This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Circle Island Tour & Polynesian Cultural Center Full Day Pass Luau Dinner & Show


Attended as (Families) Reviews

Much recommended!

Reviewed by: Marina, 2019/05/14

I would say: little exposure to the island, but if you are looking into the opportunity to experience the island while getting a real dip into cultural life of the Polynesia.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island and Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Karen, 2019/04/15

This event was outstanding - an excellent way to see so many of the major sites on the island and experience all the Polynesian Cultural Center has to offer. The tour guide was exceptional- providing a lot of interesting information about the various places we visited. Our stops were just the right amount of time to allow us to take pictures and explore a little. My personal favorite was Hanauma Bay - such a beautiful view. The Polynesian Cultural Center is a must see when you visit the island - such interesting and lesser known facts about the history of the Center - and an outstanding luau and show.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: Deb, 2019/01/03

The tour itself was great. Getting to stop at some sightseeing areas and enjoy the PCC was definitely a highlight. Could have spent more time at the Dole Plantation and the PCC. The driver Rob was obnoxious however. He talked non stop very loudly and it was difficult to decifer what was fact and what was BS. He talked non stop about himself and we got to the PCC later than anticipated so had less time there.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center great..driver/tour guide a little annoying

Reviewed by: Amy, 2018/11/10

I found the driver/tour guide annoying and condescending. When telling us the time limits he could have scripted better like i.e." we're on a tight schedule and we only have 10 mins on this site so please be back at (state the exact time). He's so full of himself and very scattered with his stories and facts. He didn't even know Hawaii's state bird, he said the white crane. He kept on showing his arm muscles and his jokes were not even funny. He kept on singing, he could just have played any Hawaiian music, he also took jabs at other driver/tour guides.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Cristina , 2017/07/20

We enjoyed the trip and the experience, and the driver Jason was wondeful! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice to look out and not drive

Reviewed by: Travlin Sue, 2016/08/19

Covered a lot of ground in one day. Too bad we didn't get more time at the cultural center. We didn't get there until 1:30.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EXCEPTIONAL!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2012/06/14

I HIGHLY recommend this tour to all!!!

I took this tour with my family about a year ago, and my brother and I told ourselves we must come back with our friends to enjoy it again!

Our tour guide, Mr. (Insert Several Incredibly Long Names Here) Polamalu was incredible! Personable, hilarious, engaging, knowledgeable...pure awesome-ness!! He made the tour so much fun, and on behalf of my group I'd like to say "MAHALO" to him for his service! Side Note: During the Circle Island Tour, I recommend everyone try Dole Whip Ice Cream at the Dole Plantation stop. It is truly some of the best ice cream I've ever had.

The second leg of our tour included an activity-filled rollick through the Polynesian Culture Center! The Center is so clean, everyone is so accommodating and nice, and the activities were very enjoyable! I loved watching the coconut slicing and juicing presentation! It was so informative...and very funny, I might add! Every student and staff member working there is a physica

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories