This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar


Attended as (Families) Reviews

Awesome! We had a wonderful, fun time! Capt Rich was cool and Kevin made the BEST cocktails! The view was spectacular! Mahalo!!

Reviewed by: Karin, 2018/11/16

I'm SO glad we booked this! I will again, when I return!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: MiMi, 2018/06/26

Wanted to watch the sun set with a cocktail in hand...the "cocktail" was a watered down fruit drink. I was NOT out to get hammered - I'm a grandmother and was with my 2 adult children. It just wasn't what we had hoped for/led to believe.
HOWEVER...did go on the snorkel sail AND the afternoon Trade wind cruise on the Holokai and both were above superb!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/09/24

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our cruise. It's great to see Waikiki from this vantage point. The Skipper and crew were excellent, they really make the experience an enjoyable one..
There was no skimping on drinks either.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Booze cruise

Reviewed by: Christina, 2017/08/07

Beautiful sights along the waters! Enjoyed every second on the boat. Met some pretty cool people from around the world and had an awesome time just relaxing and taking in the views while having some drinks...aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT

Reviewed by: RAYMOND JAMES , 2017/07/19

THE EXPERIENCE WAS BEYOND GREAT AND ME AND FAMILY HAD A WONDERFUL TIME

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Group Fun

Reviewed by: Janelle T, 2017/07/19

I sailed with 15 family members and that made the experience very special. The open bar was less than we expected but the staff was very nice and pretty entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cocktail Cruise

Reviewed by: Angie K., 2016/12/03

We loved the cruise from the moment we boarded to the moment we stepped off! The crew and catamaran were top notch and professionals at having fun! We were celebrating with my son and daughter in law and eveverything was amazing and entertaining!

  • Worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Do Experience!

Reviewed by: Campbell Family, 2016/11/29

We did the sunset sail our last night in Oahu and had a blast! Cruising around the water in Hawaii with open bar, can't go wrong!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Sunset Cruise in Honolulu

Reviewed by: Michael Flannery, 2016/10/14

This cruise was perfect. The crew were so much fun, and clearly wanted nothing but the best for the guests. Awesome time! Loved every second!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Cris, 2016/07/21

The sunset sail was great! The crew members are professional, gracious and funny. The trip was one of the highlights of our vacation. Dolphins, Diamond Head and double rainbows over land and sea made this a truly wonderful July the 4th!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Joepilot, 2016/07/07

Great time !! Would do it again . My family and I all enjoyed. The crew was awesome!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Orsini, 2016/06/11

The catamaran was so much fun! You linger in the Waikiki harbor and wait for the sun to go down. Norhing like a sunset with Diamondhead in the distance. The cocktails were very good and the crew funny .... all in all, it was a wonderful hour and a half on the ocean

  • Family Fun 2016 Oahu

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Katie, 2015/12/28

Great time had by all, we went on Christmas Day, highly recommend to all, friendly and fun staff

  • Sunset

  • Cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Evening

Reviewed by: Happy Customer! , 2015/07/07

Delightful evening sail with an open bar. It was FUN and a gorgeous sail. Loved the crew. Great job guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow

Reviewed by: Tom, 2015/06/14

Great crew and great experience. Don't miss out on heaven!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scenic Bliss

Reviewed by: B_jewel_d, 2015/04/11

Great time on the boat! Drinks were good, people were nice & a whale and her baby gave us a show! Not to mention the sunset was just great! Will surely do it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views!

Reviewed by: Suzanne, 2015/01/11

We enjoyed the views and the hospitality of the crew! So do it again next trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Island Magic Catamaran Sunset Cocktail Sail

Reviewed by: joan duca, 2014/09/21

The Island Magic is the perfect name for the perfect Sunset Catamaran Cocktail Sail we had. The crew, drinks, and MUSIC was great. The sunset was spectacular but the bonus was the full moon over Diamond Head. It was an amazing night. Mahalo for the wonderful memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Island Magic Catamaran Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Tommy , 2014/07/23

First off, the employees at VELTRA went out of their way to ensure our booking was confirmed and they even delivered a confirmation page for our sunset cruise directly to our hotel. Absolutely fabulous service all around !
When we arrived at the beach at the required check in time, friendly staff welcomed us as we waited to board.
Once onboard, the crew went above and beyond to ensure everyone had an amazing time! Even though this is listed as a " Cocktail Sail " , it was also a very family friendly atmosphere for our teenage Daughter as well, she had a most enjoyable time and not to worry, they have a variety of free non- alcoholic beverages available onboard too. They offer a photo option of your family / group prior to boarding which we normally would not buy but the background and picture quality came out so incredible and was worth the 15 dollar fee ,they have the print in a cardboard folder waiting for you upon your return to shore if you decide to purchase it.
This sunset cruise was a superb value for the low price , from the amazing Crew, to the smooth and safe sailing , and the fun music and relaxing atmosphere , it was a great way to meet so many other nice people on our Hawaiian Vacation! This was one of our top experiences on Oahu.
Simply put, we cannot wait to do it again on our next visit to Waikiki!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice catamaran

Reviewed by: Jesse Maldonado, 2014/02/11

Several years I was scare to get on this. But the crew really take care of us. Safely. Is number. As you sail music is nice and loud. Crew pouring drinks
Don't miss out. We will. Be there next year

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise - FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: Reesy, 2012/11/22

A wonderful experience from start to finish.

From the moment you board, as a couple, family, or with friends, you truly
relax and unwind with fantastic crew, hospitality and the most amazing scenery you could possible wish for.

Certainly a must to do do whilst in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/01

Was a nice time. The mixed drink that was served had too much sugar. I think it is best to stick with wine or beers, or at least have a drink that is more rich with booze and not so sweet.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Cruise

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/01/27

I took my friends from California to this cruise. Their mai tai is delicious and they are all you can drink! The whole cruise is very relaxing and you get to enjoy the Honolulu coast. The timing is perfect as well.

Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Fun Fun

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2011/11/05

This was like my 5th time and like always a BLAST!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Times!!!

Reviewed by: ms Rosie, 2011/07/15

My friend decided to do this cruise and so we went along. We all had an incredible time! While we were sailing out in the deep blue ocean enjoying our tasty drinks and listening to the tunes, it just automatically becomes the perfect combination to get everyone in a mood to socialize, move around and even dance on-board! The best part about the whole cruise was the gorgeous sunset (besides the OPEN bar).

I would definitely recommend this to my friends and to everyone I know!! Thank you so much for a wonderful time!

Sailing + Drinks + Friends = GOOD TIMES!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Coral from Los Angeles, 2010/09/14

Great value & most enjoyable! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sail Into the Sunset

Reviewed by: Donald, 2010/07/30

Our sunset cruise started off on the wrong foot (literally) when we were forced to take our shoes off and wade into the surf to get onto the sail boat. We were unprepared because that's not described in the activity description. However, once we got past that we had a nice time. It's the only way to get a great look at the Waikiki skyline. It was a nice comfortable, slow and relaxing cruise. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. There's a lot of alcohol consumption, so I wouldn't recommend bringing children.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We got stuck on a boat

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2009/06/26

The boat lost engine power in the middle of going back to shore. Apparently there was some water in the fuel so we ended up staying out till about 8:30 or 9:00 with screaming children. It was fun other than the engine giving out. They said it had never happened before which is probably true but nevertheless, it wasn't as pleasant as I had hoped.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Sailing

Reviewed by: Jason C., 2007/10/06

I participated w/ a bunch of friends, and it was one of the highlights of our Hawaiian vacation. We've never been on a sailing boat, and we absolutely LOVED it. Their original Mai Tai was the best. We had a great time onboard. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories