers to find and retrieve her phone. It was a wonderful day and it exceeded our expectations. We were very happy we chose this tour and would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour big island

Reviewed by: Cindy m, 2016/08/08

Relaxing, simple but enough to know about the island and the driver was very courteous, informative.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An excellent tour

Reviewed by: Chun-chieh Wang, 2015/07/06

I enjoy the tour very much. In addition to National Volcano Park, we also visit other interesting places, such as Black Sand Beach and Rainbow Falls. Our tour guide, Walter, helps us a lot and shares much information and living experience and makes this tour so knowledgeable. But there is one thing to remind. If you don't want to have lunch at Volcano House, you should buy your lunch earlier.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

practically Perfect in Paradise

Reviewed by: Vicki2West, 2014/10/23

Our tour guide Denis, (spelling?) was fabulous - I wanted to take him home with us. He is very knowledgeable and entertaining. This tour was more than we expected and would do it over and over again! Especially because of our guide! He is so patient and kind....the BEST!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano tour

Reviewed by: Sindhu, 2014/06/03

The tour is very informative and enjoyable. The guide is very patient and expalined in detail.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Need Streamlining

Reviewed by: Gene From Texas, 2012/07/12

The tour was OK. There was a lot of bus riding just picking folks up and dropping them off. I think were the only folks staying in Hilo. There were a couple of stops at commercial sites that could be left off the tour. The guide was good and knew a lot about the area. This tour could be streamlined and only take half a day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Visit Disappointing

Reviewed by: Mary Liz, 2010/02/03

I flew from Honolulu to Hilo early for trip which was scheduled for 8:30 AM. We were delayed starting by about one hour for other guests who took a later flight. My main reason for this tour was to see the volcano. Because of air quality, the observation area was closed. Because of cloud cover, we could not see the top of the volcano. We were able to visit the National Park Visitors Center which was worthwhile.

The tour guide was just fair. We visited several commercial sites.
He tried to make up for the closing of the observation area by stopping at other volcanoes in the park & a lava tube.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good but could be better

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/04/11

Overall the tour was enjoyable, but it could have been better. The driver forgot to pick me up at my hotel and I had to call to remind them. The driver/guide gave a great deal of information about everthing, so much so that the constant talk became a blur after a while. The sights we saw were great for a first timer to the island, but if I were to come back, I would stay on the west coast and drive over to see the volcano.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Active Volcano!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/07/11

It was great! We could hear the earth's heart beat here. My five year old wanted to know more about the volcano after the trip, he didn't stop asking me questions!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a wonderful experience!!

Reviewed by: Beverly Quek, 2007/12/23

Our tour guide Sharon was wonderful!! She was very informative and knew the history and tour sites very well. She was also funny and entertaining even though our group was not very responsive at first. She made us laugh in the end.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for First Timers!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/10/30

Great way to see the highlights of Hilo and the volcano. Good price for it too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/26

This was fun because we were able to go see different things along the tour and learn about the island. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Erin, 2007/09/18

I went on this tour alone and found it very informative with lots to do even if you have nobody to share it with. The other tourists were very friendly and helped me take plenty of pictures and the tour guide was a sponge of information!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Knowledgeable Staff

Reviewed by: Brad Handy, 2007/04/18

Polynesian Adventure Tours has very knowledgeable staff members. They share information freely during the tour, which is a great asset in learning more about Hawai'ian history and the volcanoes specifically.

The only problem my wife and I had was how much talking went on. While the information was welcome at times, it seemed the talking never stopped. For some this may be perfect, but it was a little overwhelming/annoying for us.

Overall, the tour went well and the sites were spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI