This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)


Attended as (Families with Young Children) Reviews

Saw lots of turtles

Reviewed by: Chris M, 2019/04/28

Had a long dive with the turtles. We saw 6-8 turtles and tons of fish. Crew was super friendly and very accommodating to our needs. Felt very safe with my 11 year old daughter with us. Snacks were plentiful as most were hungry after the dive. We had a nice sail after the dive too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good value. Kids had a great time.

Reviewed by: Sus, 2018/11/30

We have a 4 and 7 year old. 4 year old had no interest in going in the water but really enjoyed the boat ride. The amount of time we were on the boat was just right for little ones (2-2.5 hours). Our 7 year old really wanted to snorkel with sea turtles and she saw several, so this was perfect. Super fun and really nice crew. They were kind to our kids and made sure that our little one got to see some fish and even pointed out sea turtles coming up for air so she didn’t feel like she missed out on anything. If you are comfortable with adult beverages being around, this is a great excursion for families with kids and beginner snorkelers. Compared to some of the other outfitters around, they are also very well-priced. Felt like this was a good value and an afternoon well spent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING AND AWESOME

Reviewed by: MONIQUE, 2018/05/15

WE CAN'T WAIT TO DO IT AGAIN. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING, EASY TO WORK WITH, PATIENT, FUN, EXCITING, AND EXPERIENCED. I HAVE 2 11YR OLDS AND IT WAS THEIR FIRST TIME. THEY DID A GREAT JOB WITH THE HELP OF THE CREW. WE WILL DEFINITELY DO IT AGAIN.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Snorkel/sail

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2018/01/29

Fun time- would’ve been better with fins in the current. I was assuming a younger child. The turtles were quite the experience. We saw whales during the sail portion. We met fun people. The kids got to play in the water around the boat when they were done snorkeling. The crew was playful but professional.
Overall it was a win!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honestly - a memorable, wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Maree O, 2018/01/20

Beautiful Catamaran the Holokai takes you just out from Waikiki beach out into Turtle Canyon, so many turtles as soon as we got in the water I was absolutely amazed! Excellent, helpful, fun staff. Drinks & snacks on board to purchase very reasonable in price. Excellent Snorkel equipment provided. Will do it all again next time I’m in Waikiki for sure!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We saw turtles...(^.^)

Reviewed by: C.L., 2018/01/03

Very friendly staff. Check in place is walking distance from my hotel. Since I do get sea sick, I took motion sickness pill an hour before and I didn't eat until it's time to go back to Waikiki beach. Therefore, providing snacks only without meals is perfect for me. They have a guide to swim with us and find turtles and other sea life for us. Our guide even dived to retrieve GoPro for a girl in our group. After snorkeling, they rises their sail and took us to see whales. My 2 teenage boys really enjoyed the activity the whole time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunshine and good times!

Reviewed by: Victoria , 2017/11/20

The staff was super enthusiastic, had good music playing and really contributed to a good time! All of us got to see at least 7 turtles and swim within a meters distance when they came up for air, along with all the colorful fish. Truly an amazing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun diving

Reviewed by: Glenn, 2017/10/28

A fun couple of hours snorkelling. Its expensive but enjoyable and memorable

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable

Reviewed by: Rose, 2017/10/25

It was an experience unlike any other we have done. The guides knew where the turtles were and were very happy to answer any questions! We saw so many turtles! I wish there had been a little intro to snorkeling for those who haven’t done this before. Good memories were made.


  • All geared up


  • Diamond Head view

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran and snorkling with turtles

Reviewed by: Dee, 2017/10/21

Awesome experience. Highlight of our trip. Value for money.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome turtles

Reviewed by: TQu, 2017/10/11

We had grreat fun!! The crew was super helpful and made the snorkeling easy! We saw several turtles!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtles galore!

Reviewed by: Sarah , 2017/09/13

Great trip, we were very lucky and saw 6 turtles up close in clear water. The crew were great and the sail was a delight! Definitely worth it!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise!

Reviewed by: Kim Nixon, Australia, 2017/08/05

This cruise was the perfect length for those with children. Wesaw a turtle and a pod of dolphins!!! Our family was very excited and loved the snorkeling!! Very reasonably priced for this experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Bridgette , 2017/08/02

We had great time with our kids!!
Awesome! We have met sea turtles and my kids and nephews enjoyed very much.
And we had dancers and danced with a crew. lol
Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience on Oahu

Reviewed by: Mike Phillips, 2017/07/19

Fantastic experience with a first rate crew. Well worth the value for three hours of snorkeling, sea turtles, spinner dolphins, colorful fish, and great sailing. Crew put safety first and had fun with everyone on the boat. Would go back in a heartbeat! My nine year old says this was her best experience of the vacation!! Thanks to the Holokai crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Waikiki Must!

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2017/07/08

This was our first time visiting Hawaii and we definitely wanted to check out a catamaran tour. This was by far the best choice for us. The tour was amazing! Very convenient and affordable choice.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Value

Reviewed by: Amy Ryan, 2017/01/04

Hawaii is expensive let's be honest. This is a great trip for the money. We had a group of 15 from age 3-65. It was an amazing adventure for all. When we finished snorkeling, the boat ride around diamond head with cocktails and great music was perfect. Thank you to our Captain Ryan and crew for a laidback barefoot excursion. We will definitely do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a blast!

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2016/08/24

We saw several amazing turtles and schools of fish. The crew was great - one member stayed by my son in the water until he was comfortable, and then dove down to get cool stuff off the sea floor to show him. The sailing portion was a blast. They let my son drive the boat which will be an awesome memory for him. I would definately do this again.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling cruise

Reviewed by: Jasmine, 2016/01/18

We travelled with 3 small children. This catamaran sail was amazing. Staff took us to a great spot for turtles and assisted our kids in the water and onboard. After snorkeling we saw whales and dolphins. Relaxed, fun cruise staff went above and beyond highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Christmas in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Cyndi, 2016/01/11

We spent Christmas in Hawaii and went on this excursion and absolutely loved it!!! The crew was fabulous and we would do this excursion again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing experience

Reviewed by: Stefanie, 2015/01/19

Had a great tine. They we able to accommodate us last minute. The guides were great and helpful. Saw a lot of turtles and they even took the time to take us to a group of dolphins that swam around and under our catamaran it was a highlight of our vacation

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was a wonderful trip with some beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: Shelby, 2014/06/27

It was a great family trip with awesome views and great crew as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lots of turtles

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/10/19

Turtle Canyon was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lifelong Family Memories

Reviewed by: Brown Family, 2012/10/18

We researched extensively before selecting this excursion and it was even better than we had hoped for! We had 2 adults and two children, ages 16 and 11. One of the parents and the 11 years old had never been snorkeling before. Every member of the family had an incredible time! We would definitely recommend this excursion to anyone who wants to swim & snorkel and see some of the most incredible sea life Hawaii has to offer. It's an experience our family will remember for a lifetime!! Thanks again!! We will definitely be seeing you again on our return travels to Waikiki!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Snorkel Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/12/08

YOU DO SEE TURTLES! Amazing experience- we saw 5 large sea turtles at the cleaning station. We had a large one come up for air literally right in front of us- I could have reached out and touched it! We also saw dolphins and several large fish. If you want to see turtles, this is the snorkel for you... If you're looking for a close-up of tropical fish - go to a different site. Cruise is very comfortable and a great view of the Waikiki beach front.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best activitiy of our trip

Reviewed by: Veronica, 2010/02/28

We went snorkeling. We saw the turtles and lot's of fish, octopus, moray eels. Then we went high speed sailing. Captain John and Rabbit are the most fun tour guides.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling and Sailing

Reviewed by: Kathleen, 2010/02/14

This was a great activity. We didn't see as many difference colored fish as I thought we would, but we did swim with the fish and see some sea turtles.

The sailing part was the most enjoyable. I could have stayed out all day.

The crew was friendly and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Fun

Reviewed by: Jim, 2009/08/25

Quite an experience and probably the best time of our trip to Honolulu. We experienced snorkeling with turtles as advertised, one even came up for air in the middle of the four of us. My teenagers were quite excited. On top of that we got to see dolphins that swam with us and around our boat, which is very unusual. The crew were great and very helpful, knowledgeable and upbeat. We had so much fun we went back for the afternoon cruise the next day and had a great time drinking (adults), singing and splashing thru the waves. Also got to see more dolphins along side and a school of fish skimming up on the surface, very cool. We highly recommend this tour and operator.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories